Store name Rating Posted Review text
Coal Headwear
Google | Lucky
5 Dec. 10, 2021 Route has been a great service to have in our corner for customer service. Ahseante and the Route team are always helpful and responsive!
Off The Grid Surplus
Google | Lucky
5 Dec. 9, 2021 The app is a convenient solution for carrier mishaps which saves us and our customers time and money.
Glow Skincare
Google | Lucky
4 Dec. 9, 2021 This app has been very helpful to our customers and saves us time and money. Easy to set up and help recourses are available.
Roo & You
Google | Lucky
5 Dec. 9, 2021 Route is pretty mandatory for us. I read a few of the one-star reviews, and it's just people who didn't understand the fine print nor understand mistakes and issues can happen. This is by far easier than dealing with a carrier, and infinitely less work. Spare yourself the headache. It's better to deal with random, minor headaches with Route than deal with a carrier where you have to wait 40 business days or more for an insurance claim.
WISH ME LUCK
Google | Lucky
5 Dec. 9, 2021 Route has helped my business a ton. We lose a lot of packages via USPS and route takes care of all it. It can be such a headache dealing with shipping issues. I highly recommend route for any small or growing business.
Incrediwear Holdings, Inc
Google | Lucky
5 Dec. 9, 2021 Everyone needs route! Route has helped tremendously in dealing with lost packages from USPS. It was super easy to install and the Route customer support team has been really hands on in supporting our customer service agents. Get Route, reduce the shipping headache!
LINNÉ
Google | Lucky
5 Dec. 8, 2021 I love Route. The customer service is exceptional and it gives me peace of mind knowing my customers orders are protected. Filing claims is easy and efficient.
Secret Nail Affair
Google | Lucky
5 Dec. 6, 2021 Route was incredibly easy to set up in our store. We have already used Route for 3 of our customer's who had issues with the delivery of their packages with no issue! At first I thought it was too good to be true but their service is completely free and every store should use Route to minimize customer shipping issues.
Recycled Karma Brands
Google | Lucky
5 Dec. 2, 2021 You NEED Route for your store. I love how easy it is to make a claim. I also love the peace of mind when a customer sends me an angry email about how their order is lost, and I can say, "Its ok, your package is insured". It saves me soooo much time!
Marley's Monsters
Google | Lucky
5 Dec. 2, 2021 Route's interface is super easy to navigate, user-friendly, and adding your branded content is effortless. Route thought of everything when it comes to clearly communicating with your customers. Reporting and resolving issues is seamless and has added another layer of customer support for our service team.
Sparkle In Pink
Google | Lucky
5 Dec. 1, 2021 Route has been amazing and is constantly innovating and improving their product offering. We've recently started using the beta for the Klaviyo post purchase flow integrations, and it's been great! Looking forward to seeing what else Route comes out with in the future! Our customer support team has thanked me for getting this service installed for them as well, it has taken a load off of their shoulders as well.
Maev
Google | Lucky
5 Nov. 30, 2021 Great sales and account management teams, easy to work with and super simple to implement when you want to get started. Willing to work with you to make it work for your store.
Savage Field Hockey
Google | Lucky
5 Nov. 24, 2021 Smooth implementation. No real advanced skills needed to operate. And straightforward for the customer to have peace of mind if any shipments has issues.
Florida Mutineers
Google | Lucky
5 Nov. 24, 2021 Route provides an excellent support and assurance to our customers that their packages will arrive safe and sound! Almost every customer chooses Route as their gurantee that the parcel will reach them secured.
Soundporium Music Store
Google | Lucky
5 Nov. 23, 2021 Out of all the products in my store, Route protection is a best seller, and almost all of our customers choose to add insurance to their packages.
Golden Grooming
Google | Lucky
5 Nov. 15, 2021 Essential for any E-commerce at any stage, while offering shipping security to customers in pandemic times and the volatility of working with multiple delivery carriers. Simple to set-up and get started, with speedy support. Greatly helps to provide a relief mechanism both to customers, and triaging pipeline for the core CS Team. Super reasonable pricing for value provided - a no brainer vs. calling and waiting hours to be attended by shipping carrier telephone support or filing claims that go no-where fast. If you want to have professional level of shipping issue support, get Route!
Stitched Pleasures
Google | Lucky
5 Nov. 15, 2021 It's a great program. No risk for buyer or seller, plus a good reputation. I haven't used it yet, just added it to my shop last night, but don't foresee any issues, only benefits.
Shapellx
Google | Lucky
1 Nov. 12, 2021 It is garbage and always wants to earn money from merchants. It is the most greedy APP I have ever seen.
Paper Planes
Google | Lucky
5 Nov. 12, 2021 AMAZING! Packages are always protected and my cs manager is always working to find us better rates.
Afro Glam Nails
Google | Lucky
1 Nov. 11, 2021 PLEASSSSE whatever you do, DO NOTTT get this app!! I've had this app for a few months and everything was going great until I had my first claim. They refunded the customer FROM MY ACCOUNT, without MY KNOWLEDGE. You can't call them only email. Once I emailed them about the refund. I deleted the app. I received a email about getting reimbursed for the refund and I needed to make sure that my account information was up to date. An hour after I updated my information, my card was charged 14 times. I've turned my card off and I've gotten 5 more notifications that my card has been declined as my card is off. ALL CHARGES ARE FROM RPT! I've called Shopify and sent them pictures and I will be going to my back in the morning. PLEASE TAKE THIS AS YOUR WARNING. It's not worth it.
ameriDroid
Google | Lucky
4 Nov. 10, 2021 Anytime a customer who has bought Route lost a package you did what you say you will. With no hassle. Happy customers make us happy. It is the worst when a package is lost and the customer has not bought the insurance offered at a super low cost.
Resin & More Boxes
Google | Lucky
1 Nov. 8, 2021 DO NOT INSTALL THIS SHAM!! I have been using these people for over 16 months, 90% of my customer choose to use them at checkout. This past week, I got my 1st claim, I thought they are suppose to support us, if something happens, meaning- payout the customer from their insurance, instead they refunded the customer from MY account? Wait, what? I am so confused as to why that happened, they didnt even email me to notify whats going on or ask any questions, but also low & behold, the customer found her package & says she canceled the claim, Im fuming I was just scammed. Im getting rid of Route immediately. & customer service? None!
Vex Inc. | Latex Clothing
Google | Lucky
1 Nov. 1, 2021 We have been using this service for a couple of months now. Almost every customer selects it at check out. BUT route denies every claim. So disappointing. This was supposed to help customers feel more secure about packages being protected but this app is such a letdown. We will be going back to our old insurance app.
Buy Truck Wheels
Google | Lucky
5 Oct. 25, 2021 Many of our customers are first time buyers with our company due to the nature of what we sell. We were looking for a solution to meet to help support our customer's need to protect their purchase. Set up was quick and could not have been easier, we were up and running shortly after our call. The response from our customers has been great and this service gives our customers piece of mind when shopping online.
Happirags
Google | Lucky
5 Oct. 19, 2021 Very good, description of how route works and the collaborator request to install the app on my shop is a great help.
Addicases
Google | Lucky
5 Oct. 19, 2021 I have selected a 5 because I have not experienced any problems with Route! All my customers love it, and it gives a sense of assurance to my customers that their package will arrive safe and sound.
Kona Natural Soap Company
Google | Lucky
5 Oct. 11, 2021 Because it works great. No hassles. Best shipping insurance. If you're not familiar with the process, it's fairly easy. I've never had a problem making a claim. To be honest, make the claim yourself on behalf of the customer. It's easier. Less hassle for your customer. I also add the insurance manually to orders that customers do not choose to add the insurance. I'll eat the cost knowing that I don't have to deal with the US Postal Service. It really does help you feel a little more secure when shipping expensive products.
LifeMomma
Google | Lucky
1 Oct. 6, 2021 I have been trying to install and get this app working on my store for last 1 week. Extremely difficult to get hold of customer support. Only have an email option. Email responses are slow.
ATY Home Decor
Google | Lucky
1 Oct. 6, 2021 My experience with Route is really bad, I have had this app installed on my store for almost 2 years. and they made a lot of money selling insurance to my customers. On September 25th a customer received a damaged product, I filed a claim on behalf of the customer today October 6th I did not receive any answers to the claim and when I checked it on the merchant portal it shows that the claim was closed?!! So what is the point if you will not cover a damaged item value? why do we have to buy insurance if we can't use it when needed?
EpiladyUSA
Google | Lucky
5 Oct. 4, 2021 As the person who has to deal with pretty much every aspect of our brand's online business, Route is a godsend. Not only do we get to decrease costs associated with rogue shipments (replacement units, additional shipping, etc.), we also get to increase customer satisfaction at the same time. This, in turn, means that means I will have to deal with fewer upset customers. AND Route is free for merchants? It's a no-brainer. Literally every eCommerce store should be on board. And a special shout-out to Colton in eCommerce Partnerships as well. He has been communicative, helpful, and prompt in response every step of the way. 13/10, what's not to love? Very much looking forward to our continued partnership.