Store name Rating Posted Review text
Coconu
Google | Lucky
1 July 29, 2020 Great idea, but the execution is not smooth enough. Having a separate email to the client is clunky, needs to be integrated into the Shipping Confirmation Email within Shopify. We still field all the emails/questions from clients regarding their shipment. No benefit gained with this product installed. I've also reached out to support and not heard anything back for over 48 hours. That response time is ridiculous for a company in this space as I can only assume our customers will also experience delays when they engage Route.
Gone Country
Google | Lucky
1 July 22, 2020 I tried providing this on every package. You can lose a whole lot of packages and replace them at your cost before you get anything out of this app. You have to wait 7 days to make a claim by which time you have to replace a product on your own or make your customer wait a week, which is unacceptable. Unless you are asking your customer to opt in, don't bother.
Brooklyn Slate Company
Google | Lucky
2 June 24, 2020 Initial experience was great! The service was exceptional and helped us tremendously through the 2019 Holiday season. Our connection broke sometime in early 2020 and we didn't notice until May (we didn't have any shipping issues). I was surprised no one from Route reached out to us regarding the disconnect from our website. We recently had our first claim in months and it has been a nightmare. ZERO communication from Route. The dashboard doesn't work (well, maybe if you let it load for 15 MINUTES!). Hearing back from customer service took almost a full week.
Black Tie Group
Google | Lucky
1 June 23, 2020 They take money from the customers only to provide excuses when it comes time to fulfill a claim. Route has done nothing other than steal from my customers, and me. I highly recommend avoiding this company!!!
www.ultrapoi.com
Google | Lucky
3 June 23, 2020 App is pretty good idea offering shipping insurance for customers. Team is ok to sub par at responding in timely manner. Wish it had more settings like add insurance to suspect customers in post or require insurance for international customers. Hopefully they will improve.
FRESHeTECH
Google | Lucky
1 June 23, 2020 They offered me a gift card to write a good review. :-/ That worries me about the quality of other people's reviews.
Soft Pet Paws
Google | Lucky
1 June 9, 2020 If I could, I would rate 0 stars, as the only thing this app did is to charge my customers extra and not provide any help or refund, as claimed. I have yet to receive any reply from them on any of the emails I have sent. My customers have only received generic replies that only frustrated them further. Was very hyped about it, but was proven to be a horrible experience.
yielddeals
Google | Lucky
1 May 22, 2020 During the Pandemic Route has decided to not protect the shipments over 30 days of order. I understand this is their business practice but during this Pandemic where shipping times have gone up to and over 45 days they have decided to not protect these against loss or damage. I was a long time user but this practice is down right not consistence with any values of a insurance company and a false protection for customers of having their shipments protected when they are not being protected. Route should be ashamed of themselves.
Brothers with Glass
Google | Lucky
1 May 13, 2020 Used to be a decent product. Now they will only make your customers mad! Because of their lack of customer service I’ve lost customers, got charge backs and had claims denied that clearly should not have been. At this point installing this app will only harm your business!
La Femme Boheme
Google | Lucky
1 May 9, 2020 2nd UPDATE: Route was working fine on my website for a few months then randomly stopped. The toggle wouldn't turn on and my customers could not add it to their purchases. I tried contacting Route via 3 different methods. It has been over a week and no response. UPDATE: After seeing my review, a Route rep contacted me. It seems they were not receiving my support requests. He was very helpful and got the app installed correctly on my website. It is working properly, no complaints. PREVIOUS REVIEW: There's no support whatsoever. Wrote them several times and received no response. Couldn't get the app installed properly. I worry that if my customers actually need to file a claim, it'll end up getting ignored like my support requests.
Shiny Leaf
Google | Lucky
1 May 6, 2020 If you care about your customers' experience like we do, you would stay away from this service. They are great in sales but they don't offer any technical support or customer service. Many customers have been adding the insurance to their purchase which was ok, however claims which have been made by our customers have been left unanswered (almost a week now) with no sign of them getting answered. Only following up with the sales rep made them ask us for which claims are open. Thanks but not thanks.
T A Y Online Store
Google | Lucky
1 May 5, 2020 When I started using this app I told their represantative that I do drop shipping and packages may take 20 days in average to be delivered to customers and they insured that this won't be a problem at all. With corona virus shipments got delayed for 40 days they covered claims equal to the amount they collected from my customers when they sold insurance through my website. When the claims amount became bigger than what they have collected they stopped answering customer claims. In result customers who knew that they have insurance considered this fraudulent sale of insurance from me and resulted in multiple charge backs. It's absolutely horrible experience and not recommended to any one to use their service.
Be Maraki
Google | Lucky
1 May 3, 2020 I tried to get this installed on my site. They requested access as a collaborator which I gave them. I had problems with figuring out where the app was supposed to show up on my site. I emailed them multiple times with absolutely ZERO response and so I had to remove this from my site.
Galaxy Puzzles
Google | Lucky
1 May 2, 2020 I added Route and received a message that it was live. No evidence of it being live on the site. I have messaged them three times over a few weeks with absolutely zero response. I now want to get rid of it due to their awful support and am likely to have to pay someone else to get rid of any code they installed. Not to mention they have a connection to my bank account that I don't trust at all any more since there is no way to communicate with them. If I could give zero stars I would.
Cali Tiger
Google | Lucky
1 Feb. 12, 2020 Great idea but we do not understand why it has to be a physical product at checkout. It creates a multiple of issues. For example bundle discounts buy 3 items and save it counts route insurance. There is more always shows on what else would you like buy no way to exclude it. The headaches are too much to handle
Harddy
Google | Lucky
2 Nov. 18, 2019 Great idea and eventually will very likely be good. In the current version, it caused more problems than it solved. EDIT: I'm still using the app with the hope it works better in the future, it's a great idea. The integration is done by adding a product to your inventory, which they don't tell you. This means that any dynamic product display could potentially show the the insurance product. We immediately saw it in our dynamic ads, recommended product widgets, also bought widgets, new products, trending products, and in our automated emails. There are some workarounds for parts of this, but not all. The one claim we had failed because the customer contacted us first and needed immediate help. The new widget is defaulted to "on" so it's automatically added to the customers bill unless they turn it off. After a few customer complaints about this, we had to disable the app. (There isn't actually a way to disable the app, I added css display: none and put the product out of stock) - EDIT: They fixed the widget so it no longer defaults to the on position. Support is slow to respond and does not do much to actually solve problems. For an app that would ideally lead the way for our customer support, this was a bad sign. User experience and ultimately reviews mean everything to our business, so is just isn't worth the risk for us. EDIT: Communication has improved and we're working together to address all of my concerns.
Strolleria
Google | Lucky
2 Nov. 5, 2019 A company that will pay for all your customers' lost, stolen and damaged packages at no cost to you? If it sounds too good to be true, it might be. Over six weeks, Route paid five claims for lost and stolen packages. But our first damage claim—and more importantly, the company's handling of it—caused us to deactivate the app. We sell luxury baby gear, so the safety and integrity of our products is of the utmost importance. A customer contacted Route when her $1,400 product arrived with a 3-foot gash and numerous holes in the box, which resulted in scratches and dents. Route tersely informed her that she was not eligible for a replacement or refund because the damages were "only cosmetic," not functional. Route instead offered a $150 refund, which would not come close to covering the cost of replacement parts. The customer was outraged and is planning to file a chargeback against us, which would quickly erase the financial gains we made with Route. Route's website makes no mention to customers or retailers that claims may be only partially covered. Prior to implementation, the sales rep assured us repeatedly that Route does not meddle in the details of claims—he said their goal is to make these claims easy for both us and the customer. In reality, they are asking customers to file police reports for any lost item over $100, and their team is arguing with customers about the value of damaged products. Plus, our account manager on multiple occasions threatened to raise our rate from 1% to 3% because we had five claims in six weeks. Route will work for you some of the time or hopefully, even most of the time. But for us, the benefits did not outweigh the risk to our customer satisfaction and company reputation.
Verve-Hand Made
Google | Lucky
3 Aug. 22, 2019 Route app works great even though it has some problem in loading sometimes. This needs to be corrected because a lot of time customers could buy the product and wouldn't even know such a thing existed on the store.
The Bubble Tea Company
Google | Lucky
1 March 28, 2019 Waste of time. The insurance option never appeared on the checkout and continuous efforts to get support never yielded any results. The app is a great idea and Shopify desperately needs a working app for shipping insurance but unfortunately this app is note ready for prime time :(