Store name Rating Posted Review text
Themanshoppe.ca
Google | Lucky
5 Feb. 4, 2022 I love the Privy App! It helps me communicate my ideas in a concise yet attractive manner. The functionality and options are suburb.
Marbela Cosmetics LLC
Google | Lucky
5 Feb. 3, 2022 Intuitive, full of valuable automation to maximize conversions and upsells, while making every visitor and customer feel seen.
Brozzian Spices
Google | Lucky
2 Feb. 2, 2022 If you're a smaller business and think this will be a game changer, it won't be. I noticed no significant improvement after downloading privy. Get a different email app, there are way cheaper and better ones out there. The popups and cross sells are nice features, but not worth the price you will pay for them as they charge you for each "email subscriber" you get, even if you don't use their email services. If you reach out to support they usually just copy and paste a section of their policy in there and suggest that your account could be banned. Safe to say my experience and many others hasn't been good with Privy. I wish I could keep it for the popups only, but it isn't worth the money. I can't believe how many people have downloaded this, it's insane the manipulation they have. Also the support is subpar at best, honestly, it's pretty terrible. Download at your own risk, who knows, maybe it will help you a lot.
Apex Sim Racing LLC - Sim Racing Products
Google | Lucky
5 Jan. 28, 2022 App is easy to setup and has a lot of features. I had an onboarding Call with Daniel and he was able to walk me through and set up multiple campaigns. He was extremely knowledgeable about the interface and using all of the different features privy offers. Ive seen some great numbers already and look forwards to using privy to sit full potential.
Zen Goddess Merchandise
Google | Lucky
4 Jan. 24, 2022 My overall experience with privy is pretty good. I think they have many unique features, that can be used almost seamlessly! Definitely would recommend it!
MARGOT Atelier
Google | Lucky
4 Jan. 21, 2022 Overall I like the app. It's very easy to use and customer service is amazing. The reason why I'm not giving 5 starts is that the templates for newsletters are very limited and you run out of options very quickly. Other that that, the app is great and I would recommend it.
F.Major
Google | Lucky
5 Jan. 19, 2022 I switched from Klaviyo to Privy and the MAIN reason was customer service! I am amazed at the patience and generosity of the Privy team. Victoria Shulman and Erin Wood feel like my new best friends. Try to get a phone call with someone on the Klaviyo tea...you'll lose hours of your life. Vicky and Erin are superstars and I feel so much more knowledgable and in control! Love Privy!
CABIN MEASURES
Google | Lucky
5 Jan. 18, 2022 Great services for a reasonable monthly fee! The templates are easy to customize with pictures and colors from your own brand. I've had seamless integration with my Shopify store. The one question I had was easily resolved with a quick response from the chat window. Would definitely recommend to Shopify store owners.
Chasing Roo Designs
Google | Lucky
5 Jan. 14, 2022 To be honest I haven't even gotten to really use this app yet but the customer service alone is TOP NOTCH!! I got to meet with Hannah via zoom to help understand Privy and how it can actually work in my shop. Keep up the amazing work, us small business really appreciate what you are doing.
Gentec Labs
Google | Lucky
1 Jan. 14, 2022 They cancelled my account because they dont allow services for "Pharmaceutical Sales", except our product is not Pharmaceutical, its a gym supplement which contains only natural, legal ingredients.
SkyeLight
Google | Lucky
5 Jan. 14, 2022 Hands Down the BEST email marketing platform! Highly recommend for entrepreneurs that wear many hats because of the ease of use and ability to get support when needed. You can schedule an onboarding call with a specialist when you sign up to set up your first couple of campaigns and help optimize your conversions. Privy has a very honest and communicative support group that will help you put the right things on your website and not pop ups to overkill. Ive tried other email marketing platforms and I truly mean it when I say Privy gives you all the resources you need to have strong email marketing for your business. Special thanks to Patrick and Vickee S. for getting me started and showing why Privy has been one of the best decisions I've made for the almost two years I've used their platform.
Snarky by Nature Greetings
Google | Lucky
5 Jan. 8, 2022 Easy to use and really helped me share more of my photo work while creating the pop ups. Fingers crossed for a more active web page!
Plethora Gold Elite Moments
Google | Lucky
5 Jan. 6, 2022 I used this platform to help me gain sign ups and convert my cold audience into a hot audience with my email alerts and newsletters. I really like how I'm able to control what and how often emails are sent to my customers. The free shipping bar after spending 'X' amount has also helped a lot. I would recommend!
Thenextgardener
Google | Lucky
2 Jan. 5, 2022 The service is terrible. Tried to message and email them hundreds of times and no real response for my issues.
Cold Beach
Google | Lucky
5 Jan. 4, 2022 Great app. Pricy though as you go past 250 mailable contacts. Also, this app will spam you to write a review. It's annoying but great app.
ShopEzeFashionn
Google | Lucky
5 Dec. 24, 2021 There are a lot of great features that help out with your business including emails, conversions, and tracking.
Chatica
Google | Lucky
5 Dec. 21, 2021 Brilliant on boarding service and a great app! I would highly recommend this app for any small to medium size business. Thank you Jack
Toxic Envy Boutique
Google | Lucky
5 Dec. 21, 2021 Best App ever. The way you are able to show your banner, pop ups etc. To different set of visitors is amazing. Thank you
Starburst Interiors Limited
Google | Lucky
4 Dec. 21, 2021 It is still early days but so far it seems OK, had a helpful couple of calls with Privy in my first couple of weeks but I am yet to see results. Still learning about all the features so hoping it will prove useful for my store
Banele Coffee
Google | Lucky
3 Dec. 20, 2021 still, early days yet..so far so good but I think the template options are not enough. There are quite a lot out there.
fitformorestore
Google | Lucky
3 Dec. 17, 2021 It's an okay app. The $15 is a bit steep to justify for the features it offers for that price. The emails were cumbersome to say the least. This is on my list to delete now that the heavy holiday traffic season is over because the value just isn't there for me.
USB & MORE
Google | Lucky
1 Dec. 16, 2021 Absolute crazy been using the app since Feb 2021 and sending over 20k emails per day , 3 days ago they FORCED me to sign a 3 month contract , the very next day my account is blocked because it has not conformed to regulations .YOU BUILT MY DATABASE FROM SUBSCRIBERS !!!! HOW CAN I NOW BE AT FAULT , THIS IS JUST AS GOOD AS STEALING MY MONEY I WILL ISSUE A STOP PAY AT PAYPAL !!!
Bows 2 Fros
Google | Lucky
3 Dec. 14, 2021 The app is okay but for me to be paying $15 dollars is a bit extreme. Sometimes emails aren't going out when it should be and it sucks.
Arabella Crystals
Google | Lucky
1 Dec. 14, 2021 You'll get someone blowing up your phone, email, facebook, instagram, etc as soon as you sign up. It was really annoying and that reason alone made me delete it.
The Catholic Woodworker
Google | Lucky
5 Dec. 13, 2021 The Privy Conversion Suite is outstanding, and their team of specialists were super helpful in getting us launched in no time. Thank you!
OTEN Medical
Google | Lucky
5 Dec. 12, 2021 I really enjoy this app. It helps us create our reviews with ease. We get emails on new reviews and are placed on our website automatically.
Mad Smart Toys
Google | Lucky
5 Dec. 11, 2021 So far so good. My limited time with it has already saved an order so I am hoping it will prove more useful in the future.
Pampered Soaps
Google | Lucky
5 Dec. 4, 2021 I have tried a few other email platforms and Privy by far is the best one that I have used. Love this app.
Love Nelli
Google | Lucky
3 Nov. 30, 2021 Pretty good APP although I have had a few problems with the pop up that cannot be resolved. I feel it is overpriced for what I am getting.
Grass Junky
Google | Lucky
5 Nov. 29, 2021 Privy works great with my 3 Shopify stores. Very easy to use. I would highly recommend this app to anyone opening a new Shopify site.