Store name Rating Posted Review text
yenomze
Google | Lucky
1 May 10, 2022 This app ruins by profit reporting because it enters prices for the protection packages without entering associated costs. Have made several requests for them to address this and they have not. Doesn't seem like a difficult request.
Hours
Google | Lucky
1 May 9, 2022 We had this app in our store for a while before noticing that it was messing with the way our cart functioned. We had a lot customers email in letting us know that when they tried to remove the shipping protection from the cart, it would remove another item. We showed Route this issue and they told us that they would get it resolved. After multiple emails back and forth over months with our account manager Kolby, they just stopped responding and gave up I guess. It is just disappointing to be lead on whilst you could have moved on to another solution. It just sucks to edit all of our FAQs and things now and then start looking for a different solution.
WholeBodyPlus
Google | Lucky
1 April 15, 2022 Banner is not showing properly on mobile and desktop. Option does not appear at checkout. Contacted customer service atleast 5x for days and NO RESPONSE. Terrible service!
Tian Zevon
Google | Lucky
1 March 31, 2022 As the logistics manager for the shop, I've contacted Route support multiple times now regarding an issue where the system doesn't allow us to pass step 9 of onboarding. The app allows us to go through the entire process and clicking the "continue" button of step 9 would be the final action to take. However, no matter the device or browser used it simply does nothing. When it's closed out and relaunched It is stuck on a limited access portal screen. We have had to delete and reinstall the app multiple times with no luck. I am sure this is internal because a few days ago I set up this app on another store. So it seems like there is an issue completeing onboarding on this shopify account. I am only giving it 1 star because at the very least we should have received a response from support. They have never replied or contacted us back. I hope we never need support with the other shop.
A Taste Of Africa
Google | Lucky
1 March 4, 2022 My experience with Route was the worst I've had with any Shopify app. They have everything set up nicely to entice you to sign up and make sure they get paid from your customers opting in for protection. It took 40 days for me to get my claim reimbursed and countless excuses as to why week after week I couldn't get my payment. Also, be prepared to pay for the claims yourself then fight to get your money back from route. They don't send notification before the charges are reversed or when a claim is filed just be prepared to be surprised by a negative balance in your shopify store. It took me contacting Shopify merchant support to get my claim reimbursed. I definitely do not recommend this app.
Son Mias
Google | Lucky
1 Feb. 25, 2022 nope, very difficult to get a hold of someone and when you do they tell you to email someone else. It has been 2 months and still have yet to get someone to answer my question.
Nizhoni Traders LLC
Google | Lucky
1 Jan. 19, 2022 Terrible support have been waiting a week to get help reloading onto our store, very rude Customer Service agent was told then go elsewhere. Do not waste your money or time with this app. No support whatsoever
Addicted To The Doll House
Google | Lucky
1 Jan. 10, 2022 Do not download this app. It is diffcult to install and when you email for help nobody responses or they transfer you to a different department that takes even longer to respond. I have a business to run I get a lot of orders, I can't wait all day for you guys to have some professionalism and help me with your app.
HOUSE OF GODARD, by Rēine Godard
Google | Lucky
1 Jan. 5, 2022 Does not uninstall and still on my store. STAW AWAY. can some one help take this app off my store?!
CaseBuddy Australia
Google | Lucky
1 Jan. 1, 2022 Does not uninstall, code is still on website. No instructions. Should not be allowed in app store. Stay away.
Shapellx
Google | Lucky
1 Nov. 12, 2021 It is garbage and always wants to earn money from merchants. It is the most greedy APP I have ever seen.
Afro Glam Nails
Google | Lucky
1 Nov. 11, 2021 PLEASSSSE whatever you do, DO NOTTT get this app!! I've had this app for a few months and everything was going great until I had my first claim. They refunded the customer FROM MY ACCOUNT, without MY KNOWLEDGE. You can't call them only email. Once I emailed them about the refund. I deleted the app. I received a email about getting reimbursed for the refund and I needed to make sure that my account information was up to date. An hour after I updated my information, my card was charged 14 times. I've turned my card off and I've gotten 5 more notifications that my card has been declined as my card is off. ALL CHARGES ARE FROM RPT! I've called Shopify and sent them pictures and I will be going to my back in the morning. PLEASE TAKE THIS AS YOUR WARNING. It's not worth it.
Resin & More Boxes
Google | Lucky
1 Nov. 8, 2021 DO NOT INSTALL THIS SHAM!! I have been using these people for over 16 months, 90% of my customer choose to use them at checkout. This past week, I got my 1st claim, I thought they are suppose to support us, if something happens, meaning- payout the customer from their insurance, instead they refunded the customer from MY account? Wait, what? I am so confused as to why that happened, they didnt even email me to notify whats going on or ask any questions, but also low & behold, the customer found her package & says she canceled the claim, Im fuming I was just scammed. Im getting rid of Route immediately. & customer service? None!
Vex Inc. | Latex Clothing
Google | Lucky
1 Nov. 1, 2021 We have been using this service for a couple of months now. Almost every customer selects it at check out. BUT route denies every claim. So disappointing. This was supposed to help customers feel more secure about packages being protected but this app is such a letdown. We will be going back to our old insurance app.
LifeMomma
Google | Lucky
1 Oct. 6, 2021 I have been trying to install and get this app working on my store for last 1 week. Extremely difficult to get hold of customer support. Only have an email option. Email responses are slow.
ATY Home Decor
Google | Lucky
1 Oct. 6, 2021 My experience with Route is really bad, I have had this app installed on my store for almost 2 years. and they made a lot of money selling insurance to my customers. On September 25th a customer received a damaged product, I filed a claim on behalf of the customer today October 6th I did not receive any answers to the claim and when I checked it on the merchant portal it shows that the claim was closed?!! So what is the point if you will not cover a damaged item value? why do we have to buy insurance if we can't use it when needed?
The Lift Box
Google | Lucky
1 Sept. 29, 2021 The dashboard on this app has been almost useless for us. It will only show you 7 day views and nothing is able to be exported. We were expecting a much better UX and feature set based on having several calls with the Route team that unfortunately was not there. Now we're already removing the app (which all our customers have now seen) from our store just a month after launching. Was not worth the hassle it's created.
Artist Couture
Google | Lucky
1 Sept. 23, 2021 its impossible to get someone on the phone even if you are a merchant. Customers are not able to file claims! What is the point of this service?
YoRo Naturals
Google | Lucky
2 Aug. 25, 2021 We removed it because it was difficult for our customers to get in contact with their customer service and then they only offer refunds up to 15 days after an order is delivered. In the end it caused us more issues in customer service than before. Their setup on the site was pretty good and they helped us customize it, so giving them 2 stars instead of 1.
Wild Bohém
Google | Lucky
3 Aug. 25, 2021 I absolutely love this app, and I have been using for almost a year now. My only complaints is it takes such a long time for someone actually help you with installing it. I use other companies like AfterPay and they can install their service on a website same or next day. Unfortunately since the new online store 2.0 launched I had to update my Shopify theme and that meant to lose Route so I cannot launch all the new features the new theme offers until Route's team can implement the coding on my new theme. Other than that I love using their services!
thetoespacer
Google | Lucky
1 Aug. 11, 2021 Started off great, app was working well. Then our checkout started crashing on mobile, this continued to happen and our abandoned cart rate skyrocketed. Even after we deleted the code and the app, the route text stayed on our checkout, we have lost thousands of $ in sales due to this app. They have said they will fix the issue but never do, then they asked us to reinstall the app, and it started affecting the checkout again, such a joke, no compensation just excuses.
Kinky Toy Store
Google | Lucky
3 July 30, 2021 The app was installed okay and works. Customers are just not using the service. https://www.kinkytoy.store/
Menagerie Cosmetics
Google | Lucky
2 July 29, 2021 Not very pleased so far with the way my legitimate customer claims are being handled. I read all of the rules on what qualifies as damage and my customers orders are clearly damaged and the claims are still being denied under "cosmetic damage". These items are not "cosmetic damage", they are eyeshadows and are shattered and falling out of the pans from being mishandled during shipping. What is the point of offering Route to my customers if you consider broken eyeshadow as "cosmetic damage". Almost all of my products are powder products.
LuxeKaris
Google | Lucky
1 July 27, 2021 Doesn't work! Can't change or delete the variants they always come back on a refresh. So frustrating, Deleteing the app and looking for an alternative. Not good.
BLACK LIGHT CANDLES
Google | Lucky
1 June 17, 2021 I was having trouble with my Checkout button disappearing. I have reached out to support and was advised that this is not a Route issue. When I don't have Route installed everything works fine. This issue is caused by the Route code being placed in the wrong spot. I had to do the coding myself due to no response to an email that was sent to Chris. Route is refusing to help and advised to me to locate a web designer. I am forced to delete the app due to no assistance with the incorrect coding
No B.S. Skin Care
Google | Lucky
1 June 9, 2021 It was great when they started, but it quickly became a scam. Route provides an inferior service than we provide our customers. Our SLAs for customer service responses are much faster, whereas Route will take over a week to answer a legitimate customer claim. Ultimately, they've been making money off our website and offering a poor insurance solution to our customers. In the process, we lost money and our reputation got harmed. Their customer service (that was amazing before) could only shrug and apologize. The app works technically well... but the service they provide is really subpar.
Remixyakickz One Stop Custom Shop
Google | Lucky
3 June 3, 2021 I have been trying to add this app for hours and now I finally said forget it. It shouldn't be this difficult to add something to your site. Even watching up to 6 videos I still did not get it so I uninstalled.
Fun Sign Factory
Google | Lucky
1 May 29, 2021 Their advertising says "Lost, stolen or damaged packages? Route covers all of that," NOT!!!! We make custom personalized signs and when the post office took a chunk out of the side of one of our signs our customer filed a claim with Route. They denied his claim because they consider this type of damage as "cosmetic". Cosmetic?? You pay $150 for a custom sign and there's a piece missing?? And they consider it "cosmetic"??? Anyone who purchases a product expects it to get to them without any visible damage. And if the product does get damaged in transit well that's why you purchased insurance. Read the fine print before you use this app. We certainly should have. We have now deleted this app from our platform and had to replace this customer's sign out of pocket to the tune of $171.
Restrained Grace
Google | Lucky
1 May 25, 2021 route only replaced 5 packages for us in the last 6 months, our out of pocket for replacements is still astronomical because route doesn't approve MOST claims. their app has been removed from the google play store and we have received constant customer complaints about their lack of service. this company is a scam and shouldn't be on the app store
DopeBoo
Google | Lucky
2 May 11, 2021 We finally got a lovely person (Katie) to provide us some support and help regarding the appin the end. But by that point there had just been too many issues to make it worthwhile. First, setup is not easy or smooth. Secondly, they modified some things in our checkout process that we didn't want and we had to have them resolve it. Next, we see clients adding it (or having it default and them not deselecting it) so ok....But we never saw or got notice of when a new order was needed to be shipped to a client. It was not a painless, smooth or easy process that they lead you to believe when making their sales pitch AT ALL. It also required you to log on over to their site and see and track things there. Sorry, I don't see that making life any easier. Then I guess we had 1 maybe 2 orders with issues and they reached out to us and said that we were having too many issues and had to raise rates/change the setup as it wasn't working for them. What?!?! In the end, it didn't save us any time, energy or ease of frustration with order issues. Spent awhile looking around at other apps and we'll move on to one of them. If we are going to have the headaches anyways, then why are we giving them the money? Would give it a 1 star were it not for the help Katie was kind enough to provide in the end.