Store name Rating Posted Review text
Magic Spoon
Google | Lucky
5 April 7, 2021 Molly is great and there's always a way to eventually configure any combination of orders and items and rates.
Terry Runyan Creative
Google | Lucky
5 March 17, 2021 Molly really helped me to get things set up! She even jumped on a call with me! Now I my Printful drop shipping customer orders are charged the correct amount for multiple items from the same category. Yippee!
beekeepinguk
Google | Lucky
5 March 15, 2021 Molly's been providing excellent support so I figured it was about time I left a review. We've changed quite a bit of configuration behind the scenes in a relatively short period of time. It was a big change for the business but Molly has been there every step of the way to expertly guide us through. Thanks Molly and all the other staff behind the scenes at ASR for providing a solid app.
Defiance Fuel
Google | Lucky
5 March 12, 2021 Molly from their support team was the most helpful! So grateful for her help in helping us get things situated.
The Parkside Brewery
Google | Lucky
5 March 11, 2021 This app has been fantastic for fine-tuning our shipping logistics. It has everything we need and more to set very specific conditions for shipping costs based on what is purchased. The customer service has also been fantastic when I was unsure about a few things - I got help very quickly and had my questions answered.
Nkuku
Google | Lucky
4 March 5, 2021 The app has some limitations but serves our needs. Support are super helpful if you have questions/problems
Paint by Numbers
Google | Lucky
1 March 5, 2021 I have two locations (US and overseas). I installed this app to use blended rates with subtitles to clarify each product's shipping time when the customer purchases products from different locations. It took me a long time and a lot of trial and error to configure. When everything was set up, the app's blended rates did not show any subtitles. I reached out to support - to my surprise, here was the response: "When there are multiple locations in an order, Shopify is responsible for blending the rates, and the blended rates from the app will not be shown... if the subtitles don't match, they will just omit a subtitle." I might be crazy, but blended rates are clearly advertised in the app's captures and description. To make it work, they asked me to eliminate inventory tracking in multiple locations, which I cannot do for obvious reasons. All in all, this was a tremendous waste of time and a frustrating process. I had to change tons of things in the backend that I will need to redo now. They should not advertise things the app cannot overcome.
Tried & Tasted
Google | Lucky
1 March 4, 2021 I was really happy with this app, till i realised i was limited to 5 vendors. Shipping tags has unlimited vendors for $9.99 per month. This app would cost $99 per month
Low Carb Canada
Google | Lucky
5 March 2, 2021 Fantastic App. Easy to use and easy to integrate. Molly is very responsive to any questions you may have. Highly recommended.
Devon + Lang
Google | Lucky
5 Feb. 25, 2021 Finally, a shipping at that does what I need it to! Honestly, this app should just be integrated into all shopify accounts. Support was very quick and helpful when I got stuck. Overall, a really great app.
FIREBIRD SKYDIVING
Google | Lucky
5 Feb. 24, 2021 Awesome customer service & technical support. No more losing on shipping with multiple boxes. Customizable as it should be from the start
KETOlicious
Google | Lucky
5 Feb. 24, 2021 The app helped my fix the shipping rates for the product groups in my store as per my exact requirements. The setup process was easy and straight forward, thanks to the amazing app support received by Molly who guided me through the whole process. I really appreciate her help and kind support. The app is one of the best Shopify apps I have installed in my store.
Hatchet Outdoor Supply Co.
Google | Lucky
5 Feb. 22, 2021 This app solved the issues we were running into with shipping parameters. Their support is also very helpful and walked us through each and every step. Highly recommended
eotd JP
Google | Lucky
5 Feb. 22, 2021 The app has amazing functions, but simple & hassle free UI/UX to set up your own shipping rules. On top of that, they have the smartest customer service I've ever experienced. Thank you Molly. I definitely recommend this app to whom want to build their own shipping rules easily.
Hawkins New York
Google | Lucky
5 Feb. 15, 2021 This has been a great app addition to our Shopify store. Molly is always incredibly helpful at troubleshooting and with a quick reply.
Foamboards
Google | Lucky
5 Feb. 15, 2021 Excellent App - handles all the complex shipping rules we need in place. But most importantly they have excellent support - Molly has been so very helpful with my many questions.
Generation Signs
Google | Lucky
5 Feb. 9, 2021 I needed a way to disable combined shipping rates when ordering multiple products of varying sizes and found Advanced Shipping Rules to be the best for doing this. Other top-rated apps just aren't as good as ASR or are too expensive. Now I don't have to worry about customers being charged too much for shipping. The tech support is awesome too. I had one small issue but Molly quickly resolved it for me. I highly recommend this app.
V1SION
Google | Lucky
5 Feb. 8, 2021 I'd been having a tough time for days getting my shipping rates to calculate correctly given I was dropshipping using 2 different suppliers that use different shipping rates (one charged by weight, the other charged by item value). Shopify's standard platform wasn't able to accommodate by shipping customization needs. Advanced Shipping Rules came in and saved the day though! They removed a massive headache I was dealing with and I'm super grateful for them. Definitely would recommend using if you are looking for more customization with your shipping rules.
Animalhouse Fitness
Google | Lucky
5 Feb. 4, 2021 Awesome app, and really talented (tech savvy) CS team to help out. I use it specifically to ship orders with 2+ units all in separate boxes (not possible with normal shopify). Recommend!
Harmony Harvest Farm
Google | Lucky
5 Jan. 18, 2021 This app is excellent, and so is their support. Kudos to Molly for answering my millions of questions and making my life a lot easier. Would rate 10 stars if it was an option.
Tropical Fish Plus
Google | Lucky
5 Jan. 15, 2021 After getting so many headaches from trying to fix Shopify combining shipping rates at checkout, I found Advanced Shipping Rules. Not only has it allowed me to fix all of my shipping and cart issues, but the customer service is absolutely incredible. Molly was able to quickly answer all of my questions and her patience alone deserves a 5 star review. Thanks again!
Isomers Laboratories Inc.
Google | Lucky
5 Jan. 12, 2021 This is the best shipping product out there, it has the PO Box no delivery rule, free shipping rules. Every option that we needed. We highly recommend this app. Support is great, instant response and quick to resolve all issues.
Town Appliance
Google | Lucky
5 Jan. 7, 2021 This is a great app, the features are robust and easy to use. Molly is one of the tech support associates she is amazing and extremely helpful with any assistance I have requested.
Ovenly
Google | Lucky
5 Jan. 7, 2021 This app is exactly what we needed, we ship each item separately and needed our customers to pay the shipping cost per item! Along with not allowing a customer to select a P.O. Box address. Molly was amazing, attentive, and patient while I asked and needed help getting started! I highly recommend! - Jodi
HealthyPIG
Google | Lucky
5 Dec. 30, 2020 The app can do most of what I want. Got some issues but the support team managed to solve it promptly, I am appreciated and will continue to use this app :)
Native Fragrance
Google | Lucky
5 Dec. 23, 2020 I needed a solution that will help create different product profiles while still offering 1 shipping price instead of combining both profiles shipping prices. Molly was very patient with me as I had a lot of questions and needed help throughout the day, sometimes very late at night and she was always willing to help. I will be keeping the app!
Verse & Prose
Google | Lucky
5 Dec. 19, 2020 I used this app to put my products into shipping groups and charge shipping by item. Then I offered multiple item pricing based on the number of items the customer purchased. It all felt a bit complicated and overwhelming at first, especially for someone like me who is not very tech-savvy, but after things were explained to me by ASR's wonderful customer service rep, it all made sense and was very easy to use. There are a million ways in which you can use this app to set your shipping rates, the possibilities are endless. It just takes a bit of getting used to. And with the help of their fantastic customer service reps (who more than happily called me and spent the time necessary to explain everything to me in detail), it doesn't take long at all to learn how to use this app like a pro! Great app! I highly recommend it.
Lapidary Mart
Google | Lucky
5 Dec. 19, 2020 Advanced Shipping Rules allows me to offer a variety of items with different shipping methods and prices. Rules allow for many different and even complex shipping scenarios. Customer service is very good.
bakedelf
Google | Lucky
5 Dec. 18, 2020 Really great support! I had some setup issues with my account (it was all on my side) and they were able to resolve the issues quickly to get me setup properly. They even offered a nice incentive to sign up for a plan. I'm really impressed with both the app and their service.
Coloured Raine Cosmetics
Google | Lucky
3 Dec. 16, 2020 only reason why I am rating this app 3 stars is because the system does not account for discount codes therefore, if the customer purchases products that meets the the threshold for free shipping and then enters a discount code, the system will still offer them free shipping. Currently looking to change platforms because of this. If you're not paying attention you can end up losing a lot of money.