Store name Rating Posted Review text
noddybeds
Google | Lucky
5 April 25, 2022 I haven't yet used Privy enough to write a full and extensive review however, from what I have used up to now and what I can see is available is very impressive. In addition to this, the onboard Zoom call that was provided to new members was invaluble.
Pseudo Force Studio
Google | Lucky
2 April 23, 2022 I have 1,000 people who signed up for email. Only 300 are mailable and 220 can be texted. It is very frustrating that I can have an offer pop up in exchange for email and text, customers sign up, but since they didn't click the stupid check box (that isn't required by the customer), I can't contact them?! WHAT A WASTE.
Huneez Pot
Google | Lucky
5 April 22, 2022 Andrew is a great Customer rep. He listens and knows his stuff. Looking forward to our next session.
Gloved
Google | Lucky
5 April 22, 2022 Facile, intuitiva! Non so come farei senza questa applicazione! Adoro preparare le mail, schedularle e al resto ci pensa Privy!
99-j
Google | Lucky
1 April 18, 2022 After years paying $20/m they suddenly request $70/m and froze my popup without any notice. Terrible support and experience. Get the same app for free from your email provider (I use Klavyio)
Susie Que Cosmetics
Google | Lucky
5 April 17, 2022 Absolutely LOVE this app for my business! just wish it had more text options........................
Clean Earth Power
Google | Lucky
5 April 15, 2022 Seems great so far! Wonderful support! Love how easy it is to create new campaigns depending on the time of year.
Auntie-Mom Gift Shop
Google | Lucky
5 April 15, 2022 So far so good with the app. And the onboarding I received was awesome. Great customer service - the help I received was invaluable!
Pure Feast
Google | Lucky
1 April 14, 2022 This app charges based on the number of mailable contacts that are added to your account, even if you aren't using the Privy pop-up to add the contacts. So, your account will continue to grow as they sync any contacts gained by Shopify through sales or sign-ups on your site. We found this out recently when we paused our Privy campaign but then were unexpectedly hit with a price increase because our number of mailable contacts had grown (thanks to Privy pulling Shopify data into our Privy account, completely unbeknownst to us). So even though we weren't using their email capture feature, they still increased their monthly fee... This was not the original terms of service that we agreed to when we started using this app; we have never used it for email or sms, Klaviyo is far superior for that purpose.
The Speedy Cheetah
Google | Lucky
1 April 13, 2022 I started with the free version of this app a very long time ago for just a pop-up. Works great, but OMG the pricing is now a disaster. I am hounded constantly to add their email marketing and now with only 2 weeks notice a 3.5 times monthly price increase ($20 to $70). It is just nuts. I was also told the $20/month price was "locked in" forever. I use MailChimp and they include a free pop-up so going to drop Privy after many years. I really suggest staying away from Privy as everything seemed to change for the worse after they were acquired by a new company.
Carbyne Tools
Google | Lucky
5 April 13, 2022 Very impressed by the Privy app AND the Privy team. No issues with deployment whatsoever - just great engagement and training. Highly recommend Privy!
Shop-Skirt
Google | Lucky
4 April 11, 2022 Privy has been super user friendly. My onboarding call with Daniel was incredibly helpful. Its a great service that they offer. I now know I have him as a contact if I run into any challenges. I'm excited to get all my pop ups set up
Flossie Blanks
Google | Lucky
5 April 9, 2022 ABSOLUTELY AMAZING!!! Frankie led me through exactly what I needed to do to make my site even better. Miranda built up the examples and since she had an emergency, Frankie stepped in and was flawless!!! I will stick with Privy cause they have all the right tools to have a successful online shop with perks. People can shop with ease and not be overwhelmed by unnecessary pop ups and emails that they have seen before. I am so grateful and thank you from the bottom of my heart. Keena
99Jersey
Google | Lucky
1 April 8, 2022 WORST SUPPORT EVERRRRR After 1 hour speaking with them trying to sync my account to a new account, Andres gave me complete missleading instructions and eventually DELETING MY STORE!! With all my data and the chat closed because the account is deleted. No way to communicate, no way to recover. WORST EXPERIENCE EVER!
99-j
Google | Lucky
5 April 8, 2022 If you'll have any support issue, Make sure not to speak with Andres. He will drain your energy and waste your time. Just login later and speak with Vera.
Skinalicious skin
Google | Lucky
5 April 2, 2022 I am learning about this ap , so far its been amazing, I love the designs for my pop up messages etc .
Vincent and Barn
Google | Lucky
3 April 2, 2022 The more I try and use it the more features I find either don't works or don't work as perhaps Privy suggest, shame, it used to be a great company but they seem to be focusing on new products although I rarely see them rather than fixing all the glitches in the basic system. I still have an unresolved issue
Ambria Collection
Google | Lucky
5 March 31, 2022 The app has been pretty easy to use thus far. The 1x1 training was everything. The only thing I would suggest is they need to slow down a bit. Other than that perfect!!
yesUndress
Google | Lucky
1 March 27, 2022 Canceled Privy 6 months ago. But it continues to withdraw money from the bank, also it’s double amount, 60USD! The support tell different stories everyday. The app already debited money from the bank account 12 times. Promised refund, but it’s not! Close that scammers immediately!
QuiQuattro
Google | Lucky
5 March 25, 2022 We have been using privy almost a year and it is a great app, it is very simple to set up and run email marketing.
Maison Nou
Google | Lucky
5 March 24, 2022 Honestly I Privy is the best! I was previously using another marketing app, also Boston based, and i hated it! It was so complicated so hard to understand and with the little time I have, learning how to do a basic thing like set an email campaign was not something I wanted to do. I switched to privy and wow so much easier. Easy everything makes you feel like a pro. Anything you don't know how to do or use its easy to find the answers online. Overall 5/5
Scarlette The Label
Google | Lucky
5 March 20, 2022 Amazing app! Recently left from a competitor and I do have to say, nothing compares to Privy's capabilities and ease.
Posh Goth
Google | Lucky
5 March 17, 2022 Freaking awesome! I signed up for a trial just for the email signup functionality. I loved the results and decided to convert to the paid subscription. They do a free training/onboarding after you sign up, and they showed me the platform does a lot more than I thought it would. Very slick interface and intuitive. I'm getting good results.
Crypto Clothing Factory
Google | Lucky
1 March 16, 2022 What a stupid app. I wanted to use it to send welcome emails with 15% off discount code but the minimum time limit is 1 hour. By then the customer is long gone. The developers of this app must be brain dead.
Big Head Bob Shop
Google | Lucky
1 Feb. 28, 2022 This app worked well for a few months. When my free trial ended (wasn't aware it was a trial or it would end) I wasn't notified. This app is about notifying people and THEY DIDN'T NOTIFY ME! I had over 1500 visitors to my website in one week and checked to see why I wasn't getting their emails and this poor company didn't send me a pop up email or sms to tell me I need to now pay for the service, which I would have done. Crazy right. There are other services out there dont' make the same mistake I did. After telling them this happened they said nothing we can do would you like to pay for the upgrade. Not great customer service.
103 Collection
Google | Lucky
4 Feb. 22, 2022 I used this platform to help me gain sign ups and convert browsers with my email alerts and newsletters. I really like how I'm able to control how often emails are sent to my customers. The free shipping bar after spending 'X' amount has also helped convert browsers to customers.
Baraka Impact Ltd
Google | Lucky
5 Feb. 18, 2022 Incredibly useful and amazing support. The team is always responsive and helpful and the app just keeps producing revenue and impact
Kindhood
Google | Lucky
1 Feb. 13, 2022 We used the pop up function for free for years. Now it is significantly overpriced. The app significantly reduced website speed even when it wasn't functioning.
Aztec Clothing
Google | Lucky
1 Feb. 9, 2022 tripled the subscription price without warning me. It seems like an issue for alot of customers. I used to pay 55usd, they increased this without warning to 165usd. When i asked them to cancel my subscription and refund me I was told that this was not possible. don't waste your time cheaper alternatives elsewhere
La Pluie Handcrafted
Google | Lucky
2 Feb. 5, 2022 I have been using this app over a year but recently I have had an issue with my conversion campaign people kept getting error. I had no idea the problem was going on until some new website visitors used contact form to inform me that Spin and Win is not working. No idea for how long. They fixed but it happened again and again. Last drop was without sending notification they increased price from 15 to 30.. For small businesses there are many options out there for same function and better price. Privy has such a limited templates for emails. None were ever useful. I had to design template on other app all the time and then upload.