Store name Rating Posted Review text
Happy Glass Art Supply
Google | Lucky
1 Oct. 27, 2021 This app is easy to use, their help is great. The app is set up for categories for shipping and does shipping charges stacking. So if more than one category is purchased by the customer then they are charged for each shipping category. This makes a huge bill for shipping that is not needed to consolidate the actual items to be shipped. Therefore a lot of high refunds are required to make the shipping charges correct. We do not get back the fees on the refunds. Overall this is way too costly to pay a Monthly premium and give away the fees that are included for the initial shipping that we do not get back when we refund to the customer.
99Jersey
Google | Lucky
1 Sept. 20, 2021 Terrible support. They literally ignores my messages! Spending hours trying to set it up and the support is so slow when they do answer, mostly bots answers and no live chat. The app is buggy I guess those positive reviews are either paid, or for a simple policy changes. I tried applying different costs for different products. the app cant do that.
Happee Dawg
Google | Lucky
1 Aug. 13, 2021 I have been having issues for about 3 days now and have not received a callback nor have i received an email from the customer support team. I have called the 646 number several time and emailed for assistance and nothing
Guardian Baseball
Google | Lucky
1 June 10, 2021 Looks like an awesome app... clean. BUT.... You have to manually select products to add them into 'product groups'. This isn't ideal when you have a lot of products. You can't automate this process by choosing type, collections, or tags. That's unfortunate. For stores with a few products, this may be ideal.
Prismatic Apothecary Ltd. Co.
Google | Lucky
1 April 21, 2021 I am forced to pay for the middle-tier subscription because I have Printful and Gooten. I only need this app for Gooten because they do not support live rates. Not worth the value to calculate shipping rates.
Paint by Numbers
Google | Lucky
1 March 5, 2021 I have two locations (US and overseas). I installed this app to use blended rates with subtitles to clarify each product's shipping time when the customer purchases products from different locations. It took me a long time and a lot of trial and error to configure. When everything was set up, the app's blended rates did not show any subtitles. I reached out to support - to my surprise, here was the response: "When there are multiple locations in an order, Shopify is responsible for blending the rates, and the blended rates from the app will not be shown... if the subtitles don't match, they will just omit a subtitle." I might be crazy, but blended rates are clearly advertised in the app's captures and description. To make it work, they asked me to eliminate inventory tracking in multiple locations, which I cannot do for obvious reasons. All in all, this was a tremendous waste of time and a frustrating process. I had to change tons of things in the backend that I will need to redo now. They should not advertise things the app cannot overcome.
Tried & Tasted
Google | Lucky
1 March 4, 2021 I was really happy with this app, till i realised i was limited to 5 vendors. Shipping tags has unlimited vendors for $9.99 per month. This app would cost $99 per month
Coloured Raine Cosmetics
Google | Lucky
3 Dec. 16, 2020 only reason why I am rating this app 3 stars is because the system does not account for discount codes therefore, if the customer purchases products that meets the the threshold for free shipping and then enters a discount code, the system will still offer them free shipping. Currently looking to change platforms because of this. If you're not paying attention you can end up losing a lot of money.
Result Based Training
Google | Lucky
1 Aug. 7, 2020 Useless. Errors out constantly, nomatter if you reinstall or what browser using, don't waste your time.
Shelburne Country Store
Google | Lucky
3 July 8, 2020 The app did what it claims, but the interface was a problem for us. We were looking to ship certain items for free. While the app can accomplish this, it requires you to mark the items manually that you wish to ship for free. A simple Tag 'FreeShipping' or Collection would accomplish this, but it isn't able to use those. This app had promise, but that oversight was a big one.
Outback Western Wear
Google | Lucky
1 June 19, 2020 This app looks like it does everything I need. Unfortunately, it is clunky to use in that it is constantly resyncing with my products such that it takes FOREVER to get to the point where I can assign products to Product Groups. For this reason, it's pretty useless. Additionally, the UI for choosing products is very limited. Each product has to be added individually as I cannot add all the products that have a certain price or are in a existing Shopify collection. It's like a version .9 product. So close but so far away.
My Event Decor
Google | Lucky
3 April 16, 2020 So this is why you should take time to check out an app before you review it. I installed this 9 March 2020 and wrote the review on 11 March that I needed a solution that would allow a) shoppers to pay delivery for postal shipping, b) clients renting items to add the product and see that delivery and installation chargers would be additional and yet to be calculated, c) clients who had already gotten our rental quote with delivery, and d) customers who bought and rented items in the same basket. This app did all that. However Google Merchant is telling me I have to set up shipping fees(!) and my PPC traffic has fallen dramatically since 12 March. Not real happy.
Fabric Headquarters
Google | Lucky
3 March 5, 2020 Needs a "lite" version that only uses the Shopify supplied shipping version. As it stands now you have to subscribe to third party shipping support ($20/mo OR upgrade your shopify plan) to get this app to function
Chamberlain Music
Google | Lucky
1 Sept. 3, 2019 No way to automatically assign products to groups, and randomly empties groups. Really expensive too! Switched to Bespoke Shipping, one of many apps that is half the price, unlimited, and does everything we want reliably.
Ultimate Tattoo Supply
Google | Lucky
2 Aug. 31, 2019 This app has caused so many issues with our store and with our clients. It is not worth the headache. Shipping rates are never accurate and setting the app up is not worth the hassle. Maybe some people have had luck with this app before but our experience has been terrible. Definitely have lost money on sales and shipping by using this app.
Swish Embassy
Google | Lucky
2 April 4, 2019 This app doesn't play well with large stores. The previous version just took the Product Vendor field and based calculations on that. The new version forces you to Sync products in its own system. It takes well over an hour to sync just 200 products and I have several thousand. If you close the app, it forgets its progress. Keep getting errors to sync a live rate which I have done like 12 times. Extremely buggy. The earlier version was much more solid.
Butlers Wine Cellar
Google | Lucky
3 Dec. 12, 2018 A very good app but once you start adding some subzones and then rates for each subzone you will easily hit the $99 a month plan and it's simply not worth the cost for a small business
Swiftoutdoors
Google | Lucky
1 July 25, 2018 Asked for help weeks ago and never even received a reply
Jeepbolts
Google | Lucky
1 April 16, 2018 App is terrible. They show certain rates and then tell you you need to sign up for Shopify stuff to make the App work. It's nearly impossible to edit or use as well. Very complicated.
Sheepwrecked
Google | Lucky
1 April 3, 2018 Cannot eliminate ghost products that are deleted despite syncing again and again. (That happened in the past, and i could live with it). But now, when i reinstalled, I cannot blend the rates no matter what i do. in short its broken. and i just wasted 29 usd. The broken blend function wasnt the case in the past. whatever you did to them obviously backfired in my case. And why is printful so troublesome to sync now? Uninstalled.
Socheap89
Google | Lucky
1 March 17, 2018 99$ a month? which world do you live in... Better Shipping 15$ a month and does every thing on 99$ package..
Giraffecollection
Google | Lucky
1 Jan. 24, 2018 Horrible app. Does not update or integrate well with Shopify
Evolve Sounding Stone
Google | Lucky
2 Oct. 2, 2017 I am a Canadian store that was looking to integrate Fedex ltl freight rates but support informed me that they don't support Canadian FedEx accounts. The app showed promise before running into this road block.
Personalized Gift Market
Google | Lucky
1 Aug. 8, 2017 $49 extra to do anything useful, a cut of which goes to shopify who continue to neglect shipping tools and force users to download these ridiculously expensive apps. Anyone considering shopify should seriously google about shipping problems before spending any time/money on this platform.
Drchrisfrykman
Google | Lucky
1 March 3, 2017 I'd do 0 stars but I guess they don't have that option here. Insane. I've reached out 2-3 times via their chat option, their "customer service" phone number and I've emailed them. They have NEVER responded and it's been a week and a half now. WOW. Have they gone out of business???
Interfix Direct
Google | Lucky
1 Feb. 23, 2017 Needed help setting this up, sent an email a week ago and not heard anything back, no response, nothing. Uninstalling the app and using another with proper support backup.
Henny Gang
Google | Lucky
1 Jan. 20, 2017 Was recommended to use this app by Printful since they handle my fulfillment. Once you take the time to get it set up it does exactly what you want it to do...unfortunately 3 days into my trial the website is now suddenly shut down (by who knows what). This instantly rendered my shops checkout system useless. I was awaken to emails/calls from my customers saying they could not pick a shipping method. I feel stupid for overlooking the fact that one 3rd partys minor mishap of service can completely cripple your e-commerce without warning.
Moto Key Tags
Google | Lucky
1 Jan. 20, 2017 Was using this app for awhile. Found out today that for the last few hours it was just straight up showing customers an error and preventing them them from checking out. Brilliant...