Store name Rating Posted Review text
Aurora Heat
Google | Lucky
2 Jan. 11, 2022 We are deeply disappointed in both the service and performance of this app. On two occasions during the height of our sales season, the app presented technical errors that resulted in costs to our business due to time spent troubleshooting technical errors and rectifying poor customer experiences. On both occasions, Shipstation did not provide an explanation of why the issue had occurred nor how to resolve it. They also did not escalate the issue to investigate this matter further. I do not recommend this solution for any Canadian business looking to benefit from Canada Post's Commerical Shipping rates. There is some good functionality to the app but overall not worth it.
A1 Cash and Carry
Google | Lucky
5 Jan. 4, 2022 Very useful tool - I'd say this app is most used app among all other linked to our site. There are some issues with addresses validations here and there, but I do not thing it's the app's fault. And yes, I'd definitely recommend it to friends.
Luum Textiles Canada
Google | Lucky
4 Jan. 3, 2022 Very easy to set up and train people quickly. The Integration into Shopify was very quick and simple and has no down time.
Hello Drinks
Google | Lucky
1 Dec. 28, 2021 A lot of issues with this platform, can't book Couriers Please for Interstate orders, two months now and still not resolved. Australia Post, you can't book multiple labels per order, so you get charged double, even though Australia Post are not requesting that amount, so seems dodgy that ShipStation might be pocketing the extra dollars. Also with Australia Post you can't access your terms, so need to book each label up front. This integration is certainly having a negative impact on our costs. Hope the owners see this, and start talking to their customers to make improvements to the dashboard, and also to their integrations.
Home Fi
Google | Lucky
5 Dec. 16, 2021 Utilizing the shipstation app has allowed us to streamline our operations as we were already utilizing shipstation prior to using shopify - it made the transition quick and simple. We haven't had any issues or complaints.
JetSeam
Google | Lucky
1 Dec. 15, 2021 I am writing this review as a last ditch attempt to get support after over 25 chats and emails dating back at least a year. From the start I have been using the print automation to print an Endicia Pay Upon Use Return Label when I print a shipping label. About a year ago the automation got a bug, and will randomly stop working. Once it stops, every order there after will not print the return label. I have over 25 chats and emails and was told my case is "escalated", but since it is not a wide spread issue there is no timeline when it will be fixed. The work around was to use the shipstation branded return portal. OK, I set it up. Now this is a work around, but it costs me more money. This is because I can only use 1 type of return. So if a package goes out USPS first class mail for $5, it has to come back using Priority Mail for $8. Not great, but hopefully it would get me by until the automation was fixed. About 2 months ago the returns portal stopped working. It now tells my customers their order has not yet shipped and no label can be produced. This case was also "escalated" but there is no date for it to be fixed because it is not a wide spread issue...so I am told. Now I spend way too much time dealing with returns because both options I have to automate this process are busted and I cant get anyone to fix one or the other. I get emails and calls from people needing return labels that I have to stop what I am doing and go manually produce the label. If these issues cannot be fixed in the near future I will be leaving shipstation for a competitor. I like everything else about shipstation, and when everything functions it meets my needs perfectly. But the support has been terrible, I keep getting the same scripted lines over and over, and my issues are no closer to being fixed than they were a year ago. Your move shipstation, your move.
Laser Blanks
Google | Lucky
5 Dec. 14, 2021 Great app integation to simplify the fulfilment process. Plenty of direct integrations to many of the major shipping providers here in Australia and also a great API if you need to integrate with something a bit more custom. Support is excellent and very responsive.
Wool&Prince
Google | Lucky
2 Dec. 13, 2021 Pro: -Generally positive experience for orders placed and fully shipped within a few days. For orders with longer wait times, or orders that are split into multiple shipments we have some issues. -Automated completion of customs forms for international shipments. Con: -Long times between automated store synchronization: Can be over two hours between store updates from Shopify. There is the option to manually update the stores, but it is not feasible to manually update the store 24/7 if there are other processes that rely on timely information. -Poor support for split-shipped orders. If one item from an order ships, Shipstation will not process any edits to the order (e.g. an item added to the order, an item removed from the order, other quantity adjustments to the order, address edits or updates) -Orders only open to edits for a short time: After 60 days no order edits or changes are passed to Shipstation. With supply chain delays we regularly have orders that are older than 60 days that require changes or edits. -Long loading times in Shipstation: with orders that have a large number of items, or orders that have one or more previous shipments there is a VERY LONG and noticeable delay from the time an order is opened in Shipstation before the page fully loads and we are able to make adjustments in weight, shipping service, return labels, or print a label. -Unreliable USPS tracking numbers generated during peak seasons: Recently, large quantities of tracking numbers that are generated for our USPS shipments have not been reset before being reused. These tracking numbers provide the shipment history of shipments that were completed previously during the year, and we have been unable to find a solution to reset those so that our customers receive accurate tracking information for their order.
Get Some Garden
Google | Lucky
5 Dec. 13, 2021 I love the ease of use. Being able to see all the different freight costs and delivery times on one screen saves us so much time. Love this app!!
The Craft Drinks Store
Google | Lucky
5 Dec. 7, 2021 Joey from the support is a legend. He assisted us with understanding the platform and the key benefits of using it.
Saffron + Blue Gifts
Google | Lucky
4 Dec. 6, 2021 We've been using ShipStation for a year now and have had no issues. Does exactly what we need. We were easily able to find the answers to any questions we had.
Coco'pie Curls
Google | Lucky
5 Nov. 25, 2021 Great option for sellers that are on multiple platforms . Packing lists are also accurate and reflect sales/discounts or what the customer actually paid. Converted from XPSShipper. Costs less and more integrations.
Uncle Chook's Chicken Salt
Google | Lucky
5 Nov. 24, 2021 love this app :) helpful customer service too. shipping is easy and cheap now, wish I knew about them sooner
Sphera Milano
Google | Lucky
5 Nov. 23, 2021 Thanks to Ship station our work became so much easier best app ever! IT saved us soo much time and money also best customer service always availeble
Tropic Isle Living
Google | Lucky
5 Nov. 18, 2021 This app works great. No issues at all. Would recommend to everyone who has a Shipstation account. We were able to sync orders and products with no issues.
Hercules Candy and Chocolate Shop
Google | Lucky
5 Nov. 18, 2021 ShipStation is a lifesaver and a time saver! It integrates seamlessly with Shopify and keeps the whole shipping process on track from start to finish. It autofills the shipping data for the shipping labels and sends the customer automatic shipping confirmation and tracking data. You literally can't make a mistake. It even warns you if an address has errors. I highly recommend ShipStation!
Waterborne Skateboards
Google | Lucky
5 Nov. 18, 2021 Shipstation is critical to our operation. It has features that make our shipping team much more efficient.
Violet Aquarium
Google | Lucky
1 Nov. 18, 2021 I signed up as a paying customer thinking that this would work fine but how wrong I was. This app is very very slow. here is the example: We get online orders via shopify and it takes minimum 40 minutes to show up on shipstation. so we aree not able to ship items as the order comes in. I wish i had known about this before. I will start to look for another app that doesn't have this sort of annoying delays. No one should delay shipping their orders because a shipping app is delaying in showing up the order and keep in mind each how important each order is. And this app is showing the orders 40 mins late and we can only print the label after that precious time is lost?
Sacramento Republic FC Team Store
Google | Lucky
5 Nov. 17, 2021 We've been using ShipStation for 8 years. The integration with Shopify is seamless. It's easy to use and saves us so much time. It allows us to ship from multiple carriers, handles international shipments, and returns. I can't imagine operating an online store without it.
All Y’alls Foods
Google | Lucky
5 Nov. 16, 2021 You will have access to whatever shipping partners you work with. For me, it is UPS, USPS, and FedEx and you can easily see cost and transit times and choose what works best for you.
Painted Lavender
Google | Lucky
5 Nov. 11, 2021 Excellent! I cannot imagine running my business without this software. It is incredibly efficient and has saved me so much time. Exceptional support as well. The only regret I have is not signing up for Shipstation sooner!
Crafty Girl Maria
Google | Lucky
5 Nov. 10, 2021 Love this app. This makes my life so much more simple. Firstly, the support I have had is really good. An initial meeting was set up with someone and she supported me all the way. I have very complex settings to enable me to automate my shipping method and weight, and the app is very customisable to your needs. I can easily download all of my shipments before I confirm them, so I can count them and make sure they are correct first. It enables you to easily flag express orders and certain types of orders. You can also use it to print out all of your packing slips, which is very useful. It also tells you if you have already printed them. I used to use Royal mail click and drop, but this makes it so much easier. It is working really well.
BrushGuard
Google | Lucky
5 Nov. 9, 2021 Great plugin for Shopify! We've been using ShipStation for almost a year to integrate our Shopify store (getbrushguard.com) with Canada Post delivery service. The integration is seamless. The notifications for Customers and the Store have several convenient options. ShipStation servers are very reliable and always available. Service by real people is available by phone. __________ Excellent plugin pour Shopify! Nous utilisons ShipStation depuis près d'un an pour intégrer notre boutique Shopify (getbrushguard.com) avec le service de livraison Postes Canada. L'intégration est parfaite. Les notifications pour les Clients et la Boutique comportent plusieurs options très pratiques. Les serveurs ShipStation sont très fiables et toujours disponibles. Le service par des vraies personnes est disponible par téléphone.
Pine Apparel Inc
Google | Lucky
5 Nov. 5, 2021 We love the ease of ShipStation. It is seamless, we use it on the backend (Cin7) for orders with customers. We have it here in Shopify and the workflow is the same. The team doesn't have to manage two different companies. Customers get delivery notification and confirmation when received. ShipStation has been instrumental in streamlining our fulfillment! Thanks so much!
sureshotproducts
Google | Lucky
5 Oct. 29, 2021 I use it for my personal e-com business and have recommended it to many clients. I really don't think there is a better shipping solution for small to mid-sized e-commerce businesses.
Unagi
Google | Lucky
5 Oct. 28, 2021 This is the perfect solution for a business our size. Plug and play with no custom buildout, easily split orders between fulfillment centers, basically anything you need to do is built in. Can't recommend it enough.
Gallant Bullets
Google | Lucky
5 Oct. 28, 2021 This software is very easy to use. For example it works well with our Ship Station Software. I would recommend this to other businesses who are looking to simplify their online order processing.
Blud Lubricants
Google | Lucky
5 Oct. 27, 2021 We use this app for all of your shipping needs in the US. Very easy to use. I highly recommend. The installation is easy. Customer service is excellent although a bit slow at times. Overall a great company to work with.
Advanced Skincare Solutions Store
Google | Lucky
5 Oct. 27, 2021 Absolutely love the integration with ShipStation for my websites. It has made doing business so much easier for me.
Bread SRSLY
Google | Lucky
5 Oct. 27, 2021 We use Shipstation for our order fulfillment and have had a great experience so far. There are hardly any issues with the app and order creation/lookup/actual shipment. The integration with Shopify is seamless. It would be great to edit an order's items after the order syncs from Shopify to Shipstation. It would also be great to have the default view on the Orders page expanded to 1000, not 500.