Store name Rating Posted Review text
Aftermarket Belts
Google | Lucky
5 Oct. 25, 2021 Privy is very easy to use with great support. I am hoping to add sales to my ecommerce site. Will probably add to more websites.
Belle's Shea Butter
Google | Lucky
5 Oct. 25, 2021 The support is incredible, and offers so many tips in marketing and potential customer retention! I recommend to anyone who is starting off in their business and are in need of help knowing how to expand their reach in email and text marketing.
Thistle and Main
Google | Lucky
5 Oct. 22, 2021 Easy to use, great app! I just upgraded from my free trial. I am using the pop ups and email marketing.
Daria Day
Google | Lucky
5 Oct. 22, 2021 Great app! Easy to use and set up and I love all the tips and help they share with us to help us boost our sales. Plus you can't beat their customer service! Highly recommend this app to any small business owner looking to grow their list.
CGS Living.com
Google | Lucky
5 Oct. 21, 2021 Love this app, thanks for your help. Very excited to see how things progress with my store now that I am using your app.
Blue Skies 83 Closet Boutique
Google | Lucky
4 Oct. 21, 2021 The app is very easy to work with. The biggest pain for me is having to wait days before my imported contact list is available for mailing. Plus unless you upgrade you can't even send any emails. I like the layout and how simple it is to use, but the delays and inability to even send a few emails on the free plan makes them lose a star.
Jazzie Jewelry Co
Google | Lucky
5 Oct. 19, 2021 Very Easy to use compared to others , It did put a boost in my sales I highly recommend this app for Email Marketing.
Aqua Pura Bracelets
Google | Lucky
1 Oct. 17, 2021 doesn't let you edit anything until you're forcibly upgraded. i can't cancel unless i upgrade or contact support which causes more of a delay.
SGNS
Google | Lucky
5 Oct. 16, 2021 Super fast and helpful support. Great interface and easy to use. An absolute recommendation. Thanks Cristovam & Felix.
Insect Shield Japan
Google | Lucky
5 Oct. 15, 2021 I highly recommend the Privy app. It's flexible, easy-to-use, and does exactly what it's designed for. (I'm not being paid to say this!) I encourage any size business to give it a try. Pricing is super reasonable, and their support has been excellent. Yesterday I got the one hour onboarding with Daniel, and I have to say I was blown away by how much we were able to cover. The session was video recorded, so we are all set to continue building it out using that as our guide. Before the onboarding, Daniel had already gone into our account to see what we had set up. He helped us improve our settings and added more popups and flyouts on the spot. It was hands down the best onboarding session I have experienced in my many years as a digital marketer.
Babies Escape In Style
Google | Lucky
5 Oct. 15, 2021 I used this app to help me with sales and i can say so far so good... I just signed up and today . so far all is good..
Kymond & Co
Google | Lucky
5 Oct. 15, 2021 I've been super impressed by the follow up support from the Privy staff. There is no way I would've been able to implement the structures that have been put in place and explained through the training provided. Highly recommend!
The Watch Edit
Google | Lucky
5 Oct. 15, 2021 Just did my onboarding with Andrew and he's fantastic! Super helpful and definitely wants to get his customers set up for success!
Botched Boy Customs
Google | Lucky
5 Oct. 13, 2021 if i could recommend 1 app for shopify users it would be this one ! amazing! has multiple things you would get from other apps in one
Xodus Fitness Apparel
Google | Lucky
5 Oct. 13, 2021 Lea Perrino is AMAZING!Just added the app to my site and she walked me through the process EFFORTLESSLY. So excited to see the changes to my store.
Boujieleé
Google | Lucky
5 Oct. 13, 2021 Outstanding service. Gave me a live tutorial with recommendations for success. Privy has been awesome so far.
A Melt In Time Ltd
Google | Lucky
5 Oct. 13, 2021 Was dubious about using this, but wish I had of done it a few months earlier to be honest. The price is cheap in my opinion, and whilst I know this will grow, it often makes it money back in a few days every month. Has generated extra revenue from day one, is fairly easy to set up and the support you get is honestly probably the best I have ever received. I cant recommend this enough.
Nightlife Dresses
Google | Lucky
5 Oct. 12, 2021 Really great app, I have obtained a few subscribers with the pop up campaign and a paying customer, Thanks for creating this app
Diogi's Place
Google | Lucky
5 Oct. 11, 2021 This app is easy to use and very helpful in my mission to grow my company. I wasn't sure how this would work, but I feel confident that it's only up from here.
Dèlavè Denim Co
Google | Lucky
5 Oct. 8, 2021 I am not the most tech savvy, and they have gone above and beyond at lease two times!!! Nicole Bulman sent me instructions, which I had trouble (mostly out of frustration). She did it for me with no hesitation...she actually offered! Great service!
Sheepdog Microphones®
Google | Lucky
5 Oct. 6, 2021 Our experience with Privy has been perfect. Onboarding and training is top-notch. Bravo to the Privy team!
Half a Melon
Google | Lucky
5 Oct. 6, 2021 Since adding privy, we've had a lot more success with abandoned cart recoveries and our newsletters :)
Nasa Depot
Google | Lucky
1 Oct. 6, 2021 I originally thought this app was great until I saw how their pricing scales. For a simple popup they charged me $15 a month, then for adding an abandoned cart email feature they tried to increase my cost to GET THIS $90 A MONTH! These guys are absolute scum trying to charge these outrageous prices. Do yourself a favor and hire a developer to do everything that this app does if you really need their "extra" features. If you are trying to scale your company then do not use this service as they will gut you.
Prime Level Deals
Google | Lucky
2 Oct. 6, 2021 Customer support is not the best. i have had several issues with setting up campaigns, but i am always directed to read articles, which are useless for someone with limited design skills. The pop-up form was so small that i had to remove it from my store. This was frustrating because i was using a template from their library, that had the dimensions I thought i was getting for my campign
Owl Century
Google | Lucky
4 Oct. 4, 2021 It's ok so far, need to see how it works with my customers in the meantime, and how it helps me. Once I know and understand more, I'll add that last star.
Binsky's Sweets & Eats
Google | Lucky
4 Oct. 4, 2021 The email options Privy offers are great! The text marketing product is a definite no! We tried it for over a month. Our customer texts were sent after flash sales and offers were over, the text interface set up leaves a great deal to be desired....they offer no graphics or text options that pop for clients to take notice, like other marketing text services. Privy did refund our fee and was very nice to listen to the issues we experienced.
Home Office Space NZ
Google | Lucky
2 Oct. 3, 2021 I mean, it was reasonable easy to setup & find our way around it... But it never actually sent any abandoned cart emails, which meant we had to stop using it & cancel our account. Was pretty disappointing tbh.
SquiJig
Google | Lucky
5 Sept. 28, 2021 This app is great but the service and onboarding team is the best!! Daniel helped me get all my campaigns running and they've been performing even better than expected. KUDOS to the Privy team!
Charmz and Thangz, LLC
Google | Lucky
5 Sept. 28, 2021 This app has been a tremendous addition to the success of my store. They make it easy for me to communicate effetely with customers and potential customers. Their features are also very easy to use.
YeboBox
Google | Lucky
5 Sept. 27, 2021 Great app and excellent onboarding and support that is a huge help with conversions and email. We were up and running fast and are looking forward to seeing the benefits on our store.