Store name Rating Posted Review text
Mount Longboards New Zealand
Google | Lucky
3 May 12, 2022 This is a great app. Its expensive but having trouble growing my rewards as the base programme doesnt offer nudges . Its is a super important aspect of this app . Please consider offering as we will get more growth and stay with the app .
Diamond Art Club
Google | Lucky
1 March 31, 2022 Smile wants to force us to disable HTML emails in order to allow guest purchasers to earn points. In fact, they are discontinuing HTML emails altogether, and instead, they want brands to use the ugly and barebone default emails from the Smile.io interface. Not only that, Smile doesn't send us all the required activities to Klaviyo in the event a brand wants to trigger the emails that way. This is sad and is the reason we're considering switching to Yotpo (which comes with their own set of issues).
TayCo Boutique
Google | Lucky
3 March 31, 2022 I just started using this app! I had some questions at first but the customer service was amazing helping me set the app up!
Beehive Wool Shop
Google | Lucky
3 March 28, 2022 We have used this review since setting up our online store 3 years ago. At this point we will be looking at changing our loyalty point program. Anything less than Pro is not worth the money, and the subscription fees are out of control. We are frustrated with the lack of features in any payment plan other than Pro. We would happily pay a reasonable subscription fee for the app, but the Pro is an insane amount of money to pay for a mid-sized business, and the features in Starter or Growth are not worth it. I would recommend against other small/medium sized businesses using this app. I am glad the developers have found success with enterprise level businesses but they do not care or cater to anyone else.
Poody
Google | Lucky
1 March 15, 2022 Does not work with Paypal: if you place an order with Paypal, the user doesn not receive any points. And it's not specified anywhere that it doesn't work with Paypal...
One Flower Macau_HK
Google | Lucky
2 March 4, 2022 I have been using this app but seems the upgrade plan price is high , beyond the average rewards program. Even so, I could not send point reminder emails in the free plan thus by now it seems not doing much help for my flower business at the moment.
La Baie des Anges
Google | Lucky
1 Feb. 13, 2022 Doesn't work for customers without an email .... so this is useless for a POS where most of my customers don't have an email registered. And poor support ... says "Hi", then no answers after more than 30min. Could at least say that it is not possible to import points for client without an email instead of wasting my time.
Byron Bay Gifts
Google | Lucky
3 Jan. 21, 2022 We've been a customer for ages and I should note, we're going to remain a customer for now. But, don't count on their support team. I want to go on their VIP program and have been asking support about what the VIP program can offer our business. Basically, what I'm seeing they can offer through my own research, support are saying they don't do - but I can definitely see that you can offer % discounts. Support is saying, no not possible. When I mentioned we should try another rewards program support said 'See ya later!' Thanks guys. Really feeling the love.
HercLéon
Google | Lucky
3 Jan. 4, 2022 It's a good enough software for what it does, but god help you if you forget that you're being billed and ask for a refund since you stopped using the service. Totally my fault, but yeah, just a reminder that always double check your monthly charges every month so you don't have to ask for a refund and get turned down.
Duke's Card Shop
Google | Lucky
2 Nov. 20, 2021 Does not integrate well with POS and other channels like ebay. Can't merge accounts or delete them either. I have some customers that have as many as 7 different entries as customers all with accumulated points because they used a different method of payment. It works fine with the online store but then I'll get people messaging me on ebay saying they received an email about points, signed up and the points aren't there...because they now have two customer profiles in the system. One as a member and one as a guest and the guest account has the points. I thought by adding them as a customer at check out in store on my POS that the points would be awarded to them but nope I have to manually adjust their points. Like I said it works fine if using online store only but if you have multiple channels, good luck because it's a flawed system.
Raw Feeding Miami
Google | Lucky
3 Nov. 12, 2021 The app is great and I would give it 5 stars if it didnt have 1 glitch that they still have not fixed... If you use their referral program, there is NO way to prevent fraud. So that means, customers can create multiple emails and get the referral discount without ever being blocked. So customers are repeatedly using a referral discount on every order without the app stopping it or blocking it. So in the end, you end up losing more money than making money from the referrals. But the rewards portion part works great and has no issues!
Dr Party
Google | Lucky
1 Nov. 4, 2021 Too expensive. Does anyone know a cheaper app? Too expensive for a small business. It's just the service they offer does not correlate to the price.
Beauty By Jenkins
Google | Lucky
3 Nov. 2, 2021 I really love at the features 'Smile offers unfortunately you do have to pay to integrate with other apps but my customers definitely love the feature, customer Service is great and is offered to everyone not just paid members which can be very frustrating.
Trigioshop
Google | Lucky
3 Oct. 26, 2021 manca la possibilità della traduzione in italiano!!!! Per il resto e una buona app. Ancora non ho avuto il piacere di vederla in funzione ma spero che parti presto
Cancha
Google | Lucky
3 Oct. 20, 2021 We have had this app in our store for a while now. While it promises a lot, the issue is you need to pay 200USD a month, just for the nudges feature! If you ask me, the nudges feature is something that's should be included on the $49 tier plan, as its so integral to the app bringing any sort of revenue. Asking a small store to play $200 a month just to make use of an integral feature just isn't okay.
A Little Slice of Heaven Bakery
Google | Lucky
1 Aug. 17, 2021 At first, it seemed like a great loyalty app. After the expense of switching from Marsello and their horrible customer support, we chose Smile. We have over 5000 customers and the app treats everyone that does not provide an email address as a guest. The problem is that it does not credit them for their purchases even after changing the setting. Now we have to find another loyalty app and spend the expense to convert our customers. Very disappointed.
TheSingingBees
Google | Lucky
1 Aug. 3, 2021 Integrations are available only for paying plans, this means this app will not work unless you upgrade!!!
Dreamlotusss
Google | Lucky
1 July 8, 2021 i used this app with hopes of it adding value to my customers experience. it absolutely did not do this. it gets worse, when i cancelled my subscription i recived an email from smile stating that they did not want to see me go. In this case smile credited* me 2 months free. At this point i still have Smile.io. as the next billing cycle comes along to my suprise i was charged another month, after cancelling & getting *2 free months. terrible. the stats where bad and it was not worth is. highly avoid
JustFit
Google | Lucky
1 July 6, 2021 日本語に対応しておらず、日本円にも対応していません。使えるマーケットが限られています。デザインがいいだけに非常に残念。 日本語に対応しておらず、日本円にも対応していません。使えるマーケットが限られています。デザインがいいだけに非常に残念。
Envate
Google | Lucky
1 June 18, 2021 Setup everything and tried reading articles but not able to see any mail or notification on confirmation page or any thing tries creating account, becoming member but not able to get points on placing order. If I am not able to see it then how will out customer gonna notice day. then it will be a total waste
VIM & VIGR
Google | Lucky
3 April 14, 2021 Love the functionality and ease of set up — however this app appears to be having a noticeable negative effect on our site speed.
Con Amore
Google | Lucky
3 April 11, 2021 It would be better if there was an easy way to advertise this the icon is so small people miss it. Help with a pop up might work a free pop on the website that encourages people to join
Dark Heart Creations
Google | Lucky
3 April 4, 2021 This app has really slowed my website down, I'm not certain the benefits outweigh negatives in this case
Three little bows
Google | Lucky
3 March 31, 2021 I had this app for a little over a year, and it was great. It wasn't until a couple months ago my store started to slow down. Many factors in my speed test pointed to this app. I reached out to CS, they assured me all was fine. But today i decided to remove the app, and my website has improved so much speed wise. I dont know what the issue was, maybe a bug. I don't know. But sadly i had to remove this app from my store.
Valley Stamp and Scrap
Google | Lucky
3 March 21, 2021 Set was very smooth. Since I just set it up 10 minutes ago, I really can't give a fair review this early.
TheArtistsQuarter
Google | Lucky
3 March 21, 2021 The app itself looks like it could be great, BUT only using it on the trial it's almost impossible to see the benefits because of the limited functions. With the monthly subscriptions quite high for a small business, it doesn't seem worth the risk of subscribing.
LK Boutique
Google | Lucky
2 March 15, 2021 I am not really familiar with it. I am still learning it. I wish I knew more about sending emails to offer the rewards.
Nature U’Mains
Google | Lucky
3 March 10, 2021 Cette application est vraiment TOP ! super facile à utiliser, on peut créer plusieurs manière de dépenser ses points de fidélité. Par contre, gros point négatifs pour la mise en forme je ne peux même pas ajouter "gratuitement" mon logo pour le mail envoyer automatiquement au client. et payer un abonnement tous les mois juste pour ce détails c'est clair que je ne paierais pas et resterais en gratuit.
bunnyslove
Google | Lucky
3 March 10, 2021 Only 3 star because there isn't Italian Language. I think you can improve it with other languages...
Mig&Mini
Google | Lucky
3 March 9, 2021 Very cool app. By far the best quality when it comes to Loyalty rewards program. However I have to mark it down for not having a manual translation option available when there is only 5 default languages to choose from.