Store name Rating Posted Review text
Get Wet Outdoors
Google | Lucky
4 June 29, 2022 Just started using Privy, good app but would like to see more customizable features & flexibility considering the monthly cost of app. Look forward to seeing some upgrades!
The Ancient Home
Google | Lucky
1 June 29, 2022 We used this app for years, they monetized their old customers raising the prices considerably 2-3 years ago when they got a new CEO. Service haven't improved much, just a monetization technique. The app is not worth the price at all and haven been slowing down our page for all these years paying a great sum. Also they make it very difficult to remove the app and all scripts in the shopify store, there is no information readily available how to uninstall their scripts.
Halo & Horns
Google | Lucky
1 June 21, 2022 Our advice would be to check out the other 1 star and 2 star reviews. We have over paid for this app after cancelling for 12 months. A total of $1680. No recourse at all from this company , just "Its in our Terms & Conditions"
Oh Em Gee Boutique
Google | Lucky
5 June 19, 2022 Very nice app. I've had several sign ups since I've had this app. A+ Would definitely recommend. No issues with it.
Zentana
Google | Lucky
2 June 16, 2022 Really liked this app. But I noticed they have changed the pricing since November and I have been overpaying for Privy for over 6 months. Luckily I am able to use Klaviyo for most of the features I need.
eavolu
Google | Lucky
5 June 13, 2022 I often see an app that I want to try, but then find it too difficult to set-up the way that I would like it to look, or I don't understand all of the benefits that it can give me. Privy (Daniel) took over an hour to onboard me, set-up templates prior to our call with my logos, etc., and he went step-by-step as we set up templates together. Daniel even sent me a bunch of super helpful links and I have his direct contact information for any additional questions. I personally would give Privy 10 stars if I could! OUTSTANDING customer service!!!!
Hystar
Google | Lucky
1 June 10, 2022 Absolutely terrible platform with outrageous fees. They will bind you into a contract for months and force you to pay a termination fee if you decide to switch. You can get the same features in this app for free with other apps on the store. Do yourself a favor and avoid this overpriced company. - Active User of Them
Ave Boutique
Google | Lucky
5 June 5, 2022 I wanted to learn how to do pop ups and news letters and this app did just that. It did more than that actually because you get to work with someone who is a professional and although its easy to use they teach you a lot.
Modanostra
Google | Lucky
5 May 31, 2022 GREAT APP! The experience after purchase is incredible! They really have the skill to create more conversions in just a few days after you purchase!
You Vibe, We Vibe
Google | Lucky
5 May 31, 2022 A fantastic app that has definitely helped my start-up e-commerce business in generating revenue. It's very user friendly to navigate and create campaigns.
redshifttherapy
Google | Lucky
5 May 28, 2022 The experience after the purchase is incredible. Talk about going above and beyond, they crushed it!
ParrisPieces
Google | Lucky
5 May 24, 2022 I downloaded Privy on accident but I have been seeing their ads for quite some time before that. The initial call with Megan explained a lot about the company and what they had to offer. She was so honest and lively during the call that I went ahead and took the next steps. Andrew handled my onboarding meeting and he was absolutely amazing and very accommodating. Not only did he walk me through the site but also had some emails prepared that we slightly tweaked while on the call to suit my site/company. He was amazing. Iā€™m excited to see how this all turns out.
SocialCreatures LTD
Google | Lucky
5 May 23, 2022 Jenna went above and beyond to help me and take the time needed to explain things thoroughly. The app itself is great, and their team is wonderful. Thank you!
Bleu Boutique
Google | Lucky
5 May 19, 2022 Privy has everything I was looking for when it came to email and SMS marketing. The Privy team makes the transition onto their platform so easy! They give suggestions on how to use Privy based on your needs and walk you through how to use all of the tools. These training sessions make Privy stand out among all of the other platforms out there. Their customer service is top-notch!
Unike Love
Google | Lucky
5 May 12, 2022 Excelente plataforma para manejar el marketing de tu tienda online. Recomendado al 100%. A mi ya me ha dado mis resultados!
Papirglede
Google | Lucky
5 May 12, 2022 I use this app to give customers a discount coupon when they sign up for my newsletter. I love how easy it was to set up and that I get an e-mail with the campaign results.
Terra-Core Fitness
Google | Lucky
1 May 6, 2022 Pricing structure is a lie. We canceled last month due to them trying to charge us $150 to keep the service.. This was outrageous so we canceled immediately. One month later they charge us $150 and the App is UNINSTALLED IN OUR STORE AND WE HAVE NOT USED IT IN A MONTH. Tried to contact various ways and NO ONE responds. Terrible Terrible app. We are currently in the process of reporting them to Shopify in hope they will give us our money back.
Love Japan For Life
Google | Lucky
1 May 6, 2022 I'm just going to keep this short and sweet. Test everything before you commit to a subscription. Their email capabilities may cause more problems than actual benefits, in which may even negatively impact your business. Sales team is too pushy and doesn't seem to care about your needs or concerns. All they care about is upgrading you to their latest plans and keep calling me non stop. Bad experience overall period.
CMC Gold
Google | Lucky
1 May 6, 2022 Terrible experience so far let's hope it gets better. Have been charged for a month when we specifically said we weren't ready to use it until a certain date. then have asked questions and haven't even had the decency to reply yet. My hope is that it's just that one individual who is a bad egg and not the entire team.
GLASS n FIRE
Google | Lucky
5 May 5, 2022 So far from all that I can tell this gets the job done. Which is all I am asking for. An ESP that is fully plugged into Shopify.
MiGuard
Google | Lucky
3 May 5, 2022 the dashboard functionality is so poor. I have to click at least 3 times on each button to reach where i want to. Limited features. Limited integrations with shopify. Limited flexibility in designing. Switching back to klaviyo would be a better option for sure.
GRIPSTIC
Google | Lucky
2 May 4, 2022 The app has some issue. Trying to cancel the subscription and nearly impossible. No contact phone, the reps leave the company making it impossible to cancel. So, if you use this app plan on 2-3 months of back and forth trying to get them to cancel the account.
Ka'Lure Swim Boutique
Google | Lucky
5 May 4, 2022 I had the most informative onboarding session with Victoria. She was very friendly and thoroughly knowledgeable, making navigating through Privy's application a breeze. I look forward to growing my business with Privy's marketing components.
Ready, Set, Pedal
Google | Lucky
5 April 27, 2022 Very helpful onboarding team and got all my answers quickly! The email templates are very helpful and easy to replicate.
Conceited Scents
Google | Lucky
5 April 27, 2022 i loved the help and support that privy gives they make sure you're not left wondering what's next to do and it's easy to follow
Shoppedeals
Google | Lucky
5 April 26, 2022 Daniel was an amazing help and acted as our VP growth. he made this setup process a real pelasure and was there for us whenever we had a question
Momkindness
Google | Lucky
5 April 26, 2022 We've been using Privy for a few years now and they have been great. Their onboarding is fantastic and our assigned account manager is incredibly helpful and super responsive. She is jus like a member of our team and often provides new ideas that will help grow our business. Would give them 6 stars if we could!
Glear
Google | Lucky
5 April 25, 2022 Through this application, I was able to get a lot of new customers for my store. It is really special and worth every penny to pay. Thanks to the support team and developers!
David Hicken
Google | Lucky
1 April 25, 2022 Beware - you will get ripped off! Signed up for a $15 per month plan because I only needed popups. Several months later, I see a $60 charge on my account. I contacted support to ask them about this, and they said they had sent an email out (which I never received) which said that their pricing tiers were changing based on the amount of customer emails. Very underhanded and shady if you ask me, and I'm sure this happened to a lot of people. I've canceled my account and will never deal with them again.
BoldBody Active
Google | Lucky
5 April 25, 2022 Privy has been great for our small business both for e-mail marketing and the pop-up exit intent. The interface is very user friendly and customer service is always very helpful. Highly recommend if you're looking for an all in one e-comm marketing solution that is effective and helps drive your brand forward!