Store name Rating Posted Review text
12th Summer
Google | Lucky
5 May 7, 2019 I was a bit stressed about my email marketing tasks as I got ready to launch my store, but I stumbled upon this easy to use APP that performs much like theme editor in Shopify. With the built in templates and guides, I was able to setup all of my automation emails and my 1st newsletters. I'm so thankful that I didn't have to do this from scratch. And best of all, it's FREE! As a small business owner starting out, I really appreciate this.
My Retail Karma
Google | Lucky
5 May 7, 2019 I am so glad I found this app. It was God sent. It has made my eCommerce learning process a lot better. I especially the format of their Newsletter. Everything is already structured and all you have to do is add the products you want to feature and that includes all the verbiage as well. No Brainer, love the app. I highly recommend it.
TOF Moccs
Google | Lucky
4 May 6, 2019 installed this app and still learning...hopefully this will be a great add on.. cant wait to explore more features. would recommend
BEL EPOQ
Google | Lucky
5 May 3, 2019 So surprised never to have heard of this app before - it's a game changer. Ready-to-go automations with conversion-driven copy, clean design, time-saving auto-generated newsletter templates, FULL integration with Shopify. After having used MailChimp and Omnisend - Seguno is my top pick. Great value pricing plans, too. Highly recommended.
glam up gear
Google | Lucky
5 May 2, 2019 5 Stars! Awesome app so far! Extremely intuitive so that I was able to set up several emails and a newsletter in minutes. I had just one small question which was answered perfectly in minutes. I am so happy that I moved to this app after needing a replacement for the other email app who is ending it's services with Shopify. Their interface was ridiculously inefficient and nothing seemed to have any kind of logical flow to it. Where it took me hours before to set up any semblance of a cohesive email system with them, it was so easy, quick and incredibly intuitive with Seguno that I am still awed that I got it done in a fraction of the time! Thanks so much Seguno! - glamupgear.com
My Sugar Free
Google | Lucky
4 May 2, 2019 I found this app very easy and straightforward to install, set up and use - especially as I am not terribly tech-savvy. I like how it links in nicely with all my Shopify data - so easy to add products or collections to emails. The process for me has been excellent. I would give it the extra star but for two reasons - one the help centre have been taking a while to get back to my queries, however I put this down to many new customers due to shopify and Mailchimp parting ways - I'm sure and they have assured me this will be rectified. The other thing is that currently I can't see which customers have responded to emails via opens, clicks, purchases etc. Again, though, Seguno have told me that this will be something they will be adding to the app.
PSKhair Company
Google | Lucky
5 May 1, 2019 I just started using this app and let me say first I have tried MANY email marketing apps prior. This one is the truth! First I LOVE that it's right on my Shopify site and it was just easier for me to understand and create my newsletters/emails and campaigns. Even for me to customize my template was so less stressful for me. The others were confusing to me-maybe not others but I'm so happy I found this app!
XTC Eyewear
Google | Lucky
5 April 29, 2019 I used this app to contact my existing subscribers on a new launch. It was very easy to use and did more than I was expecting. Nice...very nice.
Tiny Tot Prop Shop Inc.
Google | Lucky
5 April 26, 2019 I absolutely love this app! It does everything I had hoped it would do and more. So easy to use and you can customize the newsletters to match your branding :D
Software Repair World
Google | Lucky
1 April 25, 2019 no help provided at all. I sent a few email and no answer, account has been in review for around two weeks, very strange and seems very doggy
HaldeCraft
Google | Lucky
5 April 24, 2019 So far I've set up a couple of automatons, and have already seen repeat customers who haven't shopped for a while, return (and mention the "hey come back we miss you" email). I've also sent out two newsletters, and they were both ridiculously easy to set up - I love how everything is right there, in the back end of Shopify, and I don't really have to go looking for anything. Importing contacts from Mailchimp was a breeze. Yes, I know that many people are looking into third parties to be able to continue to sync with MC, but ... what if something happens with those third parties and suddenly you're back where you started? I read a lot of reviews on the new different options, and am so glad I decided to go with Seguno. Simple setup, intuitive to understand, easy to use, looks like all my other emails across the board so my brand is consistent. Absolutely no regrets about changing over to this app.
Rooted Love
Google | Lucky
5 April 24, 2019 What a fantastic app for email marketing. I was able to learn the app functionality, create my first campaign and analyze the data easily within the Shopify Admin. I love that everything is in one place. Not to mention your team has excellent support as well. Can't wait to try out all the features, thank you for making a great app where I can keep my customers and use the app within the Shopify Admin. Seamless!
Chelsea Jones
Google | Lucky
5 April 23, 2019 A great option for email integration on Shopify, when moving over from Mailchimp. Just sent our first newsletter and it's all very easy to use.
JAMKOO
Google | Lucky
3 April 22, 2019 I switched over from Mailchimp recently. here are my thoughts: Pros: - I do like how you can have 2000 subs. - everything can be done in your shopify panel - importing from mailchimp was easy - Free! Issues: - Generally the editor to make your emails is very basic and tiring to use. -- Wish it had an ability to duplicate sections that you made in your current newsletter. -- Bullets aren't supported -- It's hard to track and see the stats of all your newsletters. The data is there, but it feels like I have to go through multiple clicks just to see how many people opened by latest newsletter. Would be nice to have a dashboard page that shows your stats: subs, most recent newsletter stats, etc
Tabii Just
Google | Lucky
1 April 21, 2019 Seguno is sloppy and not user-friendly. I've been trying to switch from Mailchimp to Seguno for the past few hours, even got on the phone with Shopify and they can't even help me figure out the simplest of requests. One of the things I loved about Mailchimp and Shopify is how easy it is to use for us non-experts. Seguno has none of that. And Seguno has no live chat or phone support so the best I could do is send an email. Firstly, they have one long 15 min video with instructions as opposed to a few topic-related help videos so users can choose which one to watch to get the help they need. This means I had to try to skip through the video to get the info I needed and still didn't get it. Secondly, their backend is sloppy and not clear. I'm still trying to find the place to add an option for joining my newsletter to my home page. Hours later, I still can't find it. I found a newsletter page but no way to link it to my website. One of the things I love about Shopify is how quickly one can change and build things. No more with Seguno. I'm giving it a day for Seguno to help or I would need to try another provider.
PAYLESS FURNITURE
Google | Lucky
5 April 21, 2019 Very nice app! managing everything inside Shopify is much easier and faster! specially inserting products in your email with just 1 click
Rottweilers Shop
Google | Lucky
5 April 20, 2019 A perfect email marketing tool. It took me 3 seconds to create a newsletter. I don't write reviews very often, but I had to this time.
HydroCreations
Google | Lucky
4 April 19, 2019 We added this to take place of Mailchimp. We have been very impressed with the ease of use all around. As with any app like this, it does take a little bit to get everything setup and designed to match your store design and look, but that is expected. Overall the app does do very well in achieving our email marketing needs, but it is missing some much needed features which is the reason for only 4 stars. - Segmented customer lists help to better target your customers based on certain criteria which this lacks. There is no way to send emails to lapsed customers in groups based on their spending habits and such. - Reporting does show some basic info to give you a good understanding of how the email did, but again is missing features. For example: On abandoned cart emails, there is not way to see who it has been sent to or what customers are in queue for this to be sent to next. Also would be nice to send abandoned cart emails in a series of 3 over a time frame. As a business owner, we need to know where are marketing is making it and who is unsubscribing as well. - There is no way to target customers for emails that have spent "X" over the past "Y" months. This is a feature that again is due to lack of segmented lists. There are a few other features that would be great to have in this app. However, it as great having this built in to the backend of the store and needing to go to another site to make or check on your marketing. Overall, I do recommend this app as a great alternative to Mailchimp or other email marketing apps on the market and we look forward to seeing what is added in the future.
Mycoolgearshop
Google | Lucky
5 April 18, 2019 It was easy to set up and easy to use - I made sales with the very first email I sent out. All I had to do was send it!
Meșteșugărețul
Google | Lucky
5 April 17, 2019 Great app and awesome support/staff! Totally recommend it! The app is easy to use and the support team will help you reduce some extra work (sync old email list, etc)
yosmary
Google | Lucky
5 April 16, 2019 This is a great email marketing software,The mail won't go into the junk mail box,~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
Welcome to My Place
Google | Lucky
5 April 15, 2019 I was worried when I first migrated from Mailchimp to Seguno because all the mail apps that I have tried over the years (including Mailchimp) were so hard to use, but Seguno is such an innovative idea, same set-up as Shopify which I have spent many hours learning. It was so easy to do the migration and then set up my first newsletter, so easy. And when that newsletter arrived in my email inbox I was amazed. It looked so professional and well done. I look forward now to get my next email going. I recommend Segunoto anyone who is just starting out and beyond. I hope I can grow my business now and grow with Seguno. I love it!!
Live Stress Free Right Now
Google | Lucky
5 April 15, 2019 I had an issue with integrating the app into my theme. Marc and Chris got on it right away and resolved this issue. Love this app and the way it integrates with Shopify and love the customer support. Wish I could give more than 5 stars.
Angel Being
Google | Lucky
5 April 15, 2019 I'm just happy to have an integrative platform to connect to my MailChimp. I don't have the time to change mail service and learn to navigate another interface.
Little BaeBae Boutique
Google | Lucky
5 April 15, 2019 This is exactly what I have been looking for! If you know how to use Shopify it is so quick and easy. I definitely recommend!
amerigodeutero
Google | Lucky
4 April 14, 2019 I used this app to send out some newsletters, promos, etc. and because of its integration with Shopify, it's very user-friendly focused on automation through interaction it really is a great app for anyone no matter how big or small the email list is. I just didn't like the way they designed the unsubscribe button, it is to direct and in your face as if they are encouraging to unsubscribe it's hard enough to retain your list as it is but that's just me. Overall great app.
Sewforever
Google | Lucky
5 April 14, 2019 Switching from Mail Chimp and loving Seguno. So much easier to use. I would like to have more tutorials than what I have been able to find. Example, how do I add a sign up form for my blog. Seguno has great customers service. When I send an email question they do respond quickly. So glad I made this switch.
Total Water Supplies
Google | Lucky
5 April 14, 2019 switched over from mail chimp and found this way easier to set up and use plus the email templates are a lot nicer than other software. Love how it all works from within shopify. I hate having to log into other stuff to do things. Highly recommend for simplicity and speed
NAIJ HAIR
Google | Lucky
5 April 13, 2019 Switching from mailchimp after the shopify disintegration and I wish I switched sooner. It is easy to use, easy to brand and integrate everything. Thanks so much!
Yummylook.com
Google | Lucky
5 April 13, 2019 I just installed this email marketing app but so far so good. Seems to be a really nice product Seguno has put together here. I really like it. Nice designs, nice features, really like it. 5 stars Seguno!