Store name Rating Posted Review text
Cloud City Drones
Google | Lucky
5 Aug. 5, 2022 Route is a fantastic service that I am glad we implemented to our site. We ship tons of products both in the US and internationally and Route gives us peace of mind. From lost package claims to damaged items we lost a ton before Route. They also have a fantastic order tracking app for customers and not to mention their design team should be proud of themselves for the minimalist but very polished look.
The CosmoGlo
Google | Lucky
5 Aug. 4, 2022 We love Route! Our company ships thousands of packages and they're large, expensive furniture items. Route has saved us thousands of dollars over time. We used to waste hours of employee time filing claims, lost many funds due to inaccurate claims we made by ourselves, and dealt with angry customers who didn't know how to get their items once lost. With Route, we use their provided customer friendly wording and give that to our customers who are easily able to request help, and have the claim resolved quickly through Routes website or app. Adding Route to our business has been a lifesaver! we 10/10 one hundred percent recommend!
Hand Held Legend
Google | Lucky
5 Aug. 4, 2022 Our company uses the Route Package Protection as a default add on for our customers orders. It has been a great service that has resolved many shipping issues and provides peace of mind to not only the customers but to us as well. Our representative, Robert, is always very helpful to us in resolving matters. Absolutely no complaints on this part of Route Services. However, we have been experiencing issues with international customers tracking their order on the Route App. I am still giving 5 stars here since not everything can be perfect all the time and I hope they will get whatever bug that is occurring resolved soon. Thanks Route!
GOLFCARTSTUFF.COM™
Google | Lucky
5 Aug. 4, 2022 We LOVE Route, and so do our customers. It helps us keep track of packages even better than we used to and its easy to explain to customers why they want it and why we want them to have it. Not only does it resolve our shipping troubles in a more efficient way, but much faster than what we can do by ourselves. It is quite a lifesaver for our business and we recommend EVERY business gets Route!
The Walking Cradle Company
Google | Lucky
4 Aug. 3, 2022 It’s an easy, inexpensive, effective solution to package protection! We enjoy the feature of package tracking, in addition to the actual protection for packages. I would have given it 5-stars if there were an easier way for customers to opt-in and opt-out in the shopping cart instead of just on the product page.
Nordic Peace
Google | Lucky
1 July 29, 2022 Just downloaded Route for our store. I asked route to download their app on a duplicate theme to make sure things go smoothly. Horrible, many of their widgets are active on our LIVE THEME without me even knowing and made many bugs in our cart system. Lost more than half of our revenues in three days. Trying to get my manager to call me ASAP, she says "we have a meeting coming up". This is a horrible experience so far! Can't believe this!
ZSPEC Design LLC
Google | Lucky
3 June 24, 2022 App is just okay. I'm not sure it's worth the money with the issues you get. They withdrawal their money automatically weekly and my biggest issue is when I ship a package, it doesn't not update the tracking number. We have to enter it in. My customer are asking me all the time what is unfulfilled on there order and it always Route. It's some what of a pain.
Soeur Co
Google | Lucky
1 June 22, 2022 this app fraudulently accessed our shop to move money. removed it immediately as I can't even get ahold of a live representative to resolve this.
HippoKeys
Google | Lucky
4 June 18, 2022 The app works well and the service is good and hastle free. The only gripe I have that prevents this being a 5 star review is that there doesn't seem to be any option to automatically insure every order (i.e. I don't want the customer to opt it and I want every order I ship to be protected by route, even if I as the store owner need to pay for that). If the feature to automatically insure every order (with no customer interaction needed) can be added then this would be a 5-star product for me.
KINApparel
Google | Lucky
5 May 24, 2022 I love the coverage it provides for my customers and the merchant portal is great!! I do wish the coverage itself wasn't accounted for as a product SKU in the system because it messes with certain data points but ultimately, it is a really great platform.
Juice Store USA
Google | Lucky
5 May 13, 2022 Route insurance has a strong team that provides great support. Partnering with them adds ease to our internal team operations and work flow.
HiiT Nutrition
Google | Lucky
5 May 12, 2022 I Love how easy it is for my customers and how much of a relief it is to not have to deal with USPS anymore!! Plus you get assigned your own account manager, which I love the personal touch and feeling valued enough to be able to get a hold of a human if there’s ever an issue. Route has saved me so many times when usps makes a mistake and won’t take ownership for it. I honestly don’t know why any business wouldn’t have Route as apart of their checkout process!!
yenomze
Google | Lucky
1 May 10, 2022 This app ruins by profit reporting because it enters prices for the protection packages without entering associated costs. Have made several requests for them to address this and they have not. Doesn't seem like a difficult request.
Hours
Google | Lucky
1 May 9, 2022 We had this app in our store for a while before noticing that it was messing with the way our cart functioned. We had a lot customers email in letting us know that when they tried to remove the shipping protection from the cart, it would remove another item. We showed Route this issue and they told us that they would get it resolved. After multiple emails back and forth over months with our account manager Kolby, they just stopped responding and gave up I guess. It is just disappointing to be lead on whilst you could have moved on to another solution. It just sucks to edit all of our FAQs and things now and then start looking for a different solution.
SUVA Lapidary Supply
Google | Lucky
5 May 4, 2022 We love Route. This has taken the hassle out of insuring our packages. We’ve had one claim so far and it was handled quickly and successfully per their policies. The customer files claims and the replacements are placed automatically, no more labor on the merchants unlike most solutions. Previously we used Shipsurance through Shopify and the experience kept getting worse and worse, with all of their policies being vague and optional, resulting in never knowing how long claims would take to be eligible and subjecting our customers to extremely long delays as Shipsurance dragged their feet for WEEKS. Route clearly states a claim timeline and so far have completely followed it. We’re glad we switched and are very happy with the coverage.
WholeBodyPlus
Google | Lucky
1 April 15, 2022 Banner is not showing properly on mobile and desktop. Option does not appear at checkout. Contacted customer service atleast 5x for days and NO RESPONSE. Terrible service!
AZUR FIT®
Google | Lucky
5 April 1, 2022 Route has been so crucial for my business and I have been extremely happy with the customer support provided by Karlee. Thanks so much Route!
Tian Zevon
Google | Lucky
1 March 31, 2022 As the logistics manager for the shop, I've contacted Route support multiple times now regarding an issue where the system doesn't allow us to pass step 9 of onboarding. The app allows us to go through the entire process and clicking the "continue" button of step 9 would be the final action to take. However, no matter the device or browser used it simply does nothing. When it's closed out and relaunched It is stuck on a limited access portal screen. We have had to delete and reinstall the app multiple times with no luck. I am sure this is internal because a few days ago I set up this app on another store. So it seems like there is an issue completeing onboarding on this shopify account. I am only giving it 1 star because at the very least we should have received a response from support. They have never replied or contacted us back. I hope we never need support with the other shop.
&Collar
Google | Lucky
5 March 21, 2022 Route was incredibly helpful with getting our reimbursements paid out correctly. We had made a mistake linking our bank account, reimbursements had to be retroactively calculated a whole year back. Our customer success rep was incredibly responsive and totally on top of it. Turned a head-ache of a situation into a very positive one!
A Taste Of Africa
Google | Lucky
1 March 4, 2022 My experience with Route was the worst I've had with any Shopify app. They have everything set up nicely to entice you to sign up and make sure they get paid from your customers opting in for protection. It took 40 days for me to get my claim reimbursed and countless excuses as to why week after week I couldn't get my payment. Also, be prepared to pay for the claims yourself then fight to get your money back from route. They don't send notification before the charges are reversed or when a claim is filed just be prepared to be surprised by a negative balance in your shopify store. It took me contacting Shopify merchant support to get my claim reimbursed. I definitely do not recommend this app.
Son Mias
Google | Lucky
1 Feb. 25, 2022 nope, very difficult to get a hold of someone and when you do they tell you to email someone else. It has been 2 months and still have yet to get someone to answer my question.
ShoeNami
Google | Lucky
5 Feb. 15, 2022 I got ninety-nine problems, but Route ain't one. We've had problems with customers calling in 60 days after their order was marked as delivered, demanding satisfaction. We've had trouble with mail getting lost or severely delayed. We've had trouble with stolen and misdelivered packages. We had a hurricane stop the mail for weeks. Route has always delivered what they promised.
Love and pebble
Google | Lucky
5 Feb. 7, 2022 We have been very happy with the Route Protection Package for our customers. The response time has been great, and the claims get resolved quickly. As the merchant, we really like the support we receive from our customer success manager. Having the Route business review and going over customer feedback was valuable, too.
Visualpixel
Google | Lucky
5 Jan. 28, 2022 Perfect, a slight hiccup during installation but I contacted the support and got a reply the same day with the solution. The app seems to work great and has a very sleek new UI design. The support team was kind and very helpful with any questions I had. I have not needed to make a insurance claim yet but I feel in safe hands with the Route team
Nizhoni Traders LLC
Google | Lucky
1 Jan. 19, 2022 Terrible support have been waiting a week to get help reloading onto our store, very rude Customer Service agent was told then go elsewhere. Do not waste your money or time with this app. No support whatsoever
Addicted To The Doll House
Google | Lucky
1 Jan. 10, 2022 Do not download this app. It is diffcult to install and when you email for help nobody responses or they transfer you to a different department that takes even longer to respond. I have a business to run I get a lot of orders, I can't wait all day for you guys to have some professionalism and help me with your app.
LUXE Pickleball
Google | Lucky
5 Jan. 7, 2022 Excellent app. The team has been great to help us and our customers. Has taken a lot of pressure off our team and helped provide a great customer experience for our customers at Luxepickleball.com We have been very impressed with the communication and service from Route. Saved us a lot of money.
HOUSE OF GODARD, by Rēine Godard
Google | Lucky
1 Jan. 5, 2022 Does not uninstall and still on my store. STAW AWAY. can some one help take this app off my store?!
CaseBuddy Australia
Google | Lucky
1 Jan. 1, 2022 Does not uninstall, code is still on website. No instructions. Should not be allowed in app store. Stay away.
Sunflowers & Sunshine LLC
Google | Lucky
5 Dec. 16, 2021 I haven’t had any issues as an owner or customer using it when I buy from other sites. I noticed it is very popular and in private groups I’m in people have a lot of positive feedback.