Store name Rating Posted Review text
Karla and Co.
Google | Lucky
1 Jan. 17, 2022 I thought Klaviyo SMS was bad, but SMSBump takes the cake. They had a server issue and my FIRST scheduled campaign went out during that time. I was told my SMS' would be delayed and not to worry. The next morning all messages failed and were told it was due to the system issue, yet I was still charged for all the messages as if they were sent. I got an email finally from support saying my account was blocked due to spam. Now, this was my first campaign that didn't even successfully send and was sent during server downtime. Not really spam if you ask me. Also, while they claimed my account was blocked, abandoned cart and order confirmation SMS messages still were being sent with no problem and they had no problem charging for those as well. I was told to NOT send another campaign while they look into this, so I rescheduled a retry campaign for next week, and MAGICALLY my campaign was sent this morning, charged for 620 SMS messages, yet only 175 were sent. Blaming the customer for your own server issues is a poor business practive.
Nordic Catch
Google | Lucky
1 Jan. 12, 2022 **UPDATE AFTER 3 years with service** Decided to switch to a much better platform, Klaviyo. It’s much better and less expensive. SMSBump merged with Yotpo and is trying desperately to integrate email marketing. It’s not good. Support team is a joke. Never really been useful. Generic responses. Don’t believe the “bonus funds” you get when replenishing your account. When you uninstall you won’t get any of them back. They expect you to completely deplete your account to $0.00 before uninstalling. Even if you’ve depleted and replenished your account dozens of times, the “bonus funds” stay in your account and never get depleted first. Overall, this app is costly, doesn’t have advanced email features, and comes with a subpar customer support. Clearly signs of a company who has grown to a point where profits matter over customer experience.
Keeps Me Warm
Google | Lucky
2 Jan. 10, 2022 Application is sometimes buggy, but do the job. Support is too slow to process your issue. I even forgot the context of my issue when they got back to me....
Bella Luck Charms
Google | Lucky
1 Dec. 18, 2021 SMS bump app works fine but be WARNED they will install their review app by Yotpo and your customers will start getting emails asking for a review without your knowledge. I couldn't figure out where these reviews were or why I was getting them until I realized it was run by Yotpo. Not happy.
Ativo Skincare Inc.
Google | Lucky
1 Nov. 24, 2021 We have been wondering what is going on with this app for the last couple of months. We have spent hundreds only to have every single campaign fail. We have a list of a few thousand, 49 emails are delivered yet we are charged for the several thousand. Since Yotpo has taken this over it's not worked at all. Will be asking for a refund from Shopify. Best to not install. It's no longer working as it has for the last several years. Too bad...this WAS an affordable option. It's now just costing us marketing $$ with 0 return.
Moderno Collections
Google | Lucky
1 Nov. 17, 2021 We used SMSBump for 3 years, but after it got into Yotpos hands, it became terrible. Messages deliverability is low. Btw if you get an annual subscription, you can't get prorated refunds. We moved to Postscript while having 5 months' worth of paid subscriptions. Our SMS results are more than 10x better on Postscript. Making the move to Postscript was worth every penny.
VY Beauty Store
Google | Lucky
1 Nov. 9, 2021 App is not working during flash sale event. At the beginning it worked so we have done a lot of setup on SMSBump but booooooom all messages aren't going to be sent during the biggest flash sale event of the year. Even after a couple of hours, numerous attempts were made, nothing works. CS were not available to help at all.
Vivien Yeo's Beauty Store - Singapore
Google | Lucky
2 Nov. 5, 2021 App itself is ok. Customer service left us in deep frustration. Claimed having close partnership with Shopify but their CS team cannot tell the difference in between myshopify domain and store name. Either response is delayed or the whole conversation is time-consuming. Implemented the app for 2 days only but already experienced system outage.
It's Juliet
Google | Lucky
2 Nov. 5, 2021 REALLY upset that I upgraded to their growth plan and imported with Klaviyo and took ALLLLLL my time today to set this up, and no one is helping me figure out my issues. Horrible experience so far and I would love some QUALIFIED help. Try another SMS app is my recco so far. Will update if I see any changes. Not a great app or service.
Vivien Yeo's Beauty Store - Malaysia
Google | Lucky
3 Nov. 4, 2021 5 star for functionality, 4 star for stability, 3 star for UI and customer service so it's a 3 star app.
Angelladyme
Google | Lucky
1 Oct. 22, 2021 Very bad service they just added 40 USD to my Shopify store bill without my knowledge, I didn't press any button to confirm that I want to charge my account with 40 USD and they claim that I did ?!!, now they will make a refund after one month because I have to pay this amount first then they make the refund ??!!!, what is that ??! i will delete this app once i get back my money, and i will send a warn on all social media e-commerce groups to be caution from this bad app
The Baby Bird Boutique
Google | Lucky
1 Oct. 12, 2021 The selling of this platform to Yopto was a horrible move and was not over sought well. The customer service is now nonexistent, message don't get sent, you get overcharged and it is an ABSOLUTE nightmare! Before the selling to YOPTO, SMSBump was superior to all. Now, DO NOT WASTE YOUR TIME!!!
Assasin's Den
Google | Lucky
1 Oct. 3, 2021 Won't let me install the app saying it's connected to another shopify store like I changed the store's email and still the same. The issue has been over a month already and they just don't care. :)
Unimakers
Google | Lucky
1 Oct. 1, 2021 HIGHLY DISAPPOINTED with APP performance! I am not sure what is happening with the app. But my dashboard isn't loading when I navigating to different pages. I have installed the app based on the reviews. Stay away from this app. If this is the app behavior then I would not recommend this app.
My Bambou
Google | Lucky
1 Sept. 27, 2021 Un grand écran blanc lors de l'installation. J'ai chargé 20$ de crédit qui sont désormais perdu plus rien
Jolie Fem
Google | Lucky
3 Sept. 22, 2021 I dont like how i spent a lot of time trying to set my onboarding txt messages just right only for it to be welcome! But i do like how i can give permission to a staff member to do the coding integration for me.
Poodle Puzzle
Google | Lucky
1 Sept. 14, 2021 why in hell I can't go in the app?????????????????????????????????????? what do you mean you don't support "We don't support your chosen platform yet" so if you don't support it why you're app is in Shopify
ShaperCami™
Google | Lucky
1 Sept. 13, 2021 why in hell I can't go in the app?????????????????????????????????????? what do you mean you don't support "We don't support your chosen platform yet" so if you don't support it why you're app is in Shopify
Shop at Emily's
Google | Lucky
1 Sept. 6, 2021 Entirely too expensive for what’s sent- very poor customer service that never responds to messages and stole my money when I uninstalled, claiming even though I paid $20 in my balance, they wouldn’t refund what was left when I closed my store. Which is written nowhere in any policy and they couldn’t show screenshots of proof either. Go to loyalshops instead- it’s free and customer service FAST and excellent.
PAMELA'S ART by PonsART - a Gift Shop and Marketplace
Google | Lucky
3 Sept. 2, 2021 It's way too complicated. Support staff gets back to me when they can. The YouTube video instructions did not match the homepage set up for me so I had questions just trying to navigate. Plus, I realized that some of the things I was trying to do were only available if I up-graded. I am on the Free Plan so this is probably not going to work for me.
Luxe B Pampas Grass
Google | Lucky
1 Aug. 30, 2021 Poor customer service, we have two accounts with smsbump and now have sent 4 emails in 1 week with no response. pretty disappointed
3 Barn Swallows
Google | Lucky
3 Aug. 27, 2021 I sent two support tickets in the last 2 weeks, no one responded yet. I got info that after Oct 10, the carriers will block unregistered long numbers. I just wanted to know what is SMSBump's solution to this. That's why the 3 stars. The app itself is not perfect, there is much room to grow, but at this time, it's the best in the Shopify Appstore (4 stars).
99Jersey
Google | Lucky
1 Aug. 18, 2021 This tool wont allow you to do A\B testing. or it does but guess what? you cant know whos the winner. and support is bad. since Yotpo bought it, its usless.
Extenderz
Google | Lucky
1 Aug. 17, 2021 Crashed all my website. lost sales because of it until I realized nobody could visit the website because of this stupid app. I'm using Ecom Solid.
Elephant Jay
Google | Lucky
1 Aug. 13, 2021 This app is really ridiculous, they charge 3 times for one Abandoned cart reminder, I will not use it again. be careful for new buyers, please read them help center carefully, you may be charged many times.
SMS206
Google | Lucky
1 Aug. 6, 2021 This app was decent (I found a bug after they ruined one of my promotions) but they moved features from the $19 a month plan to the $59 a month plan without any warning.
Hot-Overstock.com
Google | Lucky
1 July 24, 2021 TLDR: If you want to have a company tell you how to run certain aspects of YOUR COMPANY when you reach out for support, please use this app. If you DO NOT WANT the ability to control WHO you send texts to and what they say, please DO use this app. My frustration in Context: Absolute trash. I had (and am still having) a miserable time trying to simply UPDATE a small group of 17 customers with an order update SMS. I added $20 to my account and and proceeded to carefully craft the message and send it. It took me hours to get everything setup to do this and import contacts from Shopify store. Once I go to send the 17 messages, THEY ALL GET BANNED and unsent. It tells me that the messages were sent successfully after i finished composing the campaign and sent it, but in the status page, it just shows the word "BANNED" repeatedly. Upon contacting support, one agent began to knit-pick my checkout page saying that it "Should contain a box allowing customers to opt into text message updates and promotions" instead of my current setup of allowing customers to optionally "enter a mobile number for sms updates". After half hour of going back and forth with him, YES, he continued to insist this was the problem and refused to acknowledge the actual problem with the platform. The SECOND attempt at support, a different agent told me that something was causing my account to be banned (even though they had no trouble collecting my money and holding it), and that she would need to escalate this matter to a higher level of support and I'd get a response in a couple of days. I told her this was not an acceptable resolution for me and I would give her until the end of day to come up with a solution OR i would be moving to a different app for SMS sending and leaving a review with my frustration. (Her time has passed and I have not received a solution, so here I am) To summarize, if you want to have a company tell you how to run certain aspects of YOUR COMPANY when you reach out for support, please use this app. If you DO NOT WANT the ability to control WHO you send texts to and what they say, please DO use this app. screenshot here: https://imgur.com/a/PUlL7jo smsbump review
النجم الشرقي
Google | Lucky
1 July 22, 2021 We have sent 47 messages 14 send 33 failed !! By the way, they even charge money for failed messages!
Chaussures Robustes
Google | Lucky
1 July 20, 2021 Customer Support is non-existent. I have app installed for more than 2 weeks ago and can't login. have been emailing them, no one responds. Finally got 1 reply after a week, which basically told me that someone else from another department will help me but since then no response. Literally came here to write this negative review so I can get some response after 2 weeks from somebody
My Mind's Eye Paper Goods
Google | Lucky
1 June 28, 2021 Please be warned, if you make any type of change to your texts, it will erase your progress and you will start over. If you add a picture, it will erase your progress and you will start over. When you try to send a text and if more funds are needed, you will add them but the system will erase your progress and you will start over. You will constantly be copying and pasting into word or google docs so you can save your progress. This becomes very problematic when you paste in auto generated url's that then go nowhere when your recipient clicks on it. Service is very slow. Wanted to like it, but looking for other solution