Store name Rating Posted Review text
F.Major
Google | Lucky
5 yesterday I switched from Klaviyo to Privy and the MAIN reason was customer service! I am amazed at the patience and generosity of the Privy team. Victoria Shulman and Erin Wood feel like my new best friends. Try to get a phone call with someone on the Klaviyo tea...you'll lose hours of your life. Vicky and Erin are superstars and I feel so much more knowledgable and in control! Love Privy!
CABIN MEASURES
Google | Lucky
5 Jan. 18, 2022 Great services for a reasonable monthly fee! The templates are easy to customize with pictures and colors from your own brand. I've had seamless integration with my Shopify store. The one question I had was easily resolved with a quick response from the chat window. Would definitely recommend to Shopify store owners.
Chasing Roo Designs
Google | Lucky
5 Jan. 14, 2022 To be honest I haven't even gotten to really use this app yet but the customer service alone is TOP NOTCH!! I got to meet with Hannah via zoom to help understand Privy and how it can actually work in my shop. Keep up the amazing work, us small business really appreciate what you are doing.
Gentec Labs
Google | Lucky
1 Jan. 14, 2022 They cancelled my account because they dont allow services for "Pharmaceutical Sales", except our product is not Pharmaceutical, its a gym supplement which contains only natural, legal ingredients.
SkyeLight
Google | Lucky
5 Jan. 14, 2022 Hands Down the BEST email marketing platform! Highly recommend for entrepreneurs that wear many hats because of the ease of use and ability to get support when needed. You can schedule an onboarding call with a specialist when you sign up to set up your first couple of campaigns and help optimize your conversions. Privy has a very honest and communicative support group that will help you put the right things on your website and not pop ups to overkill. Ive tried other email marketing platforms and I truly mean it when I say Privy gives you all the resources you need to have strong email marketing for your business. Special thanks to Patrick and Vickee S. for getting me started and showing why Privy has been one of the best decisions I've made for the almost two years I've used their platform.
Snarky by Nature Greetings
Google | Lucky
5 Jan. 8, 2022 Easy to use and really helped me share more of my photo work while creating the pop ups. Fingers crossed for a more active web page!
Plethora Gold Elite Moments
Google | Lucky
5 Jan. 6, 2022 I used this platform to help me gain sign ups and convert my cold audience into a hot audience with my email alerts and newsletters. I really like how I'm able to control what and how often emails are sent to my customers. The free shipping bar after spending 'X' amount has also helped a lot. I would recommend!
Thenextgardener
Google | Lucky
2 Jan. 5, 2022 The service is terrible. Tried to message and email them hundreds of times and no real response for my issues.
Cold Beach
Google | Lucky
5 Jan. 4, 2022 Great app. Pricy though as you go past 250 mailable contacts. Also, this app will spam you to write a review. It's annoying but great app.
ShopEzeFashionn
Google | Lucky
5 Dec. 24, 2021 There are a lot of great features that help out with your business including emails, conversions, and tracking.
Chatica
Google | Lucky
5 Dec. 21, 2021 Brilliant on boarding service and a great app! I would highly recommend this app for any small to medium size business. Thank you Jack
Toxic Envy Boutique
Google | Lucky
5 Dec. 21, 2021 Best App ever. The way you are able to show your banner, pop ups etc. To different set of visitors is amazing. Thank you
Starburst Interiors Limited
Google | Lucky
4 Dec. 21, 2021 It is still early days but so far it seems OK, had a helpful couple of calls with Privy in my first couple of weeks but I am yet to see results. Still learning about all the features so hoping it will prove useful for my store
Banele Coffee
Google | Lucky
3 Dec. 20, 2021 still, early days yet..so far so good but I think the template options are not enough. There are quite a lot out there.
fitformorestore
Google | Lucky
3 Dec. 17, 2021 It's an okay app. The $15 is a bit steep to justify for the features it offers for that price. The emails were cumbersome to say the least. This is on my list to delete now that the heavy holiday traffic season is over because the value just isn't there for me.
USB & MORE
Google | Lucky
1 Dec. 16, 2021 Absolute crazy been using the app since Feb 2021 and sending over 20k emails per day , 3 days ago they FORCED me to sign a 3 month contract , the very next day my account is blocked because it has not conformed to regulations .YOU BUILT MY DATABASE FROM SUBSCRIBERS !!!! HOW CAN I NOW BE AT FAULT , THIS IS JUST AS GOOD AS STEALING MY MONEY I WILL ISSUE A STOP PAY AT PAYPAL !!!
Bows 2 Fros
Google | Lucky
3 Dec. 14, 2021 The app is okay but for me to be paying $15 dollars is a bit extreme. Sometimes emails aren't going out when it should be and it sucks.
Arabella Crystals
Google | Lucky
1 Dec. 14, 2021 You'll get someone blowing up your phone, email, facebook, instagram, etc as soon as you sign up. It was really annoying and that reason alone made me delete it.
The Catholic Woodworker
Google | Lucky
5 Dec. 13, 2021 The Privy Conversion Suite is outstanding, and their team of specialists were super helpful in getting us launched in no time. Thank you!
OTEN Medical
Google | Lucky
5 Dec. 12, 2021 I really enjoy this app. It helps us create our reviews with ease. We get emails on new reviews and are placed on our website automatically.
Mad Smart Toys
Google | Lucky
5 Dec. 11, 2021 So far so good. My limited time with it has already saved an order so I am hoping it will prove more useful in the future.
Pampered Soaps
Google | Lucky
5 Dec. 4, 2021 I have tried a few other email platforms and Privy by far is the best one that I have used. Love this app.
Love Nelli
Google | Lucky
3 Nov. 30, 2021 Pretty good APP although I have had a few problems with the pop up that cannot be resolved. I feel it is overpriced for what I am getting.
Grass Junky
Google | Lucky
5 Nov. 29, 2021 Privy works great with my 3 Shopify stores. Very easy to use. I would highly recommend this app to anyone opening a new Shopify site.
Modern Herbs
Google | Lucky
1 Nov. 28, 2021 Recently Privy isn't working properly. Emails have been bouncing back tremendously and we reported this, and took them more than 3-4 days to fix the issue. Now the newsletter section does not even load. It also shows that our previous templates are GONE. I pay $200 monthly and they did refund the amount, but this is getting annoying especially during these busy times of the year. We will be looking into other service provider and abandon privy with no regret asap. Stay away.
Chavie Russell Wigs
Google | Lucky
5 Nov. 25, 2021 I'm generally happy with the UI and how simple and understandable the app is to use and start building and converting in minutes. All the templates are literally made for you. But, I'm leaving this review because I am honestly SUPER impressed with the onboarding team, and specifically Jen- I was invited into a call to learn more and during the call, I was notified that some subscriptions are eligible for 1 on 1 onboarding (detailed help setting up my environment) - Jen helped me get most everything in place and some points which we didn't have time to cover during the call - on her own accord she finished up and sent me an email "hey, I finished out your welcome series..." and that easily earns 5stars in my book! Thank you, Jen, and the entire team at Privy
Fishe and Lilly
Google | Lucky
1 Nov. 24, 2021 Frustrating to work with and expensive. I wouldn;t recommend this app anymore. It used to be a lot easier to use.
Petponia
Google | Lucky
3 Nov. 20, 2021 The app is very basic and is missing very basic audience segment options that all other apps like Mailchimp or Klavio have. It is very disappointing. The email flows are also very basic and not on the level of Klavio and Mailchimp
Left Behind Golf Company
Google | Lucky
5 Nov. 18, 2021 This app is fantastic and has already paid for itself a hundred times over. A key component for any eCommerce Business Owner looking to automate everything from newsletters and email marketing, to offering discounts, to saving abandoned carts, etc. 5 stars
FragranceLovers.com
Google | Lucky
5 Nov. 18, 2021 Mel was very informative in explaining how to navigate the app. Great customer service all around A++++++++