Store name Rating Posted Review text
Red Beauty Textiles
Google | Lucky
1 April 1, 2022 Bait and switch. Nothing is said about how the stock syncing is a separate plan AND lowest level cost is $29/month. Even spoke with support pre-install and asked specifically about stock syncing and they made no mention of a separate plan. Even if the stock syncing worked (which BTW doesn't look right on their admin panel for multiple Etsy shops) I would not use/buy this app because of their subterfuge.
PegaFun
Google | Lucky
1 Feb. 10, 2022 can not transfer products from shopify to etsy. its been for 2 days. good thing i did not pay for it.
Dapplebay
Google | Lucky
3 Jan. 24, 2022 This app used to work fabulously managing inventory across my Etsy and Shopify store when it was simpler and called Syncr. Since becoming Shuttle, this app has caused so many issues which have not been easily resolved. The new interface is extremely confusing - too many options. I have updated this review from a 1 star to 3 stars because the developer responded to me and it appears to be working currently (after several failed inventory moments which resulted in items being oversold)
Rubbish Restyled
Google | Lucky
1 Jan. 5, 2022 Buyer Beware. DO NOT SELECT A PLAN payment is taken and if you find it doesn't work for you you don't get your money back! This does not sync your product even if you upgrade to their syncing A product with zero inventory is transferred with a quantity of one creating inventory issues. and the worst part about it is you can't even try the app. you pay and then find out it doesn't work and your out even if you use for a half a day.
KrisiaArt
Google | Lucky
1 July 22, 2021 I purchased the paid plan which happened to have a limitation or "runs" (I didn't see mention of this before paying), which apparently I did with 2 or 3 button clicks. This is the absolute worse feature and quite a scam. Usually the paid plans for any apps will allow the user to use the software. They should have this app just free and not take people's money for no extra service.
Secretly A Witch
Google | Lucky
1 Feb. 5, 2021 Was told I would be prorated for $69 since I already had the starter version, then purchased said deluxe version and after about a week, still have not received a response to my support requests
Orange Umbrella Co
Google | Lucky
1 Feb. 2, 2021 This app was great when it was etsify. We have had tons of issues since the new platform release. I've tried reaching out through their contact form three times (Jan 5th, 9th, & 14th) about error messages we are receiving and have gotten nothing back. Crickets. Terrible customer service. We're currently looking elsewhere. I'm just glad we got our money's worth for the last few years or I'd be requesting a refund as well. I have seen other reviews where Nimo says he has talked to customers when they claim the opposite. I WILL update this review if they ever reach out.
Militarycrafting
Google | Lucky
1 Jan. 8, 2021 I have this app and keep getting a error code every time I try to open it. When I try to contact customer support no one ever messages me or emails me back. Waist of money since I can’t use it.
Induswelt
Google | Lucky
3 Jan. 7, 2021 It is easy to handle and working well. But.. it changed automatically my star ratings. 1 star on etsy is shown as 2 stars, .. 4 stars as 5. Because I have on etsy only 4 or 5 stars, it is shown in my shop only 5 stars. If someone is checking it, it looks like I would have manipulated the ratings. I would prefer 1:1 rating /stars. I could not find the contact information of shuttle to report the issue.
Must Be Monogrammed
Google | Lucky
3 Nov. 13, 2020 Updating my review after receiving a response from support about the previous issues. App it sorta complicated to use and tutorials/instructions on how to set up and set settings can be confusing. Does the job, but requires a lot of upfront work for successful linking of reviews and product updating across platforms.
QuoteMyWall
Google | Lucky
1 Nov. 5, 2020 This app has gone right down hoill since the update and rebrand! Used to be so easy, click transfer and done! NOT SO EASY with this new app! You click transfer then nothing happens. You add products to queue, click update and it doesn't add any, maybe 1 out of 10. So confusing now. Not happy.
LootCaveCo
Google | Lucky
1 Oct. 31, 2020 Having some glaring issues and support wont respond, while the potential is there, i firmly believe this app needs some attention
Heather Jordan Jewelry
Google | Lucky
1 March 5, 2020 I was not able to use this app & sought help from support. The first few messages were answered but were then ignored once the issue was identified. I thought someone was working on it because it clearly hadn't been resolved and I was contacting them for updates on fixing the problem! After more than a week of being ignored, I finally got a response from someone who had no clue what was going on so... to make a long story short, I uninstalled Etsify and I'll be seeking a full refund since I wasn't ever able to USE the app! When something costs this much, support needs to follow through and actually RESOLVE issues that come up, not ignore them and hope they'll go away! I strongly suspect this app does not work on OOAK (one-of-a-kind) items. If the SKUs don't match precisely, no reviews will be shown, rendering this app useless and worthless. At the very least, they could have saved me a week's time and told me that up-front (and issued a prompt refund) instead of making me wait around, thinking someone was helping me when they weren't. :( Edited to respond to the reply: No direct contact information was visible for Etsify support so I had no choice BUT to contact Shopify (and they contacted you on my behalf that same day!) Saying SKUs are required is one thing, saying they must completely MATCH to show ANY reviews is another! Shopify's variations each require a unique SKU whereas Etsy collects all variations under ONE SKU and this is the fatal flaw in your app! Additionally, I asked support if an item selling in one place would mean no reviews would post for it if the listing was taken down for a OOAK item and never got a reply. I'm assuming this is the case since Etsify only seems to show reviews for that item on that item's listing. This app is probably fine for those selling the same item over and over if it doesn't have any variations. It just doesn't work for one-of-a-kind items or items requiring variations. That needs to be clearly stated.
PrintsFinds
Google | Lucky
1 Dec. 20, 2019 Did not work. :((((((((((((((( I had so much hope for this app, but they are out of sync with Etsy anymore
SPINNING MERMAID FIBERS
Google | Lucky
1 Dec. 11, 2019 Etsify says you can only export 5 Etsy reviews during trial. I connected to Etsy just to try it (trial..!) and nothing. I get this message: "Please note: Since you are on a free trial plan, you can not export Reviews." What is the trial for? Silly app, I will go somewhere else to actually try an app and will give my business to them.
Brillies
Google | Lucky
3 Sept. 18, 2019 It sort of works. It seems that the first import is the only really "good" import you get. Even though I got very familiar with the software after having it for a year, I was still unable to get all 150 of my listings imported, it maxed out at 100. It also never refreshed anything, even when I told it to. So my photos and inentory levels always had to be updated manually.
Magnolia Melts
Google | Lucky
2 May 6, 2019 Good for syncing listings from Etsy to Shopify. HOWEVER, it DOES NOT keep syncing inventory!!! This is the main reason I purchased this app, and I'm very disappointed. I liked how I could customize what exactly transferred (only first pic, remove/add paragraphs to the description, keep only first tagline in title, etc). But because I only need the first pic and first paragraph on my Shopify listings, without all the Etsy fillers, I could've easily made 100 listings myself and saved the $$$. Was somewhat worth it, until i realized there is no real time syncing the inventory. WASTE of money
Melanin Roots
Google | Lucky
1 March 30, 2019 I installed this app to export ONLY 3 reviews from my new Etsy store to my website. I spent an hour integrating this app to find out I can't export reviews with the free plan and they want me to spend $69. Waste of time!
everythingtiny
Google | Lucky
1 March 18, 2019 In summary, you're going to have to go into each review on Etsy and manually copy the "Ship To:" name and the proper email, as well as modify the review title, date format, diacriticals in French, Spanish, Swedish, etc., and hours of other edits. Why not just copy the review and the product name while you're there and paste them into Shopify's free sample CSV? You don't get useable data to import into the Product Reviews app for your $70 annual license with this app. Full Review: Disappointed. Not good for exporting product reviews from Etsy. Trial version does not let you export sample reviews to find out that they don't export easily or accurately. You're better off manually filling in the sample CSV file included on Shopify's free Product Reviews app because four of the 11 columns need to be manually modified to be of any use. Three of the columns are filled with identical data, so you're really only getting an accurate import of the product name and the text of the review -- unless it's in French or any other language that has diacriticals, because diacriticals don't export properly in UTF-8. (Several of my reviewers have diacriticals in their names and wrote reviews in French, Spanish, and Swedish.) 2. Etsy doesn't have a review title, but Shopify does. The software's solution: Cut the first 60 characters and paste them into the title field. To make the titles readable, you need to manually edit each one for readability, both for visitors and for SEO spiders. 3. Starred reviews without text are not exported from Etsy. Shopify's app requires text. You can change the text to something like "Five Stars!" but that probably doesn't have much SEO value or assure customers reading your reviews that you're a legitimate business. 4. User names or shop names are exported from Etsy instead of the "Ship To:" name, which is necessary if you would like to use the data for direct marketing or advertising on Google, Facebook, and Bing to find look-alike audiences. 5. Etsy doesn't export email addresses, according to the developer. Shopify's Product Reviews require an email, so the developer decided that [email protected] would be an effective work-around. Again, your SEO and marketing will not benefit from bogus emails, so you have to manually transfer them from Etsy to your CSV file. 6. Only about 20% of the reviews will upload because the date format in the exported CSV is wrong. The developer suggested checkin the date format box on the import dialog for Product Reviews. What results is dates like January 11, 0001. That will definitely be flagged as bogus by search engines, so you have to manually modify the date format as well. Once this happens, you must manually find all of the bad date reviews and delete them, or alternatively export your data to a spreadsheet, delete all of your Shopify reviews, and reimport after correcting the dates. Easy peazy, right? Billing is for a 12 month license. Not really worth $5.75/month for a full year. I would rather be billed $10 a month and cancel after finding out that it's more work that it's worth. Hopefully it works for those who just want to export product listings.
Ella Joli
Google | Lucky
3 March 14, 2019 Before you install, just know that this app requires all products have assigned sku numbers to work. We installed the paid premium version to export/import Etsy reviews. I can not speak for how it actually works once your products are all set up correctly, as we uninstalled. We have requested a cancellation/refund and are waiting for a reply on that.
Erika Astrid Vintage
Google | Lucky
3 Nov. 29, 2018 It didn't work well for me, I was able to download the reviews as an open file (file for Judge.me wouldn't work) and then fix the csv file (actually Judge.me was AMAZING and helped me with everything - you should get that app FOR SURE!). Also not impressed by their customer service and you actually have to pay yearly? Its very unclear but it says it expires in a year after I paid $69 which is supposed to be a one time fee. Sadly I wasn't able to try it before spending the money. I think there are other better programs out there.
Deal Beez
Google | Lucky
1 April 25, 2018 Support very very slow when you have a problem.. App does not work well. still waiting on support email from 4 hours ago on how to fix a problem..