Store name Rating Posted Review text
LVBagaholic
Google | Lucky
1 May 17, 2022 The app stuffed up our theme and caused a major malfunction. In addition, after over a year they suddenly deleted our premium account, configured chatbot, and all the customer base for no reason. BEWARE!
The Knickknack Shack by Darthside LLC
Google | Lucky
1 Feb. 4, 2022 Expensive, and very difficult to cancel your account if you decide to delete the app. I'm still not 100% sure if my account is fully canceled, but I'll be waiting to see if I get any unexpected charges from these people. It's a chat app, but they do not offer any live chat support. Funny how that works. Very shady.
StageReadyHair
Google | Lucky
2 Feb. 2, 2022 This app was very promising until I wanted to use my purchased domain and not my . shopify domain on the message when responding to customers via email. When I clicked to add a new site link, I realized it was making me start over so I tried to back out with no luck. I was locked out from all the previous customer's messages that I was trying to reply to. And no matter how I logged out and logged back in, it was making me start over, I no longer had access to the dashboard. Customer Service Rep Chris said that the emails had to have from the .shopify adress on the email which I found tacky so unfornately I cannot continue with this service.
LaptopBrokers
Google | Lucky
3 Dec. 10, 2021 Tidio is a wonderful app, but it just doesn't support my needs. Tidio has a wide range of intriguing features that would certainly come in handy (e.g. Chatbots, Email Marketing, and even Messenger Integration), but the one crucial feature it's missing for me is Whatsapp integration. Whatsapp is a widely used messaging platform in my country for users and businesses alike - so it's ashame that I'm not able to bring all of Tidio's perks to the one messaging platform I need the most. Regardless, I'm looking forward to a time when Tidio finally incorporates Whatsapp, but for now other apps would best suit my business.
Brothers with Glass
Google | Lucky
1 Nov. 30, 2021 I like a lot of the features of this app, however, I have been having issues with chats not appearing on the desktop. Chats do not appear until several hours later. These issues have been replicated on Mac, PC, and iPhone. We have tried all the obvious things to curtail this issue but have had no luck as it keeps happing intermittently. Support has been less than helpful to the point we are now looking for a better chat solution we can trust is working. This is a great service but they need better support, they are slow to respond and so far have not been helpful at all. I have screenshots of 15+ times where we left a customer hanging in the wind because the app didn't display on the phone or mac or PC. This is bad for business and I wish the Tidio support would take these issues more seriously.
fitformorestore
Google | Lucky
3 Nov. 12, 2021 I like how this app captures leads and offers them a discount in an effort to drive immediate sales. The dashboard has a small learning curve, but it's a great app so far.
KorKomaz
Google | Lucky
1 Nov. 12, 2021 The free plan should include unlimited chatbots as the description says, after a few months they are requiring 39$ monthly Fees to be able to get chatbots, I don't know why would you guys add this feature to the free plan when it is paid!!
Rejuva Fresh
Google | Lucky
3 Sept. 27, 2021 I tried this application because it looked pretty good in someone else’s store. But in my store it was too big and loud looking and I couldn’t make it work. Also there were some bugs. For example I saved some changes and the old version spontaneously reappeared. Anyways I gave up and used another application. Perhaps this application will be fine for others, that’s just my experience.
Bayou Pet
Google | Lucky
1 Sept. 2, 2021 Furious about this APP. Its price plan exhibited at front is lying. I was tricked to try for free its $39/month plan, and was planning to pay that $39 every month. However, after 1 week of use, Tidio stopped working. I didn't notice that until I opened the mobile app to check. I thought they would start charging me $39 automatically after probation, but the app unexpectedly shut down because I reached the 100 chat bot limitation, which I had no clue about it at the first place. Because of that limitation shut-down I lost probably few potential customer chats. Nevertheless, that should be fine, as long as I could get the $39/month plan they proclaimed. Guess what, I can not find such plan when I tried to upgrade my account. The only service they were available and trying to sell to me is to buy more chat bot limitations. There is no unlimited chat bot service with $39 per month charge offered at all after you install and start to use their app. If you wanna have unlimited chat conversation, they ask you to pay $599/month to them. That is totally insane.
Lizosoft Ltd
Google | Lucky
1 Aug. 26, 2021 This app is great, i spent 5 hours setting it all up, only to find there is MASSIVE limitations on the free plan for chatbots usage, then the fees they want are insane. I went to live chat asked if they can help add more chatbots, was told No. There are better alterintives out there for free plan with unlimited features, just google it, ( non approved by shopify, but they are fantastic, looking into myself now )
Mommbaby
Google | Lucky
3 Aug. 7, 2021 Why click on the app to enter an advertising site? Is my computer virus or tidio website attacked? https://h5169.com
3D Printernational
Google | Lucky
1 July 26, 2021 Tidio is a great free chat app, but once you want some extra features, the extra charges per service are ridiculously insane. The basic chat is free but let's say you want the chat to have some chatbots to reply for you. That will cost you $18 per 1000 chat pop-ups. If you have a fairly serious store, 1000 sessions are 1-3 days and your chatbots stop working. I mind you that the mini pop-up cost ZERO operational costs and $18 per 1000 is an insane price to pay. You have a few "bulk" discounts but even at $45 per 5000 is not cost-effective because of some other free and paid apps in there. Another thing is the tricky billing system, you add something but once you try to make some changes, the features stop working and you already paid for them. If you would like to get a refund you will need to work with Shopify support to resolve your tidio billing issues because their support team can't really help you. Final note on the support team, they can't help you. The only thing they can do is deal with some minor issues or how to use the different features that you have to pay big $$$ to use. I have reached out to them a few times and they always send me to deal with someone somewhere else. Which in most cases should probably be resolved by tidio support. I have tried to reactivate a chatbot feature that I paid for and was stopped because of their tricky billing system. Support told me to go and figure it out with shopify. Terrible.
CAPRON ARTS
Google | Lucky
1 June 19, 2021 I was looking for a chat-bot solution that will help gain more email subscribers. I have a little small business store with 25K visitors per month. Tidio only served the first 1000 visitors, then the bot stopped working. Now they ask for $89/mo for 20K visitors per month. It's a pure robbery. I know you guys are smart and IT-geeks, and you're surrounded by billionaires and trillion dollar businesses - they are all around you. Then this makes you think that a small business with 25K visitors per month is a billionaire too... this is not true. 25K visitors per month can hardly generate $5K in gross sales. Minus 5% transaction commission, minus 45% operational costs (shopify, apps, google services). So you get roughly 30% of the gross revenues - and that's to put food on a table for a family. Now you want to take $89 from my pocket for just running a bot that asks for a customer's email address. For $89/mo I'll write my own bot with blackjack and hookers. You guys forgot how hard to earn each dollar. How much daily hard work, sweat, pain and grinding is in each earned dollar. Good luck!
SpectraPure
Google | Lucky
1 June 14, 2021 I uninstalled the app, which I would assume would cancel out my subscription. Nope! I have been billed every month since I uninstalled without any notification to let me know. Thanks, Tidio!
TheCustomGoodsCo
Google | Lucky
1 May 10, 2021 BEWARE - Tidio code completely stuffed up our theme and cart. It caused a major malfunction. Their support is non existent. Do not use
ThermoCheck
Google | Lucky
2 March 22, 2021 They penalize you and make you pay more once you hit certain arbitrary use levels. You don't unlock any new features, you just need to pay more. IMO, not worth it.
Fuchusi
Google | Lucky
1 March 20, 2021 I'm not saying this company is a scam company but surely operates like one. Let me explain. They will first offer 30 days for free as long as you dont go over 1000 chatbots , everything was going OK and my Google analytics didn't show an increase in traffic. But after a month once they have your custom they then send message to say I used up my 1000 Chatbot messages when I only probably spoke to 5 people that month. They offered that I should buy the $18 a month which gives me 3000 chatbots which I subscribed to but guess what after few weeks I get a message saying I ran out of chatbots, I couldn't believe it as again probably spoke to about 5 people the following month. Now before the month comes to an end only 2 weeks to my 30 days I get messages saying I ran out of chatbots and i need to further upgrade but the more money I spent with them the less interaction I had with my customers. I would really not recommend this company they are only there to swindle you. Please go for other options. They have no care whatsoever so as long as they have get the most money out of you.
Orgacia
Google | Lucky
1 March 16, 2021 WORST APP EVER..!! I have installed this app based on the positive reviews but when I tried to install the app, the appearance page isn't loading. I tried to refresh the page many times and suddenly it loaded. NOT AT ALL RECOMMEND to install this app. WASTED MY TIME in this App.
Dos Nomadas Shop
Google | Lucky
3 March 3, 2021 El programa está bien, pero no me parece bien que la opción gratuita sea tan pequeña... 100 mensajes es poquísimo, porque cuenta cada vez que alguien clica al chat, no cada vez que te hablan.
Harford Road Liquors
Google | Lucky
1 March 3, 2021 Good app but unfair pricing. pricing is different for live chat and bot. not only that they only send 1000 bot notifications each month on that plan. I get 1000 visitors like every 3 days. so I will be spending all my profits to keep the bot plan running. This really is not fair.
Alessandro Guarnieri
Google | Lucky
1 Jan. 11, 2021 installo l'app e subito dopo mi dicie ops, c'è stato un problema... continuo a ricaricare la pagina e ancora ops, c'è stato un problema. ho mandato e-mail ma nessuna risposta. davvero deluso
Seo Digital Club
Google | Lucky
1 Jan. 10, 2021 My issue was not resolved. I was told in the email that through email they will be able to help me out but after I replied no response from them. My developer was using Tidio before that is the reason why it was showing the old account (I got no access to that). There were no response so I had to delete this app from my store.
SuperNinjaBargains
Google | Lucky
1 Dec. 10, 2020 Unreasonable and un-scalable pricing, which is why it only gets one star. Great features, which I was willing to pay for, even with an expensive subscription. But they cap each level of the subscription by restricting the number of visitors - 1000 visitors/month for $18 USD/month and 2500 visitors/month for $29 USD/month. Ridiculous pricing! This equals to 18c USD per interaction with one of your potential customers, before they've even purchased anything! I don't know of one single successful ecommerce store that has only 1000 visitors a month. One of their main bots is a 'new visitor' bot, which offers new customers a discount. But just having this one bot running wipes out your visitor cap. To have more visitors, they want you to upgrade to a larger subscription, at $29 USD a month! This costs more then the Shopify subscription itself! Most newbies don't make enough to afford your app. Why charge so much? Please consider more reasonable pricing and I'll give a better rating for your app. I guarantee you will get more subscribers if you lower your prices, like maybe start with 1000 visitors/month for Free, 2500 visitors/month for $10 USD and then 5000 visitors/month at $15 USD and go from there. That would be a great change! More people will subscribe, thus more money in your pockets!
victoriarosebaby
Google | Lucky
1 Nov. 28, 2020 They look good when u first install them, later you have to pay for every single move. BE AWARE. Free Plan is Joke.
SuppliedByGh
Google | Lucky
3 Nov. 24, 2020 App is great, viewed pages feature is great and really effective. However when my free trial ran out, i was disgusted at the price. Would be alot better if it were half the price it is now.
DealioStealio
Google | Lucky
2 Nov. 22, 2020 Awesome Idea! This app actually is pretty well done and out of all the apps we tested actually appears to perform well and seems very well made and professional. The issue is that it’s pricing is confusing and excessive. They advertised one price(which has since been removed thankfully), and then once you had the app installed you could no longer find that price only higher pricing. The pricing structure itself is somewhat confusing from inside the app. Your not really sure how to upgrade, and what exactly your getting or even paying. While the app itself seems very professional the pricing setup seems almost “scammy”. Also pricing is somewhat unreasonable as others have also stated. It doesn’t scale very realistically with a normal store. If the pricing was more reasonable, clear, and realistic this app would be a winner. Just provide reasonable pricing that doesn’t take advantage or gouge the users, realize that most Shopify users are getting nickeled and dimed to death with app addons just to make their stores function The way they should. If only there was an app that performed well, had good service and scaled reasonably with your stores success, actual tangible increase because of that app, wow now that would be something unfortunately it just doesn’t exist that we’ve found. If we are paying for something extra there should be accountability for that app to perform. As it sits now this app is decent in function but the pricing is completely unrealistic for what you actually get.
miniboo.si
Google | Lucky
3 Oct. 27, 2020 I was excited to be using this app, but I didn't see my language (Slovenian) hope you will add it soon, otherwise, everything looks appealing.
Stackers Singapore
Google | Lucky
3 Sept. 24, 2020 We really liked the ease of automation, customisation that Tidio is able to provide hence we installed it in all our e-commerce sites. However it is disappointing that the charges have skyrocketed from $15 per month for triggers to 5K users to now $18 per month for 1K users. We only found out because we got notification that we don't have any more triggers left for this website and we were surprised as it didn't happen to the other site. And if we were to upgrade to 5K users we will be paying $45 which was 3 times the original amount we paid previously. It was a rude shock to us and this price difference makes it very difficult for us to want to continue.
SnuggleDogz
Google | Lucky
1 Aug. 20, 2020 Completely unreasonable and unscalable pricing. Please don't be roped in to installing this app. Fantastic features, which I was willing to pay for, even with a hefty subscription. Then they go an cap each level of the subscription by restricting the number of visitors - 100 visitors a month for $18 USD a month and 1000 visitors a month for $36 USD a month. This equates to 18c USD per interaction with one of your potential customers, before they've even purchased anything! I don't know of one single successful ecommerce store that has only 1000 visitors a month. One of their main bots is a 'new visitor' bot, which can offer the new customer a discount. Just having this one bot running can literally wipe out your visitor cap. When I tried to have this conversation with their support team they basically said "if you need more than a 1000 visitors, we can provide a larger subscription" - larger than $36 USD a month! Do not install this app, they need to seriously consider their target audience and pricing.
Roaming Ear
Google | Lucky
2 July 26, 2020 Lost connection so frequently, especially when customer needs online support, it is connecting forever. hope Tidio can fix it. Really a bad experience with Tidio.