Store name Rating Posted Review text
Modest Trends
Google | Lucky
3 Oct. 4, 2019 I've just started using the app so not sure how it's working but I think it's a great idea to get customers referring for a reward
PREAKY
Google | Lucky
1 Sept. 23, 2019 Wich kind of app dont allow you to change the languaje?? So bad, a waste of time if you want to open a store in any other languaje without paying 50 per month.
Anubis Labz
Google | Lucky
2 Sept. 22, 2019 No complaints about functionality...its is a good app that works well. However, SMILE changes their pricing and packages so often that you always feel like you are being jerked around. Case in point: when they last adjusted their pricing they included VIP Tiers for what was then a reasonable monthly fee. Now, if you want to continue to offer your customer's VIP tiers, the price has been jumped to $599 a month! Talks about price gouging... Without the more advanced features that are now only available in the upper tier, this app really doesn't have much over the others. If you are doing a million-plus a year, then maybe $7,200 a year just for your rewards program is an acceptable expense. Otherwise, it's a ridiculous amount and a shame that SMILE has resorted to greed pricing and pushed out their previous customers. So much for "Loyalty."
The Wrap Life
Google | Lucky
1 Sept. 20, 2019 This app is overpriced for its lack of function, the support is slow and limited, even for a paid plan and the interface is hard to understand for us and our customers. We've also experienced customers not being able to login or view points. I REALLY regret choosing Smile for our loyalty program. We've been operating not knowing our customer referral links weren't activated. And this is after our Smile account rep reviewed everything before we went live. The program also lacks basic things you should be able to do within a loyalty program. We cant assign free shipping to certain tiers for VIP customers without them entering code. This means if they want to use a another code or purchase during a sale, they have to decide between free shipping or the discount. How does a loyalty program not allow free shipping to certain customer segments? It's also not possible to allow special treats for your rewards program. We'd like to offer special items but cant because the reward products in smile have to be available in your store. Also, loyalty login is only available via a pop which gets crowed if you have a support chat pop up or even an email pop up. I hate I spent so much time trying to make this work. We've been trying to resolve login issues for a week now with no resolve. And no one from Smile wants to take responsibility despite Shopify and our theme developer telling us the issue has to be with Smile. Pass on this app. And if you decide to do it, it's not necessary to pay extra for the account rep support when setting up. They don't really make things any easier to understand.
Watts Premier
Google | Lucky
2 Aug. 29, 2019 I just started setting up smile and already have a few hesitations. The photos are required to be such a large size 1200 x 480 that they look very unprofessional in an email because the text in a 600 pixel frame. So you have to scroll in to get the full text cutting off the photo. The argument is they just changed it to the 1200 pixel size in order to give a better quality photo. You can get a great quality photo at 300 dpi. I won't be using the photo which is extremely disappointing! Also, one of the reasons I choose to go with the Growth program was the ability to have control over the collections the customer can use the rewards on. But we have multiple collections. I want customers to be able to use their rewards on more than one collection, however, I can only choose one or all. I want to be able to restrict one. Why? This is not control, no one has just a couple of collections. I'm going to try it out, but very skeptical at this point.
jgroasting.com
Google | Lucky
3 Aug. 20, 2019 I would like to set up a page explaining the smile program but there is nothing. It doesn't;t have a place for this and no response
Bijoux Medusa
Google | Lucky
1 Aug. 16, 2019 The customers services is horrible. I been asking help for a simple fix and they just don't want to help me at all. How dissapointing considering the price of the apps
BirDelicious! Origins Wild Diet®
Google | Lucky
1 Aug. 12, 2019 Too expensive. Requires educating customers over and over again. Not easy to understand how to use code. Most customers place it in the "Notes" box during checkout requiring website owner to manually apply the discount. Will most likely delete this app within the next week.
apotekos
Google | Lucky
3 June 28, 2019 Seems like a great app to use. Two things that stop me from using it is lack of translation support, and lack of font customization.
Milkbar Breastpumps
Google | Lucky
2 June 23, 2019 There are some fantastic features in smile however there are some limitations such as the ability for self referral using the refer a friends rewards. For the price being charged there should be something in place to restrict people from claiming a reward generated by themselves. This artificially inflates ROI.
Feed The Flock
Google | Lucky
3 May 19, 2019 the app is ok. its just for some reason it only allows you to sign up sometimes. after u submit the info the "i am not a robot" recaptcha does not work so it wont let people sign up
Everyday Medical
Google | Lucky
1 May 10, 2019 over priced not doing the job we will try one of the competitors with better price options and same tools
thekrieit
Google | Lucky
3 May 8, 2019 It will wonderful to have a review section for a free package. if it had, I would have given smile i.o a 5 star
CENTROARTESANO
Google | Lucky
3 April 18, 2019 The app is great but unfortunately many of the app sections and email notifications are not customizable and my store is in spanish so I can't use it for my business. That was a big disappointment because I like all the features from the program. The day they allow you to customize a bit more I will turn my review into a 5 star one.
Happy-Toys
Google | Lucky
1 April 6, 2019 Desktop version is ok, but mobile/tablet unable to configure correct position of the app icon. Please fix it. Thanks
Zen Organic Health
Google | Lucky
3 April 6, 2019 Loved the app and its features but I had to uninstall it because it slowed my site down significantly :( I have 5,000 images on my site so every KB counts! Definitely, use this app again with my other businesses! Thanks for the FREE plan though :)
Nuts About Life
Google | Lucky
3 April 4, 2019 Mediocre so far, expensive and pushy to review them. 3/5, understand these take time to develop a user base but due to the pay-to-play monthly fee it will be an expensive bill before anything too substantial happens.
Patchesrus
Google | Lucky
1 March 5, 2019 12-28-2018 update we have noticed that since we have stopped using this app that we are no longer getting dummy signups to our newsletters or fake accounts via our website. We are no longer having to go thru new customers and delete all that rubbish, so we are happy that we uninstalled this app and Im not sure that it brings more value than the headaches it creates, not good for us anyway 06-03-2019 STILL MONITORING, YES, NO FAKE EMAILS OR ACCOUNTS BEING ADDED TO OUR CUSTOMER BASE SINCE WE STOPPED USING THIS APP, NOW WE ARE 100% CERTAIN APP DEV OR THE APP ITSELF HAS A FEATURE WHEREBY FAKE SIGNUPS ARE CREATED AS A METHOD OF INCREASING CUSTOMER LIST AND THEREFORE PUSHING YOU OUT OF FREE VERSION INTO PAID VERSION, CHECK YOUR DATA BASE PEOPLE, CLICK CUSTOMERS IN SHOPIFY ADMIN AND SCAN YOU CUSTOMER LIST TO SEE IF YOU HAVE FAKE NAMES, THEY WILL APPEAR AS FIRST AND LAST NAME ARE THE SAME. CAVEAT EMPTOR! Despite the above without that flaw, I think the whole idea behind the app is great. Integration is good too and after talking with the team at Sweet Tooth and receiving great communication (fast too) I am happy to give this app a good run! Looking forward to some good results to post back here soon! Can't really view this on mobile properly. Would be good if they could make the dashboard for shopify owners mobile friendly, all the menu options are hidden underneath .... App itself though is performing very well so far. Been using it for a good few months now and functionality is great. I find it very slow to load though, and really drags on mobile devices so we have opted to simply not show the rewards tab via mobile. reducing our rating to 4 stars based on this and the fact that Im not so sure Sweet Tooth really has the apps plans straightened out for best performance and in the entire interests of their customers. Also, never seem to get a reply from Mike the CEO when we've emailed him. All that said though, its good as long as it keeps improving and if they listen to the users a little more. https://wizardpatch.com https://www.facebook.com/Wizard-Patch-642285209199029 https://www.instagram.com/wizardpatch/
Nutracelle
Google | Lucky
1 Feb. 24, 2019 Update: I gave it one star because I left a 5 star review for another app that costs 10x less a month and has far more functionality than smile.io does. I wish they made a loyalty app. There really is no excuse to charge companies predatory pricing for basic functions. We had previously given it two stars as it does collect points and integrates with the apps we require. We needed the API, so to get that functionality it is EXTREMELY expensive. We are paying $600 USD a month (I understand to get the API now it's worse - starting at $1000 USD a month). We'd switch to another tool in a heartbeat if it could sync with the apps we require. In this day and age, to 'firewall' integrations & API's is just not playing nice. I hate that it has a pop-up portal for the points. We already have a customer support one, so it is confusing for customers. The customer interface is also not nearly as customizable as you'd expect for the price. We should have full branding control at the price we pay. We should be able to control the portal & make it page, or embed it in the customer account page. I also wish the points were fully integrated into the checkout for single & recurring orders, with prompts and customization. For the ridiculous amount we are paying, you'd think it would. But no. We are paying for what should be a $59/month app. Customer support is ok. But again, for the price we are paying, I really expect to have live chat customer support available - not an email back in a day or two. Positive: It integrates nicely with reviews, our crm, subscriptions, VIP, etc. and it is very stable. All in all, it does work. If you have simple needs, it's probably a great tool. For us, we just feel stuck with it, it's far too much money, and we wouldn't recommend it.
The Wristband Man Canada
Google | Lucky
1 Feb. 23, 2019 I have installed the app on my store - it says it is live, but you don't see it on my store. I contacted support on Thursday in regards to this issue, but still haven't heard from anybody. If they do contact me - I will update this review - otherwise it will be deleted.
Ari's Essentials
Google | Lucky
1 Feb. 3, 2019 I installed this app earlier today. Set up was easy and quick. We were excited to release it. Since releasing it we’ve noticed it’s only working for some customers. Half the customers are receiving their points for singing up and the other half aren’t. I’m hoping this can be resolved or we will ha s to remove the app. I will update if the issue is resolved.
Harps & Thistles Yarn Emporium
Google | Lucky
2 Jan. 29, 2019 I have Smile.io set up to pay out rewards in levels $5, $10 & $25 but it will only pay $5 at a time and only one per purchase. Also, lately it won't connect to my POS so I end up giving the customer a $5 discount to keep them happy. Support isn't available before I go into work and I'm a small business owner with little availability during the day. There's no email address where I can send my concerns.
Hadwin House
Google | Lucky
3 Jan. 22, 2019 I can't redeem the customers points at point of sale. I can see the dropdown in Shopify POS that says "redeem this customer's points" but all it does is show me the customer and how many points. It doesn't give me the option to redeem. I then have to go to the website (time consuming for the customer) and pull the code and type it in. Please fix this.
Cedar Hill Farm Company
Google | Lucky
1 Jan. 2, 2019 Customer service sucks. Sat on chat for 22 minutes before giving up. App isn't integrating with Shopify sales when customers try to use their reward codes. They can see that they have a reward and they get a code, but I have to issue a refund for them to get the discount. Not cool.
Bonnie Dutch & Co
Google | Lucky
2 Dec. 10, 2018 The app seems fairly easy to use but I noticed that rewarding someone for "sharing" on social media is pointless. It only requires them to click on the "share to facebook" or whatever and does not actually require the person to share. Its a way to rack up false points.
Pat & Kunnu
Google | Lucky
2 Dec. 7, 2018 THE TEST EMAIL DOESNT WORK SO NOT SURE IF ANYTHING ELSE WILL. DELETING THE APP NOW MAKES NO SENSE IFI CANT SEE WHAT THE EMAIL LOOKS LIKE
Boujeecat
Google | Lucky
1 Dec. 4, 2018 unfortunately you can't integrate with anything unless you pay $50 , bit of a joke really, how can a new store get going like this?
Paulie Clothing
Google | Lucky
1 Nov. 27, 2018 Does anybody know if the points can expire? I haven't tried it yet because we need this feature before we make any decision. Can anybody help me?
Mr. MaskMan
Google | Lucky
2 Nov. 26, 2018 Customers received an email with notification of rewards but they say they can not use their points earned... so??? it is useless, doesnt work for its purpose
The Pricklee Pear Boutique
Google | Lucky
2 Nov. 21, 2018 I keep having issues with this app. I loved it to begin with. I wanted to be able to award my customers for being loyal and making multiple purchases and to replace my punch card system. It doesn't always give them their points, and when it notifies them that they have a reward, it never works right when they click to use them. Seems to have some bugs and I hope they get it fixed soon.