Store name Rating Posted Review text
Iphone Cases Collective
Google | Lucky
3 Aug. 18, 2019 Now that Mailchimp is gone this looks like a great alternative. I will say that the setup is a bit involved.
Lumenstone
Google | Lucky
1 Aug. 10, 2019 I thought this would be a great app. However it removes all my customer email list. I am unable to enable email marketing on my store because of this app.
Dynamic Clothing Box
Google | Lucky
1 Aug. 5, 2019 This app removes contacts that have signed up to email marketing, it doesn't remove invalid or spam emails. It states that it checks them but after testing this it doesn't. Personally wouldn't waste your time with this app.
USA - Everest Parts Supplies
Google | Lucky
1 July 31, 2019 Takes forever to set up. Never made it past the "account review" process which apparently takes almost a month and a follow up email to them to happen.
Paint by Numbers for Adults
Google | Lucky
1 July 30, 2019 They do a lot of questions just to install an app! And also 3 days of waiting for a response. Thanks but I just got uninstalled the app and installed another one.
True African Art
Google | Lucky
3 July 19, 2019 Seguno said in a recent newsletter that intend to charge people to pay for using a feature that would be building on what MailChimp may still be offering for free: This is the feature where you re-send the campaign or newsletter to the people who did not open it the first time. I loved this feature on MailChimp, where it was free at the time (early 2019) and I think still is. Seguno should try to at least match a main company's pricing schedule if they want to grow such a company reputation as MailChimp. Make it clean across the board so that the preference of the user is allowed, to choose which service they want to subscribe to. That way, you are already giving your customer a free choice, with everything priced at or below MailChimp feature prices. That's how you grow and that's how you give customer service. If you would allow this feature to be with the free plan, I'd be impressed. Otherwise, great app, great at what they are doing...love the integration with Shopify menus etc. I totally trust this company because I've used their banner app for a number of years and their quick and precise customer service is top notch, and that app is great too. The mail marketing genre is already vast, so I would dare Seguno to add Messenger features like Octane, as that is the future of online email messaging.
Region Wine Club
Google | Lucky
1 July 16, 2019 Sent first email checked my links and everything. Email sent and all the links where 404 once landed in my customers in box. Not happy about this app at all!
COZY DETAILZ
Google | Lucky
3 June 28, 2019 it is not very flexible if/when you want to add specific products for special collections. And it should have different layouts for us to choose - like 3 products in a row, or some different layouts to choose from
Socks by My Foot Fetish
Google | Lucky
3 June 19, 2019 This was my first time using it! It was easy to use and everything went out without any problems. I loved it. It's June, I was hoping for more but hey socks are not so much a hit in summer. I did get opens and purchases. I might need to work on my open line more. Especially since my biggest sale is in July. I'm crazy about Pomp and Circumstance, Fireworks, 4th of July! I could give my whole store away in July! Now Seguno just needs to help me do it!
B & B Retailers
Google | Lucky
1 June 18, 2019 This app is worthless it deletes customer information and removes customers from marketing lists when using the spam protect email feature. I have lost the ability to email over 100 customers due to this app. It deserves less than 1 star.
Konsoul
Google | Lucky
1 June 18, 2019 Awful, rude support. Annoying "review" process. That's about it. But I guess I'll type some more stuff since I have to.
The Regal Phoenix
Google | Lucky
1 June 10, 2019 I have 42 people who have signed up on my mailing list but Seguno will only email 9, back to MailChimp I go
Mint & Vault
Google | Lucky
3 May 31, 2019 i would have given this 5 stars for sure! The concept is simple and great to have everything within Shopify. The UI is very simple and similar to Shopifys own. However i'm seeing that their "Spam Protect" feature is extremely aggressive, cutting my subscriber list down more than 85%!!!!! I started cross-checking some of the emails marked under the "Spam" with a web based email validator and they came back "OK". 85% is way too high, I think this Spam filter needs to have the option to be turned off until they are able to refine their filtering method better. I'm hard pressed to keep this great app because of this! Considering uninstalling it until i can find a workaround, what a shame because I really like it. I had my hopes very high until I discovered this. I reached out to the company I hope they have a workaround. I'm eager to give this app an updated 5 star review!
Miijo Australia
Google | Lucky
3 May 28, 2019 I would really like to be able to send emails to specific groups of customers depending on what they are tagged or previously purchased etc. Also, sequence emails, not just a single email to welcome etc more of an on boarding or education series.
Digizani
Google | Lucky
1 May 21, 2019 Very bad due to an application being required which they don't process or haven't for us, numerous emails sent to check on status and no form of response. App seems promising, support is shambolic.
Emilio's gadgets
Google | Lucky
3 May 14, 2019 I switched from Mailchimp to Seguno, the app doesn't work dreadful but I think there is a lot of room for improvement going on. At first the content editor seems quite limited, for example I can't change text color or save content blocks for later on. At second the automizations are very, very limited: you can't make one yourself in any way and you can't change conditions or settings for when to send the email. Please improve this. At last the way it is in your shopify admin is quite nice but not anywhere near game changing. It does work simple enough for anyone to use... I hope things can be improved in this app.
CBD of Lawrence
Google | Lucky
3 May 14, 2019 I like how it works with shopify but I sincerely wish there were an option to add a customer's birthday in the system! This might be a shopify issue but I just switched from a different app and I can no longer dish out coupons for birthdays and people are not happy about it!
Software Repair World
Google | Lucky
1 April 25, 2019 no help provided at all. I sent a few email and no answer, account has been in review for around two weeks, very strange and seems very doggy
JAMKOO
Google | Lucky
3 April 22, 2019 I switched over from Mailchimp recently. here are my thoughts: Pros: - I do like how you can have 2000 subs. - everything can be done in your shopify panel - importing from mailchimp was easy - Free! Issues: - Generally the editor to make your emails is very basic and tiring to use. -- Wish it had an ability to duplicate sections that you made in your current newsletter. -- Bullets aren't supported -- It's hard to track and see the stats of all your newsletters. The data is there, but it feels like I have to go through multiple clicks just to see how many people opened by latest newsletter. Would be nice to have a dashboard page that shows your stats: subs, most recent newsletter stats, etc
Tabii Just
Google | Lucky
1 April 21, 2019 Seguno is sloppy and not user-friendly. I've been trying to switch from Mailchimp to Seguno for the past few hours, even got on the phone with Shopify and they can't even help me figure out the simplest of requests. One of the things I loved about Mailchimp and Shopify is how easy it is to use for us non-experts. Seguno has none of that. And Seguno has no live chat or phone support so the best I could do is send an email. Firstly, they have one long 15 min video with instructions as opposed to a few topic-related help videos so users can choose which one to watch to get the help they need. This means I had to try to skip through the video to get the info I needed and still didn't get it. Secondly, their backend is sloppy and not clear. I'm still trying to find the place to add an option for joining my newsletter to my home page. Hours later, I still can't find it. I found a newsletter page but no way to link it to my website. One of the things I love about Shopify is how quickly one can change and build things. No more with Seguno. I'm giving it a day for Seguno to help or I would need to try another provider.
Black Ivy Lingerie
Google | Lucky
1 March 28, 2019 This looked like a promising service, especially with Shopify and MailChimp parting ways, but their lack of response has meant we will be uninstalling this app. We are in the market on making money not sitting around waiting for someone to approve an app we will be paying for. This level of service is a joke, and Shopify should be ashamed of themselves for recommending this service. Heres hoping that Shopify comes to their senses and allows MailChimp to continue as they might lose more customers if they are going to recommend sub-par services like this one.