Store name Rating Posted Review text
Bikini Crush Swimwear
Google | Lucky
1 Feb. 17, 2021 TERRIBLE SERVICE, CRASHES OFTEN AND WON'T VALUE YOU. I never write bad reviews, only good, especiallyyyy as a business owner myself. I had been with this company for years and come to find out with their "signature box" for signature at delivery only has the option for a direct signature and not a simple task to do an indirect signature. This would save us over $5 per shipment. We were using this service for years and overpaying on shipments $5 each time. Can you image the savings we could have passed along to our customers over 6 years and thousands of shipments? The best part is that under their shipping services to "sell you" it lists indirect signature. This is something Ship Station and their other competitors offer EASILY, so check those out to save on signature options ;) They informed me that this indirect option is only available through their API system and not web based. This means that you need to have programming experience to do it. I asked if they can do it for me to help (I have been a customer for MANY years) and they informed me they won't and that I can hire someone. Their response: If you have the programming resources, you can certainly setup API for your Shippo account. Are you joking? You can't even help someone who has given you business for many years? Well, now I am moving my business over to ship station since they have this already integrated in their system and all I have to do is click a button and it's done. PS agree with the others your new interface is terrible. They will not value you as a customer or go any extra length to help with a need if you have one.
Embers / Cinders Vintage
Google | Lucky
1 Feb. 11, 2021 THEIR FOLLOW UP IS MISLEADING AS I'M STILL DEALING WITH THEM VIA EMAIL. Not sure why you can't find the interaction that has been ongoing for a while now, but that's perhaps also indicative of their (lack of) level of commitment to customer service. Wrongfully overcharged by UPS then trying to get the situation remedied and the money refunded was/is a pain. I can't endorse a company that doesn't bother to offer phone support to its customers, either. It makes the process of resolving customer issues much slower and painful.
Marianne's Flammkuchen
Google | Lucky
5 Feb. 4, 2021 After couple of days looking for the right solution and all possible apps (Easyship, Shipstation, Sendcloud) out there that could handle and split an order into multiple packages orders & printing labels with our own carrier UPS i finally found it! Thanks to Rodrigo for explaining everything to me in detail. We are more than happy and hope that once UPS is finally syncing back our own rates (Need a valid invoice from UPS - If not they only show the standard rates) this will work as flawless as it seems. I hope ;) THANKS! PS: Feature Request: Please add a function to be able to add our custom package weight automatically to the weight of the items per line. That way we don't have to add our package weight manually every time so the total order is correctly calculated for the Label price. At the moment we need to manually type in the Total weight - The app could add that automatically for us - That would save 3 clicks per line and a lot of time when there are many orders!
Happy Endings™
Google | Lucky
4 Jan. 20, 2021 We've been using Shippo for years. Most of it works great, but when trying to process multiple orders at once we almost always have a few fail and it causes a lot more work for us. Also wish they had a white list or default shipping method by default as we end up sometimes selecting the wrong one and having to refund label (wait 30 mins) then make another using the correct method.
Bulletproof Pet Products Inc
Google | Lucky
1 Jan. 14, 2021 They changed their format and it is horrible. Hard to read, hard to find labels, slows down my computer, I could go on, but please hear this! Find another ap. They don't care about you and the customer service is horrible. Also, now their page won't even load. If I could give this ap negative 10 stars, I would. Looking for another shipping company label provider.
SafariWorks Decor
Google | Lucky
1 Dec. 7, 2020 I gave a one-star rating since a zero-star rating isn't possible. Shippo seems like a scam. My company signed up, entered credit card information for billing and attempted to ship our first parcel. Shippo wouldn't process the order so we contacted their chat support. They wanted private, personal information like passport or driver's license to remove the "block" on our account. We are a company, not an individual. There's no way anyone at our company - or anyone reading this review - should provide personally identifying information to Shippo. UPS doesn't require it. FedEx doesn't require it. None of our other shipping brokers require it. There is simply no legitimate reason for Shippo to have your personal information. AVOID THEM AT ALL COSTS!
Darla Dietrich
Google | Lucky
5 Dec. 4, 2020 I love Shippo! Easy to use and good shipping rates. I especially like the ability to split orders into multiple packages. When I've run into trouble and not known how to do something I've just requested a call and they actually call me back within a few minutes. Great service.
Boho and Bark
Google | Lucky
5 Nov. 16, 2020 Shippo is wonderful. I had sent thousands of packages with them when my store was hosted by Wix, and when I switched to Shopify I decided to stick with them. Even though Shopify has built-in label services, I find Shippo much easier to use (and also more aesthetically appealing, which is something that's important to me). Additionally, I just reached out to them to see if they could change something that has recently changed on my Shippo homepage; within the day, they had changed back the setting to how it was previously configured and made my life 1000x easier. Very sweet team, and I'm happy to be a customer of theirs. 10/10 recommend.
Gigi and Max
Google | Lucky
5 Nov. 12, 2020 Shippo is great! Thanks for the quick customer support and reliable functioning system. We have used them for years and plan to continue doing business with them.
Stockings & things
Google | Lucky
5 Oct. 20, 2020 Shippo is awesome, easy to use, straight forward UI, no confusion and their support team is very helpful. Highly recommended!
Its Untamed Beauty
Google | Lucky
1 Oct. 16, 2020 I am heartbroken that recently the support I received from Shippo has been so bad. I relocated to Germany and have had so many issues with Deutsche Post which was recommended via SHIPPO. I have sent over 500 packages with Shippo & right before the holidays they I run into a lot of issues. The customs forms don't print with the labels and I have over 50 orders I have to refund because I am in Germany and Shippo failed me. I may have to shut my business down.
A Signature Welcome
Google | Lucky
5 Oct. 12, 2020 I needed help with international shipping and Chris walked me through the process on the phone. I feel much more confident sending packages overseas with Shippo.
RacketAid
Google | Lucky
5 Oct. 9, 2020 I have used Shippo for several months now and they are an integral part of my business operations. The app is smooth, provides an array of discount carrier prices, and is very easy to use. Their customer service is great and they are open to improvement. I wouldn't pick a different shipping app!
Easy Carry Mattress Carrier
Google | Lucky
5 Oct. 8, 2020 I have used Shippo for a couple of years now and have only great things to say about their service. Imports from all my sales channels, cubic pricing on Priority Mail saves a bunch of money for shipping within 1000 miles. Offers shipping discount on virtually all carriers and is simple to use. Great customer service and doesn't cost a bunch like Ship Station. I have found over the years that most of the apps available are unneeded or are just a way to drain your wallet - Shippo is the exception - Saves You Money. My business relies on Shippo to do the job and add to the bottom line.
Huckleberry Knits
Google | Lucky
5 Oct. 8, 2020 Shippo is easy to use, with a clear interface that lets me do bulk shipping quickly. I also like the ability to import files with order info--really useful for club shipments where the product goes out monthly but are billed quarterly. One small but useful feature is that Shippo ties back into my Shopify account and automatically marks shipped orders as fulfilled. For my shipping volume, five cents is an incredible bargain. The only thing I'd like to see is an option to buy carbon offsets. Thanks for a terrific product that makes running my business that much easier!
Nannie and B's Crafts
Google | Lucky
5 Oct. 8, 2020 I have used Shippo for quite a while. Haven't had any issues so far. I like that it also works with ETSY, EBAY and other marketplaces. Shippo saves me from having to copy and paste the information. I have tried others but Shippo by far has been the best.
Norwegian Wood
Google | Lucky
5 Oct. 7, 2020 So far I've been really happy with this app. After using stamps.com for 5 years I started having more and more problems, so decided to make the switch. I sell on multiple platforms and I enjoy having all my shipping information in one space. The only improvement I would love to see would be an added column for the "age" of the order. I do custom/made to order items with a 2-3 week production timeline, so keeping track of where an order is within that timeline would be very helpful. Thanks!
BKIND
Google | Lucky
1 Oct. 7, 2020 This app has been messing so badly our inventory, we had to hire someone full time to deal with the angry customers. I've had no support at all from the app and it works 4days/5
Sprigbox
Google | Lucky
5 Sept. 22, 2020 Saves us time and money. And the few time something goes wrong, customer support has been able to fix it every time within a couple of hours.
Erin Marcus Designs
Google | Lucky
5 Sept. 16, 2020 If you need help with adding additional insurance, better shipping rates- this app is amazing!!! It has saved me. I send out high value orders overseas and within NA, and this makes it super easy!!! Incredible customer service, from quick email responses and even phone calls. I highly recommend this app.
Honey and the Hive
Google | Lucky
3 Sept. 14, 2020 I loved using Shippo until the most recent update. You now have to update each order manually to a different shipping class, very time consuming and frustrating!
Fresh Lens
Google | Lucky
3 Sept. 12, 2020 Worked pretty good until this update. Doing everything manually now and even that does not work half the time. If we find a work around, it works a few times and then yet a new error message comes up. They did contact me after this review went up, and are trying to fix things
3 Pooches Collars
Google | Lucky
2 Sept. 9, 2020 The bugs are aplenty. The ship date for orders gets stuck on a previous date (random date is chosen) when going to print labels. You have to manually change it each time. When you create an order, it disappears. You have to go back in to the order page, find the order, and then print the label. Annoying extra steps that shouldn't be there when paying a premium for the app. They refuse to fix any of these issues. I have switched to another shipping app.
DUMP BOX
Google | Lucky
1 Sept. 9, 2020 Everything has worked Great for 5+ years that I’ve used it... Until Today! The new user interface is absolutely Atrocious. The screen looks cluttered, you can’t easily view the items listed in each order clearly because of the massive about of text on the screen. The layout is terrible, and the options for editing customs forms on international shipments is horrendous. If I can’t go back to the original layout, I’m leaving Shippo immediately.
Middle Things
Google | Lucky
2 Sept. 7, 2020 Does not work well in Europe. I think it's probably a great app for USA , and simple to use. But in Europe there are lots of issues : - If you have a DHL account, intra EU shipments will be seen as dutiable shipments and recepients will have to pay taxes when they shouldn't - You cannot schedule a pickup, will get an error - You cannot create return labels (won't work, whatever you try) And a few software error messages from time to time Good support and easy to use though
Elevated Faith
Google | Lucky
5 Aug. 27, 2020 We've been using this app for years and it works great. Occasionally has issues, but customer support has always been super helpful in solving the problem quickly!
NICOBLU
Google | Lucky
1 Aug. 18, 2020 I have used Shippo in many stores I've built and run in Shopify. However, I recently installed Shippo into a new store I am building. While the user names/emails associated with all my Shippo accounts are different, Shippo pulled all the data from another store. Data such as payment info, addresses, every order, customer details, etc. 1) I can not get Shippo to pull info for the store I am building out (no way to change billing details or addresses) but also 2) the data import is a massive privacy breach–and one that the client whose info is being pulled would absolute not appreciate. Reached out to Shippo numerous times. Was given negligent responses (try logging out, logging in... yer, that's 101) and (we've fixed the issue, just go ahead and manually hide the other store's order... thousands of pages of this). The hidden orders popped up again. There is still now way to change billing so payment goes to this new store's credit card, not the other client's. The addresses... also no way to change. I have reached out numerous times and no one seems to care. Uninstalled Shippo and installed Ship Station instead. Now tempted to go back and uninstall Shippo on ALL the other stores I manage, as I will not be dealing with this with Ship Station or Easy Post... or numerous other options availlable. Shame on Shippo. I give them an F.
Amy Kuschel
Google | Lucky
3 Aug. 17, 2020 Poor integration with Shopify. If an order in Shopify is updated (say shipping address) that change will not be updated in Shippo. Also, there is no way to customize the packing slip. We would like to remove the pricing, but this is not possible. For packaging, there is no ability to have a hierarchy so that the packages we use most are at the top of the select list. This may be the case with all Shopify shipping apps. I guess it's time to find out.
Full Leaf Tea Company
Google | Lucky
5 Aug. 13, 2020 We've been using this app for years, great customer support, and works perfectly for our needs! Highly recommend!
BKIND WHOLESALE
Google | Lucky
5 Aug. 5, 2020 We have been using Shippo for about a year and it works pretty good! Lately there has been some issues but their customer service is really good so I'll give a 5 stars :)