Store name Rating Posted Review text
Laser is as Laser Does
Google | Lucky
2 Dec. 2, 2021 While this was my most reliable POD app with amazing customer service and super fast processing, I can see they've fallen apart as of late, and it's costing me business. My payment method that was saved had been compromised, so I had to cancel the card. I have been unable to add a new card for days now, and the best their customer care has is "You need to wait 24 hours before adding another card." 1) This has never been the case in the past and 2) no business has 24 hours of stoppage to give in the holiday season (and at this point, it's actually going to be 4 or 5 days). Their processing times have slowed significantly, and I have an order I've been waiting for for some time that had a label created the 29th and still hasn't shipped. Reliability-wise, I implore you to trust another POD for your holiday orders, as I've already had to refund 2 and I have a LOT sitting in queue that I'm not sure how to handle. They were honestly the fastest, most reliable service I had ever used, but I cannot overlook the inaccuracies in some of my orders, nor the slow down in processing. I certainly cannot wait days for their system to accept a payment. The fact you can't just add your payment at checkout like a normal site when issues are occurring with saving one is baffling to me.
The Kraken Grow Shop
Google | Lucky
4 Nov. 24, 2021 I give 4 stars because this app does not offer the same as on their website for product upload, their integrated version should actually be better on this app. I liked being able to add all my products at one time which on the other version ( https://www.spreadshop.com/ ) i was able too. So far on here at least not that i have found yet. I am once again back to doing individuals products. However the trade off is having a fantastic mockup program for my customers now. So a very well earned 4**** review as it takes a lot to get me to write a review during my busy schedule.
Focus in, Shine Out
Google | Lucky
4 Nov. 21, 2021 Starting to use more and more. At this point it's not quite up to par in terms of the generator as it doesn't allow you to have same design in different color for one shirt so you have to do double of everything. It also, on some products, has a very small design area which is much smaller than same products elsewhere. That said, their inventory is growing, their quality is very good, and once they get to the next level they maybe my primary provider.
Kingdom Outfitting
Google | Lucky
1 Nov. 11, 2021 These guys are complete scumbags. My VERY FIRST TWO orders were placed, label made...then nothing. 2 weeks later, both of those customers had not received their orders. After painstakingly trying to get a hold of someone at SPOD, they wanted screenshots and all kinds of other information because clearly they couldn't figure out what they did. Over a week later, they blamed it on the USPS. What a bunch of liars! Two different orders. Neither of them shown as shipped. Neither of them arrived to the customer, and they tried to claim "lost in shipment". After that, they were totally rude, unprofessional, and refused to do anything about it. Absolute crooks, liars, and dirtbags.
RightWay Gear
Google | Lucky
5 Nov. 3, 2021 This app is absolutely awesome! I love how it makes things so simple to design the items and publish to your store in a flash.
Needs Mutts
Google | Lucky
2 Nov. 2, 2021 The print quality is horrible! I was very excited that the SPOD app provided a more rounded customise option for my customers, without having to spend even more money on an app add-on. I was also impressed by the reviews in general. So I linked it to my store and spent the next THREE WEEKS developing and syncing products. It was not until I ordered my first sample product (delivery time was fine) that I realised the print quality was totally unacceptable. I had used a simple graphic design on a women's premium long sleeved t-shirt. But the colours bled into one another and the smaller details were completely unrecognisable. Dreadful quality! Perhaps my quality expectations are greater than other people. Although I doubt it. However, if I had just listened to the small percentage of reviewers who highlighted an issue with quality, I would have saved myself a wasted three weeks of work! Yes, it may have been a dodgy print, but how many of my customers would also receive a similar quality? I couldn't risk the reputational damage to our young company. My advice? Try it, but order yourself at least one decent sample STRAIGHT AWAY. Then you will know if the print quality is up to your personal standards, before potentially wasting so much time creating products that are simply not up to scratch. So disappointing.
Fashion and Life Style
Google | Lucky
5 Oct. 31, 2021 Very good and easy integration for the print on demand specialists. with free design availability. Very good app i thank you.
The Torn Thorn
Google | Lucky
5 Oct. 27, 2021 Super easy to use. I love that I can upload my unique designs to, ALL-TIME beloved, clothing items and accessories.
Roudbreck
Google | Lucky
1 Oct. 25, 2021 App does not support bulk upload in the same way the spread shirt shop does. You need to create the products one by one. Why reinvent the wheel when you already have a great application on your online store. But worst of all, I just happened to lose all the information stored inside the shopify app including bills because I deleted the app. With other apps, everything stays stored in the cloud. I uninstalled the app because I was facing technical difficulties and I actually wanted to reinstall it after...worst idea of the day..how the fuck do I recover the products, order history and bills now?I need them for tax reasons!
Blissful22
Google | Lucky
5 Oct. 24, 2021 I love it more each time I use it. This is the first time I have used their designs, and there are more than I expected. Great work, SPOD!
deanseller.com
Google | Lucky
5 Oct. 20, 2021 I used this app to boost my sales. This is a very helpful app. This app makes me happy and introduces my brand.
Holt Bladeworks
Google | Lucky
1 Oct. 19, 2021 We have used SPOD in the past and the print ink appeared high quality like you would find in a retail store. Very happy with that. Placed a recent sample order for new shirt designs, and the print was more like an iron on vinyl patch. Felt very thick and honestly very homemade ... nothing wrong with that if that is what you are going with. Contacted SPOD for resolution and they explained that depending on the type of file uploaded "Flex Print" method may be used. No resolution provided for the unacceptable samples. If you order from them, definitely get a sample ... or just find a better POD company.
Dating Merch
Google | Lucky
1 Oct. 18, 2021 I started to use spod because their base prices were really good but after a month of using them they raised their base prices. This is horrible business on their part because I never got a change to plan for this. Please change the prices back asap. Also your profit margin calculate doesn't even count tax. so its not even a calculater because the tax make a huge different it like 20 percent of my profit magins. I put in all of this hard work just to find out their prices aren't that cheap and when they change the prices they changed my profit margin form 9 to 6 dollars without even emailing me and I lost money all because of this. please refund me those 3 dollars and change your price back and include tax in the profit margin. I might just use teespring instead because they have the tax included in the profit margins so your know exactly what you are getting
Trail Wolf Hiking
Google | Lucky
5 Oct. 12, 2021 This is a Great app with quality products. Best pricing I have found and will continue working with them!
AK North Slope Design
Google | Lucky
5 Oct. 10, 2021 so far...so good. So much easier and user-friendly - more so than any other POD app I've tried. Thanks!
Cele's Graphic Designs
Google | Lucky
5 Oct. 7, 2021 Great feedback from my clients. They're raving about the quality of product and also the speed of production.
White Hollows Shop
Google | Lucky
5 Oct. 4, 2021 Much easier platform to use and so far I have not encountered any issues. I am now in the process of transferring my entire collection over to SPOD.
TrailRiders
Google | Lucky
5 Oct. 1, 2021 Would be nice to have the ability to crop work. Since you don't tell us the sizes you require. Not file size workspace size
Orphan Riot Designs
Google | Lucky
5 Sept. 25, 2021 I have switched all of my t shirts and hoodies from my old printer to SPOD after trying them out for a month. They ship fast and that is the second most important quality a POD provider must have. Fast shipping means happy customers=good reviews=more customers. The math is simple :)
Kowez Shop
Google | Lucky
5 Sept. 23, 2021 The Process is seamless with integrated APIs doing all your work in a swift flow . There are so many integrated designs plus the samples look all the more realistic
MiM Threads
Google | Lucky
5 Sept. 20, 2021 So far, so good! I just uploaded my first product. It was a wide neck ladies sweatshirt. I chose that product because I haven't seen it anywhere else. I would love more organic, fair trade products to choose from. Like pants/yoga/joggers. I love your platform though, thank you!
Pioneer Kitty Market
Google | Lucky
4 Sept. 19, 2021 So far so good! I"m especially enjoying the mason jars! Now, if only you can bring in scrubs. Scrubs would make my day!
Democrats Abroad France
Google | Lucky
5 Sept. 19, 2021 Easy to integrate, easy to use. Excellent customer service. It was great being able to get my store up and running so quickly.
Encore2wo
Google | Lucky
1 Sept. 17, 2021 Just started using the app and the interface and pricing seem great. I wanted to order some samples, however, none of my credit or debit cards were accepted. Both VISA and Mastercard are rejected? This doesn't make me feel comfortable about the app or using it for my customers. Contacted customer support and waiting for a response. Anyone else have this issue?
A Teacher's Touch Apparel
Google | Lucky
5 Sept. 15, 2021 I like the entire layout everything on one page Simple... Love the color selection and other options for designs.
Urbanwildgear
Google | Lucky
5 Sept. 12, 2021 Its the easiest and most enjoyable app to use! I can make apparel with my designs quikly and accurately!
A Place to Call Your Own
Google | Lucky
5 Sept. 11, 2021 I love this app but would love it more if it integrated with Etsy. I made t-shirts and drinkware using this app. The results are GREAT! And the shipping fees are very competitive.
Thebuyhops
Google | Lucky
5 Sept. 4, 2021 this app make the business part easy to sell the best tshirt you can create using desings provided for you or better you can use your own art work:)))
Ulappala Art
Google | Lucky
5 Sept. 3, 2021 This is so great! I just started to create a webshop with Shopify and found SPOD! I have been using Spreadshirt before and liked their products and quality.
Ratio Designs
Google | Lucky
5 Aug. 26, 2021 So far nice and simple, just made my first t shirt. It appeared on my catolouge instantly. going to order one and see how it looks!