Store name Rating Posted Review text
Levántate Mujer Corp
Google | Lucky
5 April 9, 2020 awesome to use. I enjoy everything on snapchat. Love the pictures. Now, hoping it will be a great help for my business.
Tiny Treats Jewlery
Google | Lucky
5 April 9, 2020 I really like how easy it was to connect this app to my Shopify store. It only took a few clicks and it was up and running.
Hashtagmi Designz
Google | Lucky
5 April 9, 2020 easy to use I would use again if results are good first time using snapchat to promote business i hope it works
Champagne Culture
Google | Lucky
5 April 3, 2020 I want to reach new audiences, hopefully this helps. I have run one ad to guage against other social platforms.
ParezCostume
Google | Lucky
1 March 8, 2020 Is a TRAP! This app generate just trafic but 0 potential clients. DON'T NEED TO WASTE YOUR MONEY OR TIME! Real deception for us.
Your Goods Central
Google | Lucky
1 Feb. 25, 2020 This is the worst integration that I've ever seen. When you install the app on your Shopify Admin you get the standard (for Shopify) spend $25 and get $100 coupon. Only, I spent $75 and snap chat wouldn't honor the coupon or apply it to my account. I contacted them for 6 days and they kept giving me the run around. I had to threaten to dispute it with my credit card company before their customer service group would even contact the billing department. 2 WEEKS LATER!!! I was given a credit for $100. Be sure of the type of item you want to sell on SnapChat. From my test, the CPC is cheaper than most other platforms but you get what you pay for and it is spent quickly! The quality of the traffic is very poor compared to the same products being advertised on Facebook or Google. I'm sure that if your running brand recognition and not looking for conversions SnapChat would be fine but not if your looking for sales, unless you find the perfect product.
Bougie Barn
Google | Lucky
1 Feb. 6, 2020 Terrible app, doesn't even connect the "verify email". When you click on verify email goes directly to an error 404 page. Customer service is so poorly trained and will waste your time. Do yourself a favor and NOT dl this app. Just use a business manager instead, and thank me later. Can't believe a company with some of the most resources and Billions in ad spend revenue on the line... can't provide us a working app (when all these small app makers deliver a much better product).
Dtoxpatches
Google | Lucky
1 Jan. 16, 2020 This app won't even download onto safari with shopify. Im concerned that snapchat isnt good for converting at all. Had 5+ thousand swipe ups and not a single sale. wouldn't recommend it
Level 99 Store
Google | Lucky
1 Jan. 12, 2020 WARNING! This app has a bug which will prevent you from modifying your campaigns within the app once they are launched. Snapchat will not refund you for any charges that are incurred by this defective app. If you choose to use Snapchat as an advertising partner, make sure to use Snapchat's native dashboard, and not this app.
PUL­čĺÄKRA' CHAO (lovely chaos)
Google | Lucky
1 Jan. 10, 2020 CERTIFIED SCAM ALERT/DECEPTIVE MARKETING w/ CRAPCHAT. Use F.B. instead!!! I was conned into accepting a promotion for spend $25 get $100 free credit. They actually charged me almost twice that amount to get the credit then made excuses afterwards, as well as tried to blame me for not knowing their surreptitious rules that were never stated. The ad was basically ineffective the last few days so I cancelled it, or tried to but SHOCKER it wouldn't let me! The "support staff" just talks in circles constantly shuffling you to different people. Really gross way to do business Crapchat, I gave you several chances.
tryCrystals
Google | Lucky
5 Dec. 6, 2019 They are really awesome, and worked with me when something went wrong. At first I had some issues but they helped me work through it.
Fem Rebel
Google | Lucky
1 Oct. 2, 2019 Absolutely terrible app - and what I believe is a genuine scam. I tested Snapchat Ads for about 3 days, received zero sales and spent around $50. I disabled all ads, removed the app from shopify. Only to find, weeks later, that Snapchat had still been charging our account. I could not add the shopify ads app back on to shopify to login. After resetting our password and finally logging in on Snapchat's website, sure enough they had charged us over $350 dollars for an ad we did not enable or benefit from. Writing to snapchat regarding this they informed me that regardless of my zero sales and claims that I did not enable this ad, I would not be refunded any money as traffic was sent to my website. BEWARE.
Big discount france
Google | Lucky
2 Sept. 18, 2019 I spend lot of money for zero result , i can keep going to try more and different ads but for now poor experience sorry
surgicalcaps.com
Google | Lucky
1 Sept. 5, 2019 CRAP! DON'T WASTE YOUR MONEY OR TIME! a waste of time, didn't work, a real waste of time and effort, snapchat doesn't even accept the product feed from the app they made. This is a Big Dirty Joke on Shopify Users. Even if you go direct to Snapchat you can't use your Shopify product feed and snap support you go around in circles, ZERO, UI zero UE zero. overall rating 1 star for the logo ghost. Spend your money at Instagram you be done with your ads by now. YOU CANNOT RUN SNAPCHAT ADS FROM THE SHOPIFY APP. IT NEVER COMPLETES ALWAYS ERRORS OUT AND NEVER WORKS, NEVER CAN FIX, NEVER DOES ANYTHING. GO TO THE SNAPCHAT AD WEBSITE IT IS THE SAME CRAP. NEVER CAN FIX. WE SELL CLOTHING , EVEN WITH AN HOUR PLUS CHAT WITH SNAPCHAT TECHS STILL DOESN'T RUN, THANK YOU EVAN - A BIGGER WASTE OF TIME Snapchat taking the MONEY FOR ADS is the ONLY THING THAT MATTERS WHICH YOUR A COMPLETE FAILURE! Snapchat tech failed twice NO SHOWED FOR MEETINGS.
DiecastModeler
Google | Lucky
1 Aug. 18, 2019 I tried it and would never use it again. Story too long to write here, but summation, in one word would be "rip-off". I allotted $60 for 3 days. I tried to change $ amount $5, but APP would keep changing it back to $20. After they practically stold $120 from my PayPal account. I finally had to cancel Credit Card because they had no number to call on web-site and e-mail response that did not resolve any issues rather made it more aggravating. I removed APP and called Shopify for Help after seeing no Support number and Shopify found it odd that SNAPCHAT was charging me off of Shopify's Platform. In other words no record of APP. The email response from were made up screen prints saying I picked 10 days. Then the next email said I did not have an end date. WOW just Ridiculous. Never Again. Shopify should remove APP.
podshops
Google | Lucky
3 June 3, 2019 first off this tool is amazing I use it for my other brands, not through Shopify. it's not that great here, from experience just goto snap directly there is more options way better than this app on Shopify, there are not enough options here as well as the technical portions of the app never experienced problems directly from snap
Mystic Sloth
Google | Lucky
1 June 1, 2019 Same as everyone else, multiple tries to create an ad with an error of "Sorry, we couldn't process your request. Please try again later." 3 separate ads each attempted at least 24 hours apart. Clearly an app released too soon. Hopefully at some point they will release something that works since it's much more labor intensive to create an ad directly on snapchat.
eShine Car Care Canada
Google | Lucky
3 May 23, 2019 Just installed, have a general error: Sorry, we couldn't process your request. Please try again later. I sent an e-mail. Hopefully we can make this app work.
Modern Life Way
Google | Lucky
1 April 22, 2019 Very poor experience. Customer support doesn't exist. I submitted a simple question. No answer for a few days.
emmajoy
Google | Lucky
5 March 19, 2019 Awesome - now I can quickly advertise my products on Snapchat! Excited to get this up and running. Thank you!
RelicGate
Google | Lucky
5 Jan. 11, 2019 Dear SnapChat, Please note that Add to Cart events are not transfering, everything else works perfect. P.S. What's with that 1 start review??? Regards, Waleed R.
Br├╝Mate
Google | Lucky
5 Dec. 12, 2018 Super easy to use. It definitely saved our team a lot of time & effort and it enabled us to explore new opportunities and scale our ads.
TechForAnyBudget
Google | Lucky
1 Nov. 21, 2018 Lowest pricing plan seems to be $3,000 a month. That seems gigantic and needs to be more clearly represented in the description.