Store name Rating Posted Review text
Small Big Dog Naturals
Google | Lucky
3 April 16, 2022 I just tried to download the app and it doesn't seem to be working. One i hit install is goes to a blank page. So nothing loads or allows me to set up an account.
AMEKANA.COM
Google | Lucky
1 April 15, 2022 It's been 4 days and all I needed you guys to do what import the subscriber list yet you could not do it. Very bad way to welcome someone to your service and this makes me feel like you guys are super unreliable.
Catori Clothing
Google | Lucky
1 April 8, 2022 since Yotpo acquired smsbump everything has gone down hill. Use something like PostScript or Attentive that actually has a platform that works
Trendy Diamond Painting
Google | Lucky
1 Feb. 28, 2022 Bad app! since yotpo has acquired smsbump they have become so hard to use. we operate 50+ stores and they expect us to create an account on yot-po for every store or we can not use smsbump. Whenever we install the app in the new store and click the app, it asks us to recover the password which was never lost. They think that we will make a new store from a new email. All other apps we use, when we click on the app, they log us in automatically, or they have the feature where you can add multiple stores under one account but this, yotpo has ruined smsbump. i have complained to them multiple times but since they don't care, I will leave my review and find better options. Their customer support chat sucks, you refresh the page and all chat history is gone, you have to start over again.
WearAura
Google | Lucky
1 Feb. 23, 2022 Reset password does not work. Extremely annoying and if you own multiple stores they make you bind everything together which is also another issue
BodyFeet.co
Google | Lucky
1 Feb. 13, 2022 Support Team is a joke! Never reply to my messages and emails and never help me to login back to my account anymore due to connectivity issues. And my SMS credit balance are still left inside. I still need help to login back to my account after a week.
Dress My Tech
Google | Lucky
1 Jan. 31, 2022 When I first started using this app, the customer support was pretty good at addressing my problems. The most recent problem I had regarding an automated message being sent to mobile numbers collected by way of Optimonk for which they have an automation. I kept getting sent articles on how to integrated Optimonk, even after I constantly told them that this step was already done (happened during my chat meeting). I then tried to send an email to support and had the same problem. The form for subscribers would award a specific discount code and I needed the subscriber to immediately get the code they were awarded. I then respectfully told them that I don't think I'm being heard and that my question about having an immediate sms sent upon the subscriber submitting their mobile number wasn't being addressed. I didn't see how to set up this specific type of automation, flow, or whatever it's called. I guess their support abandoned me, it's been 5 days and I still haven't heard back. I provided screenshots with a detailed explanation of this issue, and still no word from them. Not good at all!
Karla and Co.
Google | Lucky
1 Jan. 17, 2022 I thought Klaviyo SMS was bad, but SMSBump takes the cake. They had a server issue and my FIRST scheduled campaign went out during that time. I was told my SMS' would be delayed and not to worry. The next morning all messages failed and were told it was due to the system issue, yet I was still charged for all the messages as if they were sent. I got an email finally from support saying my account was blocked due to spam. Now, this was my first campaign that didn't even successfully send and was sent during server downtime. Not really spam if you ask me. Also, while they claimed my account was blocked, abandoned cart and order confirmation SMS messages still were being sent with no problem and they had no problem charging for those as well. I was told to NOT send another campaign while they look into this, so I rescheduled a retry campaign for next week, and MAGICALLY my campaign was sent this morning, charged for 620 SMS messages, yet only 175 were sent. Blaming the customer for your own server issues is a poor business practive.
Nordic Catch
Google | Lucky
1 Jan. 12, 2022 **UPDATE AFTER 3 years with service** Decided to switch to a much better platform, Klaviyo. It’s much better and less expensive. SMSBump merged with Yotpo and is trying desperately to integrate email marketing. It’s not good. Support team is a joke. Never really been useful. Generic responses. Don’t believe the “bonus funds” you get when replenishing your account. When you uninstall you won’t get any of them back. They expect you to completely deplete your account to $0.00 before uninstalling. Even if you’ve depleted and replenished your account dozens of times, the “bonus funds” stay in your account and never get depleted first. Overall, this app is costly, doesn’t have advanced email features, and comes with a subpar customer support. Clearly signs of a company who has grown to a point where profits matter over customer experience.
Keeps Me Warm
Google | Lucky
2 Jan. 10, 2022 Application is sometimes buggy, but do the job. Support is too slow to process your issue. I even forgot the context of my issue when they got back to me....
Bella Luck Charms
Google | Lucky
1 Dec. 18, 2021 SMS bump app works fine but be WARNED they will install their review app by Yotpo and your customers will start getting emails asking for a review without your knowledge. I couldn't figure out where these reviews were or why I was getting them until I realized it was run by Yotpo. Not happy.
Ativo Skincare Inc.
Google | Lucky
1 Nov. 24, 2021 We have been wondering what is going on with this app for the last couple of months. We have spent hundreds only to have every single campaign fail. We have a list of a few thousand, 49 emails are delivered yet we are charged for the several thousand. Since Yotpo has taken this over it's not worked at all. Will be asking for a refund from Shopify. Best to not install. It's no longer working as it has for the last several years. Too bad...this WAS an affordable option. It's now just costing us marketing $$ with 0 return.
Moderno Collections
Google | Lucky
1 Nov. 17, 2021 We used SMSBump for 3 years, but after it got into Yotpos hands, it became terrible. Messages deliverability is low. Btw if you get an annual subscription, you can't get prorated refunds. We moved to Postscript while having 5 months' worth of paid subscriptions. Our SMS results are more than 10x better on Postscript. Making the move to Postscript was worth every penny.
VY Beauty Store
Google | Lucky
1 Nov. 9, 2021 App is not working during flash sale event. At the beginning it worked so we have done a lot of setup on SMSBump but booooooom all messages aren't going to be sent during the biggest flash sale event of the year. Even after a couple of hours, numerous attempts were made, nothing works. CS were not available to help at all.
Vivien Yeo's Beauty Store - Singapore
Google | Lucky
2 Nov. 5, 2021 App itself is ok. Customer service left us in deep frustration. Claimed having close partnership with Shopify but their CS team cannot tell the difference in between myshopify domain and store name. Either response is delayed or the whole conversation is time-consuming. Implemented the app for 2 days only but already experienced system outage.
It's Juliet
Google | Lucky
2 Nov. 5, 2021 REALLY upset that I upgraded to their growth plan and imported with Klaviyo and took ALLLLLL my time today to set this up, and no one is helping me figure out my issues. Horrible experience so far and I would love some QUALIFIED help. Try another SMS app is my recco so far. Will update if I see any changes. Not a great app or service.
Vivien Yeo's Beauty Store - Malaysia
Google | Lucky
3 Nov. 4, 2021 5 star for functionality, 4 star for stability, 3 star for UI and customer service so it's a 3 star app.
Angelladyme
Google | Lucky
1 Oct. 22, 2021 Very bad service they just added 40 USD to my Shopify store bill without my knowledge, I didn't press any button to confirm that I want to charge my account with 40 USD and they claim that I did ?!!, now they will make a refund after one month because I have to pay this amount first then they make the refund ??!!!, what is that ??! i will delete this app once i get back my money, and i will send a warn on all social media e-commerce groups to be caution from this bad app
The Baby Bird Boutique
Google | Lucky
1 Oct. 12, 2021 The selling of this platform to Yopto was a horrible move and was not over sought well. The customer service is now nonexistent, message don't get sent, you get overcharged and it is an ABSOLUTE nightmare! Before the selling to YOPTO, SMSBump was superior to all. Now, DO NOT WASTE YOUR TIME!!!
Assasin's Den
Google | Lucky
1 Oct. 3, 2021 Won't let me install the app saying it's connected to another shopify store like I changed the store's email and still the same. The issue has been over a month already and they just don't care. :)
Unimakers
Google | Lucky
1 Oct. 1, 2021 HIGHLY DISAPPOINTED with APP performance! I am not sure what is happening with the app. But my dashboard isn't loading when I navigating to different pages. I have installed the app based on the reviews. Stay away from this app. If this is the app behavior then I would not recommend this app.
My Bambou
Google | Lucky
1 Sept. 27, 2021 Un grand écran blanc lors de l'installation. J'ai chargé 20$ de crédit qui sont désormais perdu plus rien
Jolie Fem
Google | Lucky
3 Sept. 22, 2021 I dont like how i spent a lot of time trying to set my onboarding txt messages just right only for it to be welcome! But i do like how i can give permission to a staff member to do the coding integration for me.
Poodle Puzzle
Google | Lucky
1 Sept. 14, 2021 why in hell I can't go in the app?????????????????????????????????????? what do you mean you don't support "We don't support your chosen platform yet" so if you don't support it why you're app is in Shopify
ShaperCami™
Google | Lucky
1 Sept. 13, 2021 why in hell I can't go in the app?????????????????????????????????????? what do you mean you don't support "We don't support your chosen platform yet" so if you don't support it why you're app is in Shopify
Shop at Emily's
Google | Lucky
1 Sept. 6, 2021 Entirely too expensive for what’s sent- very poor customer service that never responds to messages and stole my money when I uninstalled, claiming even though I paid $20 in my balance, they wouldn’t refund what was left when I closed my store. Which is written nowhere in any policy and they couldn’t show screenshots of proof either. Go to loyalshops instead- it’s free and customer service FAST and excellent.
PAMELA'S ART by PonsART - a Gift Shop and Marketplace
Google | Lucky
3 Sept. 2, 2021 It's way too complicated. Support staff gets back to me when they can. The YouTube video instructions did not match the homepage set up for me so I had questions just trying to navigate. Plus, I realized that some of the things I was trying to do were only available if I up-graded. I am on the Free Plan so this is probably not going to work for me.
Luxe B Pampas Grass
Google | Lucky
1 Aug. 30, 2021 Poor customer service, we have two accounts with smsbump and now have sent 4 emails in 1 week with no response. pretty disappointed
3 Barn Swallows
Google | Lucky
3 Aug. 27, 2021 I sent two support tickets in the last 2 weeks, no one responded yet. I got info that after Oct 10, the carriers will block unregistered long numbers. I just wanted to know what is SMSBump's solution to this. That's why the 3 stars. The app itself is not perfect, there is much room to grow, but at this time, it's the best in the Shopify Appstore (4 stars).
99Jersey
Google | Lucky
1 Aug. 18, 2021 This tool wont allow you to do A\B testing. or it does but guess what? you cant know whos the winner. and support is bad. since Yotpo bought it, its usless.