Store name Rating Posted Review text
Lively House & Home
Google | Lucky
2 Jan. 3, 2022 Has some great templates and the emails themselves are easy to create but the service is extremely siloed. If you make an automation email it cannot be used as a newsletter - you have to rebuild it from scratch - and vice versa. And if you add emails to an already established automation series, none of your list will receive it, it's only for new users moving forward. Just not very intuitive and lacks basic email marketing features. I am regretting buying the paid version for sure.
japhethchiara
Google | Lucky
2 Oct. 18, 2021 It's easy to use however it is extremely NOT useful at all. My abandoned check out recovery emails rate used to be around 11-12% just by using Shopify (without any apps) but this has literally pulled my abandoned check out recovery emails rates to 3.3%!!!! I am so unhappy because I spent a lot of time fixing / drafting up the emails and now I have to remove it and it's SO TROUBLESOME TO HAVE TO RE-DO IT AGAIN!!!! MOST TIMES, the emails they sent will be sent to the customers spam or "promotions" so they totally missed it too if I am not wrong???? And if customer does not subscribe but did an abandoned checkout, they will also NOT receive any recovery email at all.
Moon bell
Google | Lucky
3 Sept. 19, 2021 Although this application is one of the best sending mails But they ruined it by very bad and late reply from customer support ( if they replied ) and no forums to capture leads and I am not willing to pay money for just emails which is free on shopify
Low Carb Canada
Google | Lucky
1 Aug. 9, 2021 I asked about the pricing when I first downloaded the app so I do not waste my time on it, if the cost is high, I was told after they checked my account that the price will be around $30/Month. Spent days on setting up the app as the price I was told is fair. However, after completing the setup and spending lots of my time on it, they informed me that the cost of the app is $600/month!!! Because of the number of customers we have!!! Even doe they checked my account from the beginning. Disappointed.
dentiphoto
Google | Lucky
1 July 26, 2021 I installed the application, paid the money and have been waiting for a day for the support service to approve it. Without this, the application does not work !!!! The support service does not answer for 24 hours !!! Maybe they'll react to this review or I'll uninstall the app now!
Coastal Gifts Inc
Google | Lucky
3 July 9, 2021 Update: I found it to be limited but it is a good price and support is great but we had to look for more functionality like social integration and easier UI. Awesome response time and resolution. Chris was a great help with a few questions I had to getting started and getting set up. I like the fact that it is integrated right into Shopify Store.
1 BHK
Google | Lucky
3 June 26, 2021 Been using the free version for a while now. Its not bad on the whole but the tag integration is faulty. Say you want to target everyone in your contact that has a certain tag. This will send it out to a whole lot of other people who you didn't want to be included, for no obvious reason.
inincloth
Google | Lucky
1 June 1, 2021 This is not cool. This app reminds me to active the spam email protection when I first use it; then the free trial begins! $20 USD will be charged and this is no way to cancel it! Check their FAQ: Once uninstalled, no further charges will be submitted but your next Shopify bill may still have one remaining charge to be paid. That's unfair & not cool at all! I haven't used this app, then It will charge me $20 USD? Don't use or install this kind of APP if you are not ready to be charged!!!
Omni Allure
Google | Lucky
2 May 14, 2021 Awful experience. I have been in contact all week with the staff, I am still stuck so disappointed!
Ryusei
Google | Lucky
1 April 21, 2021 very late response from this team.. i am very disapointed!! very complicated email marketing i ever had.. for that reasson i will delete soon.
QMS
Google | Lucky
2 April 14, 2021 The app was working fine but customer support is horrible. We pay the monthly fee and send weekly newsletters. About a week ago we got a message saying we couldn't send any more emails because of "suspicious activity". We emailed customer support every day for a week but haven't gotten a response and no resolution. To add insult to injury we are still being charged!
Naturalistics
Google | Lucky
1 March 4, 2021 It's a great app. But does not update your subscription email list. They asked me if my customers opp for email marketing? I have 1500 customers that did noy get undated to their app when added to my store via csv file. There is no way to ever update this list AT ALL! It will just keep rerouting you to shopify's customer list, so half my customers now from 1754, to 3000 don't get emails. Install and Uninstall to reinstall doesn't work. Pointless for growing stores.
Vtessia
Google | Lucky
1 March 1, 2021 Did not have a good experience with this app. Very hard to maneuver. I also was charged after I'd cancelled my monthly fee.
Tulips & Twirls Boutique
Google | Lucky
3 Nov. 20, 2020 It's a good alternative to Mailchimp since it's readily available in the interface. For beginners it's a great tool, but has some limitations for those that are used to a more robust tool. It's superb for setting up a quick email, integrating products, and looking professional on a smaller budget. However, things such as name tags (inability to include), true reporting (inability to view click reporting, open rates, compare/contrast emails, subject line. A/B testing, etc), custom templates (inability to add your own HTML/CSS templates), etc. are lacking. I'm hopeful they'll come up with more reporting and customization as they continue to grow. Customer support is always very helpful.
phonecases.green
Google | Lucky
3 Oct. 30, 2020 Provides quite some features but really not intuitive, even for advanced users. Automations are difficult to set up. Templates are fair, but some essential things are not configurable. URLs for pages contain "seguno" and it doesn't seem there's a way to change it.
Diversion Automotive
Google | Lucky
2 Sept. 22, 2020 Relatively easy to use but for the amount they charge its ridiculous. Especially when minimal work is done by them.
Joa Bath and Body
Google | Lucky
3 June 7, 2020 I like this app for the Shopify integration. So far it is working well, but we're still testing it out. Will update soon.
Feathers Of Italy
Google | Lucky
1 May 9, 2020 too expensive spoke to a client and because her name is in the emails it logged her as a sale, not co ridiculous trying to even post this
Gears Canada
Google | Lucky
3 April 20, 2020 As far as free apps go this one is the best one out there if you are beginner to email marketing. It was definitely the most easy to use. However, as of today Shopify has released its own native email marketing app which is even easier to use! I would recommend that you use Shopify's native app first and then consider Seguno's paid plan if you're looking for more features. That being said Seguno needs to reduce their pricing on the paid plan now that they are competing with Shopify (and so many other email marketing apps). Currently Seguno's paid plan offers: • Removing the Seguno branding from the footer -- I AM ADVISING SEGUNO TO MAKE THIS IS A FREE FEATURE IN LIGHT OF THE COMPETITION THEY NOW FACE FROM SHOPIFY'S OWN APP • Remailing non-openers -- RE-EMAILING PEOPLE IS A BAD IDEA TO BEGIN WITH SO I'M NOT SURE WHY THIS IS A PAID FEATURE IT SHOULD BE A FREE FEATURE • Tag-triggered emails -- SHOPIFY ALLOWS THIS FOR FREE NOW WITH THEIR NATIVE APP SO THIS SHOULD ALSO BE A FREE FEATURE FOR SEGUNO • Premium email sections (includes the Countdown, Flipbook, and more to come) -- SEGUNO DID A GOOD JOB WITH THIS! • Product review request automation -- THIS IS A GOOD IDEA BUT REALISTICALLY ALL OF THE GOOD REVIEW APPS HAVE THEIR BUILT-IN AUTOMATED REVIEW REQUEST EMAILS The special thing that Seguno offers is automations which is something they should build upon and make into a paid feature down the road. This is just my 2 cents. My website: www.gearscanada.com
Bem Estar Essencial
Google | Lucky
3 March 31, 2020 All around good. They dont have simple triggers like, "if people buy from this collection...send x email", "if people buy this product send automation y". Its all with tagging the customer so it taaaaaaaaaaaaaakes forever to accomplish something.
Mandala Dream Co
Google | Lucky
3 Dec. 4, 2019 Although I find the templates easy enough, I find the integration with Shopify unclear and clumsy. I initially moved my abandoned cart emails from Shopify to Seguno but then discovered it only sent under certain parameters that were not user based.
com-com-on-dress
Google | Lucky
1 Nov. 29, 2019 Why am I being charged?? Immediately deleted after adding! !! Why am I being charged?? Immediately deleted after adding! !!
NAYALI
Google | Lucky
3 Nov. 26, 2019 Fairly Easy to Use - but miss being able to set up template via block system like Mailchimp. Just lot less design saavy.
La Carne Premium Meat
Google | Lucky
3 Nov. 26, 2019 I used this app because mailchimp stopped working with Shopify.. I wish there was a bit more flexibility in terms of drag and drop and controlling the way the newsletters appear on mobile. Also can't see analytics of newsletters at one glance which makes it a little time consuming to compare the efficiency of campaigns as I have to do it manually on excel
Sahelys
Google | Lucky
1 Oct. 31, 2019 I need your help in my store i hope you can help me...Iwant to promote my products and I can find customers...
Twinspiracy
Google | Lucky
3 Sept. 24, 2019 This app is fine for a basic newsletter and auto-emails, however customization of language is limited, and there is no auto-email requesting reviews from purchasers. If this email template was available and some language customization was expanded, I would have rated this app higher.
SooLinen
Google | Lucky
1 Sept. 18, 2019 Very bad service. I used their service but account got flagged with no reason. I tried to contact for many times but they simply don't reply. Never use this App. It's a waist of time!
Be Kind Botanicals, Inc.
Google | Lucky
3 Sept. 9, 2019 The app does do what it says BUT it does not offer segmentation or anything else that mailchimp does. Unfortunately, klaviyo which DOES offer segmentation and other features is out of my reach however at some point, unless this app catches up with the needs of e-commerce owners, I will end up leaving Seguno.
Triple Theta
Google | Lucky
3 Aug. 22, 2019 Honestly, I love this app and am a paying subscriber but would appreciate more customization triggers in automation and also more of a drag and drop customization for newletters similar to the way mailchimp does it
Sonnycosmetics
Google | Lucky
1 Aug. 18, 2019 why do you put the unsubscribe button at the top of the email? ABSOLUTELY USELESS APP!! Jason Hutchinson