Store name Rating Posted Review text
VGoodiEZ
Google | Lucky
5 Oct. 25, 2022 So far so good! The team was flexible addressing some of our specific concerns as well. That was nice to see!
Blonyx
Google | Lucky
1 Oct. 6, 2022 We used the app for several years but support stopped responding to me when I asked with help uninstalling The app has been glitchy in our cart for several months and support always told me it was working as expected I wouldn't recommend this app to anyone
Warrior Within Designs
Google | Lucky
5 Sept. 26, 2022 It has helped our business exponentially. This app puts my mind at ease and allows me to best serve my customer. I would recommend to any company that ships products.
THE MIGHTY HOBBY SHOP
Google | Lucky
1 Sept. 14, 2022 This is the worst app to work with. Very shady business!!! Creating orders on my store without consent or notifying, refunding orders without my consent and without notifying me. Has not been approving claims due to "Cosmetic damage". DO NOT WORK WITH ROUTE, WORST MISTAKE I HAVE DONE!!!
Sonix
Google | Lucky
5 Aug. 25, 2022 We love using Route! Very simple integration and our customers love having extra protection on their packages. App is super intuitive and easy to navigate.
Haven Tents
Google | Lucky
5 Aug. 24, 2022 We switched to route to reduce the time and energy spent In resolving lost package claims. I have been VERY impressed with Tyler and everything he has done to make the integration seamless and our experience positive. I appreciate the positive customer relationship you’ve built with us while providing an amazing service to us and our customers. They are also very good at working to implement the route protection widget into your theme in whatever vision you want for your store. Whether prominent or discreet. Route is awesome!
Lavender & Lowell
Google | Lucky
5 Aug. 19, 2022 We installed this app to add an extra layer of security with package theft, loss and damage. It's been a 10/10 experience and I highly recommend this service to anyone that struggles (or even doesn't) with loss, stolen or damaged packages. I mean FREE peace of mind for all your customers? Absolutely,
Slime OG
Google | Lucky
5 Aug. 16, 2022 Best app and team! The Route team is thorough in helping you maximize the benefits and helps you every step along the way.
Forward Merch
Google | Lucky
4 Aug. 12, 2022 "We have not received any negative feedback from our customers concerning claims filed with Route. The coverage is very affordable, making it more accessible for the customer. The added coverage on the packages is added piece of mind for us!"
Kyle Cavan Jewelry
Google | Lucky
5 Aug. 12, 2022 So far I have had a great experience with Route and believe that it will be very useful during the holiday season when customer orders are more prone to delays and being lost in transit. Our Customer Success Manager, Alicia Elliot, was very helpful throughout the setup process and answered all of our questions.
CAMI NYC
Google | Lucky
5 Aug. 11, 2022 Route made the integration to our Shopify store as seamless as can be. We noticed an immediate insight into our customer behavior where they are quick to maintain the Route insurance in the cart and throughout checkout. We greatly appreciate all of Route's help in providing additional options to help our customers feel secure with their purchase.
Taco Vinyl
Google | Lucky
5 Aug. 9, 2022 Love these guys! We were having some issues with product being damaged by careless shipping and these guys have been saving us! Great investment for our business.
Frozen Dessert Supplies
Google | Lucky
5 Aug. 8, 2022 We have had a great experience with Route. Our customers have been using route for better protection on their orders. Route has been very helpful and answer any questions we have about the app and how it works in a timely manner.
Cloud City Drones
Google | Lucky
5 Aug. 5, 2022 Route is a fantastic service that I am glad we implemented to our site. We ship tons of products both in the US and internationally and Route gives us peace of mind. From lost package claims to damaged items we lost a ton before Route. They also have a fantastic order tracking app for customers and not to mention their design team should be proud of themselves for the minimalist but very polished look.
The CosmoGlo
Google | Lucky
5 Aug. 4, 2022 We love Route! Our company ships thousands of packages and they're large, expensive furniture items. Route has saved us thousands of dollars over time. We used to waste hours of employee time filing claims, lost many funds due to inaccurate claims we made by ourselves, and dealt with angry customers who didn't know how to get their items once lost. With Route, we use their provided customer friendly wording and give that to our customers who are easily able to request help, and have the claim resolved quickly through Routes website or app. Adding Route to our business has been a lifesaver! we 10/10 one hundred percent recommend!
Hand Held Legend
Google | Lucky
5 Aug. 4, 2022 Our company uses the Route Package Protection as a default add on for our customers orders. It has been a great service that has resolved many shipping issues and provides peace of mind to not only the customers but to us as well. Our representative, Robert, is always very helpful to us in resolving matters. Absolutely no complaints on this part of Route Services. However, we have been experiencing issues with international customers tracking their order on the Route App. I am still giving 5 stars here since not everything can be perfect all the time and I hope they will get whatever bug that is occurring resolved soon. Thanks Route!
GOLFCARTSTUFF.COM™
Google | Lucky
5 Aug. 4, 2022 We LOVE Route, and so do our customers. It helps us keep track of packages even better than we used to and its easy to explain to customers why they want it and why we want them to have it. Not only does it resolve our shipping troubles in a more efficient way, but much faster than what we can do by ourselves. It is quite a lifesaver for our business and we recommend EVERY business gets Route!
The Walking Cradle Company
Google | Lucky
4 Aug. 3, 2022 It’s an easy, inexpensive, effective solution to package protection! We enjoy the feature of package tracking, in addition to the actual protection for packages. I would have given it 5-stars if there were an easier way for customers to opt-in and opt-out in the shopping cart instead of just on the product page.
Nordic Peace
Google | Lucky
1 July 29, 2022 Just downloaded Route for our store. I asked route to download their app on a duplicate theme to make sure things go smoothly. Horrible, many of their widgets are active on our LIVE THEME without me even knowing and made many bugs in our cart system. Lost more than half of our revenues in three days. Trying to get my manager to call me ASAP, she says "we have a meeting coming up". This is a horrible experience so far! Can't believe this!
Soeur Co
Google | Lucky
5 June 27, 2022 Working well and customers enjoy the ability to protect their orders. The route platform is not as user friendly and how it works from a merchant standpoint is not explained thoroughly.
ZSPEC Design LLC
Google | Lucky
3 June 24, 2022 App is just okay. I'm not sure it's worth the money with the issues you get. They withdrawal their money automatically weekly and my biggest issue is when I ship a package, it doesn't not update the tracking number. We have to enter it in. My customer are asking me all the time what is unfulfilled on there order and it always Route. It's some what of a pain.
HippoKeys
Google | Lucky
4 June 18, 2022 The app works well and the service is good and hastle free. The only gripe I have that prevents this being a 5 star review is that there doesn't seem to be any option to automatically insure every order (i.e. I don't want the customer to opt it and I want every order I ship to be protected by route, even if I as the store owner need to pay for that). If the feature to automatically insure every order (with no customer interaction needed) can be added then this would be a 5-star product for me.
KINApparel
Google | Lucky
5 May 24, 2022 I love the coverage it provides for my customers and the merchant portal is great!! I do wish the coverage itself wasn't accounted for as a product SKU in the system because it messes with certain data points but ultimately, it is a really great platform.
Juice Store USA
Google | Lucky
5 May 13, 2022 Route insurance has a strong team that provides great support. Partnering with them adds ease to our internal team operations and work flow.
HiiT Nutrition
Google | Lucky
5 May 12, 2022 I Love how easy it is for my customers and how much of a relief it is to not have to deal with USPS anymore!! Plus you get assigned your own account manager, which I love the personal touch and feeling valued enough to be able to get a hold of a human if there’s ever an issue. Route has saved me so many times when usps makes a mistake and won’t take ownership for it. I honestly don’t know why any business wouldn’t have Route as apart of their checkout process!!
yenomze
Google | Lucky
1 May 10, 2022 This app ruins by profit reporting because it enters prices for the protection packages without entering associated costs. Have made several requests for them to address this and they have not. Doesn't seem like a difficult request.
Hours
Google | Lucky
1 May 9, 2022 We had this app in our store for a while before noticing that it was messing with the way our cart functioned. We had a lot customers email in letting us know that when they tried to remove the shipping protection from the cart, it would remove another item. We showed Route this issue and they told us that they would get it resolved. After multiple emails back and forth over months with our account manager Kolby, they just stopped responding and gave up I guess. It is just disappointing to be lead on whilst you could have moved on to another solution. It just sucks to edit all of our FAQs and things now and then start looking for a different solution.
SUVA Lapidary Supply
Google | Lucky
5 May 4, 2022 We love Route. This has taken the hassle out of insuring our packages. We’ve had one claim so far and it was handled quickly and successfully per their policies. The customer files claims and the replacements are placed automatically, no more labor on the merchants unlike most solutions. Previously we used Shipsurance through Shopify and the experience kept getting worse and worse, with all of their policies being vague and optional, resulting in never knowing how long claims would take to be eligible and subjecting our customers to extremely long delays as Shipsurance dragged their feet for WEEKS. Route clearly states a claim timeline and so far have completely followed it. We’re glad we switched and are very happy with the coverage.
WholeBodyPlus
Google | Lucky
1 April 15, 2022 Banner is not showing properly on mobile and desktop. Option does not appear at checkout. Contacted customer service atleast 5x for days and NO RESPONSE. Terrible service!
AZUR FIT®
Google | Lucky
5 April 1, 2022 Route has been so crucial for my business and I have been extremely happy with the customer support provided by Karlee. Thanks so much Route!