Store name Rating Posted Review text
CODE 118
Google | Lucky
1 Sept. 19, 2021 Trash, when you upload reviews or publish/unpublish them it NEVER updates on the website. Then you always have to hit up support to "refresh" it and it suddenly starts working. I don't get why they don't just fix this issue. I've been dealing with it for over a year on many different Shopify stores.
IN YOUR SHOE
Google | Lucky
1 Sept. 14, 2021 I suddenly found a Stamped.io branding banner in all my website pages and in the footer as well, then found out they changed plans and added this in the free plan without prior consent. very unprofessional. I am reporting this to Shopify
Microbe Formulas™
Google | Lucky
3 Sept. 8, 2021 I just started managing the company's Stamped.io account actually and have some both positive and more constructive feedback. I love that the program has automated features to it, like sorting the flagged reviews versus the auto-published ones. The exclude certain terms tool is also super useful especially in our industry. Now, some feedback I have that may potentially help improve the platform is that the review request email templates should be easier to edit. In order to edit it, there are many broken-up sections so it is not super efficient to see the whole picture in one place. Also, it would be cool if there were more manual capabilities with sorting through the incoming, unpublished reviews. The customer support has been pretty good overall as well, although I do support the idea that English-speaking representatives help English-speaking customers for higher efficiency.
DermaTecc
Google | Lucky
1 Sept. 7, 2021 It's not possible to remove this app from your Facebook page without it showing up as an error across the entire screen. I installed this app again in order to be able to remove the app from Facebook. But instead of being able to remove it, I was charged for the entire month.
Voomwa
Google | Lucky
1 Aug. 25, 2021 Other apps are much better. Stamped.io puts CSS customization behind a paywall, and their interface is ugly. It loads slow and is not nearly as user friendly and costs more. I'm not happy with it.
bentelinn home
Google | Lucky
1 July 24, 2021 Not happy yet. Too many features are higher plans. i cannot even change without paying the color of the review stars. Layout previews are not loading, translations are almost non-existing. Too many personal consumer data are shown, I hope support will change this, if not, bye bye app.
Trillium Skincare
Google | Lucky
3 July 24, 2021 I am just starting to integrate the app into my Shopify store and cannot give a a complete evaluation yet It might be higher after I really have a chance to use it. I like the features and have it partially running on my site. I wanted to test drive the free version before deciding, which paid version would work best. There is no support for the free version so I am trying to find Youtube videos to help with my specific issues but this has been very time consuming. I am not a techie and run the store by myself, so I do not have a lot of time to invest. It would be nice if there was a good learning resource to help with the process of getting it up and running properly. Hopefully I can figure things out and get the most out of it.
MARVI
Google | Lucky
2 July 18, 2021 I've been using LOOX and Yotpo in the past. LOOX was good as it's extremely user friendly. Yotpo had super fast service. I only installed this as I recently installed the rewards and thought having both from the same company would be easier. For the amount of users this has I'm surprised how slow the service is. The app isnt user friendly and not straight forward. I'll see how it goes during this trial period.
Wishbeads
Google | Lucky
3 June 8, 2021 So far, it's an attractive review system and seems to have good functionality. The downside is that the help documentation is really, really terrible. Poorly written, hard to understand, vague, and some of it is out of date or missing important information.
Reversal Solutions, Inc
Google | Lucky
1 May 20, 2021 Product looks great. Support is very poor, Incomplete, and the instructions are incorrect. We have spend hours with trying to get it to work on Shopify, hours with our domain hosting Go Daddy. Very poor email instructions ( I think English language skills lacking). Then they want our GoDaddy password!!! How unprofessional.
PickaPocket Men's Accessories & Sunglasses Store Shop Now!
Google | Lucky
3 April 28, 2021 It's ok, just a bit expensive for what it actually does, every step up you take costs a lot more and it doesn't really push a lot to generate sales or proof beyond the basic. Reply: Thanks I think the bitter taste came when I planned out my perfect plan, but then when all the historical orders were imported I quickly ran out of Quota, so had to upgrade to the next plan to send out reviews, that wasn't clear in the media, the app is good though!
Bodies and Botanics
Google | Lucky
2 April 27, 2021 I installed this app to enable sending review emails to customers but the app is so confusing and hard to understand.
Curated Comforts
Google | Lucky
3 April 15, 2021 So far so good. I have nothing amazing to say nor anything bad to speak upon. So far, everything works as it says it would. If you ask me, only time will tell.
Spindrift Climbing
Google | Lucky
3 April 13, 2021 Fairly useful app. I’ll keep using it until I find something better. The UI to review and manage reviews could be more smooth and intuitive.
El Dorado Aroma
Google | Lucky
1 March 28, 2021 Very poor experience. The widget breakes page code & can't be removed properly (though I uninstalled it, some pieces of it are still active on my pages). Never got answers from the support when I reached out for help when I used it & now their request system seems to be broken so it's impossible to reach out to them. Also, the subscription fee is way above market average. I strongly advise to user another tool than this one.
Friendly Mailer
Google | Lucky
1 March 26, 2021 Installed the reviews app as well as loyalty & rewards.. It is now continually prompting me to add a credit card, even though im paying the subscription on shopify. It completely locks me out of the app until I add a credit card. I also tried to choose a plan (39$) for the rewards app and it randomly upgraded the reviews app pricing to a $49 plan and didn't select any plan on rewards. Now I can't even look at anything and who knows what i'm being charged/how many times I've been charged it.
Beauty Melanin
Google | Lucky
2 March 23, 2021 I am on one of the more expensive tiers of this app and am locked in on an annual contract. I was excited to use this app since I was told I would get a plethora of features and wouldn't have to give up any of the features in my current app. This was not entirely true, as I am just now finding out. Another thing that really bothers me is that I was told I would get dedicated support and onboarding, as well as a dedicated success manager. This was a big selling point for me since I do not have the time to entirely re-learn this platform. My store was not given any of the attention necessary when it came to onboarding/set up of the app. Therefore, I've been paying for an app I can't even use and it's been a few months now.
Bella Casa
Google | Lucky
2 March 18, 2021 Very expensive, looks great but only 200 orders per month for £23 a month when out of those 200 only so many will leave a review is quite expensive & the next plan up is £50 a month it gets quite pricey if your a new website trying to build reviews. I wouldn't mind if you had some sort of period you could build some up & then start paying but the free plan is really only helpful if you have a very limited product range, for a bigger catalogue its expensive quite quickly.
NIMA
Google | Lucky
3 Feb. 20, 2021 Decent review tool with solid functionality but needs some serious updates to be easier, more user friendly, and powerful. The email builder doesn't really allow you to have emails that feel on brand because of its limited functionality. I also wish the visual design and information architecture on the reviews list page was easier to sort through and read.
BIGFOOT DEPOT
Google | Lucky
1 Feb. 19, 2021 I am so tired of developers charging so much for such simple features. These guys are scumbags and should be kicked off the app store.
Hook Polo
Google | Lucky
1 Feb. 11, 2021 Terrible. Continued to take our money even after selecting the 'free plan' and after we had removed the app from our store. Would not recommend.
PROCLAIM
Google | Lucky
1 Feb. 5, 2021 BEWARE! I was charged for the app even after I turned off the app features. I filed a dispute with my credit card. Stamped.io reached and said they would reimburse those months if I drop the dispute with my credit card. I dropped the dispute and Stamped.io claimed they were unable to reimburse me due to a technical error on their end. Extremely frustrating and has taken so much of my time to deal with.
Catie's Miniatures
Google | Lucky
2 Feb. 2, 2021 I would have love to give this app a good review, but quite frankly I hope this review is help to improve the app. Clicking from Shopify app page, the app takes absolutely forever to load. The reviews to my customers never load, unless they click on the "Have trouble loading, click here" , which isn't helpful because their review gets erased and they have to start over on the stamped website which is so bad!!! And the app website is incredibly slow. Sadly I would delete this app in a heart beat and replace with something better if it wouldn't take my reviews on my site with it. Super disappointed, saw it on Tik Tok and had my hopes really high, but was let down. PLEASE improve this app, I know it has so much potential to be AWESOME.
Endless Etc Engraving
Google | Lucky
1 Jan. 31, 2021 Could not get it to work with my Symmetry theme. The CSV import procedure was ineffective and laborious. Changing the "reply from" field required juggling my GoDaddy accounts. Instructions for changing code were meant for coders, not retailers. Sorry, couldn't use it.
HearMode | Invisible & Discreet
Google | Lucky
1 Jan. 30, 2021 SCAM COMPANY! I tried to cancel with no response, keep being charged every month! STAY AWAY! Wasted hundreds of dollars for nothing.
Enchanted Home & Gifts
Google | Lucky
2 Jan. 28, 2021 Review layout was clear. But, a customer left reviews for 2 items. Only 1 is showing. Overly complicated process. Customer service poor. Did not understand a simple 1 sentence question. I will no longer use this app.
Q by QS
Google | Lucky
1 Dec. 29, 2020 The subscription prices are way too high for the options. Why would we pay $119 just to have our own reviewed feed to google. Very stupid. Too expensive for the option we will be switching over to another service.
Pi-K Candy
Google | Lucky
1 Dec. 11, 2020 Once you remove the app. It still showing the review stars. I do not recommend this application.....
Arctic Chilli
Google | Lucky
1 Dec. 8, 2020 Asking me to go premium before the app has even started to do anything of the free trial. Quite fishy
Little Brown Goose
Google | Lucky
1 Nov. 16, 2020 Gave this app a good go, it wasn't working for me. Biggest complaint is trying to get a refund for excess fees paid, have emailed, several times to get no response or we are looking into it brush off, the same type of response I got from requests for help to make the app work. We are still waiting for our refund from weeks ago now, looks like we will have to chase it through the banks since the app creators arent honest enough to refund...