Store name Rating Posted Review text
Extenderz
Google | Lucky
1 Aug. 17, 2021 Crashed all my website. lost sales because of it until I realized nobody could visit the website because of this stupid app. I'm using Ecom Solid.
Elephant Jay
Google | Lucky
1 Aug. 13, 2021 This app is really ridiculous, they charge 3 times for one Abandoned cart reminder, I will not use it again. be careful for new buyers, please read them help center carefully, you may be charged many times.
SMS206
Google | Lucky
1 Aug. 6, 2021 This app was decent (I found a bug after they ruined one of my promotions) but they moved features from the $19 a month plan to the $59 a month plan without any warning.
Hot-Overstock.com
Google | Lucky
1 July 24, 2021 TLDR: If you want to have a company tell you how to run certain aspects of YOUR COMPANY when you reach out for support, please use this app. If you DO NOT WANT the ability to control WHO you send texts to and what they say, please DO use this app. My frustration in Context: Absolute trash. I had (and am still having) a miserable time trying to simply UPDATE a small group of 17 customers with an order update SMS. I added $20 to my account and and proceeded to carefully craft the message and send it. It took me hours to get everything setup to do this and import contacts from Shopify store. Once I go to send the 17 messages, THEY ALL GET BANNED and unsent. It tells me that the messages were sent successfully after i finished composing the campaign and sent it, but in the status page, it just shows the word "BANNED" repeatedly. Upon contacting support, one agent began to knit-pick my checkout page saying that it "Should contain a box allowing customers to opt into text message updates and promotions" instead of my current setup of allowing customers to optionally "enter a mobile number for sms updates". After half hour of going back and forth with him, YES, he continued to insist this was the problem and refused to acknowledge the actual problem with the platform. The SECOND attempt at support, a different agent told me that something was causing my account to be banned (even though they had no trouble collecting my money and holding it), and that she would need to escalate this matter to a higher level of support and I'd get a response in a couple of days. I told her this was not an acceptable resolution for me and I would give her until the end of day to come up with a solution OR i would be moving to a different app for SMS sending and leaving a review with my frustration. (Her time has passed and I have not received a solution, so here I am) To summarize, if you want to have a company tell you how to run certain aspects of YOUR COMPANY when you reach out for support, please use this app. If you DO NOT WANT the ability to control WHO you send texts to and what they say, please DO use this app. screenshot here: https://imgur.com/a/PUlL7jo smsbump review
النجم الشرقي
Google | Lucky
1 July 22, 2021 We have sent 47 messages 14 send 33 failed !! By the way, they even charge money for failed messages!
Chaussures Robustes
Google | Lucky
1 July 20, 2021 Customer Support is non-existent. I have app installed for more than 2 weeks ago and can't login. have been emailing them, no one responds. Finally got 1 reply after a week, which basically told me that someone else from another department will help me but since then no response. Literally came here to write this negative review so I can get some response after 2 weeks from somebody
My Mind's Eye Paper Goods
Google | Lucky
1 June 28, 2021 Please be warned, if you make any type of change to your texts, it will erase your progress and you will start over. If you add a picture, it will erase your progress and you will start over. When you try to send a text and if more funds are needed, you will add them but the system will erase your progress and you will start over. You will constantly be copying and pasting into word or google docs so you can save your progress. This becomes very problematic when you paste in auto generated url's that then go nowhere when your recipient clicks on it. Service is very slow. Wanted to like it, but looking for other solution
The Kawaii-Collection
Google | Lucky
1 June 15, 2021 THEY WILL ROB YOU W/O YOUR PERMISSION. First, let me just say my site has not launched and I was getting all my ducks in a row for launch date; including sms marketing. I'm currently building a list. I signed up for a FREE SERVICE (READ THAT AGAIN). Later I needed help to set up one keyword. PLEASE NOTE: YOU ARE GIVEN A $6 CREDIT UPON SIGNUP Customer service was GREAT- HELPED AND DID NOT INFORM IT WAS A CHARGE ($15). OK cool, so that would leave a balance of $21 (minus .04 for a test text sent). But then I wake up the next day and receive an email stating I was billed $30 ADDITIONAL. Please Note- I DO NOT HAVE AUTO RELOAD ACTIVATED. Spoke to Rosen D (csr) and he stated I could request for a refund by submitting the ticket. I WAS CLEAR THAT I WANT A REFUND BECAUSE I WAS ROBBED AND HUSTLED! I submit the ticket and NOW THEY ARE TRYING TO REFUSE THE REFUND FOR AN APP I DELETED AND WILL NOT AND CANNOT USE DUE TO NO TRUST. SINCE THEY ARE REFUSING AND I DID NOT AUTHORIZE THEM TO MAKE ANY DEBITS- I WILL GO TO MY BANK AND DISPUTE IT! I HAVE PROOF OF THE CONVO, PLUS THEIR ENTIRE SETUP IS MISLEADING. YOU WILL BE CHARGED AS A FREE USER AND NOT EVEN KNOW!
BYTHEM
Google | Lucky
1 June 9, 2021 Not a fan of having to pay to read what a customer replied. I understand sending a message back to the customer has a cost to their company so we should pay per every SMS we send, but just reading what a customer said does not have any server cost for them, they already have the message there, in their database, they just don't want me to read it unless I pay for a monthly plan.
Kanzen Knives
Google | Lucky
2 June 1, 2021 The app was working well without any major problems but had a short outage that told customers that the app wasn't installed when it was. This caused us to re-install the app and thus resulting in losing all of our automations and data. Very unfortunate situation.
Body Massager
Google | Lucky
2 May 8, 2021 really good for abandoned checkout campaign but not for SMS marketing. invested 130 USD for the campaign and 0 return..
argosport
Google | Lucky
1 May 2, 2021 To flee, I have never seen such an expensive application, they are vicious, they make you believe that if you put a certain amount of money you will have access to a lot of things and then once put you have to put money back, I asked for a refund, it's been a week I've been debited double while I ask for a refund, there are better applications, flee. À fuir, je n’ai jamais vu une application aussi chere, ils sont vicieux, ils vous font croire que si vous mettez une certaine somme d'argent vous aurez accès à plein de choses puis une fois mises il faut encore remettre de l'argent, j'ai demandé un remboursement, ça va faire 1 semaine j'ai été débité le double alors que je demande un remboursement, il y a des meilleures applications, fuyez.
Musclemonk
Google | Lucky
1 April 26, 2021 Such a pathetic app. You cannot do anything with it. You cannot do anything with the data collected in it, You cannot customize the templates. Support is not at all supportive. If you are willing to contact them for any query, note the answer, "I AM AFRAID THAT WE DO NOT HAVE THAT SERVICE" The pathetic app, Pathetic Service & Pathetic Support. Not at all recommended.
PaintAccess.com.au
Google | Lucky
1 April 25, 2021 We were using the app in Australia for around 6-8 months, we did not have any issue until now, around two weeks ago Facebook disables our pixel and nightmare started, I need to let the world know as it may help me to fix the problem quicker, Copy paste from FaceBook: The issue "Potentially Violating Personal Data Sent to Facebook" was found on events coming from the URL below. To test for yourself, copy a URL into the Test Events tool to see what event information is being sent from the page. Copy-paste from SMS Bump tech support The case is still with the dev team, looking at the report it appears to be having issues with the phone part of the phone part of the URL, once we have feedback we will update further, Chis from SMS bump answer ones in two days and can't give me an exact answer, Want to really help everyone around, even if it will be resolved I am having a terrible experience with the app
Nordic Catch
Google | Lucky
2 April 22, 2021 I've been using the app for over a year. I've spent over $500 with them. DON'T BELIEVE ALL THE 5 STAR REVIEWS. Read this if you want a real review. This app performs well for basic stuff like SMS Blasts. The basic plan is super affordable, so it performs well in that. As our business started growing and I wanted to utilize more features, that's where the issues start. The amount of customers that reach out saying their discount doesn't work or they are receiving text messages that they shouldn't, based on my filters... Then you reach out to customer service... abismal. Customer service is on the other side of the World (I'm in California). They never quite understand the issue. They like to blame other factors than their app. Filtering and searching customers is horrendous. Good luck trying to find SMS history to specific customers. I wish I knew of these issues a while back. I have too many integrations, and too big of a customer list to make it worth changing right now.
Two Wheels to wrap
Google | Lucky
1 March 20, 2021 Charged me 30$ for nothing without even letting me know how much they would charge before. Very bad support. No help at all. Very disappointed.
Monkey Feet USA
Google | Lucky
2 March 16, 2021 Worked great for about a year and then my last text campaign was randomly sent out over the course fo 2 weeks to my customers causing a ton of confusion since the original text was for a sale that ended the evening I sent it. Contact SMSBump and they said all was fine on their end but this had never happened before. I tried to find a resolution and they refused to help. Looking for a new company now. Super disappointing since I had over 12K people on my text list and now have to start over.
Heaterware
Google | Lucky
1 March 8, 2021 DO NOT CHOOSE GROWTH PLAN ! I suscribed through paypal for growth plan, and I just can't unsuscribe, these guys have been stealing my money for 5 month in a row. Customer service doesn't want to refund me. I can't unsuscribe trough paypal. DO NOT use paypal to pay this APP. ALSO prices are WAY TOO HIGH. FIND ANOTHER SMS APP !
Oh It's Natural
Google | Lucky
1 March 6, 2021 this app sucks! waste of time to install, support is not helpful and the app uninstalls itself every week.
Catori Clothing
Google | Lucky
1 March 1, 2021 Flows originally used to be included on the free plan prior to being acquired by Yotpo however this has now changed to only be included at $19 / month. No communication or notice was provided about this change and they subsequently wiped our account and flow setups without any notice unless we forcefully upgraded. Bit of an extortion tactic with not providing any information or prior notice about these changes and leaving us unaware that our sms channel was no longer running while continuing to automatically bill us for a service we could no longer use.
Sensory Needs Ltd
Google | Lucky
1 Feb. 22, 2021 Test messages would not work, when I contacted support they reset all of my settings I had spent the last hour updating. No free SMS to test the system and support didn't seem to care. So I requested a cancellation, after all my settings were lost I have no faith in the system and without being able to test I decided against this app.
Artis Styling Experience
Google | Lucky
1 Feb. 19, 2021 I don't understand how y'all gave this app good reviews. It is completely inaccessible and customer service sucks. They left me high and dry, stole my money and didn't give an explanation as to how it got there. I'm still waiting.
www.ultrapoi.com
Google | Lucky
1 Feb. 16, 2021 Requested refund for the $20 paid for the first month, they told us that they would provide a "credit" to shopify and then we would have to manually request a payment back from shopify. This is the real reason for the 1 star review. Just give the money back... so hard to even get started... Seems they want screenshots etc to get started or something so we may just stick to Winback SMS where our list is doing great.
FuturityBlinds
Google | Lucky
1 Feb. 1, 2021 I cannot upload my list of opt-ins. I've done the work to have customers opt-in and they will not accept that. This is absolutely outrageous and a waste of my time.
Kreative Living
Google | Lucky
1 Jan. 27, 2021 Their customer service is terrible. If you choose get this app for your store make sure to set aside over an hour for chat support that claims that their agents are available. I've had multiple situations with them where I am greeted by their chat support only to have to wait over 30 minutes for them to respond with a 5 word sentence after I ask a question. What type of BS is that? They clearly don't value your time as a customer and I highly recommend you go with an app that will be responsive. TRUST ME you will save yourself a lot of headaches.
Harford Road Liquors
Google | Lucky
1 Jan. 27, 2021 Rip off, Their prices are ridiculously high. I do not recommend them. Also their interface is terrible. YOTOP is scam
LUXE B PAMPAS GRASS
Google | Lucky
1 Jan. 22, 2021 painful customer service, we've been dragged over weeks of untimely responses. We just want to get up and running
HomeOutdoorsDirect
Google | Lucky
1 Dec. 21, 2020 Unprofessional! Uninstalled the app and they still charged me $60usd and deleted my account so i couldnt get my unused money out. They are even still trying to charge my credit card.
Le Stylistic
Google | Lucky
1 Dec. 2, 2020 Unprofessional. Made me lose so much time and money, they get your account inactive without telling you. Note to their reply : I had no problem with complying, I even asked their support and they told me everything was fine. Many things have to be improved on this app. I advice to rather go to an email solution like Omnisend that have SMS (or Klaviyo too I think).
Green Peppercorn - Mr Maki -EL Loco Mexicano
Google | Lucky
1 Nov. 12, 2020 This is a fake service which does not intergrate with smile at all, you will loose money and be charge for intergartion which doesn’t work