Store name Rating Posted Review text
Gentec Labs
Google | Lucky
1 Jan. 14, 2022 They cancelled my account because they dont allow services for "Pharmaceutical Sales", except our product is not Pharmaceutical, its a gym supplement which contains only natural, legal ingredients.
Thenextgardener
Google | Lucky
2 Jan. 5, 2022 The service is terrible. Tried to message and email them hundreds of times and no real response for my issues.
Banele Coffee
Google | Lucky
3 Dec. 20, 2021 still, early days yet..so far so good but I think the template options are not enough. There are quite a lot out there.
fitformorestore
Google | Lucky
3 Dec. 17, 2021 It's an okay app. The $15 is a bit steep to justify for the features it offers for that price. The emails were cumbersome to say the least. This is on my list to delete now that the heavy holiday traffic season is over because the value just isn't there for me.
USB & MORE
Google | Lucky
1 Dec. 16, 2021 Absolute crazy been using the app since Feb 2021 and sending over 20k emails per day , 3 days ago they FORCED me to sign a 3 month contract , the very next day my account is blocked because it has not conformed to regulations .YOU BUILT MY DATABASE FROM SUBSCRIBERS !!!! HOW CAN I NOW BE AT FAULT , THIS IS JUST AS GOOD AS STEALING MY MONEY I WILL ISSUE A STOP PAY AT PAYPAL !!!
Bows 2 Fros
Google | Lucky
3 Dec. 14, 2021 The app is okay but for me to be paying $15 dollars is a bit extreme. Sometimes emails aren't going out when it should be and it sucks.
Arabella Crystals
Google | Lucky
1 Dec. 14, 2021 You'll get someone blowing up your phone, email, facebook, instagram, etc as soon as you sign up. It was really annoying and that reason alone made me delete it.
Love Nelli
Google | Lucky
3 Nov. 30, 2021 Pretty good APP although I have had a few problems with the pop up that cannot be resolved. I feel it is overpriced for what I am getting.
Modern Herbs
Google | Lucky
1 Nov. 28, 2021 Recently Privy isn't working properly. Emails have been bouncing back tremendously and we reported this, and took them more than 3-4 days to fix the issue. Now the newsletter section does not even load. It also shows that our previous templates are GONE. I pay $200 monthly and they did refund the amount, but this is getting annoying especially during these busy times of the year. We will be looking into other service provider and abandon privy with no regret asap. Stay away.
Fishe and Lilly
Google | Lucky
1 Nov. 24, 2021 Frustrating to work with and expensive. I wouldn;t recommend this app anymore. It used to be a lot easier to use.
Petponia
Google | Lucky
3 Nov. 20, 2021 The app is very basic and is missing very basic audience segment options that all other apps like Mailchimp or Klavio have. It is very disappointing. The email flows are also very basic and not on the level of Klavio and Mailchimp
Sniper Skin Sports
Google | Lucky
1 Nov. 16, 2021 It has been almost a month where people who unsubscribe are unable to and since has caused spam reports. Now they froze my account for a problem they can't fix. An email app that you can't unsubscribe from - this is infuriating. Please fix this - it is the busiest time of year and your app is not working.
KnitWearMasters
Google | Lucky
1 Nov. 16, 2021 They never answer your requests. Very bad customer support. Plus they charged money for nothing. Avoid.
Pac Nor Westy
Google | Lucky
1 Nov. 12, 2021 We used this app for our popup marketing for 2+ years and it worked great. When we decided to leverage their email marketing services, that is when things went south. We have spent the last 2 1/2 years working hard to cultivate a customer email list from a variety of sources including our brick-and-mortar store. When we submitted our email list to Privy for upload, we were contacted by their compliance team. My interaction with the Privy compliance team was highly disrespectful. The implicit tone was that our organization might have collected our email list nefariously and stated they were more worried about maintaining their reputation than working with us. The overzealousness of their compliance team was highly off-putting. They denied our request to add our emails to the marketing distribution list. As a business owner, I get to choose who our brand gets to work with, and we do not want to work with an organization where the first interaction was so negative and implicit of wrong doing. Making a customer feel like they are doing something wrong is highly disrespectful. We were excited about using Privy's service for our growing brand, but will go elsewhere based on how we were made to feel.
Out&Back Outdoor
Google | Lucky
3 Nov. 4, 2021 Decent pop-up app but the email client isn't great... We tried using it and it failed enough times that we leaned back into MailChimp. We have run that integration with MailChimp and lets see if that works...
Luna Art Online
Google | Lucky
3 Oct. 31, 2021 It was good until I kept getting an error after trying to add my subscribers to my contacts list. Very annoying! I hope this gets fixed ASAP!
Elysse Collective
Google | Lucky
2 Oct. 28, 2021 Cute designs and templates, but lots of glitches and other inconvenient elements that sometimes make you want to rip your hair out. I found Mailchimp a lot more user-friendly.
BUMPSHOW MATERNITY
Google | Lucky
1 Oct. 28, 2021 I would rather give them 0 stars if I could. Their support team is not helping at all! It won't allow me to cancel the plan unless contact them,and I did, they do not even reply my email for 2 days!!!! Please do not use them. Worst experience ever!!!!
Aqua Pura Bracelets
Google | Lucky
1 Oct. 17, 2021 doesn't let you edit anything until you're forcibly upgraded. i can't cancel unless i upgrade or contact support which causes more of a delay.
Nasa Depot
Google | Lucky
1 Oct. 6, 2021 I originally thought this app was great until I saw how their pricing scales. For a simple popup they charged me $15 a month, then for adding an abandoned cart email feature they tried to increase my cost to GET THIS $90 A MONTH! These guys are absolute scum trying to charge these outrageous prices. Do yourself a favor and hire a developer to do everything that this app does if you really need their "extra" features. If you are trying to scale your company then do not use this service as they will gut you.
Prime Level Deals
Google | Lucky
2 Oct. 6, 2021 Customer support is not the best. i have had several issues with setting up campaigns, but i am always directed to read articles, which are useless for someone with limited design skills. The pop-up form was so small that i had to remove it from my store. This was frustrating because i was using a template from their library, that had the dimensions I thought i was getting for my campign
Home Office Space NZ
Google | Lucky
2 Oct. 3, 2021 I mean, it was reasonable easy to setup & find our way around it... But it never actually sent any abandoned cart emails, which meant we had to stop using it & cancel our account. Was pretty disappointing tbh.
Evening Appeal
Google | Lucky
3 Sept. 1, 2021 No "Free Plan" available. It is actually just a free trial. It is easy to use though. I have deleted it as i cannot justify the price at the moment
Guys Remember Club
Google | Lucky
2 Aug. 31, 2021 The app is fine but I wish they gave more support and on going help with flow emails and texts. They leave you to your self after paying unfortunately.
GenZ Tailoreds
Google | Lucky
3 Aug. 31, 2021 pretty cool, but wish I could send out personal emails or get to select certain contacts for certain emails.
Gaelle Cosmetics
Google | Lucky
2 Aug. 29, 2021 Customer service is not good. I have had an issue now for more than a month. Send numerous email and issue still not fixed. We are working on switching out this app.
Peachy Keen Boutique
Google | Lucky
1 Aug. 28, 2021 I had the Privy app on my store for all of 2 days. I did a chat with them for help and still couldn't figure out their system. I WAS JUST CHARGED $15.00 for those TWO days. So much for a free trial.
Off Beach CHANDLERY
Google | Lucky
1 Aug. 27, 2021 I want to like this app, but it's overwhelming in just finding out how to work the editor for customizing. It would be nice if they directed me to relevant tutorials so I don't have to watch endless youtube videos that still don't answer my qustions.
NorthAmericanKitchen
Google | Lucky
1 Aug. 22, 2021 coupon codes only work one time! Abandoned checkout email has a bug and send the product image only sometimes!
FirePit.co.uk
Google | Lucky
2 Aug. 18, 2021 A mixed bag, I really liked the interface and how easy it was to format emails. However the Abandoned Cart emails are a car crash, when viewed in Outlook the images are huge. Privy Support are unable to rectify saying it's an Outlook issue. Other Privy emails with images worked fine in Outlook. Had to move to another app, despite it being very promising at first. Awarded just two stars, because the Abandoned Cart is so important and if they can't get that right...