Store name Rating Posted Review text
SkyeLight
Google | Lucky
1 Nov. 15, 2022 They claim that their app is working, but their partnered carrier is down so we cant send messages. This has been ongoing for the past 2 weeks and they refuse to reimburse payment for the messages that havent been sent/ the monthly charges for the app no one can use.
Vaya Island
Google | Lucky
1 Nov. 15, 2022 We were overcharged $80 on our last billing cycle. When we brought up the fact all bills had been paid for for October (we sent the attachment from Shopify ) in which they claim the fees were for "usage fees" they ignored it. We also sent an attachment via email of a member of there team via chat acknowledging they made an error. We have not received a refund yet. We also attached our payments from October. We purchased a $200 credit in October on the 15th. The "4 Usage Fees" make no sense. We want a refund asap on this overcharge.
Box-Up Nation™
Google | Lucky
2 Nov. 13, 2022 Decent app, with good flows and automations. I upgraded my plan to utilize the A and B testing, sent a campaign, but the program didn't send the correct message that I configured, checked, double-checked, and sent off. Sent a couple emails to support with no response. Previous to this I wanted to upgrade to the higher tier plans, reached out twice within a few months span. Still haven't heard anything back. Overall the app is pretty good, the service isn't. The cost of sms is expensive already and with lackluster support may be better off finding an alternative.
Maysixty
Google | Lucky
1 Nov. 8, 2022 this is one of the worst app ever i seen this app is creating auto discount without any permission I didn't suggest any one to link there shopify account with this app...........
LenaGrace Designs
Google | Lucky
3 Nov. 3, 2022 I needed help with finding the platform that I use for pop-ups. PL helped me identify the platform and provided instructions to make the appropriate changes.
Supersmoker Club
Google | Lucky
1 Oct. 28, 2022 I have instaled the app and now i cant use on first step to register button dont work its seems a crap app i dont recomand it.
Roverish
Google | Lucky
1 Oct. 20, 2022 There are lots of minor Bugs in the SMSBump, That will loss your huge amount of money if you are not aware of it. I found while working with my SMS and Email Campaigns. There is product fetching issue, Image Preview issue, Conflict with the same categories products images issue, etc. Very Poor Support Team Service, they don't give estimate time to solve your issue. and Technical Team look like highly unexperienced to solve the Bugs. Always told me our R&D team is working on it. It's Been 30 days and they gives same answer that our team is working on Bugs. Totally Not recommended. Star 1/5.
Hour X Hour Bath Co
Google | Lucky
1 Oct. 10, 2022 I have been locked out of my accounts of MONTHS and it is still not resolved. I have escalated this to Shopify support after not hearing back from SMSBump for weeks. Now that Shopify Support is involved, they have replied to my messages. Yet, I am still locked out of my account. They reply so they aren't in danger of being kicked off of the platform due to Shopify's TOS but they don't fix the issue. I am going to continue reporting them to Shopify everyday until they fix this issue. This is freaking ridiculous. I wrote them in September and they didn't get back to me until nearly October. I hate this app, I'll be uninstalling and finding a different one. They replied to my emails weeks later saying "sorry we took so long, this slipped through the cracks". Absolutely infuriating and unprofessional.
DodgeWaters
Google | Lucky
1 Oct. 2, 2022 If you don't intend to help, don't think any one has forced you to have an app here. Why don't you just close down? It's been twice that I spoke to you guys, they say checking your profile and totally disappear. What nuisance is this?
Shark Cushion Slides
Google | Lucky
1 Sept. 7, 2022 This app automatically installed yotpo on my account and started sending review emails to my customers. I did not authorize to use Yotpo review. Yotpo review is the worst review platform on this app. Stop trying to push it without the customers consent.
My Gym USA
Google | Lucky
1 Sept. 7, 2022 Yotpo automatically started emailing all my customers and asking for review on this account as well. I do not want Yotpo review, I do not need yopto review. There is no reason you should have emailed customers without my consent. Stop trying to push me to use Yotpo Reviews.
Camera Roll Photo Keychain
Google | Lucky
1 Sept. 7, 2022 I do not want to use yotpo review. I don't know how and why you are sending my customers email for reviews. I want this to stop for my account. This is annoying. You should not have automatically enrolled me into this.
Alorawear
Google | Lucky
1 Sept. 5, 2022 Horrible, messages don't send. Customer support literally ignores you when you have a problem. There are better SMS apps there, like PostScript, for example. Imagine having an issue and no one cares to help you solve it, while you're paying them.
Secret Slim Wear
Google | Lucky
1 Sept. 1, 2022 The app has been very glitchy lately. I just tried to create a new account and it says account exist. They really need to come up with a platform for agency ot manage large number of clients.
Vagance România
Google | Lucky
1 Aug. 28, 2022 Been using it for about 3 months, sent few 1000's recover sms's and suddenly stopped working. The sms's stopped sending to customers. I contacted support to help us solve the problem and she just didn't understand me, maybe support don't speak english, i only received copy-paste messages that weren't answering my questions. I felt like she was joking with me. Not okay to judge a whole company by 1 person, but i can't stay without sms recover so i'll have to find another app.
SmokinScooters
Google | Lucky
1 Aug. 26, 2022 Customer service is absolutely unresponsive. They put a banner ad up that prevents the ability to log in and, after at least 5 times attempting to contact them over a 2 week span, they never once responded. I have been using SMSBUMP for 5 years so the app is ok when it works. But, if the app breaks, good luck getting hold of someone to help you out.
Oh It's Natural
Google | Lucky
1 Aug. 24, 2022 Poor support they do not respond to messages. Very Poor app performance. We have scheduled text campaigns and 50% of our consented customers do not receive text messages. We are charged for messages the platform is not sending. We have tested with several phones no messages are received. This app is falsely showing sent messages. Scammer app that does not sending text messages. I wish i could give negative stars
The Bougie Brand
Google | Lucky
1 Aug. 22, 2022 This app is the worst. I'm writing this so drained after another glitch in the app has caused a text to go out at the completely wrong time which will probably result in so many unsubscribes and customer issues. I've given this app so many changes and I'm just done. Definitely switching to a different SMS provider this week. If you have the chance to do that from the beginning, do it and avoid the headache from SMS Bump.
Smilie Beanie
Google | Lucky
1 Aug. 22, 2022 The app is not loading. I filled a ticket on Friday and its still not working. No idea what the problem is but a few of our accounts are not working.
Zipy Hoodie
Google | Lucky
1 Aug. 19, 2022 App is not leading for me. It keeps resetting. Anyone facing the same issue? Very poor for the app to not load.
The Studio Boutique
Google | Lucky
3 Aug. 19, 2022 I have just trialed sms, some things are easy and some i find difficult but getting there we will see after my campaign the response
Zoolase
Google | Lucky
1 Aug. 15, 2022 Really bad app, they keep pausing my flows and automation even after saying I have completed all steps in order to verify the account. I will be perusing legal action for damages as they promised the campaigns would be live 24/7 but they proceed to pause them randomly. One of the worse companies I have ever seen. For sure missed out in nearly 10k net profit due to this app being faulty. I would stay very very well clear of this app. Try kylavio etc. I will be warning all my clients and other people I know using SMS bump to get away from them.
theeasywanderer
Google | Lucky
3 Aug. 11, 2022 goed en snel geholpen door de klantenservice. Leuk contact ook vanuit Iven E ondanks dat het via de een chat is.
Cloud Cushion Slides
Google | Lucky
1 July 31, 2022 Just found out that SMSbump sents text messages to users that have failed. So even know the message are not going to be delivered you will keep getting charged and they continue to make a margin. Not only is this unethical but it also doesn't make sense. If the SMS is failed, they should be removed from the list. Reply from rep "In general, SMS deliverability failure could be attributed to various reasons. It could be due to a delay in a receipt from the provider, a carrier issue, network connectivity, roaming, handset issue, invalid number, etc. Thus, if they have failed once, they might be sent the next time."
Smile Cushion Slides
Google | Lucky
1 July 31, 2022 SCAM ALERT. Unlike other platforms, SMSBUMP will continue to send SMS to accounts even after they have failed. This way they can keep charging you. Note you cannot create an automated list of users whose numbers are invalid. They probably are aware of this glitch and take advantage of it to steal and scam shopify businesses. When I asked them to help me create a list they told me it has to be done manually. Imagine going through a list of 200K+ users and adding each manually. They make this process difficult so no one does it. I would strongly suggest gathering all these failed numbers and manually deleting them at Lists & Segments OR manually unsubscribing them at Subscribers -> All Subscribers -> Unsubscribers Here's a visual guide: https://screenrec.com/share/K8JFu1P9AV
Senbark
Google | Lucky
1 July 24, 2022 Messages don't send unless you beg chat support to help you, but their chat support agents say "hello" and then ignore you. Pretty awful.
Rebel Goddess Cosmetics
Google | Lucky
1 July 12, 2022 I PUT $80 INTO MY SMS MARKETING ACCOUNT ONLY FOR MY LAST TWO SMS CAMPAIGNS SEND OUT NASTY PORN MESSAGES TO MY LOYAL CUSTOMER BASE. I HAVE NOW RECEIVED NEGATIVE REVIEWS ON MY BUSINESS SOCIAL MEDIA BECAUSE THIS APP OVERRIDES YOUR SMS CONTENT AND SENDS NASTY PORN TEXT MESSAGES INSTEAD. MY CUSTOMERS ARE DISTRUAGHT AND DISSAPOINTED. DO NOT USE THIS COMPANY THEY CLAIM THEY DONT KNOW HOW THIS HAPPENED.
Rior Design
Google | Lucky
1 June 15, 2022 5days, I've been writing for 5 days to the customer service because i can't log in to my account which is linked to my shop in Germany and no one is answering, so so frustrating, customer service is really bad.
VY ACADEMY
Google | Lucky
1 May 12, 2022 does not have any support service with quality. spent 2 days, cannot troubleshoot my problem. not recommended.
Casual Comfort Sandals
Google | Lucky
1 April 22, 2022 Hello, I am having a really bad experience with this SMS tool. My SMS did not send but YOTPO stilled billed me for SMS that was not sent. When I asked customer support about this, they said they don't know why & will investigate but was not willing to refund me for the failed SMS sent. I do not think this is very ethical to just take my money for failed campaigns.