Store name Rating Posted Review text
bunnyslove
Google | Lucky
3 March 10, 2021 Only 3 star because there isn't Italian Language. I think you can improve it with other languages...
Mig&Mini
Google | Lucky
3 March 9, 2021 Very cool app. By far the best quality when it comes to Loyalty rewards program. However I have to mark it down for not having a manual translation option available when there is only 5 default languages to choose from.
Nordic Catch
Google | Lucky
2 Feb. 22, 2021 Don’t believe all the 5 star reviews. Yea, this has everything you need for a loyalty program. It’s easy to use, just like all the other loyalty apps. These guys were just early on in the game. There are tons of apps doing loyalty programs. Smile is not one that will grow with you. Support team is NOT 24/7. If you have an issue at night on the west coast of the US, good luck having them help... btw, most people like to shop online in the evenings. Also, they apparently had some issue last year that was returning redeemed points to customers. I gave away a few thousand dollars without realizing it until late. Smile offered no compensation. Just told me to manually remove points from customers, which would obviously upset the customer. Lastly, their “search/filter” system is garbage. You can’t find a customer unless you type out their entire email or name. The search is not intuitive. When you have a few thousand customers, it should be. Good luck.
Orgacia
Google | Lucky
1 Feb. 21, 2021 WORST APP EVER..!! Don't go with the positive reviews I have installed this app based on the positive reviews but after installation and configuring the app I faced two issues frequently. 1. Smile.io logo is only loading at the screen 2. After waiting for some time I am getting - "Something went wrong! We’re currently having trouble reaching our servers. Hang tight as we investigate this issue." I had to hard refresh the page and after that, it's working. If it is working in this manner then I NEVER EVER RECOMMEND THIS APP. COMPLETELY WASTED MY TIME.
Zizira
Google | Lucky
3 Feb. 3, 2021 I used this app to help our customers earn and redeem reward points. I have noticed that the rewards points are not getting credited to members account automatically for the prepaid orders in shopify. Please suggest.
À LA MODE
Google | Lucky
3 Jan. 28, 2021 Nice app! Unfortunately you can choose only 1 language. Doesn't work for stores with more than one language.
aunasbodycare.com
Google | Lucky
2 Jan. 20, 2021 I think too little is offered in the free plan because it is not worth paying for the plans if it is difficult to get persons to sign up. Customization of rewards still has its limits. will rate again at a later date
CHEIRALFAZEMA
Google | Lucky
3 Jan. 16, 2021 Good app, terrible Portuguese translation which doesn't let you fix it by yourself either. It is unprofessional to have something on a website with so many grammatical errors.
Pod Accessories
Google | Lucky
3 Jan. 15, 2021 Great addition to any store looking to engage your retuning customers, however that's the problem (engaging). The interface is perfect for those that can find it. We have tried incorporating the rewards program through the navigation, under the product title, within the emails, and the user engagement is abysmal. We made the choice to upgrade to the $199 plan to unlock free products, nudges and expiring rewards, to hopefully attract new users and still nothing. To see any return of the growth plan you would need to have at least 6-12 months which would mean coughing up around $1200-2400 a year just on a rewards program. Not worth it- this will be the last month we stick with the $199 option. Additionally, we had two issues with the app functioning on Safari- with the panel opening to the new deep links feature and have yet to see a bug fix. That was over 4 months ago. Still a great app, but don't upgrade, unless you are a huge brand.
HubGadgetz
Google | Lucky
3 Jan. 2, 2021 I haven't used the app yet, just opened it so far so good. Cant wait to see how it works for my store.
RELX UK
Google | Lucky
2 Dec. 30, 2020 Too expensive. anyone know about cheaper app? Too expensive for small business. expensive.expensive.expensive.expensive.expensive.expensive.
AM et Co
Google | Lucky
1 Dec. 29, 2020 I try this app Make a mistake in the spealling of the name of the point. Now i cant changed the name ! Thats a bummer. Need to pay to maje this change ‍♀️
Deneweth's Garden Center
Google | Lucky
3 Dec. 12, 2020 I tried out the free version to see if this app would be a good fit for my company. The app is absolutely perfect, aside from 2 major flaws - 1. You can not redeem more than one of the dollar amount rewards at a time on the POS. 2. There is no way to redeem points if other discounts are activated in the checkout on the POS. I am not going to penalize the staff, not letting them utilize their points they earned, just because they get an employee discount.
AQ Online
Google | Lucky
1 Dec. 12, 2020 Really nice app and interface. But it is so EXPENSIVE! None of our customers even know we have a loyalty program. Any features we need are in the $199 and $500. Is it difficult to keep small businesses in mind? I mean, it is beyond me. You find a really nice royalty system and you can't even use it without taking your business under. Such a shame.
Gin Amber Beauty
Google | Lucky
1 Dec. 11, 2020 From Supercharify PWA/AMP Error reporting tool (says this app is broken): Error Error: Error: Smile UI could not be initialized at https://smile-ui.smilecdn.co/v1/smile-shopify-ecfc77419af709afde75.js:1:444911 at l (https://smile-ui.smilecdn.co/v1/vendor-1eccb9ccfd486857c368.js:2:495353) at Generator._invoke (h [truncated]
Alaralia
Google | Lucky
3 Dec. 5, 2020 I have only had the app for a little while now but so far so good! I would recommend this to other people. The only downside I see so far is to create a tiered system you need to be a pro member which is $5-600 a month which I think is a bit much. I feel you should have a smaller tier system for a the lower price plans and then allow option when you go onto pro they give you a bit more.
Supply Hawk
Google | Lucky
3 Nov. 22, 2020 This needs a lot of work. I love what you guys have done to make set up simple from an admin's perspective, but the customer experience is horrible. I want to be able to tell customers about the referral program directly and redirect them to a page to sign up. Right now everything is crammed in that widget, and it's very confusing as to how to get more details about any of the programs. After signing up, there are no directions on what to do as a follow up action. This is also not embedded into shopify at all, the customer has no idea before or after the checkout that they are accruing points or what they are worth. This needs a lot of work! Overall, this had a very low conversion rate, so we're moving to something else.
MADAMIGELLA
Google | Lucky
2 Oct. 27, 2020 The app is great, but no chance to translate it. Unfortunately this is not good for customers which don't speak english. Hope things will change very soon.
christmasgiftbuy
Google | Lucky
1 Oct. 20, 2020 super slow also app and support staff not worth it its just waste of time interface has so many bugs issue
Karmameju Skincare
Google | Lucky
1 Oct. 19, 2020 The app works quite seamlessly, but since language can not be translated, the app is rather useless for international businesses. A true shame, since adding a translation option should not be such a difficult task. Adapting shops to local markets is essential in modern e-commerce, and therefore I can not recommend this app.
Mmē.
Google | Lucky
3 Sept. 28, 2020 It was quite easy to implement this app and to import the existing customers. However, the followup to additional questions regarding how customers were coded as guests, as well as additional questions were not answered. One question was answered partially after more prompting and the remaining questions remain unanswered. I left messages both via email and via the messaging app. Their telephone number on site does not work.
Lauren Dickinson Clarke
Google | Lucky
3 Sept. 27, 2020 Its ok but It seems very difficult to get any technical support. You generally have to wait hours for a response or just get hit with a lot of stock answers that don't generally answer your questions very well at all.
P. Cottontail & Co.
Google | Lucky
3 Sept. 26, 2020 The free tier has been great to get us going, but the prices jump steeply if you wish to upgrade features. The features we need are in the $199 a month tier, which is quite steep for what we are. Our customers are saying they never knew we had a loyalty program, we wish it was a little more obvious than a star at the bottom of our homepage. Hunting around for a similar program with more small business friendly pricing. (Not every business is a startup with crazy amounts of capital trying to scale up in ridiculous amounts of time )
narcisses
Google | Lucky
3 Sept. 23, 2020 Hello dear, I installed it to try it on, and unfortunately I cant have it in french :( Do you have a solution for that ?
Beautiful Brows and Lashes Professional
Google | Lucky
3 Sept. 22, 2020 Great app BUT super super super hard to get ahold of :( :( :( Please contact me as I've been trying since last week, even contacted a personal rep.
Art Nebula
Google | Lucky
1 Aug. 21, 2020 I think I have given enough time to wait for a decent reply. The issue is affecting a big part of the feature, which is the calculation of the points, and I think other stores should really look into this as well (it is problematic). Currently you're double deducting the VAT that's included in the shipping cost. I've sent a reply to the answer I got more than a week ago; and that was even also after waiting for days on end. It's a big thing that I had to stop the app. I don't know if there's less care that is given to the legacy subscribers just because we're paying less than what it is priced now? I'm in the middle of testing a new app, which offers the same features as you guys have for much less cost. And, I have waited sooo long to really give this an objective review/trial by trying to work with you on a solution but your support is just soo bad that it looks like I will just have to let go of this app that we've had for years. And there we go; another week passes with my chat messages being ignored (and yes, I know you've got a lot of inquiries now but more than a week of no reply whatsoever is just not acceptable.
Hanout
Google | Lucky
1 Aug. 18, 2020 Pas disponible en Français... Pourtant depuis des années nous attendons la traduction de ce service... Tant pis.
Buttons Galore and More
Google | Lucky
2 Aug. 17, 2020 Seems like the app would be easy to use if you are starting from scratch. I am trying to convert from another loyalty program to Smile. The app description claims this is possible but I cannot figure it out. I have submitted two help requests and have not received a response.
Grace
Google | Lucky
3 Aug. 17, 2020 Easy interface and customer management. Having hiccups lately. Rewards points are being used and re-credited back to customer giving them endless point. Not happy right now and support takes a day + to get back to you. Anyone else having issues where the rewards are used for a purchase and instead of being deducted from the customer's reward account, they go right back on it. I'm waiting for support but wanted to know if we're alone here. Our customers are shopping and getting free rewards dollars. icky
Next FPV
Google | Lucky
2 Aug. 2, 2020 *Update on previous 4 star review So it seems Smile has decided to pull back what they offer on the free plan and has pushed some of the basic features things to $199USD (not even the $49USD plan) which is dissapointing. I think pulling features back on a "sticky" product is a bit of a sneaky trick because business owners are unwilling to change an app that has lots of their customer data integrated into it. Adding new features to entice people to upgrade or pay is a much nicer way of doing things. My initial annoyance with the app still hasn't been fixed 6 months later and I still have customers wanting to include freebies on the order they just placed, which causes us issues and upsets customers, they need to fix it so that rewards get emailed to the customer after the order has been fulfilled. I'm going to start looking at a new rewards program, this one just isn't working well for us and causes me annoyance on a weekly basis. Great app. would give 5 stars however, please please please can you reinstate reward customers when the financial status is shipped for shopify customers, instead of paid. It is causing lots of admin headaches in our company and upsetting customers. The issue is a customer makes a purchase then gets a reward email immediately then wants to bundle / redeem the reward with the order they just placed, we use a 3PL and don't get always get a chance to change the order and really its not generating return business, instead just costing us money and upsetting customers when we cant combine the order.