Store name Rating Posted Review text
Case & Covered
Google | Lucky
4 Nov. 22, 2019 It sort of works as the first import seems to be the only really good import you get. After it created dups and ignores new items. After many many wasted days of waiting for this paid service to work correctly and update - we got there in the end with the help of support.
HistoricalPix
Google | Lucky
5 Oct. 21, 2019 I don't write reviews to often, but felt compelled to write one for Etsify. I needed to sync my Etsy store to my Shopify store. The documentation was very clear on how to accomplish the task. I had to do a little hand tweaking afterward, but it wasn't the data's (apps) fault (GIGO - garbage in/garbage out). Today I imported reviews from Etsy. It was so easy. It took all of five minutes. I thought I would have to at least spend a few hours on it. I'm glad I have this app and definitely feels it deserves 5 stars! Thank you Etsify!
Marysville Linen Co.
Google | Lucky
5 Oct. 19, 2019 This app is amazing! I wish I'd found this sooner. SO much easier to add and update products now.
Brillies
Google | Lucky
3 Sept. 18, 2019 It sort of works. It seems that the first import is the only really "good" import you get. Even though I got very familiar with the software after having it for a year, I was still unable to get all 150 of my listings imported, it maxed out at 100. It also never refreshed anything, even when I told it to. So my photos and inentory levels always had to be updated manually.
LarkKing.com
Google | Lucky
5 Sept. 15, 2019 We used the app to import data. The app might be the best one in the market. The technical support is nice and professional.
Ladybugfeet Jewelry Designs
Google | Lucky
5 July 5, 2019 I can't say enough how appreciative i am to Nimo! Dealing with Yotpo trying to import my reviews to my Shopify shop was a nightmare. He has accomplished in one day what i've been trying to do for months because he implemented a fix so that i could import my reviews directly to Yotpo! Thank you so much for your help Nimo! Etsify is awesome!
Tilly&Wilbur®
Google | Lucky
5 June 21, 2019 After some initial communication problems I received outstanding customer support. Thanks for your patience and clear instructions :)
TheBlackboardBunny Organic Baby Clothes
Google | Lucky
5 June 13, 2019 I Love it. It works perfectly! I needed help to install and Nimo was fast in getting the app working. Thank you!
islamicbazaar
Google | Lucky
5 June 11, 2019 Etsify Team are very professional in communication, they help generously without hesitation, they are able to deeply understand their clients' concerns. It really helped my store www.islamicbazaar.co.uk Thank you for this Team!
Hardiston
Google | Lucky
4 May 9, 2019 Revised: Support team contacted me finally and resolved the problem. So far no problem with support. We agreed on that I will check the app and see if it is usefull for me or not. Therefore I revise the review.
Magnolia Melts
Google | Lucky
2 May 6, 2019 Good for syncing listings from Etsy to Shopify. HOWEVER, it DOES NOT keep syncing inventory!!! This is the main reason I purchased this app, and I'm very disappointed. I liked how I could customize what exactly transferred (only first pic, remove/add paragraphs to the description, keep only first tagline in title, etc). But because I only need the first pic and first paragraph on my Shopify listings, without all the Etsy fillers, I could've easily made 100 listings myself and saved the $$$. Was somewhat worth it, until i realized there is no real time syncing the inventory. WASTE of money
Olive Branch Farmhouse
Google | Lucky
5 April 18, 2019 Absolutely LOVE this app! It provides everything I need in one app and is super user-friendly. Customer Support is awesome as well.
Melanin Roots
Google | Lucky
1 March 30, 2019 I installed this app to export ONLY 3 reviews from my new Etsy store to my website. I spent an hour integrating this app to find out I can't export reviews with the free plan and they want me to spend $69. Waste of time!
everythingtiny
Google | Lucky
1 March 18, 2019 In summary, you're going to have to go into each review on Etsy and manually copy the "Ship To:" name and the proper email, as well as modify the review title, date format, diacriticals in French, Spanish, Swedish, etc., and hours of other edits. Why not just copy the review and the product name while you're there and paste them into Shopify's free sample CSV? You don't get useable data to import into the Product Reviews app for your $70 annual license with this app. Full Review: Disappointed. Not good for exporting product reviews from Etsy. Trial version does not let you export sample reviews to find out that they don't export easily or accurately. You're better off manually filling in the sample CSV file included on Shopify's free Product Reviews app because four of the 11 columns need to be manually modified to be of any use. Three of the columns are filled with identical data, so you're really only getting an accurate import of the product name and the text of the review -- unless it's in French or any other language that has diacriticals, because diacriticals don't export properly in UTF-8. (Several of my reviewers have diacriticals in their names and wrote reviews in French, Spanish, and Swedish.) 2. Etsy doesn't have a review title, but Shopify does. The software's solution: Cut the first 60 characters and paste them into the title field. To make the titles readable, you need to manually edit each one for readability, both for visitors and for SEO spiders. 3. Starred reviews without text are not exported from Etsy. Shopify's app requires text. You can change the text to something like "Five Stars!" but that probably doesn't have much SEO value or assure customers reading your reviews that you're a legitimate business. 4. User names or shop names are exported from Etsy instead of the "Ship To:" name, which is necessary if you would like to use the data for direct marketing or advertising on Google, Facebook, and Bing to find look-alike audiences. 5. Etsy doesn't export email addresses, according to the developer. Shopify's Product Reviews require an email, so the developer decided that [email protected] would be an effective work-around. Again, your SEO and marketing will not benefit from bogus emails, so you have to manually transfer them from Etsy to your CSV file. 6. Only about 20% of the reviews will upload because the date format in the exported CSV is wrong. The developer suggested checkin the date format box on the import dialog for Product Reviews. What results is dates like January 11, 0001. That will definitely be flagged as bogus by search engines, so you have to manually modify the date format as well. Once this happens, you must manually find all of the bad date reviews and delete them, or alternatively export your data to a spreadsheet, delete all of your Shopify reviews, and reimport after correcting the dates. Easy peazy, right? Billing is for a 12 month license. Not really worth $5.75/month for a full year. I would rather be billed $10 a month and cancel after finding out that it's more work that it's worth. Hopefully it works for those who just want to export product listings.
Ella Joli
Google | Lucky
3 March 14, 2019 Before you install, just know that this app requires all products have assigned sku numbers to work. We installed the paid premium version to export/import Etsy reviews. I can not speak for how it actually works once your products are all set up correctly, as we uninstalled. We have requested a cancellation/refund and are waiting for a reply on that.
Sugarberry Memorials
Google | Lucky
4 Jan. 29, 2019 Works as described, use with Chrome browser though, Safari has issues with some of the re-directs for some reason.
Echo Hill Forge
Google | Lucky
5 Dec. 26, 2018 I used this app to export my Etsy reviews to my Shopify store. It took me a little time to work through it at first, but the excellent customer service made the purchase well worth it. In my situation, I exported all of my etsy listings into shopify as a draft, and then I changed all of the exported product_handle with “find/replace” to the live shopify listings product_handle.
Lisa Russo Fine Art
Google | Lucky
5 Dec. 17, 2018 I have close to 500 Etsy listings and this brought them over in one fell swoop. Saved me tons of time!
Erika Astrid Vintage
Google | Lucky
3 Nov. 29, 2018 It didn't work well for me, I was able to download the reviews as an open file (file for Judge.me wouldn't work) and then fix the csv file (actually Judge.me was AMAZING and helped me with everything - you should get that app FOR SURE!). Also not impressed by their customer service and you actually have to pay yearly? Its very unclear but it says it expires in a year after I paid $69 which is supposed to be a one time fee. Sadly I wasn't able to try it before spending the money. I think there are other better programs out there.
SkinCraft Organics
Google | Lucky
5 Oct. 19, 2018 I'm new to Shopify and needed to transfer data from my Etsy shop over and Etsify made it a piece of cake!! Awesome application!!
Throwin Stones
Google | Lucky
4 Oct. 9, 2018 This app is great for linking Shopify and Etsy but BE WARNED that if you have a lot of Etsy products then it will take a long time to complete the export transfer. Literally all day sometimes depending on the number of products in your Etsy Shop. So I have leave it running in a window in the background multiple times a week all day so that my website stays up to date with Etsy inventory. With all this in mind, the Etsify app works great and does exactly what it advertises.
BlissWarriorCharms
Google | Lucky
5 Oct. 5, 2018 This app is truly remarkable. Worth every penny. Move your Etsy Shop to Shopify in minutes, and update listings/inventory with just a few clicks whenever you want. Would like to give this review 10 stars. I am so happy!!!
Vdp Vintage
Google | Lucky
5 Aug. 14, 2018 Excellent App. Does what it says. Ive been using this app for nearly a year and it works perfectly every time. Thank you so much.
Nerd Keepers
Google | Lucky
5 Aug. 8, 2018 ABSOLUTELY AMAZING CUSTOMER SERVICE! They went out of their way to ensure that my app and webpage were running smoothly, and were incredibly friendly. The app works very well, and saved me a lot of time, as other Etsy importers can only import with CSV files (mine wasn't working). This app also imported all my reviews, and it was super easy to do! The app is very easy to use and the design itself is very clean! Great app - I've recommended it in several Facebook groups now.
Dinnerwearjewelry
Google | Lucky
5 July 28, 2018 We are beyond thrilled with Etsify. I thought it was a once a year payment of $69, because what you get is so thorough, I would have gladly paid it annually. But it is a one time fee! It imports very well and gets all of my details from Etsy to Shopify. Customer support is always available and the team is very helpful, especially Nemo. I love Etsify. We tried several other import apps and this is by far the best one. Give it a try.
Mrscopycat
Google | Lucky
5 July 15, 2018 Great app and outstanding customer service! Moved over 5 Etsy shops and over 700 items. Much easier than CSV files. I ran into some issues and the developer always emailed back immediately to help out. Love this app and can only recommend it!
Nativebride
Google | Lucky
5 June 29, 2018 BEST APP IN THE UNIVERSE!!! This app saved me hours and hours of work!!! Would hug you if I could. THANK YOU SOOOOO MUCH!!!
Verba Vintage
Google | Lucky
5 June 17, 2018 I am super pleased with this app. It is going to save me tons of time and cash! I had 7k listings in Etsy across several shops and they are all imported easily! I was able to cancel my pricy Ecomdash subscription, as this replaced all need for it. I emailed the developer to ask if I could connect multiple shops and he gave me a great solution very quickly! I'm really happy with this app. The price was more than worth it and the Etsify site is really easy to use and looks really nice! It is so excellent to finally find some sort of service online that isn't prohibitively expensive or ugly and complicated. This is simple, cheap, fast and works!
Corgi Things
Google | Lucky
5 May 15, 2018 Awesome customer service. I had a ton of questions during the import process and the developer responded really quickly and gave clear answers. Everything is working great now and this app saved me lots of time! Would recommend.
Deal Beez
Google | Lucky
1 April 25, 2018 Support very very slow when you have a problem.. App does not work well. still waiting on support email from 4 hours ago on how to fix a problem..