Store name Rating Posted Review text
Rococo Ice Cream
Google | Lucky
5 March 15, 2017 So happy to write a review for Advanced Shipping Rules! I received excellent tech support! I downloaded the app and then contacted support for help. The support staff talked me through what I needed and explained to me what my problem was and showed me how to fix it on the Shopify site. It was very helpful!
Drchrisfrykman
Google | Lucky
1 March 3, 2017 I'd do 0 stars but I guess they don't have that option here. Insane. I've reached out 2-3 times via their chat option, their "customer service" phone number and I've emailed them. They have NEVER responded and it's been a week and a half now. WOW. Have they gone out of business???
Amkha Seed
Google | Lucky
5 Feb. 28, 2017 Fast and helpful support. Powerful tool for custom shipping requirements.
Interfix Direct
Google | Lucky
1 Feb. 23, 2017 Needed help setting this up, sent an email a week ago and not heard anything back, no response, nothing. Uninstalling the app and using another with proper support backup.
Andis Way
Google | Lucky
5 Feb. 14, 2017 Awesome App!!! Easy to use, does exactly what we need it to do, and works great. Their customer service is also awesome.. Highly Recommend!!
Unicorn Gift
Google | Lucky
5 Feb. 1, 2017 Super useful app, has great integration with other apps too! Thanks, www.unicorn.gifts
Yu Be Yu
Google | Lucky
5 Jan. 25, 2017 The app is great. It offers options I haven't found elsewhere, allowing me to personalize shipping options worldwide. Plus they helped me with setup. Great customer service.
Sitstay
Google | Lucky
5 Jan. 25, 2017 We have several drop shippers as well as products that we wanted to carry that didn't fall under the free shipping umbrella and this app allowed us to accomplish it. Customer support has been very helpful with walking me through any questions I have. We would recommend to others who are looking for advanced shipping options.
Not Yet Tracked Out
Google | Lucky
5 Jan. 25, 2017 This app really has been a saving grace. We are running a marketplace with many different vendors. This app has so many options for vendors to choose the shipping method that best suits them including real-time shipping rates calculated from their postal code. We have vendors that prefer to ship based on total order price, some that prefer to do it by weight-based flat rates and others that want real-time costs or free shipping. All of these are options are very easy to set-up and manage. When vendors are shipping to multiple countries, you can quickly duplicate their shipping set-up from country to country with one click. When I first started using the app, I was just happy to be able to quote rates from the correct postal code, but now I've seen just how flexible and versatile this app is if you have many vendors or drop ship your orders. It has alleviated all of our shipping problems, which is kind of amazing being that we have complex shipping needs. Excellent customer service as well and it seems as though Brian is constantly working to add features and provide users with premium updates. Thanks for the app! Very appreciative!
Vendorshippingrules
Google | Lucky
5 Jan. 23, 2017 Our app, for the first time in over a year, experienced a brief amount of downtime. We addressed the issue and the app is now running properly. Like any platform there is going to be very rare unexpected downtime, even Shopify itself has downtime from time to time. We are implementing a reporting tool that will continue to improve our response time in the future.
Asmdss Gear
Google | Lucky
5 Jan. 23, 2017 In my store I have items i fulfill myself along with items fulfilled by two different fulfillment providers. There were multiple shipping rates for multiple items and I had no way to effectively manage it until installing this app. I can easily create a fulfillment provider shipping rule for every rate needed and now can collect the exact amount needed. I too was hit by the recent brief outage, and while it cost me some sales the support and service I received from the app developer immediately following the outage won me over. With all things tech there are bound to be some glitches, but this developer went above and beyond to make it right. Highly recommend
Henny Gang
Google | Lucky
1 Jan. 20, 2017 Was recommended to use this app by Printful since they handle my fulfillment. Once you take the time to get it set up it does exactly what you want it to do...unfortunately 3 days into my trial the website is now suddenly shut down (by who knows what). This instantly rendered my shops checkout system useless. I was awaken to emails/calls from my customers saying they could not pick a shipping method. I feel stupid for overlooking the fact that one 3rd partys minor mishap of service can completely cripple your e-commerce without warning.
Moto Key Tags
Google | Lucky
1 Jan. 20, 2017 Was using this app for awhile. Found out today that for the last few hours it was just straight up showing customers an error and preventing them them from checking out. Brilliant...
Sparks Warehouse
Google | Lucky
5 Dec. 13, 2016 One of the best apps I have used, not only a great app but also, the customer support is top notch, emailed and within the hour my problem was fixed
Brocks Homebrew Supply
Google | Lucky
5 Dec. 6, 2016 Great app, support is on point, my previous review mentioned some confusion I had on pricing and it was fixed before I knew it. This app has allowed us to offer free shipping to our customers over a dollar threshold, while adding surcharges for products that we can't afford to ship for free. Very user friendly to setup but complex enough that I haven't come up with any shipping promotion ideas it can't handle yet.
Irelands Wild Eye
Google | Lucky
5 Nov. 26, 2016 Absolutely fantastic app, very helpful Customer Service, made things perfectly simple for me as I would not be very technically minded myself, thanks again :)
Creativebydesign
Google | Lucky
5 Nov. 23, 2016 Excellent app! Easy to install and configure! When I did my initial setup, I had some issues and called for support! I got immediate help and solved my problem within a matter of minutes! Tech support it top notch! I have products that are being shipped from five different vendors. That alone can be difficult, but Advanced Shipping Rules made it easy! One vendor in particular is a nightmare to ship from. Advanced Shipping Rules to the rescue. http://www.polishshirtstore.com
Troopslivesmatter
Google | Lucky
5 Oct. 14, 2016 This app EASILY takes the headache out of trying to figure out the right shipping combinations for your store! I'm using it with the Teescape app to create custom shipping rates depending on how many t-shirts are ordered and where in the world they are shipping to; couldn't have done it any other way with such simplicity. The user interface/settings are super simple to navigate and even though it does require Shopify's Real-Time Carrier Rates feature, it's well worth the money. I started on Shopify's monthly basic plan and was already planning to upgrade to annual billing for the cost savings, but when you upgrade to annual billing you can also ask Shopify to give you the Real-Time Carrier Rates feature for free. Some reviewers don't like that this specific feature is needed to use this app, but realistically, any website owner that is seriously planning on being in business for the long run shouldn't mind making that decision anyway. It's a no-brainer when you realize how much this app can make your site's shipping work smarter and not harder.
Rlygoods
Google | Lucky
5 Sept. 14, 2016 great app for combining real time rates with manual rates if you dropship from different locations or carry a variety of dropshipped and stocked products. one of the only apps that will let you combine your manual rates + printful rates. would definitely recommend!
Keys Wedding Favors
Google | Lucky
5 Sept. 7, 2016 I absolutely love this app! I previously worked with a different ecommerce site and moved my store to Shopify because of this app. I work with a variety of distributors with different shipping requirements and locations (ie weight based, product based). Vendor Shipping Rules can not only offer different shipping rate options for each distributor, but they can also blend the rates to ensure accurate shipping costs when my customers purchase products from multiple distributors. I strongly recommend this app and the customer service is excellent!
Hotart Clothing
Google | Lucky
5 Aug. 30, 2016 Really great app helping me to apply shipping costs to my fulfilment companies in LA & UK... Lacking the option to currently setup multiple shipping options to each, but with the features update just announced this will make it indespensible for multiple shipping. :)
Owlkids Dev Chinese
Google | Lucky
5 Aug. 30, 2016 Great app! Much easier to use than other shipping apps. We used it to create a rule where products get free shipping if their weight is set to 0. The app offers many other possibilities!
Saulsgallery
Google | Lucky
5 Aug. 30, 2016 An awesome add-on to any Shopify site. If you are looking to simplify the shipping process then Vendor Shipping rules is the answer. I have had a great experience using it in my Shopify Shop.
Rory Lux Apparel
Google | Lucky
5 July 26, 2016 great app! just wish i could include more than just one shipping option in an order with multiple items from different suppliers - but thats complicated. does the job great though, so who am i to complain?? also i got the best customer service ever from the dude. don't know if dude is THE dude (the head of VSR) but he was super friendly and efficient and very very patient. he gave me an hour of his time over the phone to help fix my issue. now thats amazing support and real commitment to his product! love this app, and ill probably be using it for as long as i use printful and there's no shipping integration improvements made in shopify. this app is 10000x better than better shipping rules (lol - should rename to even better vendor shipping RULES!). you won't regret trying out VSR! :)
I Can Be Society
Google | Lucky
5 June 28, 2016 This app is an absolute must have for anybody and everybody who is running an eCommerce site on Shopify with 3rd party fulfillment vendors like Printful. Setting up the app was so easy, and when I ran into a small problem, their support team was on top of it, helping me via email and phone.
Exclusive Apparels
Google | Lucky
5 June 19, 2016 Great app! good if you ship from multiple vendors, the app let you sort it out very organized
Paletteandparlor
Google | Lucky
5 June 6, 2016 Excellent app that filled an unmet need for us: the ability to calculate shipping as a percentage of order total price. The app developer is highly responsive to feature requests, and implemented our request to allow for a cap (max shipping price) above a certain order amount. In a business where managing shipping costs is crucial (furniture), these features have been indispensable in driving new conversions!
Shopfoodlyn
Google | Lucky
5 Jan. 28, 2016 I strongly recommend this shipping app. Prior to this app, I was using a shipping software app that required complex entries and SKU uploads. The complexity sometimes created conflicts in the shopping cart, causing my entire checkout process to fail. Needless to say, that caused customer dissatisfaction, abandoned carts and lost sales revenue. Since changing to the Vendor Shipping App created by Bambri, loading new products to my site is a BREEZE. It is incredibly easy to use and it works flawlessly!! I have never had a single issue or problem. i highly recommend this software!!