Store name Rating Posted Review text
Crow & Pebble
Google | Lucky
4 Jan. 19, 2022 I find this app super helpful, and its handy to have an e-mail campaign app that I don't have to navigate away from my website to use. It's quite basic but that's really all I need and I can't fault its set up. It's intuitive to use and pretty straight forward. However, I would love the ability to set a default colour palette so that my e-mails match my website and so I don't have to change the templates manually. It would make using the app a lot quicker and more convenient. It'd also be great to be able to set a default font. Overall, very happy with this app - I would give it five stars if not for the suggestion outlined above.
chrismcinteeofficial
Google | Lucky
5 Jan. 6, 2022 Awesome App, really enjoyed using it. I have used many email marketing apps in the past. But this is the best
Donald Trump Store
Google | Lucky
1 Jan. 3, 2022 As much money as Shopify earns, they could have spent some time developing an actual quality email app...
Gifts Actually
Google | Lucky
5 Dec. 23, 2021 Awesome little email app. No frills but easy and quick to use for those little email notifications such as Christmas and Easter etc. Fully free of charge for under 2.5k emails per month, it is a must in our opinion for any Shopify small or building store.
Amber Grove
Google | Lucky
5 Dec. 23, 2021 Terrific little email App. Just wanted one to quickly send our Christmas Greetings to our email list which is only small. Added app and sent out email in under 10 mins. Recommend for any Shopfy store
Ebazor
Google | Lucky
3 Dec. 20, 2021 This is the first time I have sent email. I don't know why. The email I sent only has the title and can't see any content. I want to recommend our new products to customers, but they can't see the picture and can't click the button. I don't know how to solve it, and I don't know how to contact your staff.
Pudgey Keycaps
Google | Lucky
5 Dec. 6, 2021 Easy to setup and reasonable cost. A place to purchase premade templates to use and some automatic emailing would be nice.
Souvenir Turistici
Google | Lucky
5 Dec. 6, 2021 Excellent app, versatile and intuitive, easy even for those who are not experts at all. Is there the possibility of inserting a download button to download a price list?
Sleep&Go
Google | Lucky
3 Dec. 2, 2021 Email automations aren't available for this app? How can I sent an email to a certain customer? Or it's not possible?
nobrandjeans.com
Google | Lucky
1 Nov. 29, 2021 beyond pissed off. been sending emails, and to find out we can only send 5 emails every 7 days. Are you serious and its cyber monday and we can not send emails
JOSEPH HENRY 1895
Google | Lucky
1 Nov. 29, 2021 I thought the app worked well till I decided to run reports. Reports showed no info for me apart from the fact that everything was 0: 0 emails reached, 0 emails opened, etc. Is there a problem with the app?
Gypsy Diamonds
Google | Lucky
1 Nov. 23, 2021 This app is cheap and so are the delivery of my emails. I sent out a email blast for Blackfriday and the app decided to stop after 50% and tells me that it stopped because there where some peoples that did unsubscribed. Also it's reporting feature is extremely cheap only sending info and clicks but no results like add to carts or sales. As I said cheap yes but this does more damage to our brand than help.
california-creative-admin
Google | Lucky
5 Nov. 22, 2021 This app is awesome because it's FREE!!! All of those other email apps are crazy, crazy expensive. Thanks Shopify!
Kinky Toy Store
Google | Lucky
5 Nov. 10, 2021 This app works well and is easy to install. This app does what its claims do and is easy to manage. Customer service is friendly and ready to help. I recommend this app to all. https://www.kinkytoy.store https://www.kinkytoy.shop
Photodobe (Photo-presets)
Google | Lucky
1 Nov. 10, 2021 Really bad experience. Basically at some point of time no email started going through. Shopify would send out 5% and stop sending. I wrote to support. They've recommended sending to the "most engaged" latest customers. This did not work. Open rate was next to thing. They've send learning me videos. Nothing worked. The reason turned out to be lack of basic functionality, which would lead to your email list getting slowly poisoned. Shopify does not allow you removing bounced emails or the ones that mark you as spam. At some point of time your email database becomes filled with old emails that cannot get delivered. This leads to lower delivery rates as email systems start to think you are spamming. Then Shopify will see that your open rates are low as you get into spam folders, etc nad Shopify stops sending out emails. The solution has been to install a One Email marketing app. Segment my list into 1k segments. Constantly talk to One support as my sending would get blocked due to high complaint/bouncedback rated ....it took me just a month to clean my emails out. I've tested sending emails after this on Shopify and omg - 30% open rate and it's all delivering. To sum up: poor customer service, 100% lack of knowledge, no solution to the issue - basically "figure it out yourself". What can Shopify do about it? Allow clients to unsubscribe bounced emails and whoever has marked your messages as spam. This will leave email list clean and healthy. Simple.
Studsmen Fashion
Google | Lucky
1 Nov. 5, 2021 The only sure thing that's great is that the merchant gets 2.5K emails, but you know what's so terrible about the shopify email? You cannot email your customers in the event there are refund concerns, delivery questions, or just emailing them to resolve any kind of issue. And the craziest part about this issue, the customer was refunded their FULL AMOUNT for their order, but shopify still kept the processing fee. I don't know whether to laugh or slap myself. Perhaps both while scrapping this app altogether. You know how much confusion and frustration has been experienced, and not to mention the inconvenience. All that money taken in, and we can't even get any extra tiny perk that would assist in bringing in more business. Just WOW!
Seattle Yarn
Google | Lucky
1 Sept. 30, 2021 No useful analytics make this a pretty bad system. No way to see who is opening, clicking, bouncing, or unsubscribing. No way to see who got email and who didn't if there is a problem. No way to clean up my lists. No way to improve engagement when I can't actually see which customers are engaging and which ones aren't. It feels bad on purpose - like Shopify wants us to take our business elsewhere because they don't want to be bothered with this. If that's not the case, please fix it asap.
Video Presets
Google | Lucky
3 Sept. 27, 2021 The product is quite raw. A lot of functionality is missing. Navigation is not user friendly. 1) It's impossible to segment audience based on the product purchased in order to create detailed marketing campaigns 2) There is no way to clean database, Shopify does not provide ANY bounceback emails details + reported as spam details. 0. 3) Usability of data display is questionable. Overview only shows data from 30 days. If I send emails every month I want to find the most successful email campaign - there is no way to do it. Just open each one, select the dates...etc
Bitter & Esters
Google | Lucky
2 Sept. 24, 2021 I really wanted this to be better than it is. This feels like a beta product at best as it's just not up to par with similar tools that are available on the market now (i.e. Mailchimp). Functionality that I've taken for granted (copying campaigns, posting to multiple social media sites) is simply missing. Audience selection is also poorly integrated into the overall product. Lastly, the actual campaign building tool is slow and a little janky to use. I'd wait this one out until Shopify figures out what works and what doesn't. If their "Ping/Chat/Inbox" chat debacle is any indication of their development process, then I'd wait it out for another year at least. Shopify can do better than this.
Daisy Park
Google | Lucky
4 Sept. 24, 2021 An automated Thankyou email for new and repeat customers would be great to have with this. Newsletters are quick and easy to use.
Very Ashley
Google | Lucky
5 Sept. 17, 2021 I wish there was a way to include email workflows and such. But other than that, this app is wonderful.
wellingtonbrands
Google | Lucky
5 Sept. 1, 2021 really happy shopify made this app so i do not need to pay extra for mailchimp or klaviyo, thank you
Sabersmyth
Google | Lucky
4 Aug. 30, 2021 Easy, free, and beautiful email campaign builder. I love how it's connected to our store's products and details off the bat. Rating is 4 stars only because there's essentially zero automation available.
LUXX
Google | Lucky
3 Aug. 26, 2021 Very useful and good app. Just wish it had ability to automatically use some offers to repeat buyers or new subscribers without having to reschedule and copy the campaigns manually all the time.
Sizy
Google | Lucky
5 Aug. 23, 2021 Simple and effective email marketing templates and user interface. You can definitely get all your EDM campaigns done through this one simple app!
SE7ViBEZ
Google | Lucky
4 Aug. 15, 2021 love this just wish we can create and design emails from our mobile instead of on the desktop or laptop
Quorum Coffee
Google | Lucky
1 Aug. 11, 2021 The app cannot be installed from the app store. I tried all browsers and cache clearing methodologies and still no luck. Message to dev team--please fix this ASAP!
Thrupack™
Google | Lucky
1 July 27, 2021 It's like they haven't even beta-tested it yet. I have constant problems every time I try to do anything, can't send to more than 40k at one time, campaigns getting stopped for no reason, no automation sequences. . . etc. It's like it was set up by people that have never used an email service. It will be good one day, but today is definitely not that day.
Catherine Iskiw Designs
Google | Lucky
2 July 27, 2021 I used this to send out a marketing email to my customers. It was fine to set up although I needed help to add something to my DNS setting because test emails weren't going through which is weird because Shopify is my host. Unlike Mailchimp though you can't do anything more after sending it. You can't see who opened the email and send them further marketing, nothing. I'll continue using Mailchimp until Shopify actually starts to take this seriously because right now it's just not very good.
MoltenRituals
Google | Lucky
2 July 24, 2021 I have the same app on my other store and it was working fine (some time a go) Now on this shop I'm not getting any notifications by subscribing to newsletter. I'm not getting welcome emails .I'm not getting any emails with welcome discount code. I tried to sign up with 3 different email addresses but not a one got any kind of notification. It does show my subscribers and i can send emails manually . I checked forum and zillion people have the same issue since last year but no one give any kinda solution ? Can i have some help?