Store name Rating Posted Review text
Sunstreet
Google | Lucky
5 Sept. 28, 2021 Used this app for setting different shipping rates for fragile items and non fragile items. Added a weight based rate so if customers added many items to cart they would be charged accordingly. Molly from customer support was very helpful in setting up the app and answered any questions I had quickly.
HAY! Straws
Google | Lucky
5 Sept. 27, 2021 Solved our shipping problems of adding multiple flat rate cost per product (something you can't do in Shopify shipping settings). Customer service was great and even called to help me get my settings configured.
wonderbeauties.love
Google | Lucky
5 Sept. 22, 2021 I used this app in order to help me configuring my shipping rates with special rules & it was really useful & accurate. In addition, the customer service team is quick to respond, very helpful and supportive. I really recommend this app :)
Shine Pet Food Co.
Google | Lucky
5 Sept. 22, 2021 We have a very complex shipping set up and Molly held my hand through the entire process. She even called me one day! Her response time whenever I had a question was SUPER prompt and clear. We are excited to have found this app!
Forgotten Flavours & On Point
Google | Lucky
5 Sept. 22, 2021 Very professional app, quite easy to set-up and a great integration for my store. Blended rates are amazing and the support I got after emailing them was second to none. Would definitely recommend.
99Jersey
Google | Lucky
1 Sept. 20, 2021 Terrible support. They literally ignores my messages! Spending hours trying to set it up and the support is so slow when they do answer, mostly bots answers and no live chat. The app is buggy I guess those positive reviews are either paid, or for a simple policy changes. I tried applying different costs for different products. the app cant do that.
Margot Elena
Google | Lucky
5 Sept. 16, 2021 The support staff is very helpful and responds to tickets quickly. We average about one ticket per year. We ship a product that Fed Ex considers hazardous material, so that factors into shipping rules.
India At Home
Google | Lucky
5 Sept. 8, 2021 Excellent choice if you are looking for a highly-customised shipping rates solution. Its logic and rule-based rate system is highly customisable. The support team is also very responsive and provides fast responses. Thank you, ASR for such a wonderful app and amazing support along the way!
Three Basketeers
Google | Lucky
5 Sept. 7, 2021 Wonderful app with great support. We needed help separating the shipping rules for our BYO Gift Baskets and shippable Gift Boxes, and ASR works perfectly. They even called me (on the Labor Day holiday, no less!) to talk me through making sure that everything works. Couldn't be happier!
Alumni of NY
Google | Lucky
5 Sept. 6, 2021 The support is very helpful in figuring out how to configure the app to work for your needs. It's solved all of our issues so far.
Sunbeam Candles
Google | Lucky
4 Sept. 3, 2021 We are using this app to implement shipping charges at checkout for the first time, and it has been incredibly easy to understand and work with! Not only that, but the customer service is phenomenal. In testing we were getting some unexpected rates, and they worked diligently to help understand where the error was and how to correct it. There are a few features I wish were available: the ability to duplicate rates (not clone into a different zone, but duplicate) so you can have the same rates with two different rules sets, or to avoid manually re-entering tables across zones. Also, the ability to include packaging information in table and rule based rates, instead of just in carrier rates. Finally, it would be nice to have rules based on Customer Tags. Overall though, we have been extremely pleased with ASR thus far.
MrLaundry
Google | Lucky
5 Aug. 17, 2021 I was looking for an application for a long time that would allow me to improve the low flexibility of the native Shopify shipping module .... and ASR meets extremely well ... you can mix different criteria to define shipping rates ... and best of all the support, Molly did a great job helping me set up correctly. Congratulations ASR guys.
Happee Dawg
Google | Lucky
1 Aug. 13, 2021 I have been having issues for about 3 days now and have not received a callback nor have i received an email from the customer support team. I have called the 646 number several time and emailed for assistance and nothing
CuteKidStuff.com
Google | Lucky
5 Aug. 12, 2021 I have a super-complicated shipping set-up and this app does it all! Not only that, but I'm soooo impressed with the customer service: when I didn't know how to do something, I got a reply quickly complete with a video showing how to do it, and an explanation on why it needs to be done that way. I couldn't ask for anything more :-). Highly recommended! Thank you!!!
RAGOO
Google | Lucky
5 Aug. 10, 2021 I love this app! It let me create all the rules I needed for my shipping rates and whenever something didn't work out as expected their support was always there to help out!
Probióticos para la Vida
Google | Lucky
5 Aug. 4, 2021 El apoyo técnico es excelente, sobre todo el de Molly que me ayudó a resolver mi problema con un gran profesionalismo. Lo recomiendo mucho
Hoodoo Sports
Google | Lucky
5 July 23, 2021 This app works great. App support is quick and thorough specifically the support from Molly has been amazing.
Lavender Living
Google | Lucky
5 July 4, 2021 It feels as if we have been looking for an app such as this one for just about forever. Some apps we have trialed are either too complicated, or show too much confusing info at the check out. We absolutely love that we can customise shipping rates so easily based on a postcode. The biggest issue with other apps is that the rates did not recognise if someone puts in "x post code" but selects a shipping option that is outside their region. With shipping costs on the rise, this app makes shipping run so much easier because once you set up an area/postage rule, if a customer's address does not correspond to the rule they will not see the postage option and vice versa. In return, this removes any doubt as to whether someone had selected a cheaper option by mistake or on purpose.
SaltCritters
Google | Lucky
5 June 27, 2021 Awesome app! Used it to separate Live items and Non live items since they both ship different. Also to give each type a different Free shipping price. Something I couldn't do with the built in Shopify shipping. Molly was a HUGE help as well!
Guardian Baseball
Google | Lucky
1 June 10, 2021 Looks like an awesome app... clean. BUT.... You have to manually select products to add them into 'product groups'. This isn't ideal when you have a lot of products. You can't automate this process by choosing type, collections, or tags. That's unfortunate. For stores with a few products, this may be ideal.
ShopLTNC
Google | Lucky
5 May 28, 2021 Wonderful "hand-holding" for me by Molly - she spent so much of her time with me to make sure I corrected an error I had made in Shipping settings and then app and rules are running exactly how I needed them. Tested through 100% This ol' guy sure appreciates everything - Cheers, David
Edgie's Veggies
Google | Lucky
5 May 12, 2021 I have been using ASR to help me locally deliver a salad subscription from my farm. The interface is very simple, straightforward, and intuitive. The customer service is great. I'm glad to be using this app.
ATGI
Google | Lucky
5 May 8, 2021 Before I start the review- amazing customer service! Very prompt and easy to understand. They even made a video showing me exactly what I needed to do and understood my desired outcome. Shopify has super limited shipping capabilities and this is the first and last app I'll need to fix those issues. Overall, $30 a month is a small price to pay because I'll be saving so much by shipping exactly how I want to.
Sacred Surreal
Google | Lucky
5 May 7, 2021 This is the only shipping app I found that lets me organize 15 different categories of flat-rate shipping products with the logic I need. Shopify default shipping is very limited. If not for this app, I would have to offer free shipping on all products, which would bring my ROI way down. SacredSurreal.com
Sumo Shop Hürth/Köln
Google | Lucky
5 April 29, 2021 When I was dissatisfied with the default shipping rate options in shopify, I tried to define for myself what I wished there was. I imagined an app that has a lot of rules and conditions to play around with. This app is exactly what we needed and since it can get complicated to translate ones needs into those rules and conditions, we had help from the support. The support is amazing and tried to understand every single detail of the problem. At the end they even recorded a personal video for us, showing us how to set everything up. Well deserved 5 stars!
By Firdous®
Google | Lucky
5 April 27, 2021 It's a great app for getting all your shipping rules in place. The best part is the support team behind the app; always on hand - any issues they will go above and beyond to give you a detailed break down on how to resolve. A big thanks to Molly for helping us with our recent enquiry.
Prismatic Apothecary Ltd. Co.
Google | Lucky
1 April 21, 2021 I am forced to pay for the middle-tier subscription because I have Printful and Gooten. I only need this app for Gooten because they do not support live rates. Not worth the value to calculate shipping rates.
BODACIOUSBIRDDIGS
Google | Lucky
5 April 21, 2021 This app will now be able to take care of so many previous shipping frustrations! I am very pleased to have found the Advanced Shipping Rules App. And Molly is simply FANTASTIC in her customer support and PATIENCE....hard to find someone this people-oriented with this much knowledge and inter-personal skills! Molly, THANK YOU so much!
Black Iron Strength®
Google | Lucky
5 April 19, 2021 I would highly recommend this app. I have been using this app to calculate shipping on our Shopify site for two years. Molly and the team are great to work. They are very thorough and responsive to my questions.
Martin & the Magpie Limited
Google | Lucky
5 April 16, 2021 I initially set up the app myself, but some of my shipping zones weren't working correctly. I got in touch and Molly very kindly took the time, and videos, to show me how to set everything up correctly. Absolutely brilliant! My issues were sorted within 24hrs, which I thought was (considering UK-USA time difference) fantastic! Now it does exactly what I want it to do!