Store name Rating Posted Review text
Last Light LLC
Google | Lucky
5 Oct. 1, 2021 I have used route shipping for over a year now and feel it is very beneficial for anyone running an e-commerce business. They have been easy to work with recommended various things that have helped, And overall it is a better experience for both the customer and the business owner.
The Lift Box
Google | Lucky
1 Sept. 29, 2021 The dashboard on this app has been almost useless for us. It will only show you 7 day views and nothing is able to be exported. We were expecting a much better UX and feature set based on having several calls with the Route team that unfortunately was not there. Now we're already removing the app (which all our customers have now seen) from our store just a month after launching. Was not worth the hassle it's created.
Mink Envy Lashes
Google | Lucky
5 Sept. 27, 2021 Relieves alll of my customer stress with packages not arriving and a peace of mind knowing they can be helped if purchased. Highly recommended!
DNR Creative Customs, LLC
Google | Lucky
5 Sept. 23, 2021 I love Route and the protection that it provides for not only myself but my customers as well. Thank you!
Artist Couture
Google | Lucky
1 Sept. 23, 2021 its impossible to get someone on the phone even if you are a merchant. Customers are not able to file claims! What is the point of this service?
PK Beans
Google | Lucky
4 Sept. 2, 2021 "We have been customers for over 18 months and when we have had claims, the process was extremely smooth. I do really enjoy the Route newsletter and take the time weekly to read the content - one of the few that I do."
SuperMagnetMan
Google | Lucky
5 Sept. 2, 2021 Route is a great app and awesome concept. If your a company who has been dealing many shipping claims internally it will most certainly help. Nobody likes filing the shipping claims and waiting forever on replies from shipping carriers, which sometimes never happen. Route takes the work away from your team and places it not he customer through an easy process. And then Route handles the rest. The customer support was quick reply and never hesitated to jump on a call with us to help! Thanks for your service.
Flintts
Google | Lucky
5 Aug. 30, 2021 Really helpful app that addresses one of our pain points. This is a great business. Cameron and Adam are great.
Rockstar Original
Google | Lucky
5 Aug. 27, 2021 The Route team and CSM Ahseante have been of great help to our company. Would recommend for any merchant that needs a solution to provide an insurance peace of mind to its customers.
Get Maine Lobster
Google | Lucky
5 Aug. 27, 2021 Our experience with Route has been positive from the start. Helpful, knowledgable staff is always friendly and swift to respond to our needs. Submitting claims has never been easier for our team and prompt resolutions to issues provide value to our company and customers.
Super Coffee
Google | Lucky
5 Aug. 26, 2021 The team at Route has been absolutely amazing from the very beginning and throughout each interaction!! Implementation was seamless and their support team has only improved over time thanks to their impressive SLA. The best part of all is that they actually listen to our feedback which we've seen used for current releases! They're always actively looking for areas to improve and continue down the path of being the best in the game!
We're Not Really Strangers
Google | Lucky
5 Aug. 26, 2021 Love this app! Our customers love it and have had great success with their reps. Looking forward to continuing to grow the business with Route.
OMNIDESK AUSTRALIA
Google | Lucky
5 Aug. 25, 2021 We have a unique use case- however the Route team have been proactive and had open communication on how we can improve outcomes between both businesses as well as implementing those improvements. Installation was fast/easy and communication is quick even though we are in completely different time zones.
YoRo Naturals
Google | Lucky
2 Aug. 25, 2021 We removed it because it was difficult for our customers to get in contact with their customer service and then they only offer refunds up to 15 days after an order is delivered. In the end it caused us more issues in customer service than before. Their setup on the site was pretty good and they helped us customize it, so giving them 2 stars instead of 1.
Seacoast Pop Up
Google | Lucky
5 Aug. 25, 2021 I've had to file a claim, and the process was great for both my customer and me! I appreciate being able to go through Route vs dealing with the USPS. Also, when I had a question about my claim, a customer service rep answered me right away.
Turtle Moon Health
Google | Lucky
5 Aug. 25, 2021 We have found Route app to be very helpful. Most of our customers purchase Route Protection, as the cost is minimal. This has protected us several times from losses due to lost and damaged shipments.
Wild Bohém
Google | Lucky
3 Aug. 25, 2021 I absolutely love this app, and I have been using for almost a year now. My only complaints is it takes such a long time for someone actually help you with installing it. I use other companies like AfterPay and they can install their service on a website same or next day. Unfortunately since the new online store 2.0 launched I had to update my Shopify theme and that meant to lose Route so I cannot launch all the new features the new theme offers until Route's team can implement the coding on my new theme. Other than that I love using their services!
Swank A Posh
Google | Lucky
5 Aug. 24, 2021 Route has helped us A LOT! We had so many issues with delivery it was ridiculous. Being that we do not handle the packages or shipping ourselves it became overwhelming on our end having to deal with customers, reshipping, losing money, etc. With Route I have seen the biggest change for us in a positive way. We no longer have to insure packages on our end and make customers file claims with the carrier that always get denied. Chargebacks have slowed down as well and we no longer lose out on product and money.
Magic Beans
Google | Lucky
4 Aug. 23, 2021 We appreciate the service that Route offers. There are some features that we feel need to be improved for the future however this app allows us to offer our customers top notch customer service.
MATE the Label
Google | Lucky
5 Aug. 23, 2021 The customer support is top, and the product team is constantly taking in feedback and making those updates to make the platform the best for both the brand and its customers!
Wildling
Google | Lucky
5 Aug. 23, 2021 Route has been so extremely helpful and supportive. We have been so grateful to be working with them.
Home Folk
Google | Lucky
5 Aug. 20, 2021 While we've not been with you long, your customer service is amazing! They are always there to answer our questions quickly and fully. Training was helpful and the system is very easy to use and understand
Eightvape
Google | Lucky
5 Aug. 19, 2021 Been with Route for over a year now and it still amazes me! I am thankful to have this relationship, for all the help it provides to our customers, which ultimately helps our company. From day 1 Route began resolving customer issues. They continue to adapt to our business and the technological needs of our market/customers/regulation etc. We also have the Best Customer Success Manager (Makaylen) who keeps on top of our company's needs and options and communicates this to us. To the future! Thank you Route!
Perfect Snacks
Google | Lucky
5 Aug. 18, 2021 The integration process was easy, and our Reps, Easton and Karlee are super knowledgeable and very quick to respond. We are early in the adoption process however Route has already deflected several issues from our Consumer Affairs team. I expect this number will only grow from here!
ERGO Styling Tools
Google | Lucky
5 Aug. 17, 2021 Customer shipping and lost package claim processes have always been a pain in the butt. With Route, customer issues have been handled very promptly and to the satisfaction of both our customers and our internal team.
Galore Home
Google | Lucky
5 Aug. 17, 2021 Route is a good service to use as it takes care of a lot of the issues we simply do not have time to deal with. They work very quick and easy so far we have had nothing but good things to say about the app. They are the solution we have been looking for .
Spyder Industries
Google | Lucky
5 Aug. 17, 2021 Everything so far has been an awesome experience. We haven't had a claims or anything yet but our customers seem to really like the added protection offered through Route. Customer service has been great as well. Our account manager just reached out to us to show new features and to see how we were doing. He is very pleasant to work with. No complaints here. Thanks Ahseante!
thetoespacer
Google | Lucky
1 Aug. 11, 2021 Started off great, app was working well. Then our checkout started crashing on mobile, this continued to happen and our abandoned cart rate skyrocketed. Even after we deleted the code and the app, the route text stayed on our checkout, we have lost thousands of $ in sales due to this app. They have said they will fix the issue but never do, then they asked us to reinstall the app, and it started affecting the checkout again, such a joke, no compensation just excuses.
Zatural
Google | Lucky
5 Aug. 11, 2021 It's a simple idea, yet effective. We really like that the app is free and it gives our customers an option to protect their order. We like the added tracking information and automated emails.
Said Beautifully
Google | Lucky
4 Aug. 10, 2021 We heard about Route through ShineOn during a FB live session or zoom or something like that. We were made to understand that there was no cost to merchants and 1% of the cart value to be paid by the customer which seemed like a bargain based on what the big-boy carriers charge for "insurance" and how cumbersome their claim processes are. We couldn't see a downside. So we pulled the trigger. We got very good onboarding assistance but then had to do a ton of manual work when we had some shopify updates to our store. It took a lot of time and frustration to finally get Route operational on the store. Once it was there, we had about 50% take rate on customers leaving the switch on upon checkout. After several months, we have had a single customer claim and it was handled beautifully. Based on that, we decided to go the extra step and add route at no cost to the customer for every item in our store. It was a customer service and loyalty based strategic decision -- it took only 2 emails to Route and it was all done on their side. I had no additional work to do to our store. Simple, stupid, easy, breezy. When we received the first invoice after the switch, I was disappointed to find that our charge wasn't 1% of the cart as had been represented on the ShineOn session we'd attended but "up to 2%" of the cart and we're definitely being charged "up to 2%". Yes, when I looked today to read all the fine print, there is a statement regarding "cart value up to 2" but that wasn't what had been represented at the initial presentation. Logic would seem to say that when Route is assured of a steady stream of revenue from an e-commerce store having chosen to provide their product/service on every sale that the rate would be at the low end, not even at the middle and certainly not on the high end. Sort of similar to how credit card processing fees, tiered volume/quantity discount pricing or wholesale vs. resale pricing works. Instead it feels kind of like being an established cable or cell phone customer and not getting the best deals like a new customer gets. Long story short for Route: it's a customer satisfier, it takes a layer of customer service work away from my day to day and it's relatively simple to get functional on a Shopify store. I just wish their "best" pricing applied to shops who gave them the vote of confidence by putting their protection on every order. So room for that elusive 5th star if they get their pricing in order...