Store name Rating Posted Review text
Grass Junky
Google | Lucky
5 yesterday Privy works great with my 3 Shopify stores. Very easy to use. I would highly recommend this app to anyone opening a new Shopify site.
Modern Herbs
Google | Lucky
1 Nov. 28, 2021 Recently Privy isn't working properly. Emails have been bouncing back tremendously and we reported this, and took them more than 3-4 days to fix the issue. Now the newsletter section does not even load. It also shows that our previous templates are GONE. I pay $200 monthly and they did refund the amount, but this is getting annoying especially during these busy times of the year. We will be looking into other service provider and abandon privy with no regret asap. Stay away.
Chavie Russell Wigs
Google | Lucky
5 Nov. 25, 2021 I'm generally happy with the UI and how simple and understandable the app is to use and start building and converting in minutes. All the templates are literally made for you. But, I'm leaving this review because I am honestly SUPER impressed with the onboarding team, and specifically Jen- I was invited into a call to learn more and during the call, I was notified that some subscriptions are eligible for 1 on 1 onboarding (detailed help setting up my environment) - Jen helped me get most everything in place and some points which we didn't have time to cover during the call - on her own accord she finished up and sent me an email "hey, I finished out your welcome series..." and that easily earns 5stars in my book! Thank you, Jen, and the entire team at Privy
Fishe and Lilly
Google | Lucky
1 Nov. 24, 2021 Frustrating to work with and expensive. I wouldn;t recommend this app anymore. It used to be a lot easier to use.
Petponia
Google | Lucky
3 Nov. 20, 2021 The app is very basic and is missing very basic audience segment options that all other apps like Mailchimp or Klavio have. It is very disappointing. The email flows are also very basic and not on the level of Klavio and Mailchimp
Left Behind Golf Company
Google | Lucky
5 Nov. 18, 2021 This app is fantastic and has already paid for itself a hundred times over. A key component for any eCommerce Business Owner looking to automate everything from newsletters and email marketing, to offering discounts, to saving abandoned carts, etc. 5 stars
FragranceLovers.com
Google | Lucky
5 Nov. 18, 2021 Mel was very informative in explaining how to navigate the app. Great customer service all around A++++++++
MV Tee Shirts
Google | Lucky
5 Nov. 16, 2021 I love this app and all of your extremely helpful videos on YouTube. The masterclass series has been incredible! Thanks for helping this small business get ready for the busy holiday season.
Sniper Skin Sports
Google | Lucky
1 Nov. 16, 2021 It has been almost a month where people who unsubscribe are unable to and since has caused spam reports. Now they froze my account for a problem they can't fix. An email app that you can't unsubscribe from - this is infuriating. Please fix this - it is the busiest time of year and your app is not working.
MountainGirlClothing
Google | Lucky
5 Nov. 16, 2021 We Love Privy. We're long time customers. Total game changer for us! Helped grow our business and continues to do so. The staff is so knowledgeable and helpful.
KnitWearMasters
Google | Lucky
1 Nov. 16, 2021 They never answer your requests. Very bad customer support. Plus they charged money for nothing. Avoid.
TaartenvanAnn
Google | Lucky
5 Nov. 16, 2021 The app is very easy to use and offers a good variety of examples that you can use for yourself. When i subscribed i got an 1 hour onboarding call which was a very pleasant surprise. the people of privy are super friendly and they had a lot of good ideas for our email campaigns. Would definitely recommend!
SOMYA LONDON
Google | Lucky
5 Nov. 14, 2021 So far it's been good! I used this app to get more people on my mailing list and it was really useful.
Pac Nor Westy
Google | Lucky
1 Nov. 12, 2021 We used this app for our popup marketing for 2+ years and it worked great. When we decided to leverage their email marketing services, that is when things went south. We have spent the last 2 1/2 years working hard to cultivate a customer email list from a variety of sources including our brick-and-mortar store. When we submitted our email list to Privy for upload, we were contacted by their compliance team. My interaction with the Privy compliance team was highly disrespectful. The implicit tone was that our organization might have collected our email list nefariously and stated they were more worried about maintaining their reputation than working with us. The overzealousness of their compliance team was highly off-putting. They denied our request to add our emails to the marketing distribution list. As a business owner, I get to choose who our brand gets to work with, and we do not want to work with an organization where the first interaction was so negative and implicit of wrong doing. Making a customer feel like they are doing something wrong is highly disrespectful. We were excited about using Privy's service for our growing brand, but will go elsewhere based on how we were made to feel.
EZ ART SHOP
Google | Lucky
5 Nov. 12, 2021 SHES A 5 STAR BABY! Easy use help along the way! GRAB IT! I love the cool custom emails for joins and updates! Eddie
Jody Hats
Google | Lucky
5 Nov. 11, 2021 Man, this thing really has it all. Absolutely necessary for any store that wants do do a simple setup.
Drift Bliss
Google | Lucky
5 Nov. 11, 2021 I love this app! I find it way easier to use than any other email marketing platform. Once I get more subscribers I have no problem paying for the growth plan. Looking forward to the texts I can send.
White&blck
Google | Lucky
5 Nov. 11, 2021 Best app ever to do your pop ups, welcome page, etc… i paid only 15/montly and got all i wanted, thank u guys
traejaeshop.com LLC
Google | Lucky
5 Nov. 11, 2021 I used this app. for my new store. I used the pop-up to collect emails for new customers it was an easy setup. After the trial I immediately got a contact from Melanie to chat, which has never happened before we will be chatting tomorrow about the needs of my store and Privy's services. Thanks, Privy.
Kindred Spirit Candle Company
Google | Lucky
5 Nov. 10, 2021 So I did a one on one with a Privy expert named Andrew.. AMAZING!!!! I learned so much in our time frame. I truly love Privy with fast response to every question I've ever asked
Skin City Beauty 101
Google | Lucky
5 Nov. 9, 2021 This is the best app! I love hands on attention and they will get on calls with you and setup videos. You can text and email them anytime for help no other app gives this much attention
OneUp Rehab Solutions
Google | Lucky
5 Nov. 6, 2021 Great App! Very easy to use and fantastic on going customer support. Would definitely recommend for all E-commerce businesses
Out&Back Outdoor
Google | Lucky
3 Nov. 4, 2021 Decent pop-up app but the email client isn't great... We tried using it and it failed enough times that we leaned back into MailChimp. We have run that integration with MailChimp and lets see if that works...
A Wine Lovers
Google | Lucky
5 Nov. 4, 2021 A Wine Lovers Gifts for all Occasions After Upgrading to Privy App, we asked for help and support, We scheduled a meeting with them, and today, we just have a meeting with Andrew Garber to show and set up everything for us. It was very helpful. Andrew is very professional. We will not hesitate to contact them for more help., so, we highly recommend Privy to everyone. Now, we absolutely love Privy! Thank You, Andrew!
Levity Trampolines
Google | Lucky
5 Nov. 3, 2021 Privy is a fantastic marketing tool to aid with various plays that include website popups for email capture, discount marketing, free shipping bar and the cross sell to name a few all of which can be optimised for both desktop and mobile. Privy is also excellent for setting up various types of email flows such as the welcome series, abandoned cart, customer winback and newsletters all of which have loads of options for audience segmentation. Privy also offers amazing onboarding support and has a wealth of information easily available through its blog, knowledge base, podcast and masterclass. I would highly recommend given the low pricing for small enterprises which is great value for money. If you only have time to do one thing well Privy would be the one thing worth doing well.
Mala Baby Boutique
Google | Lucky
5 Nov. 2, 2021 I used this app with the launch of my store and offered a discount to new customers. Worked like a charm to drive traffic + conversion. It pays for itself!
Eri The Esti
Google | Lucky
5 Nov. 1, 2021 I absolutely love Privy! It has paid for itself many times over! I started using it this year when I also opened my Shopify store, and I can say with certainty that I have grossed more in sales, grow my email list, and have been able to create a self-care community with weekly Newsletters.
CG Pure Wash
Google | Lucky
5 Nov. 1, 2021 This program has everything i need, easy to use. I love it !!! thank you!! Great work on this app, you really thought of it all!!!!
Luna Art Online
Google | Lucky
3 Oct. 31, 2021 It was good until I kept getting an error after trying to add my subscribers to my contacts list. Very annoying! I hope this gets fixed ASAP!
Best Merch Deals
Google | Lucky
5 Oct. 29, 2021 Had an onboarding call this morning with Andrew. It was extremely helpful. I'm already having success!!