Store name Rating Posted Review text
Scotstee Shop
Google | Lucky
1 March 31, 2022 too bad it took more than 600$ in less than 24hrs while i chose the plan which is 17.99$/month i cant contact the support team directly i request my money back
Ohmamá Ropa de Maternidad
Google | Lucky
3 Feb. 18, 2022 Please, I uninstall the app, but the logo still appears on my website. Please, Could you please help me to remove it?
Holzallerliebst.shop
Google | Lucky
2 Jan. 23, 2022 VORSICHT ABZOCKE! App an sich mag gut sein aber die "Abrechnung" verstößt gegen Auflagen Deutschen Rechts! Es erfolgt KEIN Hinweis wenn zusätzliche Kosten generiert werden und diese Kosten können nicht kontrolliert werden. Wollte mir nur ansehen wie die Bilder verkleinert werden- ZACK Rechnung! ... und dann find mal auf die schnelle wie man das wieder abschaltet! Da wo es auf die schnelle nebenbei aktiviert wurde schon mal nicht!
Sankofa Edition™
Google | Lucky
1 Jan. 20, 2022 Terrible experience. It made all the video thumbnails the main photo image. I had to manually go in and rearrange every product image in my store to get the correct main image back. It claims you can restore images but you have to do it one by one and there is no clear place to even do so. Even worse, it reduced the visual quality of all my images. And yes it was noticeable!
Feltto
Google | Lucky
1 Dec. 26, 2021 Unfortunately, this app did not improve my page speed load and I was using the free version, but was charged USD28 automatically. According to Mouseflow recordings, my viewers were unable to view images loading on my blog page, which were supposedly been optimised by this app. I'm unsatisfied and would like to have a refund. Thank you.
RETRO JERSERY
Google | Lucky
1 Nov. 11, 2021 Messed up my whole site made images blurry never using this again I don't know what they did to mess with the code
DomVex
Google | Lucky
1 Oct. 17, 2021 Péssimo!! O APP diz que tem 50 imagens gratuito só instalei pra ver como é, e minha loja não tem mais de 50 imagens, não demorei nem 2 minutos desinstalei mas mesmo assim me cobraram 3 dólares.
Lobbys Tackle
Google | Lucky
1 Oct. 1, 2021 Charged 144usd on my first month even though I didn't authorize them to do anything other than the free 50 images. Be warned!
YIGUISI-health
Google | Lucky
1 Aug. 16, 2021 This software is a scam software, and I was deducted $23.76 after just using it for one month . Please refund my money !!!
Yeli Creationz
Google | Lucky
1 Aug. 11, 2021 It made all my pictures blurry and Support is not reaching out to me at all so I can change them back. Taking days to respond and I need help now
Something U Luv
Google | Lucky
2 July 24, 2021 Had it installed for less than 48 hours. Decided it didn't work for me. Somehow charged $22. That is more than the monthly fee.
Plumpy Plushies
Google | Lucky
1 May 9, 2021 I paid the 24-month plan which is $0.99/month and I get billed $26.76 for usage fees????? What happened???? Are you kidding me, I paid the same price as shopify plan for using the app alone!!!
mogymogy
Google | Lucky
1 March 16, 2021 bad rftgybhunjimko,lpftkopå 7gyhu8jikolpåætfvygbuhnijmok,p ygbuhnijmok, tfkolpvybuni tfgygh h rftgybhunjimko,lpftkopå 7gyhu8jikolpåætfvygbuhnijmok,p ygbuhnijmok, tfkolpvybuni tfgygh h rftgybhunjimko,lpftkopå 7gyhu8jikolpåætfvygbuhnijmok,p ygbuhnijmok, tfkolpvybuni tfgygh h
EmpressKorea
Google | Lucky
1 Feb. 18, 2021 Be aware this app. Few weeks ago I surprised when I got bill.I just tried app. they charged over 40 dollars. Don't try this app.
Alea Inc
Google | Lucky
1 Jan. 10, 2021 The app made the site 2 to 3 points slower, after less than a week of using their service we went on and unisintal it. On my next bill, TinyIMG charged me $20.00. Rip off.
Birgu Candlelight Company
Google | Lucky
1 Dec. 30, 2020 I'll be honest, I didn't give this app much time. It only shaved off 128Kb in total from 60+ images and if an SEO report is created and I click on Get Report, I do expect something to actually happen...but nothing. I do feel a bit ripped off, but can't be bothered take it any further.
Roopers Rompers
Google | Lucky
1 Dec. 15, 2020 Been charged $23usd for this app even though I uninstalled. I do not understand how this can be the case when it says 0.99 per month.
The Beagle NW
Google | Lucky
1 Dec. 5, 2020 This app is a scam. I installed it because a blogger recommended it. When I installed it, I didn’t select a monthly plan, therefore it was supposed to be free. Unfortunately, there was an “automatic enhancer” feature enable which modified most of the pictures that got uploaded to my Shopify into their app and then charged me almost $100 dollars without my consent, ( because the billing is connected to your Shopify payment setting). I looked into the pictures that were “enhanced” and there is no difference in the quality or image whatsoever, some of the just have lower pixels. Not only was this unfair, it was immoral and probably ilegal. Please beware of this app!
Bed and Bath Linen
Google | Lucky
1 Nov. 2, 2020 I have purchased this app yesterday. Now I have tried many times but this is very slow and can't open this app. Please improve this app.
Fabegs
Google | Lucky
1 Nov. 1, 2020 I installed the app, then chose the free version and 5 minutes later I received an email that I would pay $ 50 a month. I deleted the app and now I have to pay $ 6, for me this is a scam
Super Mix Store
Google | Lucky
2 Oct. 14, 2020 aplicativo confuso e sem suporte ! Faq com informações bem rasas. nao deixa otimizar o numero quantas imagens voce quer! ou seja vai te por todas as imagens mesmo se seu plano for basico!
Galaxxit
Google | Lucky
1 Aug. 4, 2020 (**app in first week charged $150 not card account given, but shopify store bill no approval) * update* the reply is the way predatory companies operate. They told me accounts would be frozen. Bully you because they think there's little you can do, but there is ** **app in first week they tried to charge $150 without approval, and not to the card I gave them...onto my shopify bill. I paid for yearly service because their price was reasonable for the little bit it does. Which most of you can get for free. Automatic image resizing smaller optimizing would be worth the cost. Nope uninstalled filing fraudulant charges with bank, and see if shopify is agreed with their liable claim of "shopify approved" their tactics. ---....I put a little bit of their response claiming shopify is the one charging it. They didn't care I never approved what they were doing, or that it's illegal in the country I'm in to operate that way. This app doesn't do anything to help. After I started using app my site got slower. It doesn't help I have to find a program that doesn't charge for something every other one does for free. Also charging by the image without asking for my approval. Then trying to add it into my shopify bill is red flag. Watch out. --- ...The way they operate is predatory. Do not let companies get away with side charging a 3rd party bill. That high of a charge over 1 week without notification. Even if shopify won't refund their false charge I will file fraudulent charges with my bank. Ju**** profile Please give me a moment, let me check your account first Ju**** profile I see that you selected "Yearly" plan for 23.88$ which has 1200 free image optimizations and if you exceed free limit extra charges will imply. 0.02$ per extra image optimizations. --- .. --They don't say it, but their dashboard has a meter it claims will only process amount covered in plan reached, that's how it presents itself. Then if you want the rest done. You tell it to startup and pay 0.02each was what I read on there. I had no clue they would slip charges onto my shopify bill a 3rd party. Which I would never agreed to that billing arrangement. I like a defined upfront budget. I pay for annual service usually. ---... Ju***--... In your case i see that optimized over 12,133 images with Tiny and saved ~92MB of space. Application can't directly slow your page speed as we don't install any code for image optimization and by reducing image size, page size becomes lighter, it means it will take less time to download images to your customer. Most of your images are 800x800 1000x1000. Their resolution is small,---(that's not very small in digital image terms online)-- page speed issue is definitely not in images. [(Another app..Go**le.. I had check it said 800 unapproved images because to large causing delayed loading some pages)] Ju***.... Page speed depends not only on images, it depends on theme code quality, scripts, applications, styling, videos, even some fonts can slow page speed and more. Image optimization is the first step you should do. There are much more tasks to be completed in order to achieve top-notch page speed. I can assign our SEO guy to write out all the tips for page speed. And regarding charges, you would save some money if you picked two year plan. I will talk with Tiny team regarding your case and send you an update as soon as possible Also Tiny is automated application which not only reduce image size, but also improves image SEO. --- You can't charge up people without their approval. I'm going to remove your app. File complaint at shopify about your tactics Then I'm reporting it to my credit card company. ------their response Ju**** profile Pricing is verified by Shopify. Please don't do that, as Shopify might freeze your account. -them- Could you please give me some time, i'm waiting for our team reply, we will get back to you asap. -Them- Charges are still pending, and you have not been charged Me-. Out of 12,000 images your "image resize app fix" resized 90...I still have 800 of 900 images to resize. Then attempted to charge me $150 without my approval over 1 week of service. After a yearly service charge, and using not the payment method I gave them. Onto another billing of 3rd party. ---...I figure I would spend a little time telling people what they are doing. Don't trust a company that asks for a review before you've used them once. I should have been smarter, and you should go find another company. I will post this review on their other app pages, and on reviews with other websites.
Kinsea
Google | Lucky
3 May 16, 2020 Just tried it. Desktop: Page load is like on Amazon.com = 1sec in general. I give 4**** as just starting. But App Interface is fantastic! :) Mobile: is slow --- like 2-3 secs load page + blurry images