Store name Rating Posted Review text
Diallure
Google | Lucky
3 Sept. 30, 2022 Cant get a response from developer regarding to an error most possibly related to personalizer. Additional images uploaded on Shopify can not be displayed in full view as personalizer image layers are not hiding and staying on top of the layer stack. Tried to reach out multiple times both through Shopify and their own website. No response.
Kartel Branded
Google | Lucky
1 Sept. 25, 2022 This app has been charging me for about a year fraudulent because the app has been uninstalled for that period of time.
9Barista
Google | Lucky
3 Sept. 5, 2022 Lots of features. But the outcome is ugly and doesn't work at all well on mobile. I'd suggest the developer gets some help from a designer.
MY CHAINIFY
Google | Lucky
3 Sept. 1, 2022 The best app for personalization, but lately the server crashes a lot and the personalization doesn't work and takes away a lot of conversions from me. Please fix problems then 5 stars.
creatorhub.gg
Google | Lucky
1 July 15, 2022 The live preview isn't showing on iphones (it works on their demos), so I contacted support for help. Support clearly has no idea... They told me to turn on sticky preview (obviously this won't help, but I obliged), then they told me to change the background image size (obviously isn't the issue, but again I obliged), then when that didn't fix the issue they stopped replying
Rowan Lane Stitchery
Google | Lucky
3 March 20, 2022 I installed this app using the free trial, mainly because I am looking for an app for the conditional logic. To use conditional logic I needed to upgrade my plan to the second tier. I uninstalled the app within 10 minutes of installing it because I could tell it wasn't going to be what I needed, however I feel like potential customers need to know that if you upgrade your plan you will be charged right then for the full cost of the upgrade, even if you're in your free trial period. So basically I paid $15 to use an app for 10 minutes that didn't meet my needs.
Needs Mutts
Google | Lucky
1 Feb. 2, 2022 Wow. So many positive reviews. I can't understand it. We waited several weeks and started paying for the app, set it all up and launched our customisable products only to have the very first order go horribly wrong. We had to apologise profusely, issue a refund and assume we'd lost a customer before we'd even started. Then it took almost as long again, through numerous conversations with several different people only to be eventually told the app was not compatible with Printful.com! Not compatible with one of the biggest POD suppliers in the world?! So what's the point of it then? Please make this clear to anyone else stupid enough to assume it would at least be compatible with the biggest suppliers. Because my time is like a toddler in a tiara... Short and precious (thank you Pitch Perfect!)
Bon Dep
Google | Lucky
2 Nov. 21, 2021 Nice front-end, but a long way to go on the back-end. If you have many products, also without the need of personalizing there is no way to filter the products so you need to go through all products every time to find the ones to work with. Written to them 3 times now concerning this, but they do not bother to give a response.
LINDAS
Google | Lucky
1 Nov. 13, 2021 We canĀ“t install the app. Please help, we would like to install it and use it for our custom products
Captiva Containers
Google | Lucky
3 Oct. 27, 2021 the app performs as promised some very complex configurations for the common user but everything is correct at the time of use, I only had a problem when using with another app but in technical support they gave me an alternative at the time
Blackthorn Dragons
Google | Lucky
1 Oct. 1, 2021 This app does not work with Shopify 2.0. Unless you know in depth coding, I would avoid this app. I experienced slow communication with their service representatives and the "dev team" messed up the coding in our entire site and we were unable to sell our products for 2 days. We were able to restore to a previous date, but this was a terrible experience for us. Would not recommend to anyone.
Five Dollar Shake
Google | Lucky
1 Sept. 20, 2021 No Personalisation fields showing on website. Configured list is populated, but clicking to 'Edit Configuration' gets a 404 Error message! Any and all help appreciated, as sales are now suffering greatly! Thanks
iCase
Google | Lucky
1 Sept. 19, 2021 It's giving direct error! It is not loading on the website, and when entering the application it gives error 500 or this error: Connection failed: Too many connections. This error is directly impacting sales!!!
Little English
Google | Lucky
3 Aug. 11, 2021 It is helpful providing the monogram options for our customers but it's not not necessarily user friendly on the back end. Often times we lose our monogram information on products, it will drop off for no reason.
RAMSIGN.UK
Google | Lucky
1 July 27, 2021 While the app itself is good, the customer service leaves a lot to be desired. We have been in contact daily with their customer service team since May to fix a few small changes and we are STILL waiting to receive the work. It is impossible to work with this app - they hold up web development time and do not deliver what they have promised. The whole experience of using this app has been like drawing blood from a stone. If we could rate this app less than 1 star, we would.
PICSIFIED
Google | Lucky
1 July 1, 2021 If you are planning on using this app get ready to get beyond frustrated, the app configuration suddenly breaks even using half solutions provided by the customer service. Our complete conditions set-reset out of nowhere, we had to pause all ads because our customers are not able to order the product anymore, the app is full of bugs and not user-friendly at all, especially when it suddenly breaks and has to spend HOURS building the customization again.
VybeLitez
Google | Lucky
1 July 1, 2021 The app seems to have everything i need to customize my page, but so far it's going on day 4 with no resolution to a small fix so i can't even launch my page and begin making sales. The customer service and response time needs improvement. If i'm ever able to get this resolved and use the app, hopefully I can update this review.
Momentoss Jewel
Google | Lucky
1 June 12, 2021 No other Shopify app provider has as more bad service as Product Personalizer. We have contacted support on June 3rd. , as different data records from the topic code were displayed for the personalized products. After about 5 days the support came to the solution that our Shopify theme is not compatible with this app. Then we contacted the Support from the Shopify theme and they tried very hard to solve the problem. You only need the instructions from the Personalized Products app to change the theme code. Today is June 12th and so far we have not received a response from Personalized App regarding the instructions, except that the link to our homepage does not work, which of course is not true, since we have been online for a week and purchases are being made. We are still waiting for a solution. We haven't seen such poor service with any other app to this day.
iCase
Google | Lucky
1 June 2, 2021 It was very good! Until being with several instabilities, leaving the products without customization. Impacting sales.
Grooving Box
Google | Lucky
2 May 31, 2021 I got this app to add customization to products, it was working well but now it's super slow and I have to stop my ads because of it. I do not recommend this app.
Mimisgiftbox.nl
Google | Lucky
2 May 30, 2021 I'm not satisfied with this app. I had too many unsolved problems and had to stop all my sales. i wont recommend this app; it takes too long to get a response that leads to a solution.
RG
Google | Lucky
3 May 30, 2021 We installed the app on Friday only to have it crash. Now they resolved the issue but the app is loading VERY SLOW now. No one seems to get back to me about anything. May need to look into other options, but it's super frustrating because we spent hours setting our listing up.
Revival Jewelry
Google | Lucky
2 May 28, 2021 App has worked great for us thus far for the past 2.5 years. The first hiccup occurred today when the App went down and we could not connect to Product Personalizer. Hopefully they fix the issue soon. So far, I have not received a reply from them.
GoDuckee
Google | Lucky
1 May 28, 2021 Please the app. Our customer can't check and use it. damn it! Why i can't contact you and anyone right now?
SlayThyName
Google | Lucky
1 May 27, 2021 It saddens me that I have to write this review. We really wanted Product Personalizer to work for us. Instead it has caused nothing but disappointments. A lot has happened in the past 9 months. I will summarise my experience as best I can. In August 2020 we contacted Ashraf directly on Facebook (because their support email would not respond) and asked if they could help us setting up and customizing the app, since our customization requirements are quite advanced and our small team did not have the time to do it. A month later in September we were contacted by Numan. He showed us multiple examples of what he had set up for other clients. We had some video calls discussing the project and Numan said he was the man for the job. He said it would take 15 days at a cost of $800. We paid a 50% deposit. Big mistake. Many weeks passed. There were multiple excuses. After about 3 months I said to Numan let's leave it, this is clearly not going to work, please return 90% of our deposit. Numan refused, saying he had put so much work into our project (really?) - he can only return 50%. At this stage we had invested hours and hours on speaking with Numan, creating detailed instructional videos and graphics, going back and forth on WhatsApp, that we could not accept leaving empty handed, $200 down and so much time wasted. So we told him fine - let's finish the project - but Please Please Please, it needs to happen ASAP. These delays were beginning to cause big complications for us, as well as considerable financial losses due to other parties (like our ads lady) relying on this update. These issues where never taken seriously by Numan. So we went above him and emailed PP support and asked them for help, explaining our situation. I told them very politely that I would leave this review, + others, if this situation continued. We received no help. And Numan, now with a bruised ego, began to take us even less serious. The delays continued. Eventually we said fine - just give us 50% of our deposit back, and we will leave $200 down, 6 months lost and no app customization. To this day we have not received any of our deposit back. This has been the biggest waste of resources (mostly time, energy and $400) I have ever experienced. Dealing with Numan was an absolute clown show. Not receiving any help from the team at PP was very disappointing. I wish we could have used the app and instead left a positive review. We will edit this review accordingly if we ever get our money back.
Petalsme.com
Google | Lucky
3 May 3, 2021 This app is quite tedious to use, and also messes up with code so bad. It messed up with our product types, facebook pixel etc etc. After the review the developers team contacted us and helped us to resolve the code which was everywhere on our store. 1 star for ease of use and 4 points for support after the review. Regards, Naukhez
Nous-cartoon
Google | Lucky
1 April 22, 2021 Applications full of bugs and non-existent support, this application will make you lose customers. If support responds within 1 week, you are lucky.
LIKE A STAR
Google | Lucky
1 April 18, 2021 Of all the apps I've tested on the shopify app store. The support on this one is 0/5, it's the worst support ever. They answer once a week, activate the chat once a week. I don't recommend you
The Moonys
Google | Lucky
1 April 7, 2021 doesn't work for me ... Installed, added to the theme, all ok but is doesn't show the options, the support team are not responsive, we just loose time and money on this... first I sent them pictures they said they don't understand the problem, then I sent a video and they said every step you do is correct, send us the product link to test it and smartly they tell me you need to enable customization which is not my issue, they didn't even take time to test it or try, the treated me as if I am kindergarten student and I forgot to enable customization thats why I could get the drop boxes but without the options and I can't link color options to the product variant because of the same reason, everything was clear in the video, and to get rid of me, they gave me a smart answer that a KG kid will know before creating a shop
IQONIC
Google | Lucky
1 April 1, 2021 One particular support rep (Name = Shahariare), that is straight-up incompetent at their job, even after kindly letting them know how to better improve. It takes them several emails to solve an issue that could be solved in 1-2 emails. A most recent example out of MANY. I asked a question and the solution required coding, they sent me an article that is NOT UNDERSTANDABLE for someone who has no coding experience. I asked them for further assistance, they proceeded to give me more coding jargon and complex steps (for someone with no coding exp). Again, no screenshots, no explanations provided. Useless. This is the 2nd negative review I have left. I won't be removing this one.