Store name Rating Posted Review text
Unike Love
Google | Lucky
5 May 12, 2022 Excelente plataforma para manejar el marketing de tu tienda online. Recomendado al 100%. A mi ya me ha dado mis resultados!
Papirglede
Google | Lucky
5 May 12, 2022 I use this app to give customers a discount coupon when they sign up for my newsletter. I love how easy it was to set up and that I get an e-mail with the campaign results.
Terra-Core Fitness
Google | Lucky
1 May 6, 2022 Pricing structure is a lie. We canceled last month due to them trying to charge us $150 to keep the service.. This was outrageous so we canceled immediately. One month later they charge us $150 and the App is UNINSTALLED IN OUR STORE AND WE HAVE NOT USED IT IN A MONTH. Tried to contact various ways and NO ONE responds. Terrible Terrible app. We are currently in the process of reporting them to Shopify in hope they will give us our money back.
Love Japan For Life
Google | Lucky
1 May 6, 2022 I'm just going to keep this short and sweet. Test everything before you commit to a subscription. Their email capabilities may cause more problems than actual benefits, in which may even negatively impact your business. Sales team is too pushy and doesn't seem to care about your needs or concerns. All they care about is upgrading you to their latest plans and keep calling me non stop. Bad experience overall period.
CMC Gold
Google | Lucky
1 May 6, 2022 Terrible experience so far let's hope it gets better. Have been charged for a month when we specifically said we weren't ready to use it until a certain date. then have asked questions and haven't even had the decency to reply yet. My hope is that it's just that one individual who is a bad egg and not the entire team.
GLASS n FIRE
Google | Lucky
5 May 5, 2022 So far from all that I can tell this gets the job done. Which is all I am asking for. An ESP that is fully plugged into Shopify.
MiGuard
Google | Lucky
3 May 5, 2022 the dashboard functionality is so poor. I have to click at least 3 times on each button to reach where i want to. Limited features. Limited integrations with shopify. Limited flexibility in designing. Switching back to klaviyo would be a better option for sure.
GRIPSTIC
Google | Lucky
2 May 4, 2022 The app has some issue. Trying to cancel the subscription and nearly impossible. No contact phone, the reps leave the company making it impossible to cancel. So, if you use this app plan on 2-3 months of back and forth trying to get them to cancel the account.
Ka'Lure Swim Boutique
Google | Lucky
5 May 4, 2022 I had the most informative onboarding session with Victoria. She was very friendly and thoroughly knowledgeable, making navigating through Privy's application a breeze. I look forward to growing my business with Privy's marketing components.
Ready, Set, Pedal
Google | Lucky
5 April 27, 2022 Very helpful onboarding team and got all my answers quickly! The email templates are very helpful and easy to replicate.
Conceited Scents
Google | Lucky
5 April 27, 2022 i loved the help and support that privy gives they make sure you're not left wondering what's next to do and it's easy to follow
Shoppedeals
Google | Lucky
5 April 26, 2022 Daniel was an amazing help and acted as our VP growth. he made this setup process a real pelasure and was there for us whenever we had a question
Momkindness
Google | Lucky
5 April 26, 2022 We've been using Privy for a few years now and they have been great. Their onboarding is fantastic and our assigned account manager is incredibly helpful and super responsive. She is jus like a member of our team and often provides new ideas that will help grow our business. Would give them 6 stars if we could!
Glear
Google | Lucky
5 April 25, 2022 Through this application, I was able to get a lot of new customers for my store. It is really special and worth every penny to pay. Thanks to the support team and developers!
David Hicken
Google | Lucky
1 April 25, 2022 Beware - you will get ripped off! Signed up for a $15 per month plan because I only needed popups. Several months later, I see a $60 charge on my account. I contacted support to ask them about this, and they said they had sent an email out (which I never received) which said that their pricing tiers were changing based on the amount of customer emails. Very underhanded and shady if you ask me, and I'm sure this happened to a lot of people. I've canceled my account and will never deal with them again.
BoldBody Active
Google | Lucky
5 April 25, 2022 Privy has been great for our small business both for e-mail marketing and the pop-up exit intent. The interface is very user friendly and customer service is always very helpful. Highly recommend if you're looking for an all in one e-comm marketing solution that is effective and helps drive your brand forward!
noddybeds
Google | Lucky
5 April 25, 2022 I haven't yet used Privy enough to write a full and extensive review however, from what I have used up to now and what I can see is available is very impressive. In addition to this, the onboard Zoom call that was provided to new members was invaluble.
Pseudo Force Studio
Google | Lucky
2 April 23, 2022 I have 1,000 people who signed up for email. Only 300 are mailable and 220 can be texted. It is very frustrating that I can have an offer pop up in exchange for email and text, customers sign up, but since they didn't click the stupid check box (that isn't required by the customer), I can't contact them?! WHAT A WASTE.
Huneez Pot
Google | Lucky
5 April 22, 2022 Andrew is a great Customer rep. He listens and knows his stuff. Looking forward to our next session.
Gloved
Google | Lucky
5 April 22, 2022 Facile, intuitiva! Non so come farei senza questa applicazione! Adoro preparare le mail, schedularle e al resto ci pensa Privy!
99-j
Google | Lucky
1 April 18, 2022 After years paying $20/m they suddenly request $70/m and froze my popup without any notice. Terrible support and experience. Get the same app for free from your email provider (I use Klavyio)
Susie Que Cosmetics
Google | Lucky
5 April 17, 2022 Absolutely LOVE this app for my business! just wish it had more text options........................
Clean Earth Power
Google | Lucky
5 April 15, 2022 Seems great so far! Wonderful support! Love how easy it is to create new campaigns depending on the time of year.
Auntie-Mom Gift Shop
Google | Lucky
5 April 15, 2022 So far so good with the app. And the onboarding I received was awesome. Great customer service - the help I received was invaluable!
Pure Feast
Google | Lucky
1 April 14, 2022 This app charges based on the number of mailable contacts that are added to your account, even if you aren't using the Privy pop-up to add the contacts. So, your account will continue to grow as they sync any contacts gained by Shopify through sales or sign-ups on your site. We found this out recently when we paused our Privy campaign but then were unexpectedly hit with a price increase because our number of mailable contacts had grown (thanks to Privy pulling Shopify data into our Privy account, completely unbeknownst to us). So even though we weren't using their email capture feature, they still increased their monthly fee... This was not the original terms of service that we agreed to when we started using this app; we have never used it for email or sms, Klaviyo is far superior for that purpose.
The Speedy Cheetah
Google | Lucky
1 April 13, 2022 I started with the free version of this app a very long time ago for just a pop-up. Works great, but OMG the pricing is now a disaster. I am hounded constantly to add their email marketing and now with only 2 weeks notice a 3.5 times monthly price increase ($20 to $70). It is just nuts. I was also told the $20/month price was "locked in" forever. I use MailChimp and they include a free pop-up so going to drop Privy after many years. I really suggest staying away from Privy as everything seemed to change for the worse after they were acquired by a new company.
Carbyne Tools
Google | Lucky
5 April 13, 2022 Very impressed by the Privy app AND the Privy team. No issues with deployment whatsoever - just great engagement and training. Highly recommend Privy!
Shop-Skirt
Google | Lucky
4 April 11, 2022 Privy has been super user friendly. My onboarding call with Daniel was incredibly helpful. Its a great service that they offer. I now know I have him as a contact if I run into any challenges. I'm excited to get all my pop ups set up
Flossie Blanks
Google | Lucky
5 April 9, 2022 ABSOLUTELY AMAZING!!! Frankie led me through exactly what I needed to do to make my site even better. Miranda built up the examples and since she had an emergency, Frankie stepped in and was flawless!!! I will stick with Privy cause they have all the right tools to have a successful online shop with perks. People can shop with ease and not be overwhelmed by unnecessary pop ups and emails that they have seen before. I am so grateful and thank you from the bottom of my heart. Keena
99Jersey
Google | Lucky
1 April 8, 2022 WORST SUPPORT EVERRRRR After 1 hour speaking with them trying to sync my account to a new account, Andres gave me complete missleading instructions and eventually DELETING MY STORE!! With all my data and the chat closed because the account is deleted. No way to communicate, no way to recover. WORST EXPERIENCE EVER!