Store name Rating Posted Review text
Reveil
Google | Lucky
3 March 4, 2022 Contrary to the name, my experience has been difficult. I couldn't sign up for the courier accounts through onebalance because every credit card got declined. I then deleted the app, but continued to get charged $30/month. Be careful with their sneaky business practices.
stā BODY
Google | Lucky
1 Nov. 26, 2021 I tolerated this app for nearly 5 years...getting worse with each update. The final straw was when I paid for $25.00 of postage, but instead was charged $1000.00. While I was dialing customer support, I was charged an additional $1000.00. After getting bounced all over with customer support repeatedly telling me they can't do anything, I was instructed to close my account to force a refund. I was told I would receive the refund in 1-3 weeks. After canceling my account I receive an email confirming the cancellation, but advising that I would be refunded any unused balance within 6-8 weeks. I called customer support again to clarify. After another 40 minutes I was assured that I should ignore the email because my claim was "expedited" and I would in fact receive a refund in 1-3 weeks. After nearly 5 weeks with no word, I called and asked for an update. The response... "Well if you had read the agreement, you would know that it takes 6-8 weeks for a refund to be processed. There is nothing in the notes about an expedited refund. I don't even know what that means because its out of our control." I asked to speak to a manager and was told, "Why...they aren't going to tell you anything different. There is nothing we can do for you and we don't even have your money. You will just have to wait 6-8 weeks for the postal service to figure it out." I then asked if they were implying that it would be an additional 6-8 weeks, to which they replied "yes". I advised that I would just take it up with my bank, to which they replied, "Yeah, that's a good idea" So here I am, a small company who had nearly $2000.00 stolen by Shipping Easy/Stamps.com, and the only thing they can come up with is to tell me to go away and they will give me my money back when they get around to it. I found another app outside of the Stamps.com family. Once I saw the difference, I was actually embarrassed that it took me getting ripped off to find a better performing app
Zayra Mo
Google | Lucky
1 June 17, 2021 Bad experience they charge you from 0 to the second plan without have orders and they dont reimburse you, neither the money you paid in advance to USPS through them!
Kapa Nui
Google | Lucky
1 May 11, 2021 BEWARE!! I just found out that they are over charging me for shipping on the back end for well over a month. Their label 'buy button' charge is much higher than the actual charge to your account. Check your history! Over a week and still no resolution from support. I have to keep calling for an update. I even spoke with the manager Brandon & Matt Jared etc and still no communication.
Chaos in Color
Google | Lucky
2 April 19, 2021 I've used this app for years, mostly without trouble, but since I'm on the lowest plan they refuse to provide support even when it's about a bug in their app. No support for bugs means you're dead in the water, and who has time for that. OneBalance Fix for other users: If you need to use funds already in your OneBalance account, you can print your labels directly from Stamps.com. Their interface is clunky but it'll do in an emergency. Your Stamps.com login info is under "One Balance and Carriers", then "Manage Passwords".
Coastal Gifts Inc
Google | Lucky
2 March 11, 2021 I have used this service for going on 5 years only 1 year with shopify other 4 with BC and I have never had a major issue except for bug issues now and then using their app. More issues since they changed from Endicia to Stamps.com. 2 days ago I go to weigh and print labels and all my customer info (Names, Addresses, Phone, ECT) has been [REDACTED] so I could only see the order numbers on each one. How am I suppose to confirm and print labels in the dark. GDPR has nothing to do with the US but that is their claim for the change. I will be looking for a new Shipping Partner that does not deny me access to my own customers information. Only reason for the 2 stars is the usability of the app with Shopify until this week.
MuskOx
Google | Lucky
1 Feb. 17, 2021 Very disappointed in the customer service. We have a major issue because this app can not support multiple fulfillment locations (even though it is totally normal within the industry and supported by Shopify). We reached out for help and Shipping Easy said they don't care and it's not their problem. Shopify also reached out and got no response.
Taigen Tanks
Google | Lucky
3 Jan. 20, 2021 It works, but lots of things are broken frequently. Right now it is the rate calculator (you can only get rates as you are actually shipping, otherwise the quick rates calculator doesn't work). Links well to Shopify but so do others. Support is ok, while they do answer phones the knowledge is pretty limited and all issues end up with an unknown ETA or without any followups. Do not pay for Shippingeasy's service if you have a USPS rep, if you sign up through your USPS rep it is free. All in all I would suggest Shipstation or some other equivalent. While they are all owned by Stamps.com it seems Shippingeasy has been going downhill for the last year with Covid.
Fantôme
Google | Lucky
1 Jan. 2, 2021 Installed ShippingEasy after promised discounted Ground shipping rates, but their rates were actually higher than most similar programs. Reached out to customer service several times and never heard back, despite getting spammed with marketing emails from them. I then deleted my account and removed the app through Shopify before trial was up, but was still charged nearly $32 because I did not jump through the extra steps of deleting my account through their website. Absolutely terrible, not sure if this is even a real company but convinced it is a scam.
Nasa Depot
Google | Lucky
1 Dec. 10, 2020 stamps.com cancer app. They are trash - the whole company is garbage and should not be trusted with anything to do with your Shopify store. They tried to call me and tell me they had better prices and I laughed in their face. They are scammers and all these reviews are by indian store review farmers to give you a better impression. Delete this cancer from your store ASAP.
Axel Glade
Google | Lucky
1 Dec. 9, 2020 Quite possibly one of the most garbage apps on the store with some of the worst customer service there is. I reached out the first time during their "on" hours and no one picked dup or answered the chat. I reached out an hour later again via chat and got stuck with an useless agent who was practically unable to do anything.
Plain Jane Marketplace
Google | Lucky
1 Nov. 18, 2020 Just use ShipStation. I had ShippingEasy for 100s of labels a day over the course of a year. At least once a month the platform broke with no notice significantly hurting my company. It's nice when it works but it'll break and ruin your day.
Big Apple Collectibles
Google | Lucky
2 Oct. 14, 2020 The address field is shorter than the program tells you is required thus cutting off part of the address causing undeliverable packages. On the label we use we have found out the character limit is 30 for the address field yet the program tells you less than 34 characters, causing the last 3 characters which is typically an apartment number to be cut off. Customer service says well just make sure the apartment is on the 2nd line. Sure if you are processing a few shipments, but when you process hundreds like we do that is not practical. Very disappointed company will not fix there own programming mistakes. We are now evaluating other programs since they will not fix their own software.
AG Studio Dresses
Google | Lucky
1 Aug. 7, 2020 Very unprofessional and almost no customer service. They offer UPS one balance service and it is not working properly, I was trying to contact them, call, send emails. No response. Then today I got a problem with USPS shipping too. This is just a disaster. Today without any warnings or emails especially calls - they suspend account. Unbelievable, what is going on with this app? They don't have enough people to contact customers or just simply don't care
Southern Exposure Seed Exchange - Wholesale
Google | Lucky
1 May 29, 2020 WARNING: Out of date - DOES NOT SUPPORT CURRENT FULFILLMENT API'S! Pro: Great support. They know enough on the basic end to be helpful, and escalate when appropriate. Relatively easy interface. Con. MAJOR: Hasn't been updated to support Shopify's new Edit Order function, (and the new fufilllment API's) https://shopify.dev/changelog/edit-orders-with-our-new-order-editing-apis https://www.shopify.com/partners/blog/shopify-order-editing This needs to be fixed - it's been 9 months since these tools for Fulfillment apps were released by Shopify, and ShippingEasy isn't supporting them yet. Overall the app is good. But this emerging issue is kind of a deal breaker. We have a major issue where we cannot use the Shopify standard Edit Order feature because Shipping Easy doesn't pick up up on the changes that it makes the to order. Our shippers and pickers get confused and the order processors instructions aren't passed along.
Sunshine Style TV
Google | Lucky
1 May 26, 2020 Orders are not converting over. Holding for hours, goes to voicemail . Then no response on chat - not trustworthy
wigdealer
Google | Lucky
1 April 22, 2020 If I could give zero stars I would. I have lost over $20,000 shipping duplicate orders over a month timeframe bc this integration did not function properly. There are numerous orders on a daily basis that do not properly "speak" to shopify letting them know that the order was fulfilled. For anyone who is using this program, please look out for this error message in your shipping history. We had no clue about looking for this error. We are getting over 20 errors a day, so those orders will look like the order is not fulfilled in shopify. Since finding out about this technical error, we have been having to manually enter tracking numbers. PAIN in the *** , but at least we will not waste anymore money sending out duplicate orders. On top of this, customer service was HORRIFIC. They told me that they did their part and that I would need to contact shopify. This is their integration, they should have a responsibility to ensure that it integrates properly. I have a video on my IG showing the errors. Please check it out and save yourself from making this mistake with this company. @wigdealer Finally after posting on my IG, someone else from the company reached out to apologize for how they handled this situation. He provided terrible service as well. He did not listen to understand but completely listened to give an excuse. He summed this up as "human error". In other words "our" fault for shipping twice. There is truly a communication error with this system and I was done trying to help him see it. All he heard was we shipped twice. BUT we shipped them twice bc some of the orders were not telling shopify that they were already shipped. So when we log into shopify to ship our international orders, these orders would still few orders would show up as unfulfilled and get shipped again. Us not thinking too much into it bc we have hundreds of orders a day. The program should work correctly. We shouldnt have to remember what was shipped in shipping easy and have to go back in shopify and mark it as shipped. This is where integration should come in play. PLEASE PLEASE check your shipping easy shipping history and check for error messages.
Bowtieclubdotcom
Google | Lucky
3 Nov. 18, 2019 Currently the app has been down almost 3 hours with no updates on when it will be up and running again. Very unfortunate!
Sash Bag
Google | Lucky
3 June 27, 2019 I have had some issues with duplicate orders from Shopify but Shipping Easy customer service has been a great help! Bria assisted me today and I learned some simple tricks that will make life better. :-)
HYPOXIC
Google | Lucky
2 April 1, 2019 It's a decently integrated app, but they try to implement too many features and don't do the basics well. Their rudimentary paste and parse address for a quick shipment fails horribly with even the simplest addresses. I've reported this issue several times and still no update after 6 months. A first year programmer could implement this feature more reliably! I would find something better for my complete business shipping solution.
Shopstergeek
Google | Lucky
1 Dec. 15, 2018 I installed the app - then uninstalled and it is still charging me. I need to dispute the charges but there is no good way to get in touch with anyone.
Blended Designs
Google | Lucky
1 Nov. 23, 2018 We have spent ALOT of money with this app due to our high volume. We reached out to them because out of THIRTY apps that we use for our store, this was the ONLY one that had not updated so we could use Shopify’s location services - something we asked Shopify for because we desperately needed especially with the holiday season approaching. We even were part of a call with Shopify to test the features before they rolled it out. We told ShippingEasy that we were going to need to switch to ShipStation because we could not go into the holiday season without this key feature. We were told that their update would be available in four days from our call. Yet here we are TWO AND A HALF WEEKS after the PROMISED update and they still have not gotten it completed. They clearly just lied to us to get us to stay and we stupidly trusted them. It’s now Black Friday and we are in our second peak which means shipping 200+ orders a day. However, the chore of managing inventory at multiple locations impacts are service level. Pissed.
Farmmed Market
Google | Lucky
1 Aug. 15, 2018 Could not set up a USPS account through Shipping Easy. Despite having the correct shipping/billing address, Shipping Easy APP kept giving a "Billing address could not be verified with USPS" error code. Tech support was quick to respond to my call but could offer no solution. Had to delete APP less than 30 minutes after installing.
Tree Hugger Cloth Pads
Google | Lucky
1 Aug. 8, 2018 I opened an account with them and looked around, tried getting started and then decided it was not the best fit for me. I deleted the app and the next day received THREE phone calls from them starting at 7:30am and messages as well as an email. I told them I cancelled my account and didn't need it. Received a 4th phone call again and he even acknowledged that I cancelled and yet he was still insisting on setting up an on-boarding with me. Extremely pushy. There are better apps out there and for better prices (which they argue).
Indigonight
Google | Lucky
2 June 20, 2018 I had high hopes for this. I used this for about 6 months and pulled the plug. The interface is very, very unfriendly, like staring at an M. C. Escher lithograph. We tried it in hopes of saving a few percent on the shipping, but the lost productivity of battling the interface whenever you want to do anything ultimately made it a net loss for us. If you ship a lot it might be worth it to learn the interface... but at about 50 or so packages a week – what we ship – the super simple, clean and easy Endicia app is a much better choice in my experience.
Sequin Appliques
Google | Lucky
1 March 2, 2018 this is the worse app on the market. Go to print out labels and prints out other customers labels. Terrible
Modern Mini
Google | Lucky
1 Jan. 9, 2018 At first we loved shippingeasy, however, if there are ever issues on their end they tend to diflect any issues and point fingers at other systems/errors on other platforms (like shopify or USPS) when in reality, it's 100% shippingeasy. They treat you like a number and the ONLY major perk they have over most similar platforms is their discounted flat-rate green pricing. If you ship a LOT do not waste your time with them. I spent nearly $200k in postage alone in a year, never once did they accept responsibility for a HUGE flaw and error in their system. It really did not matter how much revenue I brought in through them, I was entirely disregarded. This flaw in THEIR system had cost me a LOT of money and many inventory issues. When we finally decided to switch to ShipHero, they knew we were leaving. We made it very clear. Despite this known fact, they had sales personnel continuously trying to contact us and ask us why our volume had gone down. There was no *note* or shared knowledge that we had major issues with them and that we were LEAVING. Most recently they decided to randomly charge us $63 after a few months of being done with their services. They did refund this back... however, they decided to also close my Endicia accounts which housed my records of hundreds of thousands of dollars of postage at this point. They acted as though they were doing me a service by closing them. I replied back to this automated email to not close with my Endicia accounts. They reported that they did not want the account to get their discounted rates from another provider. The thing is fully managed my Endicia account. I never once did I ever get their rates once I moved it over to ShipHero. If purchased on the shiphero platform i received THAT pricing. The rate did not associate where the account was originated. It ONLY changed my rate depending on which platform the shipping was purchased through. Otherwise, I would have completely understood this reasoning. But, I had a slightly higher rate AT times since using my Endicia account in ShipHero. This automatic termination in the middle of MY other accounts with Endicia completely shut down my shipping with my new system. How DARE them. I'm not working with Endicia to re-establish my same account to not lose my shipment history which greatly impacts my negotiated rates with other providers. That was beyond wrong. I have a huge list of deficits but you will learn yourself, the busier you get and more you grow - RUN. They are NOT able to even compete with companies like ShipHero. Fun fact - they used to require that you have two endicia accounts (one for first class and another for priority). When I signed on with ShipHero, they asked me why I had two accounts. That, in fact, was not necessary by any means. I had reported to them that ShippingEasy required this. Immediately thereafter, ShippingEasy sent a huge memo that told all customers to consolidate to one Endicia account. Funny... here this whole time we had been required to use two. Until SOMEONE else told them they hadn't needed to operate like this, they would likely be still forcing customers to have two separate accounts open. If this does not tell you their lack of knowledge in things, I'm not sure what else does.
Digital Tintypes
Google | Lucky
1 Dec. 15, 2017 Not a reliable service for a business that needs to do a lot of shipping. The system crashes all the time and at key moments when you need to ship items to customers, the service doesn't work. Also, unless you pay for a subscription, forget about getting any help.
K9 Nutra
Google | Lucky
2 July 29, 2017 Started off great but getting disappointing. There are frequent performance issues now including today. Less than an hour to get a 2 Day Air off and the system is down again. Shipments can't me processed and redirected to an "OOPS" page. And of course no weekend support. The feature set is great but the system itself seems less and less reliable. If you run a business then you need the reliability first and foremost. Still worth a look, just sharing my current experience.
The Perfect Sip
Google | Lucky
1 May 16, 2017 Funky experience with creating an account on their system, then they take all your data, and the only way to get an option to delete your account is to give them a credit card, because the "delete my account" button is hidden under "Billing and Subscription". Lack of customer support email or phone for new users on their website is pretty icky, and the worst thing is that I got a random call from someone in Texas asking me if I wanted a demo. I did not agree to be solicited via phone. Not recommended.