Store name Rating Posted Review text
SoccerPost.com
Google | Lucky
2 Nov. 23, 2022 The app is good when it works, support is sub standard and it breaks a lot, but this is pretty much the only app compatible with our setup
Customhoj.se
Google | Lucky
1 Nov. 23, 2022 This app will cost you thousands in lost time and hundreds of thousands in lost sales. Do NOT use it. Extremely disappointing to see how this company has progressed, as we were happy with this app to start with. Lately we've had issues with how the currency is shown using the filter, the app does not replicate the native Shopify formatting; After +20 emails, a teams meeting, us finding and deleting faulty code inserted by themselves that they could not find, to having it "escalated" and receiving a video that clearly shows all the errors and a claim that all is fine. The icing on the cake is a support request asking why the filter and search sometimes takes over a minute(!) to load. Boost took the initiative to work on the live theme themselves (without any prior consent) rendering the store useless in the middle of the Black Week rush. All you get is an email to confirm if it is working or not, which of course it was not, all filtering, search and other functions were completely non-functional. Be aware there is no phone number or any other way to get a hold of this company other than email.
Noémie
Google | Lucky
1 Nov. 23, 2022 The app started causing bugs on our website on Wednesday Nov 23 when our traffic is high for BFCM. None of our collection or category pages are loading bc of Boost Commerce bug. We cant get in touch with anyone at Boost commerce to solve it nor did we get any messages about this. Shopify is saying Boost Commerce is causing issues with many stores this day but they cant help us since its a 3rd party app.
Fahrradschmiede.Berlin
Google | Lucky
3 Oct. 25, 2022 We upgraded to Shopify 2.0 theme "Local" two weeks ago, unfortunately only saw afterwards that it is not supported by "Product Filter & Search". The app-internal default theme for this case does not work on the category pages, only in the search results. We have written to the support 2 weeks ago and 2 days ago several times and got no answer so far. Otherwise the app was always top.
Nantwich Cheese
Google | Lucky
1 Oct. 24, 2022 Default sorting options don't work so the app pushed all my sold out products to the top of all my collections and killed my conversion. There's no live chat, just an email function replying within 24 hours. Deleted.
Vidlogix
Google | Lucky
1 Sept. 19, 2022 UPDATE: https://drive.google.com/drive/folders/17I8845BlT5uAzzftrs9H2_g7HXB9R6dp?usp=sharing . This company called me twice within minutes of leaving a review. I can hardly understand a word they are saying. Of course, I left them my direct cell number. SUPPORT: "We are experiencing increasing volumes of incoming inquiries due to the concerns surrounding COVID-19." What kind of stupid talk is this? The negative aspects of their customer support network – time to first response, language barrier, stupid talk, etc. – outway the pros of the platform, at least during the initial setting period, which has a steep learning curve if you truly wish to take advantage of the many features. You'd think with such a steep learning curve, they would offer real live chat. There is no evidence of live chat support during business hours. Suffice it to say you will lose countless hours submitting bugs and feature requests to their team. PRODUCT: It's a good product, but I shudder to think about the number of design and development hours spent configuring this app. Here's a short list of things driving me mad: 1.) the app dashboard is painfully slow. This app runs as fast as homemade apps running free Dynos at Heroku; 2.) collection filters do not stick as they should; 3.) in-collection search does not work. 4.) product recommendations are grossly inaccurate. How can a product be a top seller if it has never been sold? This is blasphemy. This is madness. 5.) There's no way to link a search suggestion to a store page which is a missed opportunity IMHO. And the list goes on and on...I'm unhappy! Someone needs to call me ASAP.
Vinto Tinto
Google | Lucky
1 Aug. 10, 2022 Tengo un problema con la app ya la cancele y la quite de mi tienda y me siguen llegando cargos a mi tarjeta después que la cancele ..... ojala me puedan ayudar saludos
Lahana Swim AU
Google | Lucky
1 July 27, 2022 We used this app mainly to split variants of a product into individual products on a collection page. Problem is with every launch, the products do not display for a long time after you publish them. For example today we publish two products 15 minutes early to give plenty of time for the products to be displayed before Launch. 30 minutes post launch the products were still not displaying. thats 45 minute delay. it happens everytime we launch a product or a collection. It is completely unacceptable. Today is the last time. I will be uninstalling the app, Never recommending it. If i could leave ZERO STARS i would
LaguioleEnAubracShop
Google | Lucky
3 March 18, 2022 Hello, I am working on a website redesign with the Showcase template. I'm trying to integrate on it, the filter menu I created with your app, unfortunately, it does not work. Indeed, in the "Theme Setup" when I try to "Set up a new theme", after clicking on the button "I have duplicated my theme", your app tells me "The theme you have chosen is not supported in our current library. Our default theme will be applied with your filter & search settings after completion". Finding this strange, I tried with several different templates to see if the same message appears and yes, the same message appears for each template. Can you help me to publish my filter menu please?
jiminy eco-toys
Google | Lucky
1 Dec. 15, 2021 App seemed great until it removed half our products from our store for no particular reason. Until it crashed our collections, made them impossibly slow to load, suddenly and for no particular reason. It's unstable and it has messed-up our website in a serious way twice at our only busy time of year. It took about 40 hours of staff time to get it set-up, to de-bug clashes with our wishlist app, to de-bug clashes with custom collection pages. And now I've just had to uninstall and I'm left with nothing. I'm furious and so very disappointed.
wlidaty
Google | Lucky
1 Dec. 9, 2021 I deleted this app as it didn't work with my theme but now I can't seem to get it off my website and it's crashing my collections. Please help
Frank about tea
Google | Lucky
1 Oct. 1, 2021 This app distorted the loading of products for all my iPhone-users. The code was very much hidden and after deletion, uneasy to detect that this was the problem.
Archival Designs
Google | Lucky
3 Sept. 16, 2021 I use this APP to help filter and search Home Plans on 3 different Shopify sites. While it works as advertised it is Very hard to make any changes to the Landing Pages. It adds a TON of JavaScript and CSS to the pages. And it is the leading issue all 3 sites have with performance. It slows the Landing pages down a lot. It does Filter & Search well, but there is a performance and flexibility trade off.
Sample Haus Anything
Google | Lucky
1 Aug. 18, 2021 If you are like me and periodically like to make new collections and sell items from the new collection on the same day, I would steer clear of this app. They have been having issues with their sync function for quite a while now making it to where new collections do not display any products. They have assured me in the past that this is a temporary issue that they are fixing, and yet it persists. If you are more of a planner and your collections are made a while before you will ever send traffic to them, then this app may serve you well.
Ringcrush
Google | Lucky
1 Aug. 12, 2021 This app totally f'd my store. Left behind hoards of code when uninstalled, and when attempting to delete said code, entire now website broken. Reverting to their backup was an even bigger mess. Sloppy coding, for $20 a month you guys should figure out how to make sure your app actually uninstalls its code. Really need assistance!!!!!!! Email ebc[email protected] please
SNITCH
Google | Lucky
1 Aug. 3, 2021 The app is very under developed and requires heavy customization. The support team takes forever to revert on mails and also, with the wrong outputs. We are just stuck with it.
The Rotten Fruit Box
Google | Lucky
1 July 28, 2021 I think this app will do what I need it to do. Unfortunately, customer support has been horrible. I have asked them to look at three simples things and after about 10 emails exchanged I don´t think they even understand the issues I have raised. We are just going back and forth and around in circles.
Eat Cake Today - Cake Delivery from Malaysia's Best Bakers
Google | Lucky
2 July 21, 2021 Why is it much more expensive than other search and filter apps in shopify? There are some limitations on merchandising product ranking part that force you to upgrade to 7500 plan where I don't have so many products and it's much more expensive.
Redwood Fashion
Google | Lucky
1 June 17, 2021 I do not like, that the app wants the entire order and client information, although this is not required for a product and search filter! This data is most likely sold and therefore I cannot recommend this app and this kind of data greed!
POPular Designs and Collectibles
Google | Lucky
1 May 24, 2021 This app is nice but I just hit over 1000 products and cant just choose to not have a few show up. Don't like the high price compared to the other apps. Now I have to find a new one and spend hours setting that one up. /e Dropping to one star!!! My collection pages are now blank!!!!!!!! NEVER AGAIN WILL I USE THIS APP!
SKAPE
Google | Lucky
1 April 15, 2021 I used this app for product filtering on my shopify store. In comparison to other apps that provide product filtering I have to say this one is slightly more difficult to use and also the price is much higher so would not recommend it because of this as there are better options on the market available. This app also impacted on the visibility of newly added products to my store which was a big issue as customers were not able to find all our products that should have been available. After speaking to Shopify technical department they had said the app had made changes to the code of the theme I was using which was causing the issue. I then had to revert to original version of the theme and rebuild my store again which was such a pain and waste of my time. I would not use this app as it could potentially cause big problems for your store as it did mine and there are also in my opinion much better alternative options available.
Dresstive
Google | Lucky
2 April 9, 2021 50% time it's throwing error while i'm saving any settings:( too much complicated to setup. 50$ a month, At Premium price this isn't acceptable.
OFFHANT®
Google | Lucky
1 March 31, 2021 This app for a premium app is horrible. It messes up completely with my theme. I HAD ALWAYS issues with it and my theme which is a premium theme. It messed up my prices and also my prices conversion. I contacted the support two days ago and they told me their tech team will reach out for me. They never did, still waiting. Because of this filter i can't publish my shop and basically i am loosing my money. No filter can compete this filters feature to be honest but the filter is fulll of bugs and errors and the support is way too slow and i want to say THIS IS A PAID APP. I have been contacting support but nothing.
TheStyleSoirée
Google | Lucky
1 March 27, 2021 I don't know if I'm the only one facing this, but this is not an app for any business looking to schedule product availability. It stops Shopify from publishing the products on time and it didn't allow products to show if you manually published them from backend. There's a lag time of around 10minutes. Once i deleted the app my products showed up immediately. Had to deal with angry customers that camped for the launch that faced the delay. Deleted the app but the filters won't go away, I had to delete the assets manually from the code
Stenbolaget
Google | Lucky
3 March 24, 2021 A huge disappointment is the "No search result page" which always is empty without any products. Naturally you think this is a standard functionality in a app like this to be able to show something regarding of the search. I would say this is a deal breaker, since your store looks very empty. We have been setting up a lot of synonym search terms to try cover all scenarios and not miss out on any search terms. But this only affects the instant search, and leaves the actual search result page still empty. I would very much appreciate an update for this and are also interesting in any good workarounds. We also had a bit of trouble to get everything work correctly, but we also have a highly customized theme. Looks and functionality of the filters are nice.
High Rollers Wheels
Google | Lucky
1 March 11, 2021 This app was very helpful at first but after I Integrated an API there have been many issue with the filter showing all of my collections on the front end. I have contacted customer support multiple times with detailed information on my app issues and they will ask a question that already has the answer to it and take 4 more days to get back still with no solution... I am leaving this 1 star review in hopes of getting an actual solution as my business launch is on hold because of this issue. Here is the issue: Store access is shared already, this collection is shown working on the backend of the store but the products or filter will not show on the front end. theme "api filter theme" https://high-rollers-wheels.myshopify.com/admin/collections/261911216292
AestheticNation
Google | Lucky
1 Feb. 23, 2021 Extremely Pathetic Customer Support & Copy Pasted Responses. We asked them a simple query that almost all the collection pages are showing results correctly without any modification except one & they say it is your theme that has been modified, if you want to do additional modification we offer the same at an extra fee. The Collection pages are extensively modified & products are shown repeatedly, half of the products don't show. I DO NOT RECOMMEND USING THEIR APP FOR THE LEVEL OF COPY PASTED SUPPORT THEY PROVIDE. POOR PLUGIN & IRRESPONSIBLE YET SLOW SUPPORT TEAM.
Senita Athletics
Google | Lucky
1 Feb. 21, 2021 BUYER BEWARE! Pricing moved up 300% without any change in service. Straight out of the predatory playbook!
Harford Road Liquors
Google | Lucky
1 Feb. 15, 2021 Lots of things are messing up on mobile, so many actually it's making me so mad. When I do a search on mobile the list is not scrollable, also the whole website glitches. Plus I had to turn off my header because the stupid X button won't show to go back or to get rid of the refine by tab. I would give 0 stars messed up the whole mobile experience. If the support can fix this then ill keep the app if not its a pice of shit. If you want to fix this test me at 4438546217
Buena Wonen
Google | Lucky
1 Feb. 10, 2021 I've recently downloaded the Product Filter & Search app on my Shopify account, which I deleted an hour later because it wasn't available in the Dutch language. Now I see that I still have the product filter on my website. Also the language of my search results were Dutch but is now English because of this bug. The search bar crashes and randomly refreshes the page. I checked the app and it was deleted, but I think there are bits of it left in the code. I've also contacted you via mail. Can you please help me with this problem?