Store name Rating Posted Review text
Tian Zevon
Google | Lucky
1 March 31, 2022 As the logistics manager for the shop, I've contacted Route support multiple times now regarding an issue where the system doesn't allow us to pass step 9 of onboarding. The app allows us to go through the entire process and clicking the "continue" button of step 9 would be the final action to take. However, no matter the device or browser used it simply does nothing. When it's closed out and relaunched It is stuck on a limited access portal screen. We have had to delete and reinstall the app multiple times with no luck. I am sure this is internal because a few days ago I set up this app on another store. So it seems like there is an issue completeing onboarding on this shopify account. I am only giving it 1 star because at the very least we should have received a response from support. They have never replied or contacted us back. I hope we never need support with the other shop.
&Collar
Google | Lucky
5 March 21, 2022 Route was incredibly helpful with getting our reimbursements paid out correctly. We had made a mistake linking our bank account, reimbursements had to be retroactively calculated a whole year back. Our customer success rep was incredibly responsive and totally on top of it. Turned a head-ache of a situation into a very positive one!
A Taste Of Africa
Google | Lucky
1 March 4, 2022 My experience with Route was the worst I've had with any Shopify app. They have everything set up nicely to entice you to sign up and make sure they get paid from your customers opting in for protection. It took 40 days for me to get my claim reimbursed and countless excuses as to why week after week I couldn't get my payment. Also, be prepared to pay for the claims yourself then fight to get your money back from route. They don't send notification before the charges are reversed or when a claim is filed just be prepared to be surprised by a negative balance in your shopify store. It took me contacting Shopify merchant support to get my claim reimbursed. I definitely do not recommend this app.
Son Mias
Google | Lucky
1 Feb. 25, 2022 nope, very difficult to get a hold of someone and when you do they tell you to email someone else. It has been 2 months and still have yet to get someone to answer my question.
ShoeNami
Google | Lucky
5 Feb. 15, 2022 I got ninety-nine problems, but Route ain't one. We've had problems with customers calling in 60 days after their order was marked as delivered, demanding satisfaction. We've had trouble with mail getting lost or severely delayed. We've had trouble with stolen and misdelivered packages. We had a hurricane stop the mail for weeks. Route has always delivered what they promised.
Love and pebble
Google | Lucky
5 Feb. 7, 2022 We have been very happy with the Route Protection Package for our customers. The response time has been great, and the claims get resolved quickly. As the merchant, we really like the support we receive from our customer success manager. Having the Route business review and going over customer feedback was valuable, too.
Visualpixel
Google | Lucky
5 Jan. 28, 2022 Perfect, a slight hiccup during installation but I contacted the support and got a reply the same day with the solution. The app seems to work great and has a very sleek new UI design. The support team was kind and very helpful with any questions I had. I have not needed to make a insurance claim yet but I feel in safe hands with the Route team
Nizhoni Traders LLC
Google | Lucky
1 Jan. 19, 2022 Terrible support have been waiting a week to get help reloading onto our store, very rude Customer Service agent was told then go elsewhere. Do not waste your money or time with this app. No support whatsoever
Addicted To The Doll House
Google | Lucky
1 Jan. 10, 2022 Do not download this app. It is diffcult to install and when you email for help nobody responses or they transfer you to a different department that takes even longer to respond. I have a business to run I get a lot of orders, I can't wait all day for you guys to have some professionalism and help me with your app.
LUXE Pickleball
Google | Lucky
5 Jan. 7, 2022 Excellent app. The team has been great to help us and our customers. Has taken a lot of pressure off our team and helped provide a great customer experience for our customers at Luxepickleball.com We have been very impressed with the communication and service from Route. Saved us a lot of money.
HOUSE OF GODARD, by Rēine Godard
Google | Lucky
1 Jan. 5, 2022 Does not uninstall and still on my store. STAW AWAY. can some one help take this app off my store?!
CaseBuddy Australia
Google | Lucky
1 Jan. 1, 2022 Does not uninstall, code is still on website. No instructions. Should not be allowed in app store. Stay away.
Sunflowers & Sunshine LLC
Google | Lucky
5 Dec. 16, 2021 I haven’t had any issues as an owner or customer using it when I buy from other sites. I noticed it is very popular and in private groups I’m in people have a lot of positive feedback.
Modern Catholic Goods
Google | Lucky
5 Dec. 16, 2021 It's super simple to integrate and an easy option for customers to select at checkout. We've had customers already use it for lost packages.
SLEEK'E HAIR
Google | Lucky
5 Dec. 15, 2021 Route has been great for our customers when they have any transit issues with their packages! Even when a package gets lost in transit route takes care of the issue effortlessly.
Drinking Well Co.
Google | Lucky
5 Dec. 15, 2021 Route has been great for us! It has built confidence for our customers and we have seen lots of people take advantage of Route! It was really easy to install, and we now have it on two other Shopify stores that we run in addition to our Water Filtration website.
WhatnotGems
Google | Lucky
5 Dec. 15, 2021 Prompt answers to my questions, good coverage on lost and damaged items. Very easy for customers to use. I am looking forward to more sales.
Red Eye Bistro
Google | Lucky
5 Dec. 15, 2021 Excellent communication. 100% customer satisfaction. Incredible peace of mind for me as the business owner knowing that if/when a problem arises, Route will handle it with minimal or even no involvement required from me.
The DART Company
Google | Lucky
5 Dec. 15, 2021 Route really helps us secure our packages that we ship worldwide. The claims process is quick and easy. Customer Service is responsible and always available to assist. highly recommend them.
Easy Teesy Apparel
Google | Lucky
5 Dec. 15, 2021 I have used Route as a customer and retailer and am impressed with how quick and easy their service is. As a customer, I was able to report a lost package and get a replacement in the mail within less than a week! As a retailer, having that experience gives me insight into how it can also help my own customers.
NuEthix Formulations
Google | Lucky
5 Dec. 14, 2021 Route has been great for our customers when they have any transit issues with their packages! Our rep, Janice, has been amazing and always responds to any questions I have- big or small! She even jumped on the phone with me today to discuss other options that are better for not only us, but our customers as well. Appreciate the help, always!
Natty Nutrition
Google | Lucky
5 Dec. 14, 2021 Route has been amazing for our customers and for us! Janice is always quick to respond with any issues, concerns, or questions!
No Live Bait Needed
Google | Lucky
5 Dec. 10, 2021 Route has helped us reduce the amount of lost and damage product significantly. Support is top notch and extremely responsive. Great app!
Coal Headwear
Google | Lucky
5 Dec. 10, 2021 Route has been a great service to have in our corner for customer service. Ahseante and the Route team are always helpful and responsive!
Off The Grid Surplus
Google | Lucky
5 Dec. 9, 2021 The app is a convenient solution for carrier mishaps which saves us and our customers time and money.
Glow Skincare
Google | Lucky
4 Dec. 9, 2021 This app has been very helpful to our customers and saves us time and money. Easy to set up and help recourses are available.
Roo & You
Google | Lucky
5 Dec. 9, 2021 Route is pretty mandatory for us. I read a few of the one-star reviews, and it's just people who didn't understand the fine print nor understand mistakes and issues can happen. This is by far easier than dealing with a carrier, and infinitely less work. Spare yourself the headache. It's better to deal with random, minor headaches with Route than deal with a carrier where you have to wait 40 business days or more for an insurance claim.
WISH ME LUCK
Google | Lucky
5 Dec. 9, 2021 Route has helped my business a ton. We lose a lot of packages via USPS and route takes care of all it. It can be such a headache dealing with shipping issues. I highly recommend route for any small or growing business.
Incrediwear Holdings, Inc
Google | Lucky
5 Dec. 9, 2021 Everyone needs route! Route has helped tremendously in dealing with lost packages from USPS. It was super easy to install and the Route customer support team has been really hands on in supporting our customer service agents. Get Route, reduce the shipping headache!
LINNÉ
Google | Lucky
5 Dec. 8, 2021 I love Route. The customer service is exceptional and it gives me peace of mind knowing my customers orders are protected. Filing claims is easy and efficient.