Store name Rating Posted Review text
Fun Portal 2
Google | Lucky
5 Jan. 11, 2022 Support is quick and also accurate. My favorite part of the app from Webkul is that function is continuously updated evolving. Looking forward to keep work with them.
Japan2UK
Google | Lucky
5 Jan. 7, 2022 This App is great! The support that is provided is fantastic. Ayush our support technician was always willing to go the extra step to make sure our needs were met at all occasions. Really would recommend to anyone wanting to install an auction feature onto their site.
6th Sense Fishing
Google | Lucky
5 Dec. 30, 2021 The support we received was great! We would highly recommend! Quick and seamless app and everything we had issues with was resolved in a timely fashion.
Fun Portal
Google | Lucky
5 Dec. 26, 2021 I would absolutely recommend to use this app. Not only the function, WebKul is very devoted to supporting our issue and organizing our store. Response from support is quick and accurate. In addition, WebKul has so many app released in Shopify and each app are compatible to use simultaneously in the same store. Also, new app, new function is continuously developed and WebKul will kindly accept request from customer and reflect our opinion to the new function. When you are looking for new function for the store, you should definitely search in the WebKul app!! We will keep using the app from Webkul.
Myers Quality Photographs - The Print Shop
Google | Lucky
5 Dec. 22, 2021 Installed this myself, had one issue I couldn't get working, scheduled a call with support, and they had it fixed in 20 minutes. Amazing support for a $30 app!
Opal Fever Mate
Google | Lucky
1 Dec. 13, 2021 Worst Decision made using this app . Wasted pure time money and effort. Does not display Maximum Bid placed when user places one. They can run their own bid up without knowing they have current proxy bid My customers called this a "CON" or "Deceitful" Not to display the Max proxy bid on the page where your placing your actual bid. they say this is custom change to their code. I have to pay them etc etc. They only have to copy and past some code they already have on the auction list page to display this value. Getting me to pay them to make their app function correctly was the final straw and worst response to customer service response i ever had. This has nearly sunk our business !
Opal Fever Mate
Google | Lucky
1 Dec. 13, 2021 Terrible Auction app you can not see how much you have bid. you place a proxy bid you have no idea then when you view the item you have a proxy bid on it, or how you youhave bid. your customers will kick off accusing you of trying to scam them if yu use this software. CUSTOMER SUPPORT IS NON EXISTANT. We Launched our website with an aunction feature , now we look like fools having to shut down the auction side (this is 50% of our business) We have spent time and money promoting this. DO NOT WASTE YOUR TIME OR RISK YOU BUSINESS USING THIS APP
Labrum London
Google | Lucky
5 Dec. 10, 2021 Great help! Super fast and simple communication, understood what was needed and helped out ASAP! Thank you for making it easier for me!
DH Custom Baits
Google | Lucky
5 Dec. 7, 2021 Seriously SOLID support. They helped us make sure the app worked flawlessly with our theme. I'd give 6 stars if I could for that...
Kung Fu Corals
Google | Lucky
1 Nov. 16, 2021 Used this app for a week during the trial. It worked great, then it stopped working and emailed support several times without any response. They continued to charge $30/month and never got anything done. I would love to get it working again but until support gets back to me, I can't recommend using this app at all.
Thế giới Hội họa
Google | Lucky
5 Oct. 14, 2021 I have made my page more useful with this app. Thanks to the Webkul team for their quick and effective support, which is 5 star rating.
MrMuffin'sTrains
Google | Lucky
5 Sept. 11, 2021 Okay, so I had this idea to do a monthly auction and help our customers that wanted to turn some of the their shelf queens into cash. I signed up for this app not expecting much - and I was wrong! This app works really well. It was easy to set up; and when I needed help these guys supported it. I have been running monthly auctions for 6 months now and my customers love it. This has been a terrific addition to my business. Who knew?
ShootingTargets7
Google | Lucky
5 Sept. 8, 2021 Support was very helpful in helping me get this app running smoothly with my theme. I looked extensively and this app has more functionality than any other auction app I could find. Looking forward to having weekly auctions and being able to mail or list announcing them.
NatterDoodle
Google | Lucky
1 Sept. 7, 2021 Hands down the worst customer service experience I've ever had with an app. The app itself is very clunky; some features work, others do not without explanation. I paid my web developer to setup this app to make sure there were no user errors on my end. She's a dynamo and I've never had one bit of trouble with her - many of her support emails were left unanswered, one they took 10 days to respond to - AFTER our auction was over. So much went wrong with this app that I had to send all of my customers who made purchases during the auction a free item to apologize for the messy process. This app made me lose credibility with some of my customers because it made us look incompetent. If you're thinking about doing an auction find another app or THINK AGAIN. This app is a mess and the developers don't care about you. Just a few of our specific issues: emails did not fire off to winners when they should, if they did fire off the links were broken and customers could not add to cart, when they could add to cart the prices were not the price they bid, some emails were sent to non-winners, non-winners were able to purchase items won by others...I could truly go on for ages. I have written several kindly worded emails encouraging the developers to refund us the $30 we spent on this app (mind you this is just as a courtesy as I paid my developer hundreds to create workarounds throughout the process and send individual emails so that we didn't have to rely on the faulty app. The developers have refused and saying that they will fix the problem now, but the auction has been over for weeks. Don't waste your energy on this app. Do literally anything else.
Curated Home Decor
Google | Lucky
1 Sept. 4, 2021 Unfortunately, would not recommend we ran first auction and went with option that customer didn't need to subscribe. Auction ended none of the bidders checkout so we had email and they were not sent confirmation and link to checkout we have spent 2 days trying to figure this out. We also had to hire tech to add coding to set up it was not an easy set up. support had said we were all set and obviously we weren't.
Unearthed Outlet
Google | Lucky
5 Aug. 26, 2021 The support team for this app are AMAZING. Very easy to get in contact with and have been incredibly helpful in assisting with any coding problems we had.
Daily Auctions
Google | Lucky
5 Aug. 14, 2021 I am very happy with the service I received from them. I had a coding problem that was resolved very quick and to my satisfaction.
SHOP Guild Hall
Google | Lucky
5 Aug. 5, 2021 This app works well for art auctions. Customer service is great and they will help insert code and other items to make the auction look great.
Bring To Light Art
Google | Lucky
5 July 27, 2021 This is a great App for hosting an auction on Shopify. Easy to set up and wonderful customer service!
Auktionshaus Martin
Google | Lucky
5 July 23, 2021 Top Firma hilft bei jedem Problem bei Shopify. Macht wirklich ihre Arbeit gut. Schnell und zuverlässig.
TEAM GB NFT
Google | Lucky
5 July 23, 2021 The auction software works as intended. Their support staff provided excellent customer service to help us with our needs.
BedyGames
Google | Lucky
2 June 30, 2021 So, the team can't solve the issues: 1) remove taxes on joining fees 2) display terms and conditions when customers are joining the auction. They have to accept terms to proceed. Instead, the team said if I want to remove taxes on the joining fees, I should not charge tax on the product. They said: "Please note that no tax will be applicable on the product when the winner is purchasing the won product." That's not what I asked. I proposed adding a clickable link on the auction home page about the rules, I have done it, and they just made it made it clickable. But the customers have no terms and conditions to accept when joining. Just a part of the first paragraph is shown.
BedyGames
Google | Lucky
1 June 21, 2021 I installed this app and now nothing is working. I can't even access my products or collection. Everything I click it says there's no page at this address. I sent an email this morning to have them just: 1) Hide the buy button for the items in the action. 2) Showing the auction rules to customers. Until now, nothing happened, just a broken website. I can't even go to the apps to delete it.
Johnnyboy Auctions
Google | Lucky
5 June 21, 2021 We're using Auction app by WebKul and it turned out to be a best choice for us. The support is quick and very helpful. Good work guys.
OMD Official Store
Google | Lucky
5 June 15, 2021 Does what it say - perfect for hosting an auction on shopify. great customer support on make sure the final set up is what you want.
RADICAL HQ
Google | Lucky
5 June 14, 2021 great customer service was struggling with the code but I made an appointment for the day after and they did it all for me. works great highly recommended
Vault Vintage Wholesale
Google | Lucky
5 June 11, 2021 Excellent customer service setting up the app for my business, great interface and functionality. Highly recommended
WoodJerseys
Google | Lucky
5 June 10, 2021 Great support and good looking auction app, there's a free onboarding process where they help you set everything up - Ayush is MVP
Charlotte Independence
Google | Lucky
5 June 7, 2021 So far The app team has been very helpful, Overall the App is very easy to use. it integrates easily with the Theme and is very customizable.
Natures Planters.—-Varigated String of Hearts
Google | Lucky
1 May 27, 2021 horrible support. HORRIBLE. they dont answer in a timely manner or should i say at all. its been a week. HORRIBLE. UPDATE: I never received one email from these guys despite having sent ten describing issues. Finally was able to make an on boarding booking with these guys. I had a twenty minute window which i spent alone and was never joined by these guys despite their promise to do so and their system set everything up. This program is not plug and play and these guys make zero effort to offer support to ameliorate this situation. I spent two hours trying to install myself and am stuck and was excited to do the onboarding. BUT AGAIN these clowns did not show up to the appointment their system set up. I am deleting this app and want to strongly advise you against using this product unless you are a wizard programmer because their programmers are unavailable at best.