Store name Rating Posted Review text
TREW Gear
Google | Lucky
5 April 19, 2019 Heard about Route through another company that we have partnered with in the past and so happy that I took their advice to talk to Route! The people at Route are fantastic to work with, the on-boarding is wicked fast and based on the orders that are coming through our customers are happy to have shipping insurance as an option when placing an order. Very excited about Route and the value that it adds to our site/customer trust. Would highly recommend adding it to your store!!!
The Material Girl Australia Pre-Order
Google | Lucky
5 April 8, 2019 Australian Shopify user and like a lot of ecommerce business's we were having our fair share of problems with AusPosts losing parcel's and having to recover unhappy customers. But now with ROUTE, those problems have disappeared overnight. Our customers are LOVING having there parcels covered and we are loving how much ROUTE has made our lives easier. The ROUTE teams customer service is second to none and from the start we have felt very valued as customers. Set up is a breeze thanks to the ROUTE team handling all of that for us. Its a no brainer really, it costs you nothing, but adds tremendous value to your business!! My advice, add this App TODAY !!
RYLA
Google | Lucky
5 April 8, 2019 The best service for e-commerce ever!! I've had many customer with lost, stolen and damaged in transit packages. Ever since I installed Route, I haven't had to deal with any shipping issues. This is revolutionary and I have no doubt will quickly be available on millions of e-commerce sites.
CountyComm
Google | Lucky
5 April 3, 2019 My #1 App hands down in our Shopify store. Makes it super easy for customers to add insurance and requires zero work from the shop owner side. Claims are easily handled directly on the back end with the awesome Route support team. Don't go another day without this app.
Luxury Bag Display
Google | Lucky
5 April 2, 2019 I've been using this app for about a month now. I think it actually did help with conversion. However, I did have some issues with it after a customer complained. The staff reached out to me promptly and helped me figure out ways we can help the customer while they work on addressing some of the issues I raised on the upcoming version of the app.
Freedom Rave Wear
Google | Lucky
5 April 2, 2019 This app is a no brainer for brands that care about their customers. Install was easy. We have seen the majority of our customers add Route Insurance to their carts. Route solves a real problem for us. USPS has inconsistent deliveries at times, packages get stolen, and a host of other issues which are out of our control, yet, impact our ability to delight customers. We love Route for solving this issue. You should too.
Corso
Google | Lucky
5 March 29, 2019 We installed this app about a month ago. It was very easy to install and only took a few minutes before it was up and running. The tech guys walked me through the install and made sure everything was working. Within a few hours we had customers purchasing the insurance. It definitely has given our customers peace of mind when purchasing our product.
Undercover Mama
Google | Lucky
5 March 29, 2019 This app has been so great! The integration and installation were so smooth and the app is doing exactly what it should. Great app, definitely recommend.
The Bubble Tea Company
Google | Lucky
1 March 28, 2019 Waste of time. The insurance option never appeared on the checkout and continuous efforts to get support never yielded any results. The app is a great idea and Shopify desperately needs a working app for shipping insurance but unfortunately this app is note ready for prime time :(
YamiKawaiiCo
Google | Lucky
5 March 25, 2019 I've had almost 50% of my store's orders use this service since I installed it. I received an order with Route Shipping Insurance only hours after it went live on my site!
Just Be! by Yinet Monge
Google | Lucky
5 March 10, 2019 EXTREMELY easy to install!!! As soon as I advertised I was offering shipping insurance I made an immediate sale! I am looking forward to continuing growing my sales based on this addition to the store!
Shower Diffuser
Google | Lucky
5 March 1, 2019 We've been using Route for a few weeks now and so far it's been great! Set up was very easy and the route support team has been excellent! We haven't had any customers need to use the service yet so I can't comment there, but most customers have purchased and I love being able to give them the option. The plugin looks great on our site and isn't too intrusive. That helps me know it's not affecting the conversion rate in a negative way... I'm willing to bet it'll increase it as customers will feel more secure about their purchase, especially since our product is a high enough price point that customers would be worried about losing it in the mail, etc. Super happy with Route, great app/service!
W. N. Ferreira
Google | Lucky
5 Feb. 26, 2019 Not an easier way exists to have piece of mind around the delivery of your products. They installed the app for me and every customer since has opted to purchase the shipping insurance. Such an easy way to add value to your customers' experience.
EllieGrid
Google | Lucky
5 Feb. 26, 2019 Cart abandonment rate went from 46% down to 26%. Easy as that! They are also very easy to reach when I have questions.
The Bath Bomb Outlet
Google | Lucky
5 Feb. 25, 2019 Kevin from Route was very helpful. I ran into some issues regarding the app's compatibility with my drawer-style cart, causing me to ultimately uninstall the app, but he reached out promptly and offered a solution. I can tell this company really cares about their customers and satisfaction.
WOOLLY
Google | Lucky
5 Feb. 25, 2019 This service is free to stores, and it covers our lost or stolen orders so easily! We love the service!
Rock Blocks
Google | Lucky
5 Feb. 1, 2019 It increased my conversion rate immensely. Incredible service. Nearly every customer snags Route shipping insurance on their way to check-out, and it gives me and them peace of mind. Definitely recommend, I don't know why anyone wouldn't use this service!
Kortni Jeane
Google | Lucky
5 Jan. 25, 2019 We've been using Route for a couple months now and it has been a great experience! Set-up is extremely easy and their team is friendly and easy to work with. This app is free for merchants but allows you to provide third-party shipping insurance to your customers where they pay a minimal fee. Many many of our customers started choosing it at checkout immediately. They've already helped a few of our customers who had lost/stolen packages either get a replacement or a refund for their order. They completely take care of it and will just repurchase from your website for the customer if they desire a replacement. I would recommend using this, you won't regret it!
Thread Wallets
Google | Lucky
5 Jan. 22, 2019 I honestly didn't think our customers would opt-in for Route because our price point is relatively small ($9-$32), however, surprisingly over 6% of our orders purchase Route. It's nice that it isn't any additional cost to us, but it is an additional service we can provide to our customer base. I think it can help breakdown any barriers for shoppers to purchase from us.
Transparent Labs
Google | Lucky
5 Jan. 21, 2019 Was worried that offering this would hurt conversions, but we're actually seeing an 8% conversion rate increase at Transparent Labs. We've also seen a reduction of customer service inquiries with customers who purchase the shipping insurance. Can't think of a reason not to use it.
Future People
Google | Lucky
5 Jan. 17, 2019 This app definitely helps customers buy. At first I was a little hesitant to see if it would deter people, but the numbers show that more people buy with the insurance option. Route's customer service is great. Honestly no complaints with this app. I see it as a must have.
Nylah Beauty
Google | Lucky
5 Jan. 17, 2019 Amazing app! We (along with every other Shopify store) have been waiting for a shipping insurance option for years and were just referred to Route. Great feedback from our customers with them adding Route to their orders, I would say a must have FREE app!