Store name Rating Posted Review text
JUST VIRTUOUS LLC
Google | Lucky
1 Jan. 12, 2022 My Shopify Customers Not receiving Tracking Numbers I rspond to 100+ Please Fix this Issues Then i will give You review
Artschatz LLC
Google | Lucky
5 Dec. 6, 2021 I would like the option to see the field company name in the overview in shippo as we have lots of wholesale orders as well
RB Leather
Google | Lucky
5 Dec. 6, 2021 So far so good! Integration with Shopify seems to work really well, it even brings in orders that I create, in addition to customer created orders. Allows me to print professional looking labels on my thermal printer.
Sarah Classic Sewing
Google | Lucky
1 Oct. 14, 2021 UNAUTHORIZED EXTRA SHIPPING FEES!! I've been using shippo for about a year, and my husband recently went through my invoices (I'm too busy) and found unauthorized extra fees ($42 usd JUST on this one invoice!!) I emailed them about it several times and they've refused to respond. so over larger companies thinking they can treat us little guys like crap. would not recommend to anyone who wants to be treated fairly.
Sparrow Lane Vintage
Google | Lucky
5 Oct. 12, 2021 I love them. Customer support is great. Especially if you don't want to deal with contacting a carrier yourself for certain issues. It feels like a concierge almost! Thank you!
ZoesQOQ
Google | Lucky
1 Sept. 2, 2021 So many bugs!! loads completely too slow to make labels. spent over $900 on labels just for it to freeze and could not find it in either unfulfilled or fulfilled columns. now i have to print one by one in the shipments column with no packaging slip + it doesn't list them in order and has no option to do do or batch print them. very annoying! there is no phone or chat to contact them when a situation like this is urgent and needed to get orders out, no one contacted me until about 5-6 hours later. also, they do not print the order number on label so it is very hard to track which order is which. going to use another shipping app. this is ridiculous!!
Twitterpated
Google | Lucky
1 Aug. 8, 2021 The App has very nice interface and nice features, unfortunately I could not get it to work with my Australia Post eParcel account and the technical support left a lot to be desired. It's a shame because I really wanted this app to work. ************************* UPDATE ************************* No one by the name of Rodrigo reached out to me with any additional information. I used the same API Key and Secret to integrate my account via another App and it worked immediately, so clearly there is a problem with your app that should be looked at particularly after Matt confirmed that he was also not seeing any rates on my account.
Reactive Concealment Holsters
Google | Lucky
5 July 23, 2021 I've tried a few of the shipping apps and I'm quite shocked to see this app with a lower review rating than some of the others. I've been using it for several years and it does what it should be doing. Print labels in bulk!
Koanga
Google | Lucky
4 July 13, 2021 This app is probably the best app you can find for free to help you do shipping labels. I only give it 4 stars because it has a small amount of bugs sometimes and there are some features that could be left do be desired. However, their customer support is great and the features of the app that you get for free are also great. They also have a nice free API.
Purple Dragon Fabrics
Google | Lucky
5 July 10, 2021 Shippo has worked really well for our small business. Orders are easy to fulfill in bulk and shipments are easy to track.
EmGe Naturals
Google | Lucky
4 July 7, 2021 I have done price comparison on another app and USPS for over 20 + shipments. Most of the time the price is the same. Wish there really was a discount.
Munipals
Google | Lucky
5 July 7, 2021 Used this app to generate manifests for USPS, now use it for all shipping. Easy to use and less freezes than Shopify.
DR. BACON O.G. SPICE RUB | GOURMET BACON & BBQ PORK SEASONING
Google | Lucky
5 July 6, 2021 Shippo is simple to set up with Shopify. Their support is quick and helpful for the limited issues you may encounter. The best part is their Priority Mail prices beat Shopify's by a good amount. Look into it!
Maple Tattoo Supply
Google | Lucky
4 July 6, 2021 I like this app, since Shopify charges higher rates for Canada Post shipments and it doesn't have a built in integration with 3rd party carriers (UPS, Fedex, DHL) Shippo saves your life! As well, their technical support team provides prompt service. However, they need to improve their shipping options. For example, we can't add Proof of Age or Do not Safe Drop options which Canada Post provides on their website. We wrote them couple of times about this, they said they would do their best but nothing has been done yet.
Bert's Bites
Google | Lucky
5 July 6, 2021 Works for us.Easy to use.Works beautifully with Shopify for all of our orders. No complaints at all.
Saltwater Swaddles
Google | Lucky
4 July 6, 2021 When you manually enter the weight for an item when you create a label, it automatically corrects and defaults to the weight of your 'default' item. Which can be annoying! You have to refresh the page after you make the label, then edit the weight to the correct amount. Just something I've noticed that could definitely be helpful to fix!
Aspen Ski And Board
Google | Lucky
5 July 6, 2021 Very easy integration between the two services. The support teams of both services are knowledgeable and quick to resolve problems.
Solei Crafts
Google | Lucky
5 July 6, 2021 Shippo really made shipping orders with my website seamless. Having to type in every address from every order was tedious so being able to connect the two really saves me time.
Hot Rod fuel hose by One Guy Garage
Google | Lucky
1 May 17, 2021 Good - Allow you to handle multiple orders at one time with mass updates to address, shipping details. Links to fedex account and handles paperless trade Bad- Syncing is out to lunch, sometimes orders sync back to shopify sometimes they don't. Usually end up needing to do this manually wasting time. "Use item weight" when trying to assign weight to packages it does not accurately pull the product weight causing label purchases to fail and manually having to update the shipment weight. Order fulfillment status - Once it has been synced into shippo and you fulfill from shopify those fulfilled items are not synced back into Shippo so you are always needing to manually "Hide" orders that don't get the correct status. Fedex labels wastes a second page printing terms and conditions that are not needed. The biggest kicker here is the support team doesn't seem to have a grasp on what their own software does or doesn't do. Often times you are referred back to shopify for a Shippo issue or they ask repetitive unrelated questions to the issue. They want screenshots a lot of the time but then take days to actually get back to you. This app needs a lot of work, it probably functions OK if you are a low volume shipper or if you only use the discounted rates that shippo provides. If you need to link your own API accounts and expect reliable syncing this isn't the solution for you.
Kapa Nui
Google | Lucky
2 May 6, 2021 Their default package does not work for Shopify customers per their customer support. Unless your product weights including packaging are completely on spot then you will have to override the default package templates. Also when you buy the label it does not go directly to your printer, a separate window opens to download the PDF then you have to hit print and the printer window opens. Too many steps here. The order number on the label is just too small to help with order verification.
Lalou Jewelry
Google | Lucky
2 April 20, 2021 The app does what it's supposed to and I've had no issue with it overall. What I am unhappy with is that it's supposed to be "free" with 0.5c charged per label which is absolutely false. If you have an account with FedEx and based in Canada, you will be charged an arm and a leg for printing labels through Shippo, which sucks when you're a small business just starting out. Tried to get in touch with customer service to find out what is the % that I am charged for every label, since it's been clearly impossible to predict how much I will be charged *before* I buy the label. I was put on "hold" for 40 minutes after which I got an email telling me that the customer representative "had to run"... and the person taking over didn't even bother actually helping me out. Needless to say, I am not impressed.
Naturalistics
Google | Lucky
1 April 2, 2021 Shipping out packages with owners name, and not company name via UPS even went owner name is not included for customers. It's added anyways, making it look very unprofessional. Business name is extra. I almost choked looking at my full name as the sender, and not business.
Montblanc Montreal
Google | Lucky
1 April 2, 2021 The app is setting some of our products to a negative inventory. We opened a support ticket on March 5th 2021, we got a reply 10 days after from Ralph Aberin apologizing for the delay, and they are working on the case. 11 days after that (today), we got the exact same reply from Ralph. So, after almost an entire month we received zero support. We are now looking for a new (working) solution with a good customer support.
Boar Athletics Co. Ltd
Google | Lucky
4 March 29, 2021 Great app! I used it to get started with shipping pretty easily. Lots of documentation around it. I recommend it.
Doubletake
Google | Lucky
5 March 24, 2021 I've been a Shippo customer for a few years now - I just finished a comparison of 25 shipping apps to make sure Shippo is the best and I'm sticking with Shippo. I couldn't find another app that could come close to doing what Shippo does for us price-wise and ease-of-use wise. Competitors like ShipStation are super complicated and the only way to ensure getting the cheapest rate every time is to manually go through each and every order - no thank you! I have also been getting excellent customer service, especially recently.
Bikini Crush Swimwear
Google | Lucky
1 Feb. 17, 2021 TERRIBLE SERVICE, CRASHES OFTEN AND WON'T VALUE YOU. I never write bad reviews, only good, especiallyyyy as a business owner myself. I had been with this company for years and come to find out with their "signature box" for signature at delivery only has the option for a direct signature and not a simple task to do an indirect signature. This would save us over $5 per shipment. We were using this service for years and overpaying on shipments $5 each time. Can you image the savings we could have passed along to our customers over 6 years and thousands of shipments? The best part is that under their shipping services to "sell you" it lists indirect signature. This is something Ship Station and their other competitors offer EASILY, so check those out to save on signature options ;) They informed me that this indirect option is only available through their API system and not web based. This means that you need to have programming experience to do it. I asked if they can do it for me to help (I have been a customer for MANY years) and they informed me they won't and that I can hire someone. Their response: If you have the programming resources, you can certainly setup API for your Shippo account. Are you joking? You can't even help someone who has given you business for many years? Well, now I am moving my business over to ship station since they have this already integrated in their system and all I have to do is click a button and it's done. PS agree with the others your new interface is terrible. They will not value you as a customer or go any extra length to help with a need if you have one.
Embers / Cinders Vintage
Google | Lucky
1 Feb. 11, 2021 THEIR FOLLOW UP IS MISLEADING AS I'M STILL DEALING WITH THEM VIA EMAIL. Not sure why you can't find the interaction that has been ongoing for a while now, but that's perhaps also indicative of their (lack of) level of commitment to customer service. Wrongfully overcharged by UPS then trying to get the situation remedied and the money refunded was/is a pain. I can't endorse a company that doesn't bother to offer phone support to its customers, either. It makes the process of resolving customer issues much slower and painful.
Marianne's Flammkuchen
Google | Lucky
5 Feb. 4, 2021 After couple of days looking for the right solution and all possible apps (Easyship, Shipstation, Sendcloud) out there that could handle and split an order into multiple packages orders & printing labels with our own carrier UPS i finally found it! Thanks to Rodrigo for explaining everything to me in detail. We are more than happy and hope that once UPS is finally syncing back our own rates (Need a valid invoice from UPS - If not they only show the standard rates) this will work as flawless as it seems. I hope ;) THANKS! PS: Feature Request: Please add a function to be able to add our custom package weight automatically to the weight of the items per line. That way we don't have to add our package weight manually every time so the total order is correctly calculated for the Label price. At the moment we need to manually type in the Total weight - The app could add that automatically for us - That would save 3 clicks per line and a lot of time when there are many orders!
Happy Endingsā„¢
Google | Lucky
4 Jan. 20, 2021 We've been using Shippo for years. Most of it works great, but when trying to process multiple orders at once we almost always have a few fail and it causes a lot more work for us. Also wish they had a white list or default shipping method by default as we end up sometimes selecting the wrong one and having to refund label (wait 30 mins) then make another using the correct method.
Bulletproof Pet Products Inc
Google | Lucky
1 Jan. 14, 2021 They changed their format and it is horrible. Hard to read, hard to find labels, slows down my computer, I could go on, but please hear this! Find another ap. They don't care about you and the customer service is horrible. Also, now their page won't even load. If I could give this ap negative 10 stars, I would. Looking for another shipping company label provider.