Store name Rating Posted Review text
Saarni - Gentlemen's Boutique
Google | Lucky
1 Nov. 18, 2022 DO NOT INSTALL if you have multilingual site. After installing you will lose abandoned cart email you had before installation. This app shouldn't be able to be installed on multilingual setups. Is there even a way to get my previous multilingual automation emails back?
Sugoi Styles
Google | Lucky
2 Nov. 7, 2022 Easy to use, but I'm not gonna lie, the customization options are horrible and very limited. There's no way to make your campaigns eye-catching, and they always turn out looking incredibly dull because of the rigid personalization features. It's very blocky. It kind of defeats the purpose of having a newsletter, especially when it's supposed to draw customers in. It just comes off looking very cheap.
CurrantC™
Google | Lucky
2 Nov. 5, 2022 Shopify Email App is not honoring image sizes. Re-sized and imported a 150x150 logo and once it loaded the image significantly increased in size. I have not been able to find a solution to this.
Ghidini 1849
Google | Lucky
1 Oct. 28, 2022 Why are you still not supporting multilingual websites? Shopify Multilingual API has been out for 2 years and this is a native application from SHOPIFY. You are pressing shopify store owners to use the new marketing automations (abandoned cart, checkout, product page, welcome email...) but still all the template sections inside the Shopify Email creator are only available in one language (the main one). With the actual situation, we can not use the new automations, we can not use your sections, basically everything is not usable. I have been waiting and waiting, but still nothing from shopify, no feedback.
EcigZoo
Google | Lucky
3 Oct. 27, 2022 On the face of it, the app looks good and easy to use. The issue is there is not a way to bypass customers who accept marketing setting. Some emails are marketing and customers need to consent. Other emails are non-marketing, eg status update, website down and these non-marketing emails do not need to rely on consent. Can only leave 3 stars due to lack of scope when sending emails.
Jena’s store ©
Google | Lucky
1 Oct. 1, 2022 I can’t use it because only available for Shopify plus… seriously if you want to promote for only new customers then say to your small business customers a goodbye
Titan Pop Culture
Google | Lucky
1 Sept. 11, 2022 Worst email app on the store, only thing it's got going for it is that it's cheap & can do flows but tbh it needs to be cheap now that shopify is taking fee's from all 3rd party transactions including buy now pay later services which already take too much. Moving the abandoned cart emails into this app while it is so half baked has me angry, I had an awesome template but now it's gone as you guys are forcing us to use this. I can't make anywhere near as good of an email in this app as I could using OrderlyEmails: Email Templates and just pasting the code into shopify. This app can't even size images properly, recommend products or display dynamic discount codes to draw a customer back. Such a lack of customization, lack of social networks you can list in your footer. The footer is just plain terrible tbh. Stop rolling this out until it's actually a good app!
Tropiflora
Google | Lucky
2 Aug. 29, 2022 App is really easy to use and really convenient since it was in the Shopify marketing. BUT it is an awful app to use if you have timed email exclusive sales with limited quantities and a high volume of customers. We launched our email at 10 AM and 1 hour later it notified us that it failed to email 95% of our customers 'due to a high bounce rate, usually because subscriber email addresses were not valid.' Out of nearly 10,000 email subscribers. We do not have this issue with our current emailing app. If you have multiple variants, you are unable to change the price to the correct variant in stock. Also the emails are very bland, but that wasn't a main issue.
527 Photo
Google | Lucky
2 Aug. 1, 2022 Overall, this app is not good. My biggest complaint is that it takes hours to send an email to our 1600 customers. This is a problem when we launch a subscriber exclusive sale with limited stock quantities. Not all customers get the email at the same time. Also, the layout is very basic looking and the app doesn't offer a sticky popup tab to entice shoppers to join the list throughout their shopping journey. Automations, reports, and editor are all in different locations in the admin dashboard making it confusing and the abandon cart automation is not even sending. I do like that I can link products easily but that's about it.
Big Game Lures Hawaii
Google | Lucky
1 July 23, 2022 Terrible waste of my time!! Nearly impossible to edit! I have lots edits over and over. Why offer such a substandard product??? The editing screen does not even fit on my screen window (Macbook). Avoid at all costs! Going back to Klaviyo. You get what you pay for (minus loss of time).
Arktis Store
Google | Lucky
2 July 12, 2022 Needs a serious overhaul to be useful. Missing so many basic features. e.g. - Adjustable padding/ margins - Menu for header - Custom widths - More than 2 columns - Proper footer customisation On the plus side, it is cheap to use.
Wildlife Tree
Google | Lucky
3 June 21, 2022 Very easy to use email builder. Horrible customer segmentation. Can't email people based on collection they did/did not purchase. Also can't email multiple segments at the same time.
Cakers Paradise
Google | Lucky
1 May 11, 2022 I am very disappointed. I was so happy to move from Mailchimp to this app as it was much simpler to use and the overall look was much more modern. Building my montly newsletter that has number of section in it I basically got to a stage where I had done about 1/3 of the email and I was shown an error saying I had used up all the sections and I can't add any more sections. I will now have to find another app that will let me write longer emails.
XtremeSkins
Google | Lucky
1 May 10, 2022 please fix the emails that get cancelled due to unsubscribes, we cannot resend emails as we don't know who has received the original email without looking spammy!
Sexy Beast
Google | Lucky
2 Feb. 7, 2022 OK, so I am not using any app for Emailer Marketing (yet) and have been using Shopify's native basic Marketing Emailer Campaign option. Recently they have included the personalisation option so a store can mention Name, Area, Store etc as dynamic text. This has clearly not been tested properly by Shopify. When adding a comma after the name, the preview and final Emailer inserts a space before the comma. It kind of renders the personalisation option useless for me (unless you are OK to be seen as a brand that does not understand basic punctuation). See the examples of the output below for a subject line. Shopify Subject Output: Raj , how are you today? Required Subject Output: Raj, how are you today? Can someone fix this, or let me know how to fix it myself through code? I am using the Brooklyn theme. My store URL is www.sexybeast.in. From the non-responses to other comments I see, it looks like this is extremely low priority for the developers? Help, please.
Takareer
Google | Lucky
2 Feb. 3, 2022 it is very helpful for a very simple use, but it does not support HTML code inside email, as this is an important feature for email customization, but unfortunately this app does not have this feature, Shopify need to work more on this app
weinliebhaberin
Google | Lucky
1 Feb. 1, 2022 Produkt einfügen funktioniert nicht. Habe alle Browser durchprobiert, kein Chance. Was ist da los?..
Donald Trump Store
Google | Lucky
1 Jan. 3, 2022 As much money as Shopify earns, they could have spent some time developing an actual quality email app...
Ebazor
Google | Lucky
3 Dec. 20, 2021 This is the first time I have sent email. I don't know why. The email I sent only has the title and can't see any content. I want to recommend our new products to customers, but they can't see the picture and can't click the button. I don't know how to solve it, and I don't know how to contact your staff.
Sleep&Go
Google | Lucky
3 Dec. 2, 2021 Email automations aren't available for this app? How can I sent an email to a certain customer? Or it's not possible?
nobrandjeans.com
Google | Lucky
1 Nov. 29, 2021 beyond pissed off. been sending emails, and to find out we can only send 5 emails every 7 days. Are you serious and its cyber monday and we can not send emails
JOSEPH HENRY 1895
Google | Lucky
1 Nov. 29, 2021 I thought the app worked well till I decided to run reports. Reports showed no info for me apart from the fact that everything was 0: 0 emails reached, 0 emails opened, etc. Is there a problem with the app?
Gypsy Diamonds
Google | Lucky
1 Nov. 23, 2021 This app is cheap and so are the delivery of my emails. I sent out a email blast for Blackfriday and the app decided to stop after 50% and tells me that it stopped because there where some peoples that did unsubscribed. Also it's reporting feature is extremely cheap only sending info and clicks but no results like add to carts or sales. As I said cheap yes but this does more damage to our brand than help.
Photodobe (Photo-presets)
Google | Lucky
1 Nov. 10, 2021 Really bad experience. Basically at some point of time no email started going through. Shopify would send out 5% and stop sending. I wrote to support. They've recommended sending to the "most engaged" latest customers. This did not work. Open rate was next to thing. They've send learning me videos. Nothing worked. The reason turned out to be lack of basic functionality, which would lead to your email list getting slowly poisoned. Shopify does not allow you removing bounced emails or the ones that mark you as spam. At some point of time your email database becomes filled with old emails that cannot get delivered. This leads to lower delivery rates as email systems start to think you are spamming. Then Shopify will see that your open rates are low as you get into spam folders, etc nad Shopify stops sending out emails. The solution has been to install a One Email marketing app. Segment my list into 1k segments. Constantly talk to One support as my sending would get blocked due to high complaint/bouncedback rated ....it took me just a month to clean my emails out. I've tested sending emails after this on Shopify and omg - 30% open rate and it's all delivering. To sum up: poor customer service, 100% lack of knowledge, no solution to the issue - basically "figure it out yourself". What can Shopify do about it? Allow clients to unsubscribe bounced emails and whoever has marked your messages as spam. This will leave email list clean and healthy. Simple.
Studsmen Fashion
Google | Lucky
1 Nov. 5, 2021 The only sure thing that's great is that the merchant gets 2.5K emails, but you know what's so terrible about the shopify email? You cannot email your customers in the event there are refund concerns, delivery questions, or just emailing them to resolve any kind of issue. And the craziest part about this issue, the customer was refunded their FULL AMOUNT for their order, but shopify still kept the processing fee. I don't know whether to laugh or slap myself. Perhaps both while scrapping this app altogether. You know how much confusion and frustration has been experienced, and not to mention the inconvenience. All that money taken in, and we can't even get any extra tiny perk that would assist in bringing in more business. Just WOW!
Seattle Yarn
Google | Lucky
1 Sept. 30, 2021 No useful analytics make this a pretty bad system. No way to see who is opening, clicking, bouncing, or unsubscribing. No way to see who got email and who didn't if there is a problem. No way to clean up my lists. No way to improve engagement when I can't actually see which customers are engaging and which ones aren't. It feels bad on purpose - like Shopify wants us to take our business elsewhere because they don't want to be bothered with this. If that's not the case, please fix it asap.
Video Presets
Google | Lucky
3 Sept. 27, 2021 The product is quite raw. A lot of functionality is missing. Navigation is not user friendly. 1) It's impossible to segment audience based on the product purchased in order to create detailed marketing campaigns 2) There is no way to clean database, Shopify does not provide ANY bounceback emails details + reported as spam details. 0. 3) Usability of data display is questionable. Overview only shows data from 30 days. If I send emails every month I want to find the most successful email campaign - there is no way to do it. Just open each one, select the dates...etc
Bitter & Esters
Google | Lucky
2 Sept. 24, 2021 I really wanted this to be better than it is. This feels like a beta product at best as it's just not up to par with similar tools that are available on the market now (i.e. Mailchimp). Functionality that I've taken for granted (copying campaigns, posting to multiple social media sites) is simply missing. Audience selection is also poorly integrated into the overall product. Lastly, the actual campaign building tool is slow and a little janky to use. I'd wait this one out until Shopify figures out what works and what doesn't. If their "Ping/Chat/Inbox" chat debacle is any indication of their development process, then I'd wait it out for another year at least. Shopify can do better than this.
LUXX
Google | Lucky
3 Aug. 26, 2021 Very useful and good app. Just wish it had ability to automatically use some offers to repeat buyers or new subscribers without having to reschedule and copy the campaigns manually all the time.
Quorum Coffee
Google | Lucky
1 Aug. 11, 2021 The app cannot be installed from the app store. I tried all browsers and cache clearing methodologies and still no luck. Message to dev team--please fix this ASAP!