Store name Rating Posted Review text
Rustic Ridge Leather
Google | Lucky
1 Dec. 2, 2022 We have used Shipstation for several years for Ebay, Etsy, etc. and it worked great, until the latest update. Now, it is terrible. So many things don't work right anymore. Support is useless, they don't offer any useful solutions, always suggesting that the problem is something on our end. Now we just opened a new Shopify store and the Shipstation app won't even connect to our store. WTF? Shipstation is now a daily source of frustration and is costing us time and money. We are looking for a different provider.
SWL
Google | Lucky
1 Nov. 29, 2022 I am so frustrated at this app and the lack of support that we have been receiving. Ever since the update, Shipsation has been a total disappointment. We used it without any issues for the past 5 years but once the upgrade happened, nothing has been functioning properly. It's time-consuming to have to reach out to tech support constantly because their app isn't functioning properly. I am looking into a different fulfillment app.
Wolverine Custom Woodcraft
Google | Lucky
5 Nov. 17, 2022 Love Ship station streamlines all my shipping into 1 central place. I am able to ship from multiple sales platforms and use my multiple courier accounts.
Melodic Virtue®
Google | Lucky
1 Nov. 7, 2022 We've used Shipstation for six years now. Their most recent update has completely ruined this software. Per support, we must uninstall and then reinstall their printing software each week (and have done so for the past several months). What's the point of shipping software that's unable to print labels?!
Peek-a-Boo mini creation
Google | Lucky
3 Nov. 6, 2022 their support technic team was really Helpful . But I was not really happy with the rates and it was quite complicated to choose a package/carrier. I did not enjoy my experience.
Rhinestone Jewelry Corporation
Google | Lucky
1 Nov. 1, 2022 The app doesn't put import/export data for international shipments: hts code, values, etc. It is causes problems, because they ignored it. It is in their api and simple to include. There is no reason to leave it out. It reduces the value of the the app and service.
Treshers
Google | Lucky
1 Oct. 17, 2022 I've been using the app for 4+ years. Used to be a great app but the recent updates turn it into total crap. The users on shared workstations can't print anymore . Tried to get assistance from support only to be told that "Because of the changes made to this version of ShipStation Connect, we recommend only having one user logged in at a single time " - hello, 1992 is speaking .
Little Colorado
Google | Lucky
1 Oct. 6, 2022 Truly awful development team removing or breaking features with every update. Every bug report is ignored. Every feature request is ignored. Customer service team is useless, they will "forward over tickets to their dev team" and then respond after months and months of outage issue reports just to tell you they aren't doing anything. Based on my experience, I genuinely hope a good competitor puts them out of business.
Tristar Plants
Google | Lucky
1 Sept. 23, 2022 This was the best app we had. Once it was updated IT IS COMPLETE TRASH!! Their support will take weeks with no help. A glitch a day will make you feel like you work for Ship station and not your own business.
Rogue Lab
Google | Lucky
1 Sept. 22, 2022 Do not use shipstation if you plan on adding new products to your store on a regular basis. It seemed amazing until I found out that they require you to manually add information for every product you have such as weight, value, customs info and more...all info that was already added to shopify in the first place creating twice the amount of work. The workaround they gave me was to create a spreadsheet and re-import that every time I add a new product. Ridiculous.
Dry Eye Mask
Google | Lucky
5 Sept. 2, 2022 Very happy with the Shopify app. It makes shipping a super breeze. Really a good app. I highly recommend you to try them out
DETOUR Shop
Google | Lucky
5 Aug. 30, 2022 ShipStation is the hub of my business. It makes my life so simple. I've connected my shopify store as well as all the other marketplaces where I sell. After several years of use, Shipstation continues to import all my order flawlessly.
Bella Vie Jewelry
Google | Lucky
5 Aug. 30, 2022 I love how easy it is to use Shipstation with Shopify! I get an order on shopify and it integrates very easily. I would recommend shipstation for all of you selling channels.
BuyMax Shop
Google | Lucky
5 Aug. 30, 2022 ミ Get shopify app reviewsミ I can give REVIEWS to you app. As much REVIEWS as you want. You just have to share the ミ REVIEWS CONTENT 彡 which I will publish On your FAVOURITE app. I will charge $10 per Review. ミミI am available to Discuss further.ミミ You can contact me on: ★ ★Whatsapp;+923241557219 Gmail; [email protected]★ ★
Crimson and Clover Studio
Google | Lucky
2 Aug. 16, 2022 Getting customer support to answer questions is like pulling teeth. I've had a few occasions where Shipstation wouldn't print, I would make labels in bulk and then couldn't print, and assorted other issues. They take over a week to answer meanwhile you're trying to run a business. Annoying.
Grocery Boiz
Google | Lucky
5 Aug. 9, 2022 I have used shipstation for years for many of my clients. very good streamlining system. I recommend!
Brazyn Life
Google | Lucky
5 Aug. 4, 2022 Great app for small businesses and includes everything you need to ship hundreds of orders a week with little-to-no hassle. Built-in UPS rate is also absolutely fantastic through them Would highly recommend.
Element Glo
Google | Lucky
5 Aug. 3, 2022 This app is super helpful in making shipping with our Shopify orders. Manually enter customer information when products are ready to ship is a thing of the past. Very helpful.
Klik Belts
Google | Lucky
5 July 22, 2022 We use Shipstation every day for our E-commerce store. Makes shipping quick and easy. The support is great, Stancey always takes care of us
TAQUERO MUCHO AUSTIN
Google | Lucky
5 July 21, 2022 We have used shipstation for quite some time and it has been great. We have connected multiple store types and it has run through them with ease. It is very intuitive and easy to use. It is a breeze to work with.
Lovepray jewelry
Google | Lucky
1 July 20, 2022 We waste at least 20 hours a week with Shipstation’s new version that no one asked for, that is so bad. We grew to depend on it, I feel betrayed, I wish I could sue you.
Outbound Lighting
Google | Lucky
1 July 12, 2022 Loyal ShipStation user for years, had gotten quite used to things and everything ran fairly smoothly. Had gotten the new layout forced upon me but always could switch back. Now that the V3 is rolled out and forced upon us with no reverting, our ability to ship effortlessly is impossible. We have been on support calls for hours only to be told "huh, that's weird" and no solution in sight. Now having to manually adjust every one of our hundreds of orders because of glitches and bugs in this new layout that they have been working on for over a year. It's really sad, I loved this stuff, and now it's borderline unusable, and searching for other solutions.
Unique Creations and Designs LLC
Google | Lucky
5 July 6, 2022 I am very pleased with shipstation. ShipStation is easy to use and the customer service is amazing. I would recommend ShipStation to any business.
Tragic Beautiful
Google | Lucky
1 July 5, 2022 So many glitches. We have lost over $1000 in orders going incorrectly to the wrong people due to label glitches and another glitch where it would not mark an order sent so our team sent it twice. Definitely do not recommend.
Pig of the Month BBQ
Google | Lucky
1 July 5, 2022 I've used this app for literal years and years, and it's been perfectly fine. Ever since they updated the layout and forced it on us with no option to revert it's been buggy, glitching out at anything more than a few orders at a time, and have completely disrupted the work flow many of us have been using for years. Now it's taking 2-3x as long to do the same basic stuff we used to do. Please use Pirate Ship or something else. Ship Station sucks
DinkyDogClub
Google | Lucky
1 July 5, 2022 ShipStation recently forced users into a new interface that is awful and buggy. It now takes much longer to get packages out the door and creating returns and return labels takes twice as long as it used to. Good luck getting anyone from ShipStation to respond to help requests. Actively looking for a replacement because of how slow it's made fulfilling orders.
Inked Goddess Creations
Google | Lucky
1 July 5, 2022 I've been using Shipstation for about 5 years now, and this most recent update is absolutely horrible. They made it very hard to split orders, and the newly split orders no longer have their own order number. Now, as of July 1st, you can't even split orders anymore. I'm sure it's just a glitch, but when we have a large order that needs to be split into multiple shipments, we can't do it anymore. Printing labels now takes extra unnecessary steps. When you hover over an order, order details automatically pop up in a screen in front of you and doesn't go away until you click the popup away. That's annoying. They also took my custom layout for printing and wiped it clean with this new update, so I have to re-establish that. This new update is absolutely horrible, and good luck figuring out how to contact them. I am on the Gold plan and it took me 30 minutes to figure out how to contact them because help just says that if I'm on the gold plan, I should click the ? and a chat button will be there. There is no chat button. I actually have no idea what I clicked on in 30 minutes of searching to make the chat button appear, but it was ridiculous. This update will more than likely cause us to leave Shipstation after many years with them because each day it just gets worse.
Lammle's Western Wear
Google | Lucky
3 June 30, 2022 When it is working fine, it is a treat to use. Integration with our Shopify store is a must, and it usually work great. Lots of features and integrations with carriers. Structurally, I have little to complain about. However, the app is glitchy sometimes. Various pieces stop working for short periods of time, although their "uptime meter" claims everything is A-OK. More importantly, however, their service has been getting sloooooooow. I've had 2 tickets open for days, and nobody has helped me yet. One of the tickets is essential to our business to be tended to immediately, yet... crickets. The service was always a bit lacking, but by this point they badly need more support staff.
Light-O-Rama
Google | Lucky
3 June 29, 2022 Shipping orders themselves seem to be going alright, but I've been dumbfounded at the number of basic things we've asked for where the response has been "You're the first person to ever ask about this feature!" which I have a hard time believing. For example, printing one Order Summary per page when bulk printing is not an option (seriously?). The most recent shock has been that, in order to simply increase the font size of the packing slips/order summaries so our more elderly staff members can read them, I have to upgrade to a higher plan that unlocks "customization" of documents. I don't want to fully customize the documents, I just want the font bigger so our staff can read it. Sucks that they want to charge us an extra $240 per year for the privilege of printing readable documents. We're in too deep now to switch apps, but my advice to anyone considering this would be to ask all those "seemingly dumb" questions you have about features so you're not shocked about what's not included down the road.
Cneasai Draoi Apothecary
Google | Lucky
1 June 23, 2022 The software glitched and charged me over $125 without ever providing a shipping label. I've been trying since January (5 months) to get this resolved, and they keep stringing me along, claiming they're 'working on this situation and investigating further'. It doesn't take 5 months to refund an overcharge, and they can figure out the glitch on their own time. That one overcharge more than cancelled out any savings provided by using the service. Now I have to go to the CC company and see about getting those charges reversed. Not worth it at all.